User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(26)

26

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "We like the predefined workflows and the transparency of the overall process very much. Configuration is easy and we can provide a great usability to all our employees. The support is excellent!"

  • "professional, vast possibilities, easy to configure"

  • "The software is user friendly, and allows companies to collect in a smart and fast way a lot of new ideas. Furthermore, it's easy to manage the ideas."

  • Cons

  • "The Dutch translation was really bad. We have just started to work with the software, so far we did not encounter any issues and the software is easy to work with. "

  • "Translation to Hebrew requires additional work and furthermore, some of the reports need fine tunning and adjustments"

  • "The platform can be improved by adding responsive design The creation of categories can be better, instead of adding one by one "

Browse Qmarkets Idea Management Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -21 of 29 results

April 2019

User Profile Picture

Trina from Centro Nacional de Tecnologia Quimica MPPCTII

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Novel software for idea develop and capture

Excellent for brainstorming and capture of ideas for any kind of organization

Pros

Flexible, excellent graphics management, easy to use, easy to customize. Has everything needed to shape an idea

Cons

So far I do not find deficiencies in the software

June 2020

Gail from Ford Motor Company

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Qmarkets Idea Management- more important than ever to enable virtual collaboration

Qmarkets, through the support engineer they provide to us, is a rare vendor. 1) At the start-- They remain committed to helping you to realize the abilities of the software as your innovative culture grows along with it (or, grows INTO it!). Some of the features in their software (such as reporting and analytics) give you ideas of how the software can give your management insights about roadblocks to innovation, for example. 2) During your use-- Qmarkets does not let you down when trouble happens. If something happens you did not intend in the course of you using the software, Qmarkets engages quickly to help you to get things back to normal. 3) Future needs-- Qmarkets has a site where you can upload *your* ideas for features you would like to see in future releases in a specific, way-- inviting their other client companies to "vote up" your request. Qmarkets likes to invite customers to share best practices and will make time to give you previews about where future releases will provide.

Pros

You don't have to have your innovation strategy completely thought-out before you can get immediate benefits from Qmarkets Idea Management. In face, the software helps you to powerfully engage collaboration among stakeholders and experts in growing a culture of innovation in your company. In this time of pandemic, with much of our engineering staff being a virtual workforce, I am glad we have this product to enable aggressive virtual collaboration-- including running campaigns for mitigating the effects of COVID-19 beyond Ford Motor Company to the general public.

Cons

This is not a "con," more of an advisory that the software enables top-down and bottom-up engagement of vision (from the top) and needs/opportunities (from the bottom). It would be a palliative to expect Qmarkets software to create innovation-- it is a powerful tool for the implementation of a strategy for enabling innovation.

Reasons for Switching to Qmarkets Idea Management

The tipping point was the logjam of communication needs that built. Idea title, description, main author, date, and disposition were in a large Excel file. Supporting details about the ideas were stored on the SharePoint sites hyperlinked from the Excel file. Managing the permissions in the SharePoint sites to invite collaboration and managing the requests for notifications when information was updated became an unwieldy task. Nothing about this vital record-keeping invited engagement.

July 2017

Morgan from Noava Digital

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

I chose Qmarkets product to help me to implement a Open Innovation platform for Total France

Pros

Ease of Use and creation challenge Ease of multi-national expansion Scalability Main actor of innovation platforms (Gartner source)

Cons

Adaptive design and no responsive (in 2015) Difficulty turning the idea into a project because business teams are too busy with current operational tasks.

Response from Qmarkets

Replied March 2020

Due to the vast feedback of our clients, Qmarkets was one of the first vendors to adopt responsive design already in early 2017. The responsive design is laid out for all mobile devices and complies with today's design standards. The implementation phase of the idea can be one single state "project" or consist out of several (i.e. Design, Prototype, Build, Adopt, Maintenance). Each state can have a state owners, due dates and a set of fields to be filled in, like project KPIs, attachments and summaries. A project manager can define an unlimited amount of tasks including due dates and owners. Each task is connected to reminder and a project overview, where all tasks per user, campaign and system wide are listed. Besides there are more advanced project management features, including milestones risks and additional project reports. We have integrations to Jira, Clarizen, Aha, Trello, Monday, Zoho, Wrike, Basecamp, Github, Confluence and more.

June 2020

Giorgia from SCM

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Qmarkets: a good experience for innovation

Pros

i really like how much qmarkets is easy to use, and this is important to increase the use of the platform.

