User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(14)

14

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Very simple to use, with loads of different features and more being added all the time. "

  • "A wide range of features and highly customisable."

  • "The ease of use and the way its completely mouldable to your organisation. "

  • Cons

  • "App functionality could be better, however this is being developed and improved all the time"

  • "Can be a little fiddly at times and can take some adjustment for new users."

  • "The WYSIWYG function is my least favourite tool within the system as it can be fiddly to copy and paste documents and then format them."

Browse Interact Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -31 of 19 results

April 2020

Rebecca from NSPCC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Great user experience, packed with featurss, great off-the-shelf solution

We have had a really positive experience of using Interact software. The team are great to work with, very knowledgeable, responsive and helpful. Having Interact has truely changed the way we work, with staff engagement vastly improved. The biggest impact has been staff blogs, which has opened communications up and given us real insight to how the organsation works and what teams and staff are achieveing.

Pros

It is really easy to install, build and maintain by non technical staff. Great user experience, very easy for content owners to create good quality content. Great social features, such as blogs, comments and forums. Regular updates and a comprehensive online support community.

Cons

Some basic building blocks need updating, most importantly the forms and workflows functionality. Whilst you can build useful workflows for business processes, the suer expeirnece is currently poor.

Reasons for Choosing Interact

Great installation and user experience, excellent off-the-shelf solution which met 95% of our requirements, competitive pricing.

March 2020

Suzanne from Home-Start UK

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Interact has changed how our organisation communicates

We wanted to move away from one-way communication whereby the central office was just giving out information to more of a network sharing model of communication. Interact has enabled communication to take place in all directions, both to and from the central office but also, importantly, between local offices.

Pros

The collaborative capabilities of the software have enabled our network (that is dispersed in almost 200 independent local offices across the UK) to communicate easily with one another, sharing their knowledge, ideas and resources with one another. We use a variety of Interact features to enable open communication across the platform, for example comments/feedback are welcomed on pages, discussion forums that everyone can use, users can add their own news items/blogs and there are groups for specific offices, projects etc.

Cons

We have had a few issues with emailing from the software however the broadcast emails work really well and when used with the persona feature they enable us to send targeted emails to specific sectors of our network (for example, all trustees, all senior managers etc.).

March 2020

Thomas from mthree

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Fantastic kit

Great sales experience. Implementation was tough as we needed to get used to the mindset of the product, but we got there in the end.

Pros

It has been built with the end user in mind. Lots of fantastic functionality and good team making constant improvements

Cons

It's functionality is difficult to administer and labour intensive. It is also not very intuitive. This has made it difficult for us as an SME. We do not have an "Intranet Department".

March 2020

Innes from Registers of Scotland

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Excellent Intranet product

My overall experience of the software has been great! Our intranet has never been better since moving over to Interact, I have been in the business for over 18 years and the biggest benefit to our staff has been search function of the site which has been first class. Being able to find content was a huge issue previously and with us now being able to build up our own SEO the search is very powerful. Having the ability to build staff forums, homepages, blogs, the use of a various number of widgets to customise our intranet has been great.

Pros

To simply have access to a CMS in our business was a massive plus as it means that content can be kept up to date by our content liaison officers community who I manage. Being able to customise homepages, content for certain audiences and having forums for certain groups has been great for overall engagement at all levels. We also have the option of integrating with our other business systems but we haven't followed this up yet. This is something we may explore in the future if business needs require it.

Cons

No, all of the current features we have are easy to use, fit for purpose and very intuiative. It is very easy to train new members of staff who join the business on our to edit and manage their own content. This give me the ability to focus on the overall development of the intranet which has been great with Interacts technical and product support.

March 2020

Bryan from United Kingdom Atomic Energy Authority

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

A step change for our intranet

Overall, the feedback so far has been positive from end users and content editors. There are always the odd grumbles from the users who don't like change, but on the whole this has been a very positive change for us, and will become more so as we drill down into the functions and features we've not yet used.

