User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(46)

46

4 stars

(9)

9

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "best of all, is the extreme easy handling ot the staffbase tool, which the users and editors really appreciate. And it's really a pleasure to use /and work with the staffbase tool."

  • "Yes, very easy to administrate; and easy to use for everyone. Clear layout, well-thought-out functionalities"

  • "The product is easy to use - nice features and widgets. "

  • Cons

  • "well that's difficult, but so far there is nothing we dislike"

  • "The platform is not cheap, but worth its price. I would like a widget for embedding iFrames. "

  • "We frequently use widgets - some more widget options would be great. But there is nothing really I do not like about Staffbase. "

Browse Staffbase Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 56 results

December 2020

Nicole from IHK SBH

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Staffbase mobile App & social Intranet

improved internal communication, all employees have the access to the companies documents (in the right version), the can collaborate, the native app is fantastic

Pros

About Staffbase I like the easy handling the most. We have created our mobile App and Intranet in a very short amount of time and are very happy with it. The employees can now collaborate on this platform and the communication doesn't go one way (from the management to the employee) like before.

Cons

I miss the Active Directory (Azure AD) synchronization

Reasons for Choosing Staffbase

Because of the excellent consultants at Staffbase and the easy to use administration center

Response from Staffbase

Replied December 2020

Hello Nicole, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We're really glad to read about the comms challenges you've solved using Staffbase. To your point about Active Directory, we've been supporting SCIM 2.0 since early this spring. So, syncing your Staffbase platform with Azure Active Directory (as well as a bunch of other user management and HR systems) is not only possible but also even more seamless than before. You can read more about that in our release blog here: https://staffbase.com/blog/new-chat/ If you'd like further details or need any support, please reach out to your Customer Success Manager. Thank you again for such a nice review. We appreciate working with you and look forward to your future success with Staffbase. All the best, McKenzie & the Staffbase Team

August 2020

Marco from INGUN

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Interne Kommunikation im digitalen Zeitalter

Staffbase hat es uns ermöglicht unsere interne Kommunikation auf ein neues Level zu heben und damit unter anderem unser Employer Branding zu stärken.

Pros

Alle Mitarbeitenden mit und ohne Computerarbeitsplatz, weltweit erreichen und dadurch interaktive Kommunikation fördern und abteilungs-, standort- und länderübergreifend Zusammenarbeit fördern. Staffbase bietet ein durchdachtes Feature Set und gute Plug-Ins. Diese erlauben es mühelos Inhalte kreativ und ansprechend zu gestalten. Die weltweite Einführung inkl. der mobile APP war in wenigen Wochen möglich und Staffbase Stand zu jedem Zeitpunkt mit Rat und Tat zur Seite.

Cons

Es fehlt leider ein internes Dokumentenmanagement-System, welche viele wichtige Funktion ermöglichen würde. Der Chat bietet nur die wichtigsten Basisfunktionen.

Reasons for Choosing Staffbase

Anbieter aus Deutschland mit bestem Gesamtpaket für internationaler App mit individuellem Branding

March 2021

Kathrin from Hager Group

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Reliable, creative and innovative partner for internal communication processes

With Staffbase you have a reliable software solution to that all your employees could have access via all devices, which allows your communication to be shifted from a top-down-approach to a content platform for cross-format internal communications with participation and dialogue. You can communicate fast, it is easy to use, you have a modern design that can be adapted to your branding, and you can be sure that there are regular innovative updates all over the year. And if there should be any issues, the support team helps you quickly and finds solutions for your.

Pros

With the Staffbase application we reach all our employees, also in the production area. It is a fast, powerful and innovative communication tool, that is easy to use both for employees and administrators. The implementation is very easy, no difficult IT processes behind, and also our data security managers are happy with the data security settings.

Cons

I don´t have anything in mind to mention here.

March 2021

Michelle from ERGO

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2021

Great

Super

Pros

I like that you can communicate to specific audiences with the software especially with the channel logic.