Cons

i'd like to have more possibility to filter and categorize the different ideas

Reasons for Choosing Qmarkets Idea Management

yes, we choose qmarkets after a selection of different idea management tools

June 2020

Rotem from Wiscom

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Versatile self-admin, extensive automation capabilities, and engaging UX/UI make Qmarkets an innovat

The team at Qmarkets went above and beyond to help us make sure our platform ticked all the right boxes. During our initial discussions with them, they were able to readily recommend the right platform setup that would help us meet our targets - and we’re still seeing brilliant results from it. Our experience working with the customer success team at Qmarkets has been wholly positive. Although the impressive self admin features have allowed us to make most of the necessary platform adjustments ourselves, we have always received prompt and reliable assistance from the Qmarkets team when we’ve needed it. All in all, the help and guidance we’ve received from Qmarkets has enabled us to maximize ROI from a diverse array of innovation initiatives.

Pros

Before implementing Qmarkets, we were using a pretty convoluted workflow to manage our global innovation pipeline. We were doubtful of finding a vendor that would be able to match our specific requirements. However, Qmarkets exceeded our expectations in every way and the support we received from their customer success team was top-notch. The software has excellent automation features, which enabled us to sort through and select the best ideas for our initiatives quickly and easily. We also found the high degree of configuration that the platform afforded incredibly useful, as it let us both adapt and improve the workflows of our organizational structure. Qmarkets’ software has really helped us drive incremental innovation and find new ways to make our internal operations more efficient. The extensive reporting capabilities are ideal for tracking the ROI we’ve gained from new projects, as well as monitoring how closely they meet our core KPIs. The Sonar tool is also super handy for spotting bottlenecks in the system and mapping out where the most profitable innovation activities can take place.

Cons

Initially, we were concerned that a full-blown platform would be too much for our needs, especially such a feature-rich solution. However, we found that the Qmarkets offering addressed our needs very elegantly, allowing us to start out small and basic before gradually adding more functionality and complexity. This made our roll out a big success.

May 2018

Noa from Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

We worked with Qmarkets to deliver a crowdsourcing platform for a government organization

Pros

Qmarkets' famous flexibility has really impressed us from day one. Not only in terms of the platform functionality, but also in the approach taken by the Qmarkets team themsleves. The workflow requirements of our client were quite complex to begin with, and had to be adjusted several times throughout the process. However our requests were always handled quickly and professionally by the relevant team members. The support we received in ensuring the success of this project was second-to-none. As for features, the engagement tools really helped us to keep participation rates at a high, and the automated email alerts and reminders kept the whole team up to date. Reporting was also strong, with the team developing a custom dashboard to highlight our unqiue KPIs. All in all we have been very satisfied with our experience using this software, and would highly recommend other companies with mature innovation programs to choose Qmarkets.

Cons

While Qmarkets does offer project management functionality built in to the platform, for us it wasn't quite as powerful as our existing purpose-built project management software. However, Qmarkets was actually able to integrate directly into our PPM software so in the end we had the best of both worlds. Another downside was the mobile version of the platform which at times performed badly. However since our last project we understand that Qmarkets has released a new responsive version of the software which is optimized for use across all devices, including mobile.

July 2019

Sara from SCM GROUP SPA

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

QMarkets: a useful tool to collect & manage ideas

Pros

The software is user friendly, and allows companies to collect in a smart and fast way a lot of new ideas. Furthermore, it's easy to manage the ideas.

Cons

I would like ALSO some statistics user-oriented and not only ideas-oriented.

Response from Qmarkets

Replied August 2019

Hi Sara! Thanks very much for taking the time to post this review. We're happy to read that our platform has made it easy for you to manage your ideas. In response to the point you raised regarding user-oriented statistics, the Qmarkets platform does, in fact, allow you to generate them for a variety of activities. Via our reporting features, you can review KPIs relating to system access (visits vs. unique visitors), engagement levels (looking at different degrees of engagement for tasks and the percentage of overall engaged users), as well as performance and workload statistics. If you'd like to find out more about how you can access and leverage these user statistics on your platform, or you have any other questions regarding Qmarkets' software, please don't hesitate to contact us. We wish you all the best with your future innovation endeavours!

June 2018

Ronan from RTE

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

highly configurable software, team responsiveness

Pros

highly configurable software, Easy exchanges with the Qmarkets team. Listen to the Customer with reactivity

Cons

Regression of the software from time to time (related to upgrades?) French translations that are not optimal

Response from Qmarkets

Replied June 2018

Thank you for your positive review Ronan! As one of our biggest implementations in France we've been very proud to support you in achieving your innovation vision! In our newer software versions, risk of regression has been vastly reduced across all of our custom platforms so hopefully this will no longer be an issue. Likewise, our latest self-admin tools now allow clients to adjust translations within the platform itself, helping you to fine-tune the system to reflect your preferred terminology!

