User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(92)

92

4 stars

(65)

65

3 stars

(6)

6

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 161 results

September 2020

William from Johnson Health Tech NA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Ease of use Patch Management

Great experience. Just awesome support that is very responsive and helpful.

Pros

The ease of patching is simplified with this tool. It makes it so much easier to manage and easy to deploy. I really enjoy this application and though I am still evaluating this product, I feel this is the solution for us and I look forward to making this our solution for patching.

Cons

I guess the only con would be that the management interface could be a little better. But that is about it.

Reasons for Choosing ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Cost mainly.

October 2019

Brandon from Farm Bureau Bank

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Banking

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Patch Manager Plus Review

Really good. It was very easy to get started and anytime I needed support assistance, they are available via chat in a matter of seconds.

Pros

To me what makes this product so great is it does NOT utilize the built in Windows Update service that has been giving us trouble for so long. ME uses their own agent / service. This has made the patching process a lot smoother during our trial. The management console is also super user friendly and very easy to navigate.

Cons

it made our patch scheduling for production servers a bit difficult because there is no option to manually click install when ready to start installation. instead we are relying on detailed auto install policies which work for us but this is the biggest limitation I have see thus far.

Reasons for Choosing ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Automox relied on the built in Windows Update service causing many issues from the beginning. Kaseya utilized their own agent like Patch Manager Plus but: 1) they were a lot more expensive 2) the console was not user friendly and was filled with tons of features that we did not have access to.

Reasons for Switching to ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

SW was an extremely manual process and we were looking for something more automated. Also, having a cloud solution makes patching off network devices such as laptops a lot easier.

Response from ManageEngine

Replied May 2020

Hello Brandon We do have the option to manually deploy updates. You can know more about manual deployment in the link below: http://tiny.cc/manual-deployment In case of future queries, you can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

August 2021

Lj from CornellCookson LLC

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Easy Patch Management

Pros

Patching simplified. Covers 3rd party updates, drivers, and BIOS in addition to Windows updates. It can cover Mac OS as well.

Cons

It can sometimes be difficult to create patching schedules for our production servers.

Reasons for Choosing ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Cost effective.

Reasons for Switching to ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Ease of use, and cloud based compared to GFI.

July 2020

Yoginath from Fleetguard Filers Pvt.Ltd

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2020

Overall Good Product

Very good product for Patch Management Solution

Pros

Ease of use and help in managing spoke locations patching without impacting bandwidth and third party patching

Cons

Development is very slow, customers wish list need to be prioritized

August 2021

Patrick from BPC

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Machinery

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

ManageEngine PatchManager Plus

this tool has helped us keep our remote systems patched

Pros

we are now able to patch systems that are remote, a VPN connection is required, we have had a large increase in remote users and this tool helps us keep the remote systems patched, the reboot options gives the end user flexibility on reboot time

Cons

dashboard is not that user friendly, takes some time to figure out certain tasks

Reasons for Choosing ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

ease of use and price

Reasons for Switching to ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

able to patch remote systems

April 2021

Jason from HGS

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Allowed us to send users home during Pandemic

When the pandemic hit and we had to send all our users home our network would crash once we deployed patches. Patch Manager allowed us to direct the users out their home internet to download patches rather than use the company network and saturate the link while also giving us the flexibility to control what gets patched.

Pros

Very easy to deploy Automates deploying Security patches allowing us to maintain certifications Flexibility to deploy Distribution Servers to save bandwidth for our brick and mortar offices

Cons

The kb that lists which sites needed to be allowed through the proxy was not complete.

Reasons for Choosing ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Functionality and ease of use

Reasons for Switching to ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

To configure users to download patches directly from the vendor while maintaining control of what gets patched.

November 2019

Jerard from Liturgy Training Publications

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Patch Manager Plus Makes My Job Easier

The ability to schedule custom jobs for workstations versus servers greatly helps. The custom jobs including being able to use wake-on-lan to update the machines after business hours. We are a small IT staff and I handle all of the infrastructure related tasks including updates. This has greatly reduced the time I spend each week getting updates/patches deployed. After using it for a while there is very little effort needed in getting deployments scheduled.

Pros

The ability to download and deploy patches with ease for both Windows and OSX.

