About TakeAIM

The TakeAIM app has been developed to help companies complete and record a wide variety of inspections across their organization.

TakeAIM is pre-installed with a wide range of equipment checklists, including (but limited to) forklifts, ladders, pallet trucks, vehicles, HGVs, scaffolding and many, many more. A user can register an asset to their company and use the appropriate checklist to complete a visual inspection to ensure it is safe for use. The app provides guidance at each step of the inspection to advise what to look for and allows the inspector to add photos/notes at each step to help identify any potential issues.

At the end of the checklist it is signed and saved to log the status of the equipment (either "Good to Go" if no issues are found; "A...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

17 Reviews of TakeAIM

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.59 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(10)

10

4 stars

(7)

7

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 17 results

March 2019

Andrew from F&H Panton Brothers Farms

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Farming

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Great App great Product

Great App great Product Had An App Showed to me and was inspired to get it and have a go, Got the app downloaded and signed in and was surprised how easy things were, joined to the main website and discovered the free enrolment, and signed in and got the free credits for the free trial period and started to play around with it and found that the site was very easy to navigate and to find how to do the stuff you needed to do, we adopted this very quickly and started to add items to see how easy it was to register the asset and to see the inspection lists, this was great and again easy to do followed this up with entering our assets how we wanted them to be with pictures and again very easy to do, I needed to ask the question about when I had already set up an asset how do I add the QR code and response was a fantastic quick and responsive in a very timely manner giving me the easy solution word for word to get the job done so I started running around sticking QR codes on everything and encouraged my team to have a go and get practice in they found it so simple to do it caused an interest in what I had asked them to do, they have been busy putting QR codes on and coming back with new fresh Ideas about the other opportunities we could use this for and I am happy with that response that everyone wants to join in and put forward good ideas on other things the QR tagging could do, It looks like we shall be staying with this product because you have no obligations, and you do

Pros

Easy To get to Grips With Easy To Understand, Easy to assign Assets and multiple users and simple to explain features and get personnel to interact with which produced many good ideas,

Cons

Do Not Like That you have to continually go the About Tab to find the Tab for dashboard this should be on every Page, Did not like that I could not assign specific time periods in day weeks months, An example I need equipment service every six months, and LOLER inspections every six months along with other equipment every 5 weeks

Response from Good to Go Safety

Replied April 2019

Thanks for the great review Andrew. We will be tackling the dashboard tab issue during the next update. There is also now the ability to select multiple times, days, months etc by using the Crtl button and clicking on your selections. So hopefully this helps resolve the 'cons' you identified. As ever we take the cons as serious as the pros as it helps us to further improve/enhance our product

May 2021

Stephen from Ellington Farms Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Farming

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Take Aim Review

Overall, experience of Take Aim has been good. The backup from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is good and reassuring.

Pros

Product easy to use. Sometimes registering users onto the App can be problematic. Very easy to adapt checklist and add different vehicles.

Cons

Would like to see a service record for each machine which can be updated. Also somewhere that can store information for its maintenance- eg. tyre pressures, oil type- how many litres needed. service intervals. We have a high turnover of machines. Currently delete them when finished using them, but it would be good to make them inactive rather than delete. Also if a advisory fault has been logged and not updated, it would useful for that advisory to be automatically brought into he new inspection to be checked or highlighted. Saves rewriting a problem that may take days to sort out.

Reasons for Choosing TakeAIM

Looked at alternatives- some orignating from abroad. But a uk based app was preferred with help to set up and make specific to our requirements

Response from Good to Go Safety

Replied May 2021

Thanks for the feedback - always great to receive so we can further improve and enhance the system. I think we may have already developed solutions for some of the suggested improvements so I will touch base and run through the latest updates for you to see if that might further enhance your experience of using the app. We are also hoping to add the option to make an asset inactive rather than delete it during the next upgrade but will keep you informed of that too. In the meantime thank you again for the positive review and feedback and for your continued use of the TakeAIM app.

May 2021

Melanie from ZF Automotive UK Ltd.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

good

Pros

I only use this to audit our logistics department, so only used once a week, but its easy enough to use

Cons

I only use this to audit our logistics department, so only used once a week

Response from Good to Go Safety

Replied May 2021

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review Melanie - appreciate you don't use it as much as the guys do for inspecting the equipment but still good to hear you are finding it of some use too in your role.

May 2021

Cliff from Velcort Greenwell Contracting

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Farming

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Velcourt Greenwell Contracting

when I initially took over the responsibility of the app the guidance and support from the maintenance app team was welcomed and easily available to get the farming team up and running, the App was very easy to use, as was the training of the staff to use it. on the occasions passwords were lost/forgotten the admin team despite COVID restriction stepped up to the mark and address matters quickly

Pros

The feed back about which vehicles have been checked, photo option very useful, box for messages and summary of which vehicles have been checked, and advisories so that we can keep workers safe and repair vehicles within a sort time frame.

Cons

Perhaps forwarding specific information page to workshop support or higher managers would be useful.

Reasons for Choosing TakeAIM

N/A

Response from Good to Go Safety

Replied May 2021

Thanks for the feedback Cliff - always good to hear how our users are getting on with the app and always nice to hear it is a smooth and easy procedure to get up and running. Not sure if it is a solution for you but there is an option in your dashboard area to download pdfs of completed checklists which can be forwarded to indivduals by email if that would help you out - drop me a line if that isn't what you need and I can look into other options. Thanks again for using the TakeAIM app and for taking the time to leave a review.

January 2021

Shane from ZF Houghton Le Sprng

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Take Aim

This App is excellent, Gives you all information on each check in 1 place, no sorting through files and sheets of paper, everything can be done at your desk or even at home on your phone.

Pros

I like how i can adapt this app for anything i like, For example I now have this app on all my pallet racking which i check weekly to ensure my warehouse is kept to highest level of safety.

Cons

I can not say there is anything i dislike about this App.

Response from Good to Go Safety

Replied February 2021

Thank you for the positive feedback Shane - always nice to hear the system is working as intended and helping keep your workplace safe and in good working order.