June 2020

Chad from PADNOS

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Feature Rich and Easy to Use

Pros

The Qmarkets product has a wide array of features and flexibility for all of your innovation and idea management needs. The team at Qmarkets is very helpful with setup and support, partnering with you to configure an easy to use yet very robust system.

Cons

Remember that when implementing an idea management system that success is highly dependent on the culture of the company. Make sure that you have solid executive support and an overall company culture that is ready for a modern idea management system.

June 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Innovation Driver

Collecting ideas to create new product and services or to optimize business processes was spread all over the company and its subsidiaries. Trying to create an innovation process, never came to an end, until we evaluated software for this purpose. Qmarkets Ideate allowed to centralize the innovation management very easy.

Pros

We like the predefined workflows and the transparency of the overall process very much. Configuration is easy and we can provide a great usability to all our employees. The support is excellent!

Cons

We would like more campaign related flexibility in term defining forms. The translation tool could be much better. Auto translation is nice, but not 100% correctly. Qmarkets should design an easy to use overall reporting tool, because not all of our reporting needs are met.

July 2016

Sara from Intesa Sanpaolo Card

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2016

Great platform for Idea management

Our collaboration with Qmarkets started few years ago and we are very satisfied with their work. Their platform for idea management helped us to generate great and valuable ideas from colleagues within our company. The Qmarkets platform was successfully configured to meet our precise requirements including security needs, visual design, gamification and scalability.

Response from Qmarkets

Replied July 2016

Thank you for your feedback Sara - we're glad that you've had such a positive experience using our software! It's been a pleasure to work with you and your company.

January 2018

Hila from Wiscom

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

I have worked with Qmarkets on numerous projects in the last 7 years

A large pool of ideas, allocation of valuable ideas, alignment of innovation strategy with action items

Pros

Highly responsive, intuitive and effective content management and screening mechanisms, great gamification possibilities and very professional support team

Cons

Translation to Hebrew requires additional work and furthermore, some of the reports need fine tunning and adjustments

May 2017

Matthieu from Amer Sports

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Qmarkets is the perfect partner to provide the innovation management tools we need for our business.

Pros

Qmarkets platform provides a very high level of customization that allows us to get the optimal tool for our needs. The customer service, both technical and commercial, is very competent and strongly involved.

Cons

The current mobile solution is not as efficient as the desktop platform.

June 2018

Mieke from Eandis

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Excellent platform and it is a pleasure to work with Qmarkets

Qmarkets helps us generate and keep track of ideas, it provides us with a platform where our employees can collaborate on and discuss improvements, and it is an easy way to let employees that work in different locations brainstorm to provide solutions for business problems.

Pros

The platform is fully customizable to your needs (workflow, look & feel, special requests, ...) and the team really thinks with you to provide you with suitable solutions. They are flexible and very quick to answer your questions or to fix problems

Cons

The Dutch translation was really bad. We have just started to work with the software, so far we did not encounter any issues and the software is easy to work with.

August 2019

hila from Wiscom

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

State of the art ideation management software

I have been working with this software for the last 9 years in tens of projects in local and global organizations. the system supports a variety of processes, is highly adaptable and always "delivers"

Pros

professional, vast possibilities, easy to configure

Cons

more content oriented than people oriented

June 2018

Laszlo from EDG

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Have installed Qmarket platforms in numerous clients and they all have been delighted

The platform became a catalysts of innovation for all my clients. I was able to leverage it presence to nurture broad-based innovation and being fostering more creative and collaborative cultures. Early successful projects built moment among employees and leaders alike.

Pros

It is a robust platform with all the functionality my clients need for running high impact internal and open innovation campaigns

Cons

Qmarkets have improved the look and feel for their platform over the years, so now the user interface is inviting and easy to use.

July 2017

Lorenz from Swiss Post

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Implemented several Features and love the customization of the whole application.

Pros

Super easy to use. Great flexibility because of different available modules and Options. Can use the System in many different ways and UseCases, such as a Jury-Instrument, Brainstorming-Module or Idea-Tracking App.

Cons

Many featrures - sometimes I think there are too many of it... . But still because of the flexible set-up we can handle it very easely by adding and disable specific Features.

June 2020

Ian from Dublin Airport

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Solving Our Business Problems

Very useful system that is especially good in a time of remote working due to Covid 19.

Pros

The ability to interact with other peoples' ideas.

Cons

Training was a little complex. We found it easy enough to get the software working to our requirements very quickly, but the training felt like we were learning to run before we could walk.