Cons

the thing I like least is that you can't make proper evaluations of articles for example

Response from Staffbase

Replied March 2021

Hi Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to leave Staffbase a review. We're happy to hear you've had a great experience. We would like to understand your comment about "proper evaluations of articles" a bit more, though. We know how important measuring communications is for our IC pros, which is why the Staffbase platform features extensive analytics to help you measure and maximize your work. More on that here: https://staffbase.com/en/analytics/ Please reach out to your Customer Success Manager, so we can find a way to support you on this topic. Thanks again for taking the time to review and looking forward to continuing to work together! Best, McKenzie & the Staffbase Team

December 2020

SCHARRER from Frauenthal Service AG

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Empfehlung!

Einfach und praktisch für User und Admins sympathische Kundenbetreuung, professioneller und schneller Support

Pros

Dass das Produkt für Admins UND User von Anfang an großteils selbsterklärend ist. Die kontinuierliche Weiterentwicklung des Produkts und die regelmäßigen Newsletter über die Weiterentwicklung sind wirklich hilfreich.

Cons

Videos, die länger als ein paar Minuten dauern oder größere Datenmengen sind (noch) nicht für Staffbase geeignet, weil sie lange Ladezeiten verursachen und den User das Interesse verlieren lassen. Daran wird aber gearbeitet.

Reasons for Switching to Staffbase

Userfreundlichkeit, modernes Layout

December 2020

Jürgen from Raiffeisenbank im Oberland eG

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Rundum zufrieden

Ein Quantensprung in Mitarbeiterkommunikation. Hat unser innerbetriebliches Informationswesen revolutioniert.

Pros

Leistungsstarke, stabile und hoch flexible Plattform mit vielen nützlichen Features, einfach zu administrieren, einfach in der technischen Betreuung, gut zu bedienendes Redaktionssystem, einfach für den Nutzer. Dazu eine professionelle Betreuung und regelmäßige Weiterentwicklung.

Cons

Alle Wünsche wurden durch die Weiterentwicklung erfüllt. Keine Negativpunkte.

Reasons for Choosing Staffbase

Die Plattform hatte in der Testversion im Vergleich voll überzeugt.

February 2021

Jonas from Pabst Transport GmbH & Co. KG

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

easy and successful

Pros

This app is easy to use and easy to integrate into our existing system. Our goal was to make information available to all employees. The app was very well received by employees and is used a lot

Cons

Currently, no local programs can be integrated into the launchpad. The biggest obstacle for us is to get non-desk users excited about the app and to integrate them

March 2021

Selina from SHARE NOW

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Staffbase - A MUST HAVE for All (Internal) Communication Departments

Pros

The look & feel of the App is simply great. Also, when we have any questions or recommendations, there is always someone from the Staffbase Customer Service that will help us out.

Cons

We frequently use widgets - some more widget options would be great. But there is nothing really I do not like about Staffbase.

November 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

nice employee app

The collaboration with Staffbase works wonderfully, especially the quarterlies are always very enlightening.

Pros

The product is easy to use - nice features and widgets.

Cons

It would be nice if the app worked even better on the mobil version. The representation often is not similiar to the desktop version or is completely destroyed.

February 2021

Ugurcan from i+R Gruppe GmbH

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

We are now reaching all of our employees

Pros

easy to us own branding desktop and mobile version

Cons

chat functions could be improved (multiple upload and delete chats) Login via biometric sensors

Response from Staffbase

Replied February 2021

Hi Ugurcan, Thank you so much for partnering with Staffbase and taking the time to leave us a great review. We really appreciate the feedback. We thought you'd be happy to know that with Release 4.5 in December of 2020, deleting Chat messages is now possible. Learn more about all our updates here: https://staffbase.com/blog/release-4-5/ All the best, McKenzie and the Staffbase Team

April 2020

Sebastian from Heraeus Holding GmbH

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2020

Employee Experience on all devices

Pros

We started a project with Staffbase to digitalize our employee magazine. During the project our scope evolved to a full-blown employee app containing news, chats and services for all our employees around the globe. For a company with more than 13.000 employees in over 40 countries it's extremely important to have an easy-to-manage but most importantly scalable solution to reach all employees. After the launch of the employee app on Staffbase basis we were able to migrate our old SharePoint intranet in less than 6 months to Staffbase. With this, we now can give all our employees access to all information and processes they need, no matter where, they are, no matter which device they use and no matter if they are inside or outside the company. With Staffbase, we have a very intuitive solution, which has decreased the time editors have to spend to maintain their content tremendously. Furthermore, we can use the standard plugins Staffbase offers to setup surveys, events and other helpful contents really fast. Long story short - tl;dr: Staffbase is the #1 choice if you want to have a scalable solution which offers a broad set and tools for your internal communication landscape and entry point for your digital workplace.