Cons

It took a little getting used to but that is probably my fault for not reading and going through the demo.

Reasons for Choosing ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

It met our requirements for Windows, OSX, and WOL. It was also very reasonable priced especially for a nonprofit organization.

Reasons for Switching to ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Needed more of a scheduled deployment outside of group policy and a way to update OSX.

Response from ManageEngine

Replied May 2020

Hello Jerard, We're happy to know Patch Manager Plus has helped you with patching endpoints in your organization. In case of future queries, you can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

November 2020

Liam from Mawdsley-Brooks & Co Ltd

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Cost-Effective Automated Patching

Positive so far, currently undergoing a trial but will be paying for the end product at the end. Take out their 30 day trial and see what you think, there's no harm in testing

Pros

Fairly easy agent deployment, also like the test & approve patches section and the fact that the patch deployment supports a much wider range of apps than just using WSUS / Intune alone

Cons

Haven't come across many downsides yet. For some of our team, they found it difficult to get to grips with policy administration because it can be very granular. Personally, I like this feature but it may not be suited to all (i.e. the "set and forget" crowd)

Reasons for Choosing ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Price mainly, we wanted a cost effective solution

Reasons for Switching to ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Need I explain?

November 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Simplified Updates

I have been using this to perform windows updates and third party updates for software.

Pros

Ability to update many different products. Reporting capabilities to see which machines have been patch and what ones still need patches.

Cons

Not able to add your own updates to the software.

Reasons for Choosing ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Easy of use and manageability as compared to Patch Manager and WSUS

Response from ManageEngine

Replied May 2020

Hello, Can you elaborate on your requirement? You can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

May 2021

Robert from Odem-Edroy ISD

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Patch Manager Plus Improves Security Posture

When I started at this organization, there was no centralized patch management solution so Patch Manager Plus helped fill that gap and helped us improve our security posture.

Pros

Patch Manager Plus is fairly easy to configure and automatically deploys Microsoft and third party patches.

Cons

The only downside I see is that there isn't much explanation as to why some deployments fail and sometimes it takes a while to find a solution.

Reasons for Choosing ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Patch Manager Plus had a better cloud solution than other comparable products.

March 2021

User Profile Picture

Ulf from Cadesign base A/S

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Patch management made simple

I am still running a trial but so far I am very impressed, it eases the work for patch management immensely, and helps us focus on clients that have fallen behind in patching.

Pros

The ability to effortlessly patch servers and workstations with windows patches as well as a huge number of 3rd party software.

Cons

filters and settings are not reused from one menu to another nor between users. meaning that all users have to set up the same filters in all menus.

Reasons for Choosing ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

because of the good reviews and ease of getting started.

Reasons for Switching to ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

the support was very hard to get, and the product was more complicated to use.

April 2020

Jack from NGT Services (UK) Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Maritime

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Very effective patch management

Overall I would highly recommend the product for patch management, which can be used in both domain and workgroup environments. It offers good value for money, for the amount of time saved.

Pros

We used the cloud hosted product, it was very easy to set up and deploy to all of our endpoints. The software makes it easy to identify machines which are missing critical patches, so that you can focus on fixing the high priority cases. Using a distribution server means that you can save on bandwidth, which is a useful benefit in some use-cases. Patch scheduling and behaviour is customisable, e.g. auto reboot can be enabled/disabled.

Cons

Technical support has been a poor experience for us, it can take a lot of time to resolve issues, or to ensure they look at your problem in more detail. The interface is a little bit slow/clunky, it could be more intuitive. The failure reasons for deployment tasks can be unclear, or if an agent isn't behaving as expected it can be tricky to pinpoint the issue.

Reasons for Choosing ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Price

Reasons for Switching to ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Price

Response from ManageEngine

Replied May 2020

Hello Jack, I'll pass your feedback to the support team to improve your technical support experience in future. Further, we'll also look into improving the user interface as well as the error texts. In case of future feedback, you can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

April 2020

Charles from City of Corpus Christi

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2020

Limited support options.

Product is good. Patch manager needs to follow ADmanager/Adaudit chat session support process. It's a painful process to reach out to support and get a timely resolution.

Pros

Our organization uses 4 different ManageEngine products and I don't understand why they don't use the same process for support across the board. ADmanager and ADaudit have excellent chat support. They don't hesitate to ingage in a remote session right away to help resolve an issue. I'm not saying patch manager support is bad, I have issues with the process. When using the chat feature, they will not remote in. They only do chat and screen shots. They will only schedule a remote session after going back and forth over email. I think it really hurts the customer.

Cons

Can be a bit buggy. They're always pushing new builds. My biggest complaint is the chat support process. It takes to long to resolve an issue, if they resolve it period.

Reasons for Choosing ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Because I thought support would be as good as our other 3 manageengine products. Unfortunately, it is not. It's a painful process to reach out and try to get support on some issues.

Response from ManageEngine

Replied May 2020

Hello Charles, We're constantly trying to streamline our QA process when it comes to pushing new builds. We'll pass your feedback to the concerned team and ensure the process is improved further. I'll also pass your feedback to the support team to enhance the ticket resolution process as well as overall support experience in future. In case of any future feedback, you can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

July 2020

Will from Quality and Qualifications Ireland (QQI)

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Patch Manager Plus Cloud SaaS Capabilities

Security posture of Microsoft Endpoints for users working from Home was a big challenge as third party software was causing security non-compliance events and disrupting the M365 Conditional Access policies. Since deploying ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus from the ManageEngine cloud portal our security posture for both Microsoft and third party software has become much better and we no longer experience non-compliant conditional access blocks because of out of date software.

Pros

The product is very well designed for an on premises Active Directory network. It will work with remote Azure AD only devices directly from a cloud SaaS subscription but encounters some limitations around Feature Update Packs from Microsoft for Enterprise editions of Windows 10. All security rollups are deployed transparently as if users were on the corporate LAN. Overall this is an excellent product and with a bit of refinement feature updates to adjust to Azure AD only attached devices it will become a very powerful tool for security posture enforcement.

Cons

It is not yet a seamless Cloud SaaS experience when using only Azure AD with no on-premises AD.

Reasons for Choosing ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Easier engagement and the costs were better.

January 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Don't Delay, Use Patch Manager Plus

Pros

While we are an SCCM shop, the use of Patch Manager Plus is amazing. It is easy to use from reporting to pushing patches, querying workstations, and setting up automated deployment rules. This tool has helped us "set it and forgot it" as it just runs (at least for the workstations that can be managed that way). ManageEngine is always looking to better their products and that is what I like about them.

Cons

I feel the on-premises Patch Manager Plus environment runs a little slow from a web server and SQL connection. While both servers have plenty of power, just seems the software should respond quicker. This is why we are moving to Patch Manager Plus in the cloud as it is super fast.

Reasons for Switching to ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Easier to use!

January 2020

Sam from TrueCommerce EDI Solutions Group

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2020

Patch Manager Plus Review

We used to manually patch over 250+ servers, now, however, we use patch manager to automate our patching process which frees up an unbelievable about of time with our maintenance process.

Pros

I really like the ease of use with this product, the reporting is layed out nicely, and the customer service is excellent.

Cons

The initial set up of this software with our current infrastructure was challenging, but after that, it was pretty hassle free.

Reasons for Choosing ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

We chose patch manager over the other competitors because of the solar winds name, the excellent customer service when dealing with the sales people, and the UI was very clean.

Response from ManageEngine

Replied February 2020

Hello Sam, Can you elaborate on specific scenarios where you found the initial setup to be challenging? You can write to us at patchcloud-support@manageengine.com

November 2019

Jason from Kindred Credit Union

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Patch Manager Plus

Overall experience has been good. I am pleased with the interface and the ease in which you can learn the tool.

Pros

The ability to queue/schedule updates during off peak hours. To reboot devices after applying updates. 3rd party software updates. Download throttling speeds.

Cons

Sometimes the updates come out a day after patch Tuesday. Sometimes updates fail to deploy with weird error readings that's not very detailed.

Reasons for Choosing ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

We used other Manage Engine tools that we are happy with i.e. ServiceDesk

Response from ManageEngine

Replied May 2020

Hello Jason, Can you share the details of these error messages with us? We'll identify and fix these issues. You can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

November 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Patch Manager Plus: A decent alternative to SCCM

Overall, I would say the product is worth looking into. They have good customer service, and the product works really well for non-prod patching, and gets the job done for prod patching.