July 2017

Gisela from Grupo BIMBO

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Excellent support and customer service, the platform is very user-friendly, i love it!

It encourage the company to work with this type of tools more and more, because the usage of this platform is bringing knolewdge, new ideas and approaches and the RD and MKT teams can create a collaborative work inside and outside the company for the creation of better and more atractive products for the consumer.

Pros

Is a robust and scalable solution for open innovation The platform is simple and easy to use You can do anything overthere This model has awaking the curiousity of other division inside the company BIMBO colleagues can express and share their ideas

Cons

The platform can be improved by adding responsive design The creation of categories can be better, instead of adding one by one

April 2018

Eiko from Schindler KG DEU

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

In the first week we had great response from the crowd and a high participation from fieldworker.

Pros

We like the easy way to submit ideas, the collaboration between the management and fieldworker by using the possibility to comment ideas and the gamification approach.

Cons

Some workflows are working not that well and we have to do some steps manually. For instance, the function to forward the ideas automatically in the next stage is not working well, yet. But we are sure this problem will be solved soon.

Response from Qmarkets

Replied May 2018

Hi Eiko, Thank for your review! We're pleased to see that you've generated such great results so quickly with our software. I'm being told that the idea graduation issue you experienced was an isolated bug which has now been easily fixed. Hopefully you now have everything you need to continue delivering results for Schindler!

May 2017

Tammy from WMAHSN

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Easy to use, intuitive with great support on hand.

Pros

Its really easy to use and fairly intuitive, the team are really helpful and on hand to answer any further questions.

Cons

June 2018

Todd from PADNOS

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Qmarkets provides excellent support.

We can easily track ideas and progress of each idea's lifecycle.

Pros

It's easy to use. Idea submission is short and to the point. Most of our new team members pick it up really fast.

Cons

Tracking the history of an idea can sometimes be difficult to follow. Especially when several people have been assigned to evaluate an idea.

July 2019

Pasquale MArco from SCM Group

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Excellent idea management software

The introduction of the software was a reason to stimulate the generators of ideas and to change the behavior and culture of innovation, share problems and solutions and constantly seek opportunities for improvement.

Pros

The software is user-friendly and matches the social media that many people are familiar with. It's easy to customize overall, even in the most complex changes thanks to efficient support

Cons

Absence of an updated app, even if the sowtware is completely responsive web design

June 2018

jean-philippe from RCI Bank and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Qmarkets was for us the best tool for our Ideas contest. Very easy and user friendly.

It solved our problem ! to make colleagues publish their innovative ideas

Pros

A brilliant team always listening and helping you. A multifaceted product, adaptable, customizable and ergonomic.

Cons

Nothing really : every improvement was possible very quickly. Perhaps some outputs, that were difficult for us to manage, but the team was always helpful

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

We executed a few idea campaign and each time had excellent reviews of the tool

Executed a few innovation campaigns in a few departments and got some excellent ideas.

Pros

Look and feel, easy to use, encourages participation and collaboration, product team are excellent and very service oriented

Cons

mobile app is not fully operated and we did not use it as much, Reports can be improved and provide more self reporting

Response from Qmarkets

Replied April 2018

Thank you kindly for this feedback - we¿re glad that you¿ve enjoyed such a positive experience with our software! After receiving similar comments in regard to our mobile app, we¿ve recently developed a new fully-responsive UI which is instantly fitted to every device being used to view the Qmarkets platform. We are gradually rolling this upgrade out to all of our customers.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

We are introducing Qmarkets' technology to improve our hackathon program, face-to-face and virtually

Pros

QMarkets' suite of technology solutions are interface friendly, customizable and very easy to navigate.

Cons

We are still in the implementation process, and thus far we haven't discovered any issues with the technology. It integrates very well with our product.

June 2018

Praveen from Technosoft Corporation

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Have had excellent experience dealing with the Sales and leadership team at Qmarkets

Pros

Functionality, Flexibility and pricing are something we were impressed with when making the slection for our customer

Cons

NA. havent found any negative to comment as the product and thier teams have been very flexible and competent

January 2018

David from Teva

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

we use this platform for our cross company crowdsoursing campaigns. very good experience

Pros

very intuitive and easy to use, easy to implement, very good UX. qmarkets team are always available

Cons

in order the platform to fit our needs we were needed to change a lot of things in the platform and customize it

June 2018

will from SSA Consultants

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Excellent tool to support our efforts..

Pros

Fast setup for a project, easy to modify, ease of use, team catches on quick how to use it. Simple to add users and generate results.

Cons

Nothing.