Cons

Eventhough there are a lot of plugins which are good to go - some of them are not that far developed to replace existing solutions. If you haven't had anything in the past - all plugins are a perfect fit. If you had some of the tools on other platforms you might lose some features.

April 2020

Thorsten from Ebner Stolz Management Consultants GmbH

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Software the way you want it

In around two years of intensive use, I have found both customer service and technical service to be very professional, helpful and extremely friendly. Individual questions and the few technical stumbling blocks were dealt with promptly and always resolved. This is how customer service should work today ...

Pros

Staffbase's software fulfills almost all requirements from a user perspective as well as the administrator's perspective that can be placed on a modern internal / external communication solution for companies. It is slim in the best sense. That means it has many very useful functions, but at the same time it is not overloaded with things that you don't need in the end anyway. This fact together with a very clear and pleasantly reduced optical design (which can also be adapted to the corporate design) ensures that the software can be used immediately. There is practically no need for separate instructions for front-end and back-end users. In addition, there is permanent further development with new, useful functions and visual improvements. As I said, everything with a sense of proportion, so as not to overwhelm the very good user-friendliness. There are numerous integration options with existing systems e.g. to automate user management. The application is very flexible in terms of its scalability and therefore equally suitable for medium-sized companies and listed heavyweights (as the long list of references confirms).

Cons

It is not so easy to find something that really speaks against this tool. In my view, there would be one or the other functionality that I would still like to see. There is an integrated ideas portal for this, through which users can send ideas and suggestions for improvement directly to the Staffbase team. Since the expansion takes place with a lot of sense of proportion, as mentioned, it can of course be that you wait a long time for your specific additional requests ... However, this is not really dramatic, since in the meantime you simply enjoy using the tool.

Reasons for Choosing Staffbase

see above...

Response from Staffbase

Replied April 2020

Hello Thorsten, Thank you so much for taking the time to review Staffbase. We really appreciate your fantastic feedback and are glad that you've had so much success with our platform. Your comments really mean a lot to our entire team but, especially, to our colleagues in customer success. We look forward to continuing to work together! Thanks again and have a great start to your week!

July 2020

Anja from BayWa AG

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: International Trade and Development

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Super Service und tolles Produkt

From the first discussions and workshops on it is a very good and open relationship with Staffbase. We feel very well looked after by the central contact person but also in general by the really great support. Friendly and fast reactions to inquiries and problems, proactive information in case of changes or possible technical problems. We are also very well supported with the functional and contentwise advancement of our product. Furthermore, we receive competent advice on sometimes complex technical issues that sometimes arise in a group.

Pros

These are several aspects. On the one hand, the various login options allow us to finally give the blue-collar workers access to information and news and to involve them completely in communication. From the user's point of view, it is also the really simple and intuitive handling that Staffbase offers, so that no training or similar is necessary to use it. On the administration side, we especially like the very modular structure, with which contents can be displayed and played out only to certain employee groups. As a very diverse group, this is decisive. The combination of use as native mobile app and desktop version as intranet in the office is also ideal.

Cons

Many ideas and wishes have already been implemented in the last releases. Of course there are always small functional improvements that would be desirable. For example, the introduction of hashtags for even better categorization of contributions outside individual channels would be nice - but this is already being worked on.

April 2020

Kai from Deutsche Bahn AG

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

App Einsatz bei der Deutschen Bahn AG

Auch bei der Deutschen Bahn haben sich myBahn -Apps als Software as a Service (SaaS) in Krisenzeiten bewährt. In solchen Sondersituationen sind diese Apps ideal dazu geeignet, bei allen Verantwortlichen den gleichen Informations- und Wissensstand sicherzustellen, weil Informationen schnell per Push-Funktionalitäten auf Mobiltelefone verteilt werden können, die mittlerweile fast jeder bei sich trägt. Das beweist, wie wirksam die Informationsströme in Krisenzeiten mit App-Lösungen unterstützt werden können