Pros

Moving from a static html inhouse-built intranet to the Interact product has been a major step forward for our organisation. We are only just beginning to scratch the surface of the collaborative nature of the product. The ability to manage our content is a massive improvement for us compared to the past and we are able to ensure content is up to date and staff can rely on. From a content editor point of view, it is a really easy system to use and the feedback from my editors has been overwhelmingly positive - even from users with no web background.

Cons

There have been a few bugs in the system in our first year of operation, but most of them have been resolved quickly. The migration of content was a bit painful - help with that would have been useful, but that was not part of the offering when the project was initiated.

March 2020

Caroline from Weaver Vale Housing Trust

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

you want easy, beautiful and functional? Then choose Interact!

If you are looking for an easy to use, flexible, well managed and supported product then go for Interact. The team are a delight to work with and it's so satisfying to see the product work in your office and how it changes behaviour and culture for the better!

Pros

I love the fact it's totally intuitive, you can do what you want because it is so flexible, you are not stuck to a particular look, feel or layout - only limit is your imagination! It's also quick with various methods such as banners and pop up's for quick send info. The support from day one to every day is great, no question or problem too daft to be addressed! The Uni is great to talk to other customers and get ideas.

Cons

A hard question, as my answers are slim! Maybe linking pages together, but this is more to do with my lack of knowledge rather than the product itself.

Reasons for Choosing Interact

Local and international, great team, had seen it in action in other places

January 2019

Mark from Royal Mail PFS

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Interact Intranet Software after 5 years use

The software is very easy to use, both as an intranet manager and for the editors within the business. The support given by Interact staff was excellent, and regular meetings with other companies using the software were very helpful.

Pros

Easy to use, both as a straightforward page editor and for controlling the flow of content in larger organisations, including role-based authorisation and limiting of content to specific user groups or departments. I also liked the forms module, which enables the collection of data across multiple sites or locations.

Cons

As an experienced programmer I found the forms module easy to use and customise for specific customer requirements, but most users may find themselves limited to the range of functions available out of the box.

March 2020

Kate from Inglis Veterinary Centres

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Excellent software and support

Great as a user and manager its easy to use and the team are very helpful and quick to respond if you ever have any questions.

Pros

Easy to use and a great way of connecting the teams at various sites and providing a main hub for documents and information as well as a great way to interact with staff and teams. Having our own intranet helped us offer different ways to work together, acknowledge those who stand out or have done something above and beyond and keep the teams up to date with all important information.

Cons

No way of bulk download of documents, this would have been really handy during audits as time consuming to download each one at a time.

March 2020

Sam from Saputo Dairy UK

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Game-changer for SDUK

From day one Interact changed perceptions and demonstrated what a ‘great’ intranet can be capable of and it has by far created a more collaborative way of working together.

Pros

The added beauty of the Interact Software is that we have the power to add, change or take away elements as and when we see fit. It's so easy to use and it looks great.

Cons

The email notification functionality (the Digest) could do with some more work, to make it more engaging and useful for users, but the development team are working on it and we hope to see more in the coming updates.

Reasons for Choosing Interact

Great product, great value for money, great team who understood the communication challenges and Interact puts the user at the heart of the software.

March 2020

stephen from Smart DCC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Broadcast functionality

It has helped us create a vibrant and well-organised window to our world - helping colleagues connect with our business and each other so that we can serve our customers effectively and help Britons lead smarter, greener lives.

Pros

Recently I've begun using the broadcast features of Interact for issuing push communications to our employees. It's been particularly helpful during the rapidly evolving situation around the coronavirus pandemic, ensuring our people are rapidly reachable and informed.

Cons

We're in the process of rolling out the app version of our intranet in 2020. It's a feature which we hope will continue to ensure we connect effectively with our people and help serve our customers.

May 2020

Dianne from Queens Cross Housing Association

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Interact is more than just the software.

I have really enjoyed working with Interact. They are a great organisation, who support all their customers, from the very large to small organisations (like ourselves). They really understand what is needed beyond the bones of the system to the real experience.