Pros

The customer support for this product is really great. They offer a chat support, with immediate response for your issues. The product can be scaled to your needs. The product utilizes a third-party repository (Manage Engine's repository) for patches, so there is a sense of security there for the user that the patches being put into the repository have gone through a vetting process (They allow the user to further vet the patches as well, giving the option to 'DENY' a patch at any level). Works very similar to SCCM.

Cons

We run a multi-domain, multi-location, Active/Non-Active environment, and configuring and optimizing the product for this type of environment has proven to be difficult. The Distribution servers do not pull all active patches from the main server, it only pulls patches that are being pushed, at the time you push them. Since patch downloads impact production servers, we have to push patches during a down window, which makes distribution servers in this solution useless, as it basically just adds another unnecessary step to the process. For environments where this would not be an issue (Non-production customer facing environments), this would not be an issue.

Reasons for Choosing ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Customer Service and easier to implement.

Reasons for Switching to ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Wanted more automation.

September 2020

Nick from Pennant International Ltd

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Defense & Space

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Cost effective and comprehensive coverage

Pros

Very wide range of products supported; all Microsoft OS patches, Dell BIOS (with Enterprise version), and a lot of third party products not just including the "usual suspects" like Acrobat, Firefox etc but also less commonly supported (by patching tools) like Wireshark, VMWare (Workstation and Tools) and others. The dashboard provides clear information on the current state of patch deployment and approval, and the test and approve workflow makes it simple to have a test network immediately patched ready for testing. Reporting is comprehensive and can be regularly scheduled.

Cons

Setup is a little complicated but documentation is good. There is no way to see a definitive "machine X will get patches A, B and C at

October 2018

User Profile Picture

David from Highlander I.T. & Telecoms

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Excellent patch management solution

After a bit of a learning curve to get setup and deployed, I set a daily job to roll out updates. After a few days I found that it had got through the workload and updated the clients effectively. It continues to manage the patching with little involvement from me. The only niggle is that it does leave servers pending a reboot, on occasion. This is not a slight on the product however, and it does empower you to do the reboots through its interface.

Pros

Support for wide variety of 3rd party products. Excellent value for money. Easy (overall) deploy and monitor. Good support. Once up and running works its way through the outstanding patch workload.

Cons

Mainly niggles, but worth mentioning some. Do not let these put you off however, it is a solid product! The portal creation process is a bit fragmented. It is an element of a larger product, so most articles refer to that parent product. The interface is feature rich but takes some getting used to (don't they all!). Initial setup and deployment needed some teething and tinkering (support is good). Support is decent but not immediate. Issues deploying some 3rd party patches. Shows some patches pending when they are not - isolated issue to couple of machines. Performs best with an on-premise deployment server. Patches may need multiple cycles - but this is due to some patches requiring reboots.

Response from ManageEngine

Replied May 2020

Hello David, Thanks for the detailed review! We're working on most of the points you've mentioned in your review right now to improve the product on all fronts. In case of future feedback, you can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

November 2019

Derek from Kindred Credit Union

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Good customer support

Good value for the money. I with the remote-office proxy module was included in the base price but hey, you can't have it all.

Pros

I like that there's a build-in chat window that connects me directly with Manage Engine support.

Cons

Bugs. I've reported a couple of bugs but each time brought it to the attention of tech support it got fixed quickly.

Reasons for Choosing ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Couldn't beat the price, also we were already using Manage Engine helpdesk software.

Reasons for Switching to ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Better control over endpoints than WSUS

Response from ManageEngine

Replied May 2020

Hello Derek, We've been improving our QA process to minimize bugs in our product. Your feedback will help us with further streamling our QA process. In case of future queries, you can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

February 2018

Luke from CKCAREERS

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Great deal for the money

Make sure it's complaint with Cyber Essentials, as I'm not sure it is yet. That's a UK regulatory thing.

Pros

Pretty great software, especially for the price. Would tightly recommend going for the full desktop central product as it does even more. Support is pretty good and usually responds / sorts problems quickly

Cons

While overall good. There lack of a UK office makes things difficult from a support perspective as working in different timezones can cause delays.

Response from Vaishnavi

Replied August 2018

Hello Luke, Greetings from ManageEngine. We're glad Patch Manager Plus worked well for you. We are sorry to hear about your experience with UK support time. We do have a team exclusively working in the UK time zone to address tickets. Patch Manager Plus is now brimming with a lot of features to enhance your patching process. Do let me know if you'd like to have a personalized session briefing you about the enhancements. If case of any queries to be resolved, you can let me know or drop in mail to patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com.

September 2019

Sandeep from OnMobile Global Ltd

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Ease to Patch Systems

It's a great tool, where my L1 & L2 Engineers also easily deploy patches, Adaptive Interface, Ease to Deploy and automate the same. Some more reporting features needed like pre & post-patch report for Selective patches.

Pros

Adaptive Interface & Automate Patch Deployment

Cons

Reporting has to enhance more, where pre & post patches report for selective patches can be taken.

Reasons for Choosing ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

As we have other Manage Engine products in production too. It will be an Addon with easy integration and workflow.

Reasons for Switching to ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Cost & Integration with other Manage Engine Products

Response from ManageEngine

Replied May 2020

Hello Sandeep, Improving pre-defined reports in currently in our roadmap. You can add your requirements in the link below: http://tiny.cc/reports-roadmap In case of future feedback, you can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

June 2020

Rajneesh from Bluechip Infotech

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Patching heterogeneous environment

Our Partners and their varied End-client experience no oversight of Success/Failure of patch deployment from SCCM. On the contrary, ME PatchManager Plus makes the job much easier and full control of Patch Deployment via Policies.

Pros

Simplified UI, Easy to Setup & Navigate, No need of expensive Consultant for setting up Patch Deployment, Policy based patch Deployment, Great Roadmap, Chat support is Awesome and always pro-active recommendations from ManageEngine.

Cons

Nothing at all, Everything is perfect with PatchManager Plus

Reasons for Choosing ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Less expensive, Better features than PatchMyPC

Reasons for Switching to ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Greater Control, Alert notification of Patch Success/Failure, Supporting Heterogeneous environment.

March 2021

Jose from Classic Hotels and Resorts

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Patch Deployment solutions that just works

Overall it seems that this is absolutely a winner and we will most likely pull the trigger and purchase it.

Pros

We liked how easy it was to setup the POC, install the agents and deploy first patch. It was done in a matter of minutes. The console is well laid out and has a lot of reminders of frequently used features or questions. We also liked that it does not rely on the monolithic Windows Updates subsystem which of course is the whole culprit for most IT professionals looking somewhere else to address this issue. Having the ability to patch 3rd party software automatically is also another plus.

Cons

As easy as it looks to get up and running it could also be easy to get lost among the 10s of features it has. Take the time to read through the documentation as it will have detailed instructions on how to configure most tasks according to your needs. For us having yet another agent to deploy would be another con, but then again most software now days have one and this one seems to be very lightweight.

Reasons for Switching to ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Features, ease of management and costs (solution and operational)

July 2018

Rafael from holcim

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Patch management

Pros

ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus is easy to implement solutions for patch management for Windows system works quite well.

Cons

I think that the technical support model can be improved. The system also has too few reports and dashboards with aggregate information.

Response from Vaishnavi

Replied August 2018

Hello Rafael, Greetings from ManageEngine. We're glad Patch Manager Plus worked well for you. We have also taken your feedback and are working on the report module. Also, the 'All Patches' view will offer different reports based on patches, vulnerability status, health of systems, etc. If you are not satisfied with support, do let me know if you'd like to have a personalized session to resolve your issues fast or for a small briefing of all our new features in Patch Manager Plus. If case of any queries to be resolved, you can let me know or drop in mail to patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com.

July 2021

Uthaman from Ugam Solutions SEZ PVT Ltd

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

Best in the Industry

I don't think so , so far i am happy with it.

Pros

I am a patch manager of my organization, i have tested this tool last one month, we are in a situation to make all systems under software compliance policy, we tested few other tools as well, at last we choose manageengine patch manager, It is easy to use, anywhere accessible, not so much complicated. The features and functionality of the platform is just awesome.

Cons

Automated patch deployment makes our life easier, such a beautiful way to make systems under compliance

December 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Excellent Patch Manager

We're still in the trial, but so far this has been a vast improvement over our last Patch Management software system. Decided after 1 day of the trial that we will be purchasing.

Pros

Impressive feature set, and hugely flexible configuration. I'm pretty sure this software could be configured to automate patch management in any environment, no matter how obscure the requirements. ManageEngine provide a free one-to-one demo session for all new customers - covering any and all aspects of setup and use. 24 hour support through live-chat facility hosted system available, meaning rapid installation, and no server requirement huge range of 3rd party apps can patch drivers, and even (some) 3rd party a/v definitions

Cons

Struggling to think of any weak points. If anything, it would be the time it might take to fully customise the solution to your needs - but that's simply a consequence of such a vast feature set.

Reasons for Switching to ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

previous system was too buggy, and didn't include enough 3rd party app patching

December 2019

Troy from eci

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

Patch Manager Review

Pros

The software is much better than WSUS. The company is on top of updates and making sure that the latest Microsoft updates are available.

Cons

The lack of understanding how the program works from their support. Many times we would call in and their support would give help that was not relevant to our Cloud Hosted product.

Reasons for Choosing ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Price point and the promised support that we unfortunately never saw.

Reasons for Switching to ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Because we were unhappy with WSUS

Response from ManageEngine

Replied May 2020

Hello Troy, We apologize for your experience with our support. I'll pass your feedback to the support team and ensure it is further improved. In case of any future feedback, you can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

May 2020

Kevin from Prometheus

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Patch Manger Plus

Pros

The deployment method is great. I really like the fact that it does a inventory scan via agent to show what patches are installed and missing. The granular way of targeting a host or group via custom group and AD groups make patching easier to deal with. WOL, remote reboot, and shutdown is nice to have. Agent deployment comes with several choices from manual, GPO, to pushing out from console.

Cons

I think the reporting could be better. I would be good to see better logs/error message when things fail to install whether it an agent or patch deployment.

Reasons for Choosing ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

The cost was really something that made us choose this over the other products. It does patching well without having to purchase a slew of other feature such as endpoint management or software deployment solution. ME products are very modular.

Reasons for Switching to ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

WSUS was slow, can't custom deployment easily and little reporting.

Response from ManageEngine

Replied May 2020

Hello Kevin, Can you elaborate on what is to be improved pertaining to reports? I'll also pass your feedback to our UI team to enhance the error texts. In case of future feedback, you can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

December 2019

Cory from FRT

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Amazing

Pros

Literally Everything, I have no real big complaints. The software does it's job, and does it well.

Cons

I wish there was a place to recommend 3rd party software support. I also wish that upon new computer discovery, it would apply all missing patches that were approved automatically without user intervention.

Reasons for Switching to ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

WSUS was just a horrible product, no insight - no telling of what actually got installed.

Response from ManageEngine

Replied May 2020

Hello Cory, You can recommend third-party apps in the link below: http://tiny.cc/request_new_apps Regarding the second part of your comment, this is supported in Patch Manager Plus. On your PMP instance, click on the Admin tab from the top menu & select Configuration settings. Now, you'll have options to define settings to be executed on new computer discovery. In case of future queries, you can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Great for Server Patching, workstation patching needs some improvement.

This has helped us manage our patching, servers have been awesome, end user workstations can use some improvement.

Pros

Great product for patching servers. Solid list of supported products and related patches.

Cons

Workstation patching is not as reliant as server patching. Pending reboot status is listed even after rebooting endpoint.

Response from ManageEngine

Replied May 2020

Hello, I'll pass your feedback to the concerned team(s) and work on improving workstation patching. In case of future feedback, you can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

February 2020

Melville from HGS Jamaica

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Exellent patch management software

I would say the best thing about this solution is the support. I've dealt with many software provider. overall manage engine have the best 1st contact/ level 1 support.

Pros

The interface is thought through thoroughly, every option I could imagine it is already there.

Cons

Had to think hard about this one, can't saw that I hate anything really, however that automate patch deployment and test and approve took me a few hours to fully understand.

December 2019

John from Groupe JNC 1944 Inc.

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Easy Patch Management at a reasonable cost

Great experience so far during the trial. Will definitely be purchasing this product.

Pros

Various deployment options are possible which allow for great flexibility for deployment, especially for remote office locations. The product is pretty well straight forward, assign the agents, select automated patch deployment with a configurable policy and you're off to the races. Patching works pretty well flawlessly. Finally, there is price. This is the best bang for your buck for a commercial product.

Cons

Documentation could use a makeover making things easier to understand.

Reasons for Choosing ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Price and ease of use.

Response from ManageEngine

Replied February 2020

Hello John, I'll definitely pass your feedback to my documentation team. In case of any other feedback, you can write to us at patchcloud-support@manageengine.com

September 2020

Ian from LendInvest

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Great value for money!

Pros

We use Jamf to patch our Mac clients and needed a cloud based product for our EWIndows clients. The simplicity to set it up was excellent, we had our first agents deployed within minutes of registering. We are currently trialling the product but so far it has been excellent.

Cons

none, it does exactly what we need it to do.

Reasons for Choosing ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Cost and ease of deplopyment

December 2020

Rick from Save the Children

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Evaluating in Mid Tier Organization

Pros

I have enjoyed how they have broken down the patching and management of the patching. I feel it really allows us to customize the tasks and configurations to our needs. The focus clearly was on patching and was not on just an intuitive console like most software solutions. I am impressed with the notifications and reporting as well. This makes tracking our configurations and devices much easier. I have deployed via a Distribution server and through Intune with great success - on a very small scale however. Looking to do mass deployment test soon

Cons

I think the console although simple could be more intuitive and user friendly - only because the amount of configurations and features can seem daunting at first configuration. I think there could be some more instructions or guided tour (tutorial)

February 2020

Brady from Miller Industries

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Better than WSUS

It has saved us countless hours due to the recent issues with quality from Microsoft and their Windows 10 updates. We were able to decline specific updates and even remotely uninstall some troublesome updates. Now we can wait until Microsoft has a real fix in a patch.

Pros

It works very well with many different OS and applications. It is also cloud managed which makes implementation much easier than WSUS.

Cons

You need to follow the online help and learn how deployment works before you should dive in.

Reasons for Switching to ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

WSUS is over complicated and requires far too many resources for what it's doing.

Response from ManageEngine

Replied February 2020

Hello Brady, We're happy to know that Patch Manager Plus has eased the patch management needs in your organization. We'll try to improve our UI/UX to ensure you understand everything without having to refer the help docs. In case of any future queries, you can write to us at patchcloud-support@manageengine.com

June 2021

Corey from National Physician Services

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Best Patch Management System out there

Pros

Patch Manager Plus is super easy to set up and configure. We were up and patching quickly. The Dashboard is well laid out and very easy to navigate without having to consult the manual. Understanding what systems are vulnerable and require patches is easy and getting them patched is even easier.

Cons

The only complaint I have is sometimes I find I have to jump between different menus to get back to where I started. However, it's not much of a bother. There is very little I can complain about.

September 2018

Igor from Autorambler

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Software update.

Pros

ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus very well updates Microsoft software like WSUS, but also allows us to automatically update other software. Software installation is also great.

Cons

There really is not much that I do not like about ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus but technical support is at a very low level.

Response from ManageEngine

Replied May 2020

Hello Igor, I'll pass your feedback to the support team and will ensure we improve all facets of our support team. In case of future queries, you can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

May 2021

Jason from HGS

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Patching over the Internet

Patching computers during covid which were never designed to be used offsite.

Pros

Being able to patch end users over the internet and not using our VPN or depending on our users to be connected to the VPN all the time.

Cons

Interface is sometimes hard to find things, they are fixing it but still a ways to go.

May 2021

John from EquiTrust Life Insurance Company

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

A cost effective, comprehensive patch management solution.

We are strongly considering making the leap on this product. It is relatively inexpensive, and you get many features with it. As mentioned, this platform caught patches our main RMM tool didn't find. From a security and risk perspective, that is gold!

Pros

This platform was very easy to use overall. We noticed gaps in our existing platform with missing patches. Patch Manager Plus caught them and then some. PMP is very hands-off in that you can schedule something and forget it. Reports are informative, and there is no guessing if something applied or not. Installation was extremely easy, even for a manager like myself.

Cons

Agents can be a little clunky to get installed from the console. You may have to rely on a third part configuration management tool to push out the installer.

March 2020

Creighton from WinterMute Technologies, LLC

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Works better than I had expected

Overall I believe this will help finalize my ability to start competing in the MSP market.

Pros

The ease of use, granularity, and automation makes keeping systems up-to-date a breeze. Reports can be sent after scheduled/automated updates. Also, even though I was using a trial, support helped me to customize reports.

Cons

It doesn't automatically close a program so that it can update it, so that program shows as failed to update. However, this may be an option that I just haven't found yet.

Reasons for Choosing ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Price was a big factor, but then the ease of use and effectiveness sealed the deal.

Reasons for Switching to ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

I didn't get the results I expected from Syncro when trying to update systems and there doesn't seem to be any reporting to show what got updated.

September 2018

User Profile Picture

Cullen from CXT Software

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Patch Manager Plus for Windows Patch Administration

PMP has become an essential administrative application which improves security and saves time and energy.

Pros

Automation tools. The 'Automate Patch Deployment' mechanism of the software is instrumental in maintaining secure infrastructure without sinking time into manually managing updates.

Cons

The setup, teardown, migration and maintenance of the software in an on-prem installation using built-in binaries and tools can be clunky and hard to understand.

Response from ManageEngine

Replied May 2020

Hello Cullen, We're working on easing the setup and maintenance of the product and will definitely consider your feedback. In case of future feedback, you can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

September 2020

John from Fairfield Processing Corp

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Windows Feature updates are a pain to deploy

Its been good i just wish feature updates didn't take so much time to implement

Pros

I don't have to manually do updates on all machines

Cons

There is a ton of hoops to jump through to deploy Windows feature updates. I shouldn't have to remove my antivirus software on all machines to deploy it

September 2018

James from Spectrum of Hope

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Good product for a great price!

Great all around. The program has been out for a while and it very polished. There have been instances where I needed support and was able to get it very quickly, which is very nice.

Pros

It is very easy to setup and use and it costs next to nothing which is a huge plus. It does 3rd party updates which WSUS does not do, so it is a great package.

Cons

I cant think of any deal breakers. The software doesnt constantly need to be updated and seems to be rock solid from my experiences.

Response from ManageEngine

Replied May 2020

Hello James, We're happy to know Patch Manager Plus has eased patching endpoints in your organization. In case of any future queries, you can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

January 2021

MARIO from Brault & Martineau

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Rewview for Patch Manager Plus

All in all when the product is well configured it works wonderfully

Pros

The ability to update PCs that are outside the office. It works very well

Cons

The configuration and installation of the agent is a bit difficult

Reasons for Choosing ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

The possibility of making updates on remote stations

November 2020

Scott from Anne Arundel County Public Library

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Libraries

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Ticks all the boxes

Having investigated most of the available options out there, this was the only product that met every requirement. It includes updates for a huge number of third party products. Customer service and support is good. They are very knowledgable and quick to help. The only negative experiences are due to potential language barriers for english speaking customers. The product is a bit complex, due to the many options and settings. But with the help of technical support I got it up and running quickly. The following day, all my systems had been patched with very high success rates. This will easily replace WSUS and another product I am using for third party updates.

Pros

Fast. Reliable. Lots of supported products. Lots of configuration options.

Cons

Steep learning curve. There are a lot of options and some are not completely intuitive.

Reasons for Switching to ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Needed a cloud based product.

July 2020

juan from FGH

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Excellent product

Amazing product , very happy with the customer services, they are fast to respond and they know what they do.

Pros

Easy to use and implement, customer services are great, very helpful, Knowledge base is excellent.

Cons

you need to have windows update service enabled.

May 2021

Zoran from Utilyx Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

PMP

Overall we are pleased.

Pros

PMP is simple to use, when it's configured properly, it works really well.

Cons

Documentation could be better, we often find ourselves in situations where only your support can help.

Reasons for Choosing ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Price and ease of setup/use.

September 2018

Luis from Grupo Segrove

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Complete panorama of your devices

Have all control of the devices

Pros

Do you have all whole pictire of the status of your device, the straight forward setup and function is very easy, you can have the status of romaing users and can patch many brands

Cons

Don have a kind of liveupdate to apply service pack to the server

Response from ManageEngine

Replied May 2020

Hello Luis, Can you elaborate on your query about service packs? You can write to us at patchmanagerplus-support@manageengine.com

Displaying 1 - 50 of 161 reviews