User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(15)

15

4 stars

(11)

11

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Work well. Always available and stable. Quick response to my email when support is needed or when I have question."

  • "the system works smoothly to get our customer orders entered into clear spider and into our inventory system as well"

  • "The flexibility to customize based upon our needs. Its highly customizable that allows us to deploy the too in unique ways to our customer"

  • Cons

  • "As long as I've used clear spider software I still have yet to find a down side to it, enjoy."

  • "A bit too much information which not all customers might use, and unable to move around/remove some bits of the information."

  • "It is difficult for me to see when I launch using internet explorer. I don't know how to zoom so I have a larger view. "

Browse Clear Spider Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -23 of 27 results

August 2017

Shahid from Jonathan Louis International

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

Excellent Customer Service. Anytime there was an issue, the response was immediate. Good Training.

- Able to organize the Raw Material warehouse - Streamline the Inventory Management Processes and Procedure - Accurate Raw Material Reporting - Issue and Receive Raw Material accurately and easily - Labeling of Product

Pros

Clear Spider is a simple Inventory Management Application. Comprehensive, easy to use and very well organized Tool. It has many features, that are available if needed. For example you can generate, manage and administer POs both for receiving and issuing material. A lots of inventory reports, which are easy to create and extract to different formats i.e. excel, pdf It has the ability to track the material by multiple criteria such as location, bins, Product Codes and Type Etc. It cab be used for Future planning and forecasting material requirement. Clear Spider has a feature to Audit the transactions in multiple ways such as by type, users Etc. It has the ability to generate Bar Coded Labels Clear Spider ahs full blown Physical Inventory and Cycle Count feature, which has reduced our physical inventory time in half. It has a provision to email POs, Orders, Reports Very user friendly, Easy to administer. Excellent Security There are lots of templates that are available for generation of reports Configuration of the system is easy. It is a cloud based system and Clear Spider has managed it very well as far as the Company data security is concerned. It keeps the History of transactions, which can extracted. In short it is simple, short, easy to use, well managed and comprehensive application for Inventory Management.

Cons

To generate new functionality and queries, which may be very simple in nature, you need to contact Clear Spider Technical Support. Clear Spider is being used in a limited role in our company.

August 2017

David from XTO Energy

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Clear Spider has created massive efficiencies and savings for my customers.

CSI has created many efficiencies in our inventory management - most pertain to making inventory data digital and accessible across the company. The User/Company/Program relationship has been very important in our business because various business groups need ways to segregate their data from others. The order processes and to-do list assignments have created individual accountability in workflows where there was none before. The ability to heavily customize reporting features has allowed us to produce very specific (and valuable) reports to identify surpluses, compare performance of vendors to one another, easily compare pricing between suppliers and make informed decisions about our business that we simply didn't have the data available to make before. All of these elements equate to doing more work in less time and capitalizing on time and money savings that were otherwise unmanageable.

Pros

Clear Spider provides a deeply detailed and configurable inventory solution but allows the flexibility to use as much or as little as needed. This means that we can benefit from one product to manage something as simple as a department supply closet to a complicated parts management and procurement system for company assets. If the functionality you're looking for doesn't exist already, niche solutions can be designed and implemented to fit very specific business needs. Despite the high level of configurability, CSI is also the most stable application that I support. Most importantly for our business, the level of customer service is outstanding. As an analyst that supports several applications for my company, I dread calling tech support for some applications and being met with endless automated answering services and then waiting several days for a response to an issue. My support contact at Clear Spider is one call away and works closely with me to maintain an understanding of my specific business needs.

Cons

The most negative feedback I get about CSI is related to the UI. Many of my customers use web applications with flashy graphics and animations, and some simply notice the difference between CSI and other applications that take advantage of updated CSS stylings / plugins. What people like about the UI is that once they've learned how a page works, most other pages follow suit (query parameters near the top of the page, a display button and results below). My customers are also interested in workflow graphics / animations showing them where an order is the in workflow process. One drawback for customers has also been the learning curve when they're first exposed CSI. It's difficult for people to understand the relationship between items, transactions and orderlines at first. There are also many cases in which our users only need to use a fraction of the functionality provided (many of the configurable elements of an item are unused) and they wish they could permanently hide areas that are unused, such as unit of measure.

August 2017

David from Seeding Labs

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2017

Using Clear Spider has allowed my organization to better manage our inventory and grow our business.