Pros

There are 3 key things that make Interact a great intranet software: 1 - I work in an non-IT background and software is very easy to use. With a logical set up, you can play about with features to make them work for you. The software is very intuitive and adaptable. With the logical set up it is easy to set up security, teams, departments and structure of the intranet. 2 - The community is an amazing resource to help not only with guides but what others are doing well. This sharing of best practice helps to continue develop to the intranet. The community also allows the users to have a voice as a collective - and Interact listens to what the community want to see developed next. 3 - The support received is great. Again, as a non-IT user, I have on occasion asked a stupid question but the support team are great at getting back to me quickly and in terms that I understand. We have very few actual issues with the software, but when we do the fixes come quickly and with no negative impact to us.

Cons

I would like to see some more development about customisation of widgets (change in colours etc).

March 2020

Glen from Youth Sport Trust

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Charity Intranet

The Interact intranet system has been a welcome addition to our organisation. As a charity with a number of remote workers it does a great job of enabling everyone to stay in touch. It's had a huge impact on our internal comms and our communication across the organisation has improved. It's also been a welcome relief during the recent Coronavirus outbreak and has been one of the tools we've used to continue staying in touch.

Pros

A wide range of features and highly customisable.

Cons

Can be a little fiddly at times and can take some adjustment for new users.

Reasons for Choosing Interact

Value for money, range of features

November 2018

Tammy from Mattress Firm

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Intranet's Made Easy

Our experience with Interact has been great. They have provided us with a tool that has turned our intranet into a community that encourages and thrives off employee engagement. It's also allowed our communications team to free up resources by making it easy to manage content.

Pros

Easy to use and intuitive from both the end user and management side. The support team has always been quick to respond and always provides follow up through resolution.

Cons

While the platform allows for customization within given parameters, there are still some areas that I'd like to be able to have more control over. Forms are a great feature to have, but we've found them cumbersome to create and maintain.

January 2019

Louise from RML Group Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

An excellent product with loads of scope

Having taken accountability for our company intranet a few months after it was initially introduced, I took advantage of one of Interact's very knowledgeable strategic consultants who pointed me in the right direction and supported me in transforming our system to one which now meets our initial objectives. The training provided has also been second to none and although this has been an extremely steep learning curve for me, I am now proud of what we have achieved and the engagement with our users has increased considerably.

Pros

A highly configurable product which is being developed continually to provide more functionality

Cons

The WYSIWYG function is my least favourite tool within the system as it can be fiddly to copy and paste documents and then format them.

January 2019

Silke from Zipfelmuetzen e.V. Walldorf

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

It is a very comfortable and easy to use platform

We are very satisfied and had no issues and no downtimes since we started a view years ago.

Pros

I like the possibility to handle it without reading construction guidelines where you never find what you are looking for. In the community you will get help and useful guidance for nearly every challenge. I loved the jump start program which enabled me to get live with the intranet in a very short period of time. In the Interact team there is always someone who is happy to help you.

Cons

We are a German non profit company which needs everything in German. I could translate a lot of myself but it would be easier to get the software in German.

January 2019

Rachel from Moore Stephens

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Easy to set up and maintain

Interact Software provide excellent customer service. Queries are always resolved promptly, the Interact Community site is excellent and really useful, and they also put on regular get togethers for users to share ideas and feedback.

Pros

Very simple to use, with loads of different features and more being added all the time.

Cons

Forms are difficult to use and not as user friendly as the rest of the site. The holiday planner add on didn't work for part time employees which was frustrating.

November 2018

Nick from Magic Memories

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Interact the way forward!

We use interact for a number of our core HR and Comms functions including: Learning, Performance & Talent reviews, Engagement surveys and much more! If your looking to switch intranet providers or starting your comms project Interact should be at the top of your list!

Pros

The ease of use and the way its completely mouldable to your organisation.

Cons

App functionality could be better, however this is being developed and improved all the time

March 2020

Nadine from Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Fantastic support from a great team

Pros

The functionality it provides users and ease of use for administrators to maintain.

Cons

It would be useful to have accordion content blocks, although this may be part of the Dallas upgrade,

June 2019

Jon from Richland School District One

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

INTERACT SOFTWARE - GENIUS

Pros

What I love most about Interact is that its simple to use. The UI is great and has tons a awesome features.

Cons

I think so far my only complaint would be forms is a little wonky at times. While Interact is simple and straightforward to use, I find forms to be a tad more complex to move around.