User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(42)

42

4 stars

(11)

11

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "I like the site. Easy to get what I need. Contacts are easy to find and search. Quarterly distributions are easier."

  • "When used properly, the final product presented to investors is refined and polished. Customer service is awesome."

  • "Intuitive Fast processing CRM features and statements are really good and improving even more every day based on customer feedback"

  • Cons

  • "Not as easy to maneuver as I would like but I at least appreciate that they take suggestions and try to implement them"

  • "Sometimes pages are slow to load, but we have a ton of data to crunch. "

  • "IMS integrates with few accounting systems; unfortunately, Entrata is not in the list of integrations yet. Can't wait for the integration to facilitate data transfer. "

Browse Investor Management Services Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 55 results

March 2019

Michael from MBP Capital, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

IMS - Excellent Investor Platform

IMS has helped us communicate much more efficiently with our investors.

Pros

We have used IMS for 2 years or so and we have enjoyed working with IMS and their entire staff. The system gave us an affordable, efficient and very robust way to keep track of (CRM) our investors, raise money, make distributions, and communicate with our 100 plus investors.

Cons

I do not have any negatives to report regarding IMS.

May 2020

Nick from Dreamstone Investments

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Love our IMS Portal!

Great product! We reached out to other operators in the real estate syndication business and they said this is one of the top portals to use for investors.

Pros

Ease of use for us as admins and for our investors. We have had several compliments on how easy it is to find info about their investments and the documents associated with them. We also love the ability to have our investors do online signatures, very quick and easy.

Cons

So many features it may take some time before we learn what they are and how to use them, which is a good thing!

Reasons for Choosing Investor Management Services

IMS has more users, bigger company so I know the support will be around for a long time. IDR was run by one guy and a team of VAs. While the IDR product offers more customization, that didn't really add value to us, plus it was more expensive!

March 2019

Brian from Partners Capital Solutions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

March 2019

IMS Simply Did Not Work for Us

We made every effort to make IMS work for us. We even went so far as to pay for IMS personnel to come to our offices for a few days in order to see if they could really come to undersand what the needs of our family of funds were and how we could best deploy their system in support of our investor relations goals. In the end, we got a lot of lip service and promises for system enhancements, but IMS never delivered. Ultimately, we were compelled to terminate our contract and move to a different platform.

Pros

Price point was at the low end of market.

Cons

Ineffectual support. Platform would freeze or crash frequently. We were told this was due to our fund's "large size", which was, at the time, only 300 investors. System was not intuitive to use.

Response from Investor Management Services

Replied March 2019

We are sorry that you didn¿t feel like IMS was the best partner for your firm during our brief engagement, that said, this feedback appears to be quite dated. Your experience indicates that you had left IMS prior to some significant updates to our support structure and capacity. Further, in the last year, we have rolled out extensive fund enhancements that include Commitments and Capital Calls, added additional fund-specific metrics to the dashboards, and improved our reporting abilities with the release of Investor Statements.

August 2019

Shaye from Baseline Capital Management

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Investment Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

great software that is constantly getting better

It allows me to run lean and steam lines some of the most important back office components of my business.

Pros

It has allowed me to run my business without hiring a single coder or developer. The IMS support team is always helpful and great at passing on feedback to their development team. New features are consistently being added and existing ones are always improving.

Cons

There can be a bit of a learning curve but IMS-U as well as the support team is always helpful.

Reasons for Choosing Investor Management Services

IMS was willing to be a lot more flexible and I felt like they understood my business more

December 2019

Scott from Alignment Real Estate

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Great CRE Investor Portal

We are using IMS for investor reporting, secure document delivery and capital raising for new investment opportunities.

Pros

We are a small commercial real estate investment management company that focuses on value-add real estate deals for qualified investors. We needed a platform to enhance the investor experience and provide transparency to the operations of our investor's assets. IMS has worked very well in doing just that. In addition it offers the functionality of creating efficiency in future capital raises. We are very happy with our decision to go with IMS.

Cons

The setup of investors and assets in IMS is a touch cumbersome, but once uploaded and complete this is not an issue. This may also be a function of our small size and our lack of any in-house IT or admin personnel. This process was handled by the principal of the firm (me), who has limited technical background. The fact that we are able to get through the installation and upload process with only minimal problems can be considered a positive.

Reasons for Choosing Investor Management Services

Cost and a better platform for us as a start-up investment management company

April 2020

Sherwin from Flite

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

RealPage AIM IMS Review

The customer service is awesome. Our relationship manager, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], has be great at responding to our emails and questions in a timely manner and setting up calls to go over the application. More "hands on" webinars and classes would be very helpful.

Pros

The ability to create trust and transparency with our investors by providing them information about their property and finances.

Cons

It's a bit of a learning curve to learn the application. The office hours and webinars are great and very helpful.

Reasons for Choosing Investor Management Services

RealPage AIM seemed to have the right applications and features we were looking for for our business.

May 2020

Angie from Insula Companies

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Great system once you learn to use it.

Excellent experience overall.

Pros

In terms of implementation the process was fairly easy. We had few years of data that IMS uploaded in matter of hours. Once implemented, we had few hiccups with the full capabilities of the system; however, IMS did a great job creating learning tools to help with functionality questions. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] served as our relationship manager. He is very knowledgeable and helped us to align our business needs with the system's capabilities. Uploading K1s and monthly reports is extremely easy and fast. Also, the system allows the creation of monthly and quarterly reports which it has been a fantastic tool to maintain investors informed. The ability to create email campaigns based on deal or as a portfolio is a great advantage the system offers. I would say this is one of the tools we use the most when communicating with investors

Cons

IMS integrates with few accounting systems; unfortunately, Entrata is not in the list of integrations yet. Can't wait for the integration to facilitate data transfer.

April 2020

Chris from RHW Capital Management Group, LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Investment Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Extremely happy with our IMS platform

Although the implementation process was time consuming and difficult, I regret not having done so sooner. The platform has significantly improved our efficiency and will ultimately allow us to increase new business. I credit the implementation team that guided us through the complex process and constantly encouraged us along the way. I can't thank them enough.

Pros

Our commercial real estate company owns and operates several self-storage assets across the country. As our property count grew, so did our investor pool. IMS was the perfect solution to help manage the growing number of assets and investors. Their platform allows us to efficiently manage new offerings, document communication with investors, securely distribute documents, as well as calculate and process distributions.

Cons

The import of data and setup was daunting. Be prepared to set aside significant time to get all of the investor and asset information into the platform, and verify everything carefully. Had I know how much of our time would be necessary to get this up and running, I probably would have put the process off even longer.

April 2020

matt from i3 investors, llc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Huge Fan of IMS

IMS has been a great tool for our firm. Two other groups we work with adopted the software as well based on my constant cheerleading for IMS.

Pros

This helped stream line several of our processes. Additionally this allowed us to grow our platform overnight once implemented. The onboarding team was great along with the our point man for our account.

Cons

Once you learn the pattern of how things are stored its very user friendly. I'm not the most tech savvy guy admittedly.

April 2020

Frank from Alliance CGC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Real Page brings ease and convenience to the Investor Relations Industry

Pros

The K-1 matching engine and the ease with which we can communicate with our clients and get them the up to date information they need.

Cons

Some of the message formatting changes from the preview page.

December 2019

Jennifer from SPI Advisory, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Excellent Data

Due to the data captured in IMS, we are able to more easily provide data to our CPA for K-1 production. This has reduced the spreadsheets we would otherwise have to maintain. The functionality available for investors to complete Subscription Booklets online and obtain proof of Accreditation via VerifyInvestor has also been a huge improvement for us and our investors and has allowed us to raise as much as $27MM in equity in one month (fully complete/accurate paperwork; fully funded). In addition, the type of data we are able to collect at the CRM Contact level as well as at the investing entity level has helped us market to our investors appropriately whether we are doing a 506(b) or a 506(c) type of deal.

Pros

In looking at several products, the most important aspect for me is data. Is the type of data that I need to be able to search on or analyze later available for data capture? I look at functionality next. For us, IMS provides the best data out there for a company who raises Private Equity (we focus on Multifamily real estate). Although the user interfaces and functionality have not been as slick as some of the other products we have seen, upon deep review of those other products, they just do not collect the level of data we need them to. IMS has also been working to makeover their UIs to make them more intuitive and streamlined from a functional perspective. One of the other strengths in this software that I love is that IMS tends to build functionality where, as a sponsor, you can turn certain data or functionality on or off if it doesn't work for your company's processes/procedures. This provides flexibility that allows their multiple sponsors to handle certain processes and displays differently based on their specific needs. I have not seen this offered on other tools to the degree it is available on IMS. This is a great strength in this tool and huge win for the multiple sponsors.

Cons

In the past one of our biggest issues we ran into was functionality deployed that was not fully tested or where existing functionality was not fully regression tested. As a result we would run into bugs. However, this has changed dramatically in the past year. IMS is really taking care to fully test what they deploy.

February 2019

Dan from Urban Investment Partners

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Great tool to for both internal and investor facing purposes

Aside from all the pros mentioned, the experience has been very positive. The support team are very responsive and happy to assist quickly and however they can. Investors who choose to utilize the software like it and believe it adds another layer of professionalism to our investments. Looking back, I do wish I had understood the system more when initially getting our investments uploaded, as I had to end up going back and re-doing many of them, but IMS has grown since our initial partnership with them (I believe we were one of the earlier companies), and I assume the process is more transparent and streamlined. Some of the options/characterizations of the data you provide initially may seem innocent, but can actually have an affect on waterfalls, presentation of data within IMS, etc. I implore new users to maybe get one investment fully up in IMS and learn the system before continuing with the rest of their portfolio.

Pros

Internal Facing: This software provides great internal tools for investment managers to track, promote, and analyze past, current, and future investments. While investment information is kept previously in internal accounting software and Excel files, IMS provides a centralized and efficient platform to track investments and distributions. The waterfall function is very useful in calculating actual distributions to be sent out immediately, and to run "what-if" scenarios for future sales. The document feature allowed you to keep all documentation online for each investor and investment. It is very easy to review investment and distribution history at any level in the LLC structures - whether between two equity partners, or a large group of individual investors. Investor Facing: Allows investors to track their investments like you would log on to an online bank account. Uploaded documents for investors can be sorted by category and/or investment.

Cons

While there is a bulk upload option through the support team, it would be useful to be able to run it internally and for more items than just K-1s. Can be tiresome sometimes uploading individual documents within a large investor group. Still run in to some complications with changes to an existing equity struture. We have been granted the internal power now to make adjustments, but sometime it can still be easiest to just delete a project and re-build from scratch. When this is to be done, investors/investments must be deleted one by one at each level, and once done, any subsequent documentation is also deleted and must be re-uploaded.

April 2019

Maureen from Pyramid Hotel Group

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

IMS Investor Portal

We had a very manual process quarterly which consisted of updating our allocation sheets in Excel, preparing our investment analysis in Word/Excel, and the mail merge process to send out the package to the investors. This product enabled us to automate our process and have a portal which consists of everything investor-related (from historical information, such as quarterly investor reports and K1s, to having a list of current and potential investors which will enable us to email when a new investment opportunity arises). Overall, I would highly recommend this product. The time we save quarterly along with the investor management, reporting, and analysis we gained from this product is priceless!

Pros

The IMS product has been intuitive from the get-go. My superior and I were impressed with the initial demo and pricing of the product. It was an easy decision to go with IMS! We were fortunate to have been appointed a great implementation manager and the implementation process went smoothly (even though we encountered issues with some of the distribution amounts and ownership percentages, but representative was very responsive and supportive in a daily and timely manner). Customer Support have been helpful so far with some of the password reset, login issues, and K1 upload.

Cons

There are some missing features specific to our company such as having custom tags in creating Custom Email and Statement Templates (right now the selection is only First Name, Last Name, Legal Name, and Prefix), which make it hard to personalize our communication with our investors. We also think a bulk printing feature would be helpful when we print out our quarterly investor statements. Lastly, it would be beneficial if it was made possible to send out email notifications when a K1 document has been uploaded (one of our investors have mentioned this to us as well prior to us having to manually email out investors with this notification).

April 2018

Tiffany from OpenPath Investments

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

A great tool, with which I am hopeful to gain user adoption across our organization

Pros

The ability to house all of our investor data in one secure site. IMS really allows us to house all of investors in one convenient location.

Cons

The software is great and I am certain that will continue to be built out by the developers to include even more robust features and functionality. My biggest frustration is the lack of support by phone. Sometimes, we just need to speak with someone for an immediate and quick turnaround that we do not have access to obtain (ie. an export of tax ID's or Bank Account information). It would be great to have a Support Phone Line or Support Chat in addition to the Email Support structure. With some of the data and functionality still only available to IMS admins, this makes it hard to provide my supervisors, colleagues and investors with the data needed at a moment's notice, which is ultimately our main use of the platform today. When we do get to speak with our Customer Success Manger or a Support team member, the resolution is typically a quick turn-around.

Response from Investor Management Services

Replied August 2018

Thank you for the feedback. In 2018, we have re-organized our support structure based on customer feedback and experimental learning. Post-implementation, you can initiate a live support response via phone, chat or email during normal business hours. All requests outside of that should receive a response within 24 hours, as supported by the IMS support Service Level Agreement (SLA).

September 2018

Hugo from Real Estate

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

IMS- One Stop Shop

Pros

IMS offers a one stop shop for Investor Management. I provides a comprehensive but streamlined investor portal which even the novice computer user can use. IMS allows us to notify our investors or groups of investment updates at a click of a button without having to email. One of the key requirement we required from the portal were distribution notification which IMS performs flawlessly.

Cons

Not having a customer service manager anymore has been a little annoying. All service request go through there support. I would like to see IMS go back to giving everyone an account manager.

August 2019

Adam from The Premier Companies

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Overall Great Platform/Product

Been a very positive experience overall. Like with any implementation or roll-out of a new technology, there are speed bumps and issues that arise, but their team is awesome and will help navigate you through every problem. Additionally, what surprised us the most was the way it allowed us to control the equity raise process in an uber professional and powerful kind of way - which was truly a game changer for us since we're a small management/investment firm.

Pros

Robust CRM capabilities; great way to track performance of assets and deliver metrics to investors; professional platform to communicate updates and distribute documents to investors; can publish offerings through platform whereby investors can view the offering materials and fully subscribe with a few clicks; impressive waterfall functionality; gave us the ability to raise significant capital quickly and expand our investor network in the process.

Cons

There is a learning curve and it's not the most intuitive or user-friendly, but the implementation team and customer service team are fantastic to work with. There are also some basic things it could do better, but the good thing is they listen and are always rolling out updates.

Reasons for Choosing Investor Management Services

For the reasons stated above and their ability and willingness to work with us on price.

June 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

A true game changer for our business

Huge time savings through automation of many investor-related processes. We are able to have staff focus on higher-level analytical as a result. Investors love all-in-one nature of the platform and really like the UX.

Pros

From day one we have really liked ACH distributions, waterfall calculations, CRM/email campaigns. We are very excited about the investor statements and capital call features.

Cons

We were very early clients so the functionality at the beginning wasn't as robust in the beginning as it is now. They are excellent about getting client input as they roll out new features.

April 2019

Anne from Tricap Residential Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Great tool and extremely valuable

My overall experience has been great. IMS has allowed me to be much more efficient at my job and given me back a lot of time due to all the functionality it has to offer. The customer service is great and extremely responsive and helpful.

Pros

Forward-thinking platform that provides excellent transparency for our investors and an easy means for investors to go for documents, investment performance, and new offerings. It's also a very valuable tool from a sponsors standpoint because of the ability to process complex waterfall distributions, upload K1's in a timely fashion, and sign documents electronically.

Cons

Some of the initial setup of new offerings is not very intuitive but this is a known issue that is being addressed.

August 2019

Nicholai from Foulger-Pratt

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Customer Service & Ease of Use

Pros

User friendliness and investor focused. We have received very positive feedback from our investor base on the usability and ease of the subscription process and ongoing investment monitoring. The features meet exactly what we need and customer support has been stellar.

Cons

The platform is still building out additional features with some slight hiccups from an administrative side. These have been very minor but sometimes require reaching out to customer support. Customer support is extremely responsive and the issue is usually resolved in a matter of hours.

April 2018

Pete from Driftwood Acquisitions & Development, LP

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Overall IMS meets the needs of our enterprise.

Our investors use it as their go-to place for all information related to their investments.

Pros

IMS provides our investors a one-stop shop to view their investment, distributions, tax documents, as well as view new investment opportunities.

Cons

Sometimes, the functionality is a bit clunky. Customer service response time could be improved. In addition, we would like to see the software be tailored more to companies in the hospitality space.

Response from Investor Management Services

Replied August 2018

Thank you for the feedback, and please keep it coming as we continue to expand and build out our support team to deliver world class response time.

April 2018

Jon from All Pro Capital

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Overall a great experience. IMS has been very beneficial for us and for our investors.

A place for investors to log in and view their investments, documents , etc.

Pros

The ability for the investor to have all their information and documents in one place to review. We have received lots of positive feedback from our investors about IMS.

Cons

Docusign is not a very robust system and has been disappointing. The coding abilities are lacking and it has been frustrating using it with its limitations.

April 2018

Travis from Direct Source Wealth

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Very user-friendly. Helps us consolidate our many systems

Consolidating our existing systems and platforms

Pros

Layout is easy to use, especially for investors. The visuals and charts make it simple for our clients to track their distributions and see what projects they are invested in.

Cons

Customization is limited. We would like to have more custom reports generated and more integrations with other large software such as Infusionsoft, Parsey and Zapier.

April 2020

Wes from Turnstone Capital

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Review

Pros

When used properly, the final product presented to investors is refined and polished. Customer service is awesome.

Cons

System requires some use/know-how before a seamless experience.

April 2020

Benjamin from Spartan Investment Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Great Product

Fantastic product and team

Pros

Fluid customer interface for our stakeholders, NACHA files gives our team 500 hours back each year, reduction in human error for calculating distributions, and a great information/document store for investor relations administration

Cons

The data is silo'ed and can not be combined with other business programs like mailchimp or salesforce

Reasons for Choosing Investor Management Services

Best name in the business, great implementation team, intuitive interface that our stakeholders were familiar with

April 2018

Shao-Ling from Midway Investors LLC

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

has taken a while to get the platform set up

Still in the production process so not sure yet

Pros

I am able so store all of my information on the platform. The production team works hard with their clients to get set up. I also like the monthly platform updates.

Cons

Not as easy to maneuver as I would like but I at least appreciate that they take suggestions and try to implement them

March 2019

Jasmine from Havenpark Capital

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Venture Capital & Private Equity

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Best customer support

I am excited to see the upcoming changes. They are always updating, customizing, and improving their website to better suit our investors.

Pros

I like most that basically any/all of my needs or desires can be met by IMS university, IMS instructional videos, or by the customer support team.They literally do everything in their power to meet our needs. If they can't at the moment, they make a note and follow-up. I know that they are having discussions with other teams about our needs because they always follow up with an update that accommodates to our needs.

Cons

I would say the thing I like least about this software is actually also kind of one of the things I like a lot about it. Although IMS doesn't have exactly what we need, because it doesn't exist yet, I know that I will be able to get a customized framework of what I'm looking for.

April 2020

Nicole from Anthem Property Group

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

RealPage AIM

One of the best client services I've ever experienced. Reliable, hands-on, and fast responses to questions and suggestions.

Pros

Very intuitive and loads of webinars and tutorials if one needs a refresher on certain components.

Cons

Sometimes pages are slow to load, but we have a ton of data to crunch.

April 2020

Miles from Meridian Realty Advisors, LP

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

IMS

Pros

We utilize the email campaign function which has allowed us to keep all our investors informed on the various projects. The ability to create the investor statements is a huge plus as well.

Cons

The ability to assign pictures to multiple assets under one project,

February 2019

Lloyd from Banyan Tree Companies

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Great product - very needed in our space

Pros

Intuitive Fast processing CRM features and statements are really good and improving even more every day based on customer feedback

Cons

Waterfall drafts are done in a process, would like it to be more real time - maybe displayed on the organizational tree

April 2018

Patti from Clear Capital LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Investment Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

IMS Platform - Investor Management Services Review

Pros

I like the site. Easy to get what I need. Contacts are easy to find and search. Quarterly distributions are easier.

Cons

Can't see banking info and we have to request it.

Response from Investor Management Services

Replied September 2018

This functionality was updated in a recent release to allow credentialed administrators access to that information.

April 2019

Andy from Stark Enterprises

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Great Investor Portal Software

Time saver, keeps the clutter of multiple systems and tracking systems down to 1, allows us to spend less time monthly preparing distributions to investors.

Pros

This software makes tracking numerous portals and deals easy and efficiently. We are able to send out Investor reports and information more effectively than trying to keep a log of every investor and what deals they are apart of and sending multiple emails. Investors in return can login to the portal and view documents and not have to worry about a missed email.

Cons

The only complaint is setting up some of the more complicated calculations for distributions when there are waterfall calculations. We have had to reach out for help a couple times, but we have been provided with great assistance every time.

April 2018

Eric from Acre Valley Real Estate Capital

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Customer-friendly and continually improving

Pros

1. Ability to easily interact with investors at one time 2. It feels early-stage enough that my feedback is valued and appreciated 3. Very easy to manage once asset is uploaded 4. Auditing/tracking historical interactions

Cons

1. Still missing some functionality (e.g., ability to copy an old email and use for a new one) 2. Hard to get new projects onboarded, especially because there is not muscle memory and so it's every few months 3. There are things that require IMS's help to do that I would like to do myself but system won't allow it

Response from Investor Management Services

Replied August 2018

Thank you for the feedback. We hope you are utilizing the email cloning feature that was released in 2018. Please contact our support team at support@imscre.com if you have any further issues or feedback.

April 2020

Terese from OpenPath Investments, LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

AIM is a great software for Multifamily Real Estate and Investor Relations

Pros

CRM, distribution waterfalls, document housing, security of information, interaction and access for investors

Cons

limited API's/integrations, specifically for accounting and payments

October 2019

Drew from Nighthawk Equity

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

IMS provides scalability

Pros

We have used IMS to create structure to our growing real estate business. There are thousands of important data points, and IMS allows us to manage it all with confidence.

Cons

Like any complex software package, the learning curve is steep. Customer Success team will help, but it still takes time and commitment from the User.

April 2020

Joe from The Paskin Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

TPG Review

Pros

Easy to use and navigate, intuitive and has every feature we need

Cons

Sometimes entering data can be a bit slow or feel clunky, particularly in setting up new contacts

May 2020

Summer from Capstone Companies

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

User Friendly

Pros

Super easy to navigate allowing investors to gain access with no trouble.

Cons

I have not found anything to dislike about this software.

April 2020

Brian from Pioneer Realty Capital

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

RealPage AIM Review

The customer service agents, and account managers are very helpful.

Pros

The software is intuitive, and easy to use. Further, the customization features make setting up distributions, emails, and investor profiles extremely easy.

Cons

I have had zero issues with the software.

April 2020

Peter from MACC Venture Partners

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

RealPage IMS Portal

Pros

Provides a medium that allows our company to share investor data with our investors in an easy and efficient manor.

Cons

Doesn’t have an app for even easier use.

April 2020

Art from EHA

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

IMS - Emerald Hospitality

Very professional team, efficient and helped us both prior and after install.

Pros

The software is very easy to navigate. It provides functionality and operation that is efficient and easy to use for both administrators and investors.

Cons

Initial implementation is a little time consuming but overall it all worked out.

April 2018

Jason from Kelemen Company

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Good functionality, need to spend more time learning about it.

Investor relations is no longer a position you need to higher someone for, just add about 20-30 minutes to an existing employee's day.

Pros

I like the layout, the color scheme, ease of use/access for investors to check in on assets, ability to update information quickly.

Cons

We do value add properties so the ability for investors to see progress photos for each property would be good. I can only use 1 photo as the main photo for the investor to see while I take around 30 progress photos a week.

April 2020

Will from Collett Capital

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

RealPage IMS Review

Pros

The client support is phenomenal. Both the assigned client contact and the customer support helpline are friendly and always have a quick answer allowing me to get on with my day.

Cons

Some times it takes time to learn the functionality but the client support team is always there to help.

April 2018

Tareka from CF Real Estate Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

My experience with IMS has been great! I love the user friendliness and ease to use.

Pros

We used IMS to distribute K1s to our investors for the first time. In the past, we sent 100's of emails with the investors' K1s attached. IMS provided us with a safe platform to disseminate the investors information and provided greater efficiency in the process.

Cons

I would like to see IMS calculate more complex waterfalls for our distribution process. Our waterfalls are complex and unique. And we've had to calculate the waterfalls manually along side IMS to ensure accuracy, because of different nuances each deal has. When we do calculate manually, it is double effort. And that does not improve efficiency. If IMS could automate this process, that would be fantastic.

Response from Investor Management Services

Replied August 2018

While we appreciate the feedback, this seems a little dated based on the waterfall features IMS has released over the past 18 months. The IMS platform can calculate waterfalls for complex, unique situations. We encourage you to re-engage our customer success team for direction on how to accomplish that for any nuanced calculations.

March 2019

Travis from Cushman & Wakefield

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Step

Pros

Ability to effectively track and communicate investment performance in a professional manner. IMS is continually improving their platform meeting our expanding project and investor needs.

Cons

We don't have any complaints as customer service has been responsive and thorough.

February 2019

Nick from Fortuna Commercial Real Estate

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Excellent back of the office assistant

Our overall experience has been great. Our three objectives for our Firm and Investors was efficiencies on communicating, subscribing and transparency. The IMS platform assists us on all three, allowing us the time to stay focused on acquisitions.

Pros

The ease of the CRM to connect and communicate with Investors.

Cons

From an admin perspective it is difficult to navigate on the platform through a mobile device when you want to provide excellent customer service while on the go.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Great for our clients

Very good experience. The platform is very reliable and flexible, with minimum work to maintain it.

Pros

This is definitely a great tool for our clients. It is extremely flexible and it adapted to our structure very well, even though we are not the typical fund. Our clients were able to register and login very easily, and we now manage all of our communication and sensitive document sharing through the portal. The implementation was definitely a lot of work. But I imagine is not something you can avoid.

Cons

Not sure that there are any areas that I would have developed differently.

April 2018

Daniel from Peak Capital Partners, LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Provides valuable information, easy to use and is continually adapting to add more features.

Ease of investor relations.

Pros

CRM is very helpful to see when other team members have sent correspondence with investors. I also really like the ease of sending distributions.

Cons

Some of the edit functions are limited after certain items have already been entered and have to contact customer support to get changes made. This is a trade off because sometimes you do really want to limit this issue.

August 2019

Shawn from North Central Group

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

IMS Platform

Pros

Ease of use, team that speaks our language and regular proactive updates.

Cons

Very little. It took some time to get fully onboarded, but much of that was on our end.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Small Development Company

Pros

I initially chose IMS because out of all the demos I participated in- IMS seemed the most "user friendly" and so far it has been!

Cons

Right when we kicked off- we had some troubles immediately with getting the invitation out to investors. That was a little alarming and embarrassing. I hope this was a one time thing.

April 2020

Nicole from Miramar

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Great for PE Investor!

Pros

Easy to use for both back-end and front-end users.

Cons

There isn't anything negative about this product.

March 2019

Barden from real estate

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Great Product

Pros

It's product that can give a smaller real estate shop the reporting tools that typically are only seen by a REIT.

Cons

Onboarding was tough. Waterfall calcs were tough to get exactly right.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 55 reviews