Pros

Diese App-Lösung erlaubt es, schnell eine individuelle App (iOS und Android) für die Verteilung von Nachrichten zu nutzen. Je nachdem für wen eine Nachricht relevant ist, wird diese Kanalbasiert entweder an alle ausgespielt oder gezielt an Nutzer an bestimmten Standorten oder in bestimmten Funktionen übertragen. Für jeden Beitrag kann individuell bestimmt werden , ob eine Push-Benachrichtigung oder ggf. E-Mail Benachrichtigung ausgespielt werden soll. Lesebestätigungen und Kennzeichnungen unterstützen dem Nutzer bei der Unterscheidung der Content-Relevanz Durch automatische Übersetzungen und Mehrsprachig abgelegten Content, lassen sich wichtige Inhalte schnell global verteilen.

Cons

Bisher fehlen noch : Benutzerfreundliche Rückdatierungsfunktion von Beiträgen . Automatische Löschung von inaktiven Nutzern. HashtagbasierteClusterung von Beiträgen.

October 2018

Carsten from Renewables & Environment

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Taking employee experience to the next level

Viessmann runs its entire internal comms network over the Staffbase platform. We have abolished all printed forms of communications, newsletter and employee magazine. Thanks to the marvelous support from the Staffbase team, we are that 92% of our German employees use the platform on a weekly basis. In the future, we will scale this to additionally target customers and job candidates.

Pros

Staffbase helps companies to boost employee experience across the entire workforce. Consistently integrating the needs on white- and bluecollar workers, the platform differs widely from convoluted Social Intranet solution. With a bundle of off-the-shelf plugins and integration, Staffbase easily covers 90 percent of communication requirements and, at the time, serves as portal for collaboration and exchange. Above all, the people at Staffbase really know internal comms inside out – it's an integrated approach, not just SaaS.

Cons

Staffbase is way ahead of its competitors in terms of usability, customer support and features. The only thing that is missing is a Confluence integration – with Atlassian only offering a stripped down app for general usage, this will be an important bridge to cover in the next months.

October 2018

Carolin from A.T.U Auto-Teile-Unger Handels GmbH & Co. KG

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Useful and intuitive tool for internal communications

Working with the Staffbase system has changed our internal communications completely. Finally, we reach everyone - if they work in front of a computer or in a garage without constant connection to our company network. By now, our main focus in internal communications lies on the employee app. Our employees respond really well to the system. They now have a place where they can gather current information quickly. And it is also a plattform for quick feedback and interaction. Additionally, the Staffbase team is very open to feedback and takes on requests for further development.

Pros

Our users get along with the system really well. The navigation throughout the content is rather intuitive. The Staffbase system has many great features, that you can adopt just the way they are. Also, it's rather simple to find a "work-around" to achieve the results you would like to reach, if the appropriate feature isn't there already. Also, the administrational system is really easy to work with. Most features are very intuitive to handle and you don't need to be an IT-expert.

Cons

The tools for user behavior analysis are rather simple and don't provide much information about long-term user activity. But, I have high hopes for future developments. Few features can only be set up by Staffbase. I would like to have more flexibility in changing particular applications myself.

December 2020

Lukas from Frauenthal Handel Gruppe

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Die Nr.1-App für interne Kommunikation

Die vertikale Kommunikation, auch mit allen Non-Desk-Employees, die wir über klassische Medien kaum erreichen funktioniert hervorragend. Horizontale Vernetzung zwischen Beschäftigten, Teams und Bereichen bekommt eine ungeahnte (positive) Eigendynamik und insgesamt stärkt der Einsatz der App das Zusammengehörigkeitsgefühl enorm. Workflows/Geschäftsprozesse zu integrieren, steht bei uns noch am Beginn, nimmt aber auch schrittweise zu.

Pros

sehr userfreundliche, intuitive Menüführungen, für Admins, Redakteure und User keinerlei technisches Vorwissen nötig; großartiges Team, sowohl in der Technik, als auch Customer Care; kontinuierliche Verbesserung und neue Features in Absprache mit den Kunden; "community-building" zwischen Anbieter, Kunden und sogar horizontal zwischen Kunden funktioniert toll

Cons

Verzögerung bei der Listung im iOS-App-Store (lag aber mehr bei Apple, als bei Staffbase selbst)

October 2020

Marie from Voslauer Mineralwasser GmbH

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Recommendation for Staffbase!

Overall we had a very professional contact with Staffbase from the start on. We got a good overview of what the app can and what is included in our offer. The package was then adapted to our needs. Since then, we benefit from the service provided by Staffbase. If you have any questions or problems, you will receive feedback on how to solve the problem within a few hours. We got also a lot of support in the first steps of implementation. And now there are ongoing JF meetings and support is always available. So far we have found a solution for all of our concerns with Staffbase. We really like that the app is constantly developing and adapting to the needs of the employees. Staffbase has a very good overview of the internal communication issues out there and is constantly improving its functions and offers in the app and beyond.

Pros

Easy to use for both - the user and the administrator. There is also always a solution to adapt the existing features to your needs.

Cons

So far we have not had any negative experiences with Staffbase.

Reasons for Choosing Staffbase

Staffbase was able to explain most of the questions we had about features and procedures. We were also impressed by the general experience in the area of internal communication.

December 2020

Collin from Verkehrsbetriebe Hamburg-Holstein GmbH

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Improving exchange of information and knowlage in a bus company of 2.100 staff

Our Staff-App Aktuell+ has completely changed communication in our company. It was a necessary move towards a much more open and accelerated exchange of knowlage and information, top down, but much more bottom up, inside the company. Using it, will mean changing processes and the approach towards staff. With Covid-19 this year, unthinkable how all information could have been handled without this application.

Pros

Easy to learn, use, addapt and manage. Excellent support, with quick response and help. Great knowlage base for staff. Essential for generating feedback from the comunity.

Cons

Different general settings for creating news mean, you need to be aware wich option was choosen. Only similar news can be combined in channels. Handling the menue could be improved.

Reasons for Choosing Staffbase

Best fit for company size, purposes and budget.

July 2020

Isabell from Viessmann Werke GmbH & Co. KG

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2020

Hilfreiches Tool und sehr guter Support

Pros

Internationalität, Nutzfreundlichkeit für den Anwender und den Admin, Inhalte können CI-gerecht abgebildet werden, viele Plugins, durch native App haben auch die Blue Collar-Worker jederzeit Zugriff, Supportteam leistet schnell und unkompliziert Hilfe, individuelle Kundenwünsche werden geprüft und wenn möglich auch sehr schnell umgesetzt.

Cons

Hin und wieder gibt es kleine Bugs, die aber schnell und unkompliziert behoben werden. Ein Wunsch von uns wäre die weitere Optimierung der Suche, bspw. durch das Vergeben von Tags oder der Eingrenzung nach Datum.

December 2020

Philipp from Eins Energie in Sachsen GmbH & Co. KG

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Great app, very user friendly and intuitive. This makes internal communication fun!

This solves our problem of quickly reaching all our distributed employees on their desktops and on the move. We also provide a lot of information for our employees and various HR processes. Furthermore we use the employee directory. Employees now receive important information via push notification directly to their mobile device and can access information from anywhere.

Pros

The support is quickly accessible and extremely friendly and helpful. The functions within the app are very intuitive. I especially like the easy creation of pages using the widgets. I also like the fact that the app is very well presented on the mobile device.

Cons

The platform is not cheap, but worth its price. I would like a widget for embedding iFrames.

April 2020

Jelle from VodafoneZiggo

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2020

We use the app to improve our communications for our technicians who are often on the road to custom

Pros

We were looking for another way to communicate than e-mail. By means of the push function in the app, we can make a choice between what is important and what is not. As an administrator, the app is very easy to use, the tech support in case of problems is also quickly resolved and handled.

Cons

Pages environment, you can not sort and or adjust. A menu structure for this environment would be very useful.

Response from Staffbase

Replied April 2020

Hi Jelle, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! If you're looking for a heightened editing experience, Dynamic Pages offers further flexibility and advanced design and layout options. That said, we're always looking for ways to make it even simpler for you to create, organize, and publish your company's info platform-wide. Let us know what you want to see in detail on our ideas platform and thanks again for your great feedback! All the best, McKenzie

October 2020

olga from i+R Gruppe GmbH

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

further develop solutions together

committed, competent, based on partnership

Pros

simple and logical handling, quick solutions

Cons

lack of functionality in chat, easier handling of events

Response from Staffbase

Replied October 2020

Hello Ogla, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We're happy to work together with you and i+R Gruppe! We released some major updates to our Chat this spring and are continuing to work towards offering the best possible experience for our customers. You can read more about that here: https://staffbase.com/blog/new-chat/ Feel free to reach out to your Customer Success Manager if you'd like to discuss further. We really appreciate your feedback and look forward to continuing our partnership with you. Best, McKenzie & the Staffbase Team

July 2018

Dan from Newport Harbor Corporation

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

It's been easy to use from the get-go with fully-engaged support all along the way.

It has enhanced our ability to communicate directly with our employees - something we have struggled with over the years as most of our employees work in different units and at non-desk positions.

Pros

It is easy for both our end users to use and for our backend admins. We didn't want to overwhelm our employees with a clunky system. Staffbase has provided a clean space with the flexibility to make it what we want. Their support along the way has been especially helpful too.

Cons

We have a small list of "wishes" for the app - meaning we wish it could do this or that. Just little tweaks to make it more adaptable to our business and purpose. However, Staffbase has been continually adaptable to new ideas and suggestions and we have seen our requests come to fruition through new updates . They listen - which helps.

August 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Great solution for internal communication

With the staffbase solution, we are able to improve the internal communication at the various locations. Moreover, we can distriubute important information to all employees all over the world in a very short time.

Pros

best of all, is the extreme easy handling ot the staffbase tool, which the users and editors really appreciate. And it's really a pleasure to use /and work with the staffbase tool.

Cons

well that's difficult, but so far there is nothing we dislike

October 2018

Maja from Sander Fördertechnik GmbH

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Nice app with useful features

We were looking for a new way for our intranet, a channel into the company. The communication within our organisation had to become fast, clear and comfortable. Many different sources of information needed to be combined in one medium. With this app we have managed this very well in a short time. The contributions and articles are read within a few hours by at least half of all colleagues, which means very good accessibility. The app's functions allow you to distribute articles according to the company hierarchy.

Pros

easy handling self-explanatory many different useful plugins rapid implementation

Cons

Chat plugin should become more functional market-leading apps should serve as a benchmark here

April 2020

Benjamin from Firmengruppe Max Bögl

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2020

Klasse Möglichkeit, vor allem Non-Desk-Workers zu erreichen!

Gut aufgestelltes, junges, dynamisches, kompetentes und modernes Team

Pros

Chatfunktion, Formulare, Newskanäle, Seitenfunktion, Mitarbeiterverzeichnis

Cons

Chat hat Optimierungspotenzial, Registrierungsprozess scheint für technisch unbegabte Kollegen etwas schwierig zu sein

Response from Staffbase

Replied May 2020

Hallo Herr Harmel, vielen Dank fur das tolle Feedback! Mit dem Release 4.3, das gestern veroffentlicht wurde, hat das Chat-Erlebnis ein vollstandig uberarbeitetes, frisches Design und neue Funktionen bekommen. Wir hoffen, Sie und die Belegschaft bei Max Bogl werden positive Erfahrungen mit dem neuen Chat machen. Wir sind dankbar fur Ihr Feedback und freuen uns, weiter mit Ihnen zusammenzuarbeiten! Freundliche Gru?e, McKenzie

October 2018

Stijn from Audi Brussel

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Staffbase as employee communication tool at Automotive production site

Pros

It's quick and easy to launch. The use for both end-user and administrator is intuitive. Available for iOS and Android.

Cons

The software is becoming the most important entry point for communication with employees. Linking other use cases and systems (like personal pay-roll report for example) would be a logical next step, however since the app is hosted in the Cloud there are some security concerns to further integrate the app in our application landscape.

November 2020

Thomas from Expense Reduction Analysts

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Perfect platform for franchisee communication

Pros

The platform is easy to handle and very intuitively. We use the APP to share information of project details, sharing know-how and expertise as well as to create a common belonging of our franchisees.

Cons

At the moment, there is nothing I could name.

December 2020

Karin from OSRAM

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

It`s the state of the art tool for internal communication - easy to use, mobile & desktop

The app makes it easy to reach out to everyone , anywhere, at any time. Easy to address different user groups

Pros

Yes, very easy to administrate; and easy to use for everyone. Clear layout, well-thought-out functionalities

Cons

Push-Mail design/layout in outlook not perfect

November 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Eine gute Entscheidung zu Einführung des Tools - wir sind trotz Optimierungen sehr zufrieden

Es gibt ein sehr gutes Projektmanagement und klare Struktur (Vertrieb, Onboarding, Support). Einmal verstanden, kommt der Anwender damit gut zurecht.

Pros

Leichte Verständlichkeit für Anwender und Administratoren auch ohne IT Vorkenntnisse. Usability für die Mitarbeiter ist sehr gut.

Cons

Es gibt kleine Bugs, die aber über den Support sehr schnell bearbeitet werden. Somit ist noch Optimierungsbedarf da, der aber gerne aufgenommen wird.

Reasons for Choosing Staffbase

Der Erfahrungsaustausch mit anderen Unternehmen, die solch eine Software einsetzen, hat uns final die Entscheidung erleichtert.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Easy to use and administer!

Our employees are more connected now than they have ever been. The employee directory, news feed, jobsite webcams and resources make their jobs easier and more rewarding.

Pros

Administration is very manageable to my busy schedule. Posting news and resources for employees can be done in a matter of minutes. Love the push notification function of the App. The employee directory is our most utilized function.

Cons

As the administrator, I wish I could have access to profiles in order to manually change items such as titles and job location. I do not want to have to do entire CSV import for just one person.

December 2020

Aileen from Peaks & Plains Housing Trust

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Handy for remote workers with simplicity at its core

Pros

It's simplicity. Staff feel confident to jump in and post their news. It suits us because a large proportion of our staff are remote.

Cons

You need to pay more if you want true integration with O365.

October 2018

User Profile Picture

Markus from Reinert Logistic GmbH & Co. KG

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Best internal comms tool ever

We have 80% non-deskworker and 20% desk worker. So our challenge was to get in dialogue with all employees. And we are! Furthermore we had an important and new channel to inform about actuall themes like reducing the accidents. And we have done it! -15% than last year!

Pros

Everything is easy to handle, for admins and also for users.

Cons

There is nothing in my mind ;) maybe a live-streaming tool would be great.

December 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

#AnyTime#AnyWhere#AnyDevice

Pros

The possibility to reach all the employees of the world

Cons

little flexibility in the set up of communication visibility

March 2021

Franziska1 from Jäger Bau GmbH

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Easy to use app solution for internal communication

Staffbase offers excellent support during the setup of the software.

Pros

availability via app and easy to navigate in the front- and backend

Cons

some pages are not able to manage all the date we would like to put on. Sometimes long loading times in the backend

February 2021

Michael from SV SparkassenVersicherung

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Einfach, schnell, flexibel

Großartiges Produkt. Wir haben die Wahl nicht bereut.

Pros

Für den User sehr einfach zu bedienen. Für den Administrator flexibel anpassbar. Läuft stabil und schnell. Ein Tool, das man gerne benutzt.

Cons

Manchmal wünscht man sich ein bisschen mehr Flexbilität, bei den Möglichkeiten, Beiträge "schön" zu machen. Eine Möglichkeit, Push-Mitteilungen für jeden Kanal extra zu steuern, fehlt.

October 2018

Anna from Dosenbach-Ochsner AG

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

How to improve internal communication and make employees happy

Pros

Staffbase is easy to use and easy to administer. Our Employees are happy about this improvement and had no difficulty in learning how to use it. Customer Support is great - they help immediately and our key account manager alyways listens to us.

Cons

As one of the many customers we have only small power to influence future improvements on Features. However they always try to find work-arounds.

December 2020

Kathrin from Krombacher Brauerei GmbH & Co.KG

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Tolles Produkt mit hoher Nutzerfreundlichkeit und vielen Features

Es ist ein tolles Produkt, das ständig weiterentwickelt wird. Der Support ist super. Danke dafür.

Pros

Insgesamt hat mich vor allem die intuitive Benutzung überzeugt. Zudem greifen die Features gut in einander, sind selbsterklärend und flexibel um- und einzusetzen.