Increased the number of outbound shipments by 42% in the first year. Greater inventory accuracy and visibility. The real-time changes to inventory means I can better informed decision related to my business. The addition/ creation of an on-line order portal greatly reduced the number of man hours we have had to devote to internal order processing and an increase in customer satisfaction.

Pros

The system is easy to use and has more features than we need. The tech support people are superb. Integration/ interfacing with other systems is easily handled by back end support. Partnering with Clear Spider means that my organization could move away from a very linear outbound order process, and serving only one customer at a time, to handling multiple customers and orders at the same time.

Cons

The one major downside to the software is the lack of user customization. Users can not create their own reports or change the layout of views. The flip side to this is that the Clear Spider team can create just about any report that you need. The lack of flexibility is the one knock on the system.

August 2017

Graig from Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2017

The staff at Clear Spider have always been extremely responsive and willing to assist.

Pros

I appreciate how responsive the staff is to answering questions, providing support, and has a willingness to develop customized solutions whenever feasible. Uploading is simple, once you understand the specific process to do it.

Cons

The system does feel somewhat antiquated in comparison to some other systems. It also has some weird limitations, such as only being to automatically send a system generated PO to one vendor email address, rather than multiple ones.

August 2017

Matthew from OFI

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

Love the system. Easy to use and facilitates more efficient and effective planning with customers.

Pros

The fact that it is web based is my favorite feature of the software. This allows my customers (who have access to their own inventory) to see the same things I see when we're planning for future projects. Having photos for them to view is also a nice touch. From an administrator's standpoint, the ease with which inventory is added to the system is definitely a major plus. Inventory comes in and out of our warehouse every day so simplicity of use makes it easier for me to do my job and keep inventory updated daily.

Cons

There have been occasional issues with adding items to inventory and fields populating correctly. I believe these issues had to do with initial uploading our product from different inventory software. However, when these issues arose in the past, they were quickly handled by the support team at Clear Spider.

August 2017

Trevor from Parker Hannifin Corporation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

The software/scanner capability is top notch. The day to day support is excellent.

Customization capability with an off the shelve product. Leverage to create additional value over our previous software provider. From a software and transactional purpose we can offer

Pros

The ability to create adapters and attributes allow us to customize the software and customer setups to meet our business needs. Having customer & supplier modules allow us to leverage the value in our services.

Cons

The menus and user friendliness of the site could use some improvement and it is being worked on. In our business, we have a large variety of pc skills with our users and training requires us to create clear work instructions to avoid support calls. Clear work instructions on the new Android/IOS scanners would be beneficial

August 2017

Catherine from Floors, Inc DBA US Window Fashion Supply

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

I have used Clear Spider for the past 8 years and found the program to work perfectly.

The ability to find out where product is held in our warehouse, the age of the product, the sku details. I liked the ability to allow only some functions to some staff and full functions to others.

Pros

It's fast. I can maneuver quickly and get accurate answers quickly. Customer Support is absolutely the best. Broc Filman has been our main contact but everyone within this company has been fantastic to work with. Anytime we need help we get resolution within a few hours. Clear Spider gives fast, easy to understand reports and quick references.

Cons

We had to hire a programmer to help integrate the program with our customer ordering and payment system.

August 2017

Alan from Gold's Gym

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

ClearSpider has been an critical tool in helping our organization streamline inventory management.

Pros

ClearSpider functionality is highly customizable, beyond the standard features package, making it a versatile tool for unique business data and operational needs. The ClearSpider development team that is assigned to each account is also highly skilled in understanding the needs of the business and translating it into tailored system solutions.

Cons

Development of custom functionality after launch is subject to the ClearSpider development team's bandwidth. The ClearSpider team is always flexible, responsive and supportive but system development needs on short timelines are challenging to get completed.

August 2017

Nathan from Tampa General Hospital

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

This software has greatly improved the efficiency of our warehouse.

Our warehouse was barely functional before we began using the software. Now we have a fully function warehouse to support our hospital.

Pros

I like how easy it is to use and how easy it is to export inventory reports to excel. It's very beneficial to me to be able to export quickly and send information to others in my organization who do not actively use the software.

Cons

The software works great for our purposes but it would be great if you could have the same item with different quantities listed in different locations and to be able to pick specific pallets to pull from.

August 2017

Vincent from Global Industrial (a Systemax Co.)

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Excellence in execution: From start to finish, ClearSpider assisted along every step towards success

Customer Cost Savings Reporting.

Pros

Reporting Functionality and System Flexibility Based On User Needs. Should you need support, the team is only a few minutes away and always ready to assist.

Cons

Could Use A More Modern User Interface (think Apple). The nature of the menu and tab system is the old school approach to IM>

August 2017

Sandy from TCH

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

Clear Spider helped us configure the system to work for our purposes

We are able to provided kanban systems to our customers to make their order processing easier, and the keep the customers loyal to our company.

Pros

the system works smoothly to get our customer orders entered into clear spider and into our inventory system as well

Cons

The scanners that we purchased to go with the system are not as user friendly as we would like. We had to create different work arounds for two of our customers in order to meet their requirements.

August 2017

Hassan from Inland Technologies & Quantem Aviation

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

Excellent software. Have had great success in our purchasing system.

-The PO process is now online and anyone can access from anywhere - Approvals are done before the PO is issued - Inventory is online and anyone can access from anywhere - Provides real time inventory

Pros

The process of approvals of orders is automatic and flows through perfectly and the creates email notifications at the same time.

Cons

Does not allow approvals to proceed based on dollar amounts of POs. This would be ideal for our situation and process of approvals.

August 2017

Linda from Behind the Scenes

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

Love having a web based inventory system!

Our clients can see their inventory anytime / anywhere in real time.

Pros

Our clients love the ability to see their inventory in real time from a web based program. The transition to Clear Spider went smoothly and our Clear Spider representative offered assistance whenever we needed it. We also like the ability to do a pick and pack list from the system. So far we have been pleased with Clear Spider!

Cons

After I go into a record to edit and I save it takes me back to the admin page versus back to the items I had already searched. It would be nice to if the back to previous page actually took you back to where you were. It would save several steps.

August 2017

Marcel from ADLS - Aerospace Distribution Logistics Support

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

It was designed perfectly to meet my unique 5PL type service

Unique 5PL business that can only be maintained and secured, by supplying customers 24/7, total Visibility and Control on the whereabouts of their valuable assets worldwide.

Pros

Adaptability to new technology I.E. Customized APP, Flexibility in maintaining, changing and/or adding new applications and, ease of use by all parties.

August 2017

Tony from EIS

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

Cloud base program that provides visibility for our customers access to inventory management.

Provided enhancements to our vendor managed inventory program

Pros

Intuitive, easy to use, reliable interface with our ERP system, provides visibility of inventory to our customers.

Cons

Audit trail for min/max/rop adjustments and the ability to create report queries to customize reports for customers

August 2017

Joanna from Arysta LifeScience

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Phenomenal, my experience is beyond what I expected!

Efficiently manage inventory, love using my cell phone to deduct inventory and the initial investment is small but the benefits are 10 fold.

Pros

The price is what I like most and the ability to spilt payments so it doesn't hit our budget all at one time. The ability to analyze data and run reports is very valuable to me as an inventory manager.

Cons

It is difficult for me to see when I launch using internet explorer. I don't know how to zoom so I have a larger view.

August 2017

Geary from Aurora Parts & Accessories, LLC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

We have experienced great benefit from this software and great customer service.

We use this product working with our customers. Our customers have experienced inventory accuracy levels that they have never seen before because of the product's ease of use. In addition, those customers who have service shops have experienced dramatic increases in throughput due to the availability of the correct inventory to complete repair orders.

Pros

The ease of use of this software in addition to the functionality of the software are superior to others we have found in the market.

January 2019

Josie from Walmart

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Inventory Management made simple

Clear Spider inventory management software gives you the ability to help your customers every day with things as easy as a price check or adding a return back to the shelves after it is brought back making customer satisfaction a number one achieved goal of mine.

Pros

There are many pros to Clear Spider starting with inexpensive. This inventory management software is cloud based making it very easy to use and accessible anywhere with increased security and real time data. Clear Spider is so easy to use, in my line of work, retail, all we do is scan the barcode and everything you need to know about the item is right there on your handheld scanner like amount of item to when you need to reorder the item. Everything you and your employees need to manage all inventory for more cost effective decisions and customer satisfaction.

Cons

As long as I've used clear spider software I still have yet to find a down side to it, enjoy.

