All ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus Reviews

1-25 of 296 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Sanjit Kumar

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Highly recommended

PROS

ManageEngine Patch Management Plus is a game-changer. Its intuitive interface, automated patching, insightful reports, and robust security features make it indispensable for efficient IT management. A must-have for IT professionals.

CONS

While ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus offers numerous benefits, one potential drawback is its learning curve for advanced configurations, requiring a bit more familiarity and time investment.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Better and more affordable than most of the competition, and much better than my PSA/RMM's patching

PROS

Patch Manager Plus is a mature and stable platform for patching. Their 3rd party patching catalog is extensive and as a whole, the product just works. Definitely dive into comparing them with *any* other stand-alone patching tool and their price/performance easily wins out. Coupled with their rapid support, nothing else fit our need as well.

CONS

There are some convoluted settings and schedules that could use clarification as well as an entire UI/UX refresh. There's nothing "bad" about it, but it does get in the way of the product's great core functionality.

Reason for choosing ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Patch Manager Plus provides a vastly different UI/UX experience as Automox, but in the end it performed the duties of patching platform as well or better than any I've used or tested.

Reasons for switching to ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

The patching "tools" in my combined RMM/PSA are just not as robust as they need to be to ensure proper patching and definitely not as robust as Patch Manager Plus. Especially with driver and bios support

Jacky

Information Services, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Patch Management for MSP

So far it has been great! We have it deployed to most of our clients and our able to shore up thier patches and find PCs that are stuck on patching

PROS

Dashboard was great! The reporting really helps with knowing what is happening without digging and digging.

CONS

Deployment as with any could be a challange.

Reasons for switching to ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

The Cost per seat and the overall Usability

Steven

Building Materials, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2022

Patch Manager 3 Year Use Reveiw

The product is functional and is a good replacement for a standard WSUS implementation. However some issues mean this product makes assesing the actual state of your endpoints difficult.

PROS

The product is affordable and the dashboard when logging in gives a good overview.

CONS

Machines with the agent installed and functioning would lose connection to the console, troubleshooting on the workstation showed no issue and the only way to resolve was to re-install. This meant we couldn't trust the reporting from the product 100%

Reason for choosing ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Cost, It's cheap.

Reasons for switching to ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

WSUS was a disjointed and inaccurate deployment within our organisation.

Vendor Response

Hi Steven, Thank you for your feedback. We will take your feedback to the development team. In case of any further queries, do feel free to write to patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

Replied May 2022

Liaqat Ali

Government Administration, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Best patch management solution

PROS

Ease of deployment to all servers are workstations through manual deployments and auto-deployment rules. Third-party application deployment is a plus and the scanning regularly includes all the assets.

CONS

There are some limitations for Java updates as we need to upload the patches manually. Another issue is with some agent uninstallation from the clients. Some agents are stubborn and do not uninstall easily.

Reason for choosing ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Ease of deployment to all servers and clients, Bulk deployment is easy from Patch Manager whereas other alternatives are complicated.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

good product

its saves my time and users time and essay to use fast working

PROS

ManageEngine Patch Manager is so essay to use and very handy and it is very important to do patch update

CONS

except pricing we didn't find any issue hear product works very fine

Reason for choosing ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

its saves my time and users time and essay to use fast working

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Automated Patch Management Solution for multi-OS

Everything, from the support to the user interface, has been consistently excellent.

PROS

The Manage Engines Patch Manager Plus is an automated solution for multi-OS patch management, and we are able to deploy it as per our need which means it is available for both Cloud and On-premise.

CONS

I've been using it for an extended period, and I haven't encountered any issues.

Reason for choosing ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Price and Sales Support were the two major points

User Profile

Ulf

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Patch management made simple

I am still running a trial but so far I am very impressed, it eases the work for patch management immensely, and helps us focus on clients that have fallen behind in patching.

PROS

The ability to effortlessly patch servers and workstations with windows patches as well as a huge number of 3rd party software.

CONS

filters and settings are not reused from one menu to another nor between users. meaning that all users have to set up the same filters in all menus.

Reason for choosing ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

because of the good reviews and ease of getting started.

Reasons for switching to ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

the support was very hard to get, and the product was more complicated to use.

Ejaz

Plastics, 10,000+ employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus - Ashirvad by Aliaxias

It's a great tool and much needed and appreciated to by our team. We are keen to take it forward to management.

PROS

The patching system, policy, computer management

CONS

All features are best to need more time to explore all features

Pankaj

Banking, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

ManageEngine Patch manager

PROS

Efficient system which is woking well as per org requirement

CONS

Customer support can be imporove further

Jason

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Patch Manager Plus

Overall experience has been good. I am pleased with the interface and the ease in which you can learn the tool.

PROS

The ability to queue/schedule updates during off peak hours. To reboot devices after applying updates. 3rd party software updates. Download throttling speeds.

CONS

Sometimes the updates come out a day after patch Tuesday. Sometimes updates fail to deploy with weird error readings that's not very detailed.