Cons

Die Möglichkeit nach eigenem Nutzungsverhalten zum Beispiel die Seiten zu strukturieren. Aber das kommt ggf. ja noch.

October 2018

Barbara from Knipex

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Great, when it's good and yet simple

Pros

Simple and self-explanatory application. Very extensive construction kit with many possibilities. Quick and helpful Support.

Cons

More flexibility in the structure of article selection within a channel would be great.

April 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Top Produkt mit Top Leistungen

Ein Boost bzw. Revolution in der internen Kommunikation.

Pros

Das Produkt ist sehr einfach zu bedienen und einzurichten. Der Kundensupport exzellent.

Cons

Mehr Integration mit Drittsystemen (Suche etc.)

April 2016

Jessica C.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2016

Communication Management as its best

Seems like an app has never been as useful and important before Staffbase. We already thought we're informing our staff well enough but THIS app increases success of promotions/jobs immediately! If you want to get new staff supported, existing staff informed and customers satisfied, this is your solution.

Pros

- customer support - independence (you're able to setup the whole thing on your own and don't need to pay extra for service) - go online with your app in a few days (if you prefer a branded app calculate with at least 1 month) - reach staff with push news

Cons

None - except from negligible bugs which get eliminated within a few days

February 2021

Denise from Volksbank eG - Die Gestalterbank

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Staffbase Revies after 6 moths of using

The team ist very couteous, helpful and we always have al lot of fun together. Continuosly improvements and updates. We are very satisfied with working with staffbase.

Pros

It´s easy to use, understandable und usable for all employees

Cons

No personal meetings with the Team, but always virtually with cams.

April 2021

Joachim from Treibacher Industrie AG

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Gute und professionelle Zusammenarbeit - von Anfang bis zum Projektabschluss

Die Apps von Staffbase sind ein tolles Tool zur internen Kommunikation und vor allem einfach anwendbar.

Pros

Einfache und intuitive Bedienung des Content Management Systems (Experience Studio) - dadurch gab es nur kurze Einschulungsphasen und eine hohe Bereitschaft, Inhalte zur Verfügung zu stellen. Einfache und intuitive Bedienung der App selbst - dadurch gab es rasch eine hohe Nutzungsquote.

Cons

Gewisse (sehr spezielle) Anwendungsfälle konnten mit bestehenden Features nicht abgebildet werden - das war jedoch nicht weiter schlimm.

Reasons for Choosing Staffbase

Empfehlung

September 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Tolle Lösung zur Verbesserung der internen Kommunikation

Pros

Intuitive Bedienung, hohe Nutzerfreundlichkeit, tolles Onboarding-Team mit kurzen Kommunikationswegen

Cons

Wir haben nichts zu beanstanden

March 2021

Christina from Hammerer Aluminium Industries Holding GmbH

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Excellent Support

Only recommendable!

Pros

It was an easy set up with qualitative support through Staffbase

Cons

It takes long time to implement new features suggested by users

February 2021

Dominic from Volksbank eG - Die Gestalterbank

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Great tool

Pros

Easy to use app for our employees, great possibilities, great support

Cons

some features to be improved, but overall: good

November 2020

Mohammed from Cabka Group GmbH

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Best App ever

Pros

Great Onboarding. Great Support. Great follow up.

Cons

Noting. All fine and good. Keep it like that.

November 2020

Katharina from ISOVOLTA AG

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Perfect Tool for Company News

Pros

easy, user friendly, easy to use for Administrator, new Features on regular basis

Cons

there is really nothing bad About his product

April 2020

Carmen from Tk Rasselstein

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Bewertung

Pros

Einfache Bedienung nutzerfreundliche Optik

Cons

Chat könnte noch besser werden zB Weiterleiten Funktion

Response from Staffbase

Replied April 2020

Hallo Frau Tschage, vielen Dank fur Ihre Bewertung! Wir arbeiten gerade intensiv daran, den Chat noch besser zu machen und freuen uns auf die Moglichkeit, die neue Funktionen bald mit Ihnen teilen zu konnen. Bis dahin und vielen Dank nochmal fur das tolle Feedback! Freundliche Gru?e, McKenzie

Displaying 1 - 50 of 56 reviews