August 2017

Michael from Chemico

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Clear Spider adds tremendously to our value proposition both internally and to our customers.

I would eco my comments from before: Customization, fairly quick deployment and the scalability of the applicaiton

Pros

The flexibility to customize based upon our needs. Its highly customizable that allows us to deploy the too in unique ways to our customer

Cons

its not free. I cant really think of anything that I don't like about the application to day. I can say that more options for changing passwords would be good

August 2017

Anick from BDC

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

Good experience overall. UI is sometime hard a bit but everything is functionnal.

Our best benefit was to use less paper and have a huge improvement with our follow-up.

Pros

Work well. Always available and stable. Quick response to my email when support is needed or when I have question.

Cons

Poor UI and then less user-friendly. It's a bit hard for new user to be onboard with the solution because the tool is not that intuitive.

August 2017

ASHLAND from RUBY'S RUBBISH

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

I HAVE WORKED ON THIS FOR 6 MOTHS, FROM SETUP AT OUR COMPANY TO FULL OPERATIONS. VERY PLEASED.

GREAT TRACKING OF INVENTORY.

Pros

I FIND THAT THE SYSTEM IS VERY USER FRIENDLY AND EASY TO NAVIGATE AROUND. THE INVENTORY IS VERY EASY TO UPLOAD AND MANAGED MOVING FORWARD. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS SOFTWARE TO ANYONE LOOKING FOR A USER FRIENDLY SYSTEM.

Cons

I TRULY WISH WE HAD MORE OPTIONS FOR RUNNING REPORTS, IN OUR CASE, I WOULD LIKE TO RUN REPORTS ON INDIVIDUAL ITEMS WE SELL BY DATE RANGE TO SEE IF ITS SOMETHING WE NEED TO CANCEL OR CONTINUE TO CARRIE IN OUR RETAIL LINE.

August 2017

Leticia from Microlease Ltd

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

The system has made our inventory control much easier and pleasant

Easier view and control of inventory.

Pros

I like all the different characteristics of each item you can add. Pictures, details, price, etc. Clear and straight forward.

Cons

A bit too much information which not all customers might use, and unable to move around/remove some bits of the information.

August 2017

Kelli from UCLA Mattel Children's Hospital

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Clear Spider has helped us navigate and control our completely random inventory needs.

It enables us to organize our inventory and know exactly what we have at any given time. Our inventory is based in donations so it's completely and totally random.

Pros

Once you learn the system, it's very easy to use. It was created specifically for our needs and we were able to make numerous changes in order to drill down to exactly what we needed. There is no superfluous data or items - which makes it very user friendly

Cons

The unknown when getting familiar with the system. Tracking inventory in this manner was a huge change for us, but because the system is built for our specifications, that "unknown" quickly goes away.

August 2017

Kevin from Timax

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Clearspider has been an essential tool for the management of our business

scalable WMS at competitive price.

Pros

The vast potential of the software is incredible. We can be certain that the tool can do everything we currently need and is scalable for our future growth.

Cons

The terminology was difficult to adapt to initially. The menu driven functionality was also difficult to understand at first.

November 2014

Loren from eWize Fulfillment 4 U

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

November 2014

President

After selling our successful fulfillment, warehousing, digital print and call center business we saw the need for B t6 C and small B to B fulfillment for online sellers and importers. In starting this new service 3 years ago we did an exhaustive search of warehouse management software and chose Clear Spider. We found this to be one of the best decisions that we have made. The product is good, the customer service has been outstanding and they have really handled customization and adaptation well for us. Our clients have been pleased with their 24/7 access and reports provided. We highly recommend Clear Spider to any organization looking for a warehouse management software solution whether a small or large organization.

August 2017

Kevin from Bassett Direct

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

The software has been very useful and user friendly.It does what I need it to do.

The reports and inventory calculations, usage etc.. are a huge benefit and time saver for myself and for our clients.

Pros

The navigation is very easy .It is very accurate for my inventories and usage which was what I needed it for.

Cons

There are alot of tabs and areas in the program that I do not require. I have engaged support and it is being worked on.

August 2017

Paul from Tsubaki of Canada Limited

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Works as advertised.

Pros

The flexibility - the developers were able to provide custom functions and features to meet our requirements.

Cons

Minor point - Flipping between other cloud applications, Clear Spider interface comes across looking dated, but this is pure subjective.