Reason for choosing ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

We used other Manage Engine tools that we are happy with i.e. ServiceDesk

Vendor Response

Hello Jason, Can you share the details of these error messages with us? We'll identify and fix these issues. You can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

Replied May 2020

Corey

Wholesale, 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Trial Version Review

There are two main attack vectors that make up 95+% of all breaches; Social Engineering and out-of-date patches. This platform will help us mitigate patch management to keep our domain safer.

PROS

Very intuitive UI with a great onboarding meeting. Way more supported third party apps than the competition with an avenue for requesting more. Support has been phenomenal with live chat being the go to for any questions. Chat solves most issues with a ticket creation and followup if necessary.

CONS

I haven't got any at this point, very intuitive with great support

Reason for choosing ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Far more third party app support, Intuitive UI, and very cost effective.

Vendor Response

Hi Corey, Thank you for the feedback. Glad to know that our product is helping you streamline your IT security.

Replied July 2022

Daniel

Accounting, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Trial - Patching Solution

The trial testing has gone great! We are looking for a patching solution and ME has been a great help!

PROS

I like the ease of setting up the environment. Pushing out the agents to the machines is an easy process. Being able to see the dashboard of what is missing is great! I like the fact I can push our certain patches if they are more critical.

CONS

No cons as of now, but will add some as we use the product going forward.

Reason for choosing ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Still looking at them all, but ME gives us what we need at a good price.

Reasons for switching to ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Need a better solution that gives us more insight and flexibility.

Jack

Maritime, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2020

Very effective patch management

Overall I would highly recommend the product for patch management, which can be used in both domain and workgroup environments. It offers good value for money, for the amount of time saved.

PROS

We used the cloud hosted product, it was very easy to set up and deploy to all of our endpoints. The software makes it easy to identify machines which are missing critical patches, so that you can focus on fixing the high priority cases. Using a distribution server means that you can save on bandwidth, which is a useful benefit in some use-cases. Patch scheduling and behaviour is customisable, e.g. auto reboot can be enabled/disabled.

CONS

Technical support has been a poor experience for us, it can take a lot of time to resolve issues, or to ensure they look at your problem in more detail. The interface is a little bit slow/clunky, it could be more intuitive. The failure reasons for deployment tasks can be unclear, or if an agent isn't behaving as expected it can be tricky to pinpoint the issue.

Reason for choosing ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Price

Reasons for switching to ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Price

Vendor Response

Hello Jack, I'll pass your feedback to the support team to improve your technical support experience in future. Further, we'll also look into improving the user interface as well as the error texts. In case of future feedback, you can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

Replied May 2020

Anonymous

5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Don't Delay, Use Patch Manager Plus

PROS

While we are an SCCM shop, the use of Patch Manager Plus is amazing. It is easy to use from reporting to pushing patches, querying workstations, and setting up automated deployment rules. This tool has helped us "set it and forgot it" as it just runs (at least for the workstations that can be managed that way). ManageEngine is always looking to better their products and that is what I like about them.

CONS

I feel the on-premises Patch Manager Plus environment runs a little slow from a web server and SQL connection. While both servers have plenty of power, just seems the software should respond quicker. This is why we are moving to Patch Manager Plus in the cloud as it is super fast.

Reasons for switching to ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Easier to use!

Thulasi Tharan

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Why we need Mange engine Patch manger plus?

My overall experience is when I start using this product I bit dought this tool will sort out the patching issues and now I think my decision is very right and I felt happy about my decision.

PROS

Before writing any review what is our mind ? why we write about this product, is this worth it or it's useful? , The answer is Yes, if write about the product it will reach the people they will decide what they expect and what they want. the overall agenda is to secure our systems. What I like most about the feature in patch manage plus are Automatic patch and patch testing. These both will give is a win-win solution for these patch management kinds of software. Automattic patch will easily save manpower and once you set up it will take care and patch testing will eliminate the bug-oriented patch that will install our systems. so my vote goes to these features.

CONS

The cons about this product really I need to think before I write the review. I use this product day-to-day basis and I think they need to improve the overall dashboard look and feel. this dashboard is fantastic but we need to customize the page. On rare occasions, the installation failed and we push it again and again.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Best bang for you IT budget.

PROS

Patch Manager Plus is a notable system that enables automated patching for various operating systems, setting it apart from other solutions in the market. With this tool, managing a complex environment of end-users and servers is significantly simplified. The ability to automate the entire patching process, even for a month's worth of patches, is a particularly useful feature that is easy to use.

CONS

While Patch Manager Plus offers helpful support to address any issues encountered during the system setup, the integration of the tool into your existing environment can be somewhat challenging due to limited documentation. My personal experience has been positive overall, although I did face some difficulties with this aspect.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the positive review! We appreciate your feedback on the documentation and would ensure that it is improved. If you've any queries, please reach out to: patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

Replied April 2023

Luke

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: