User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(19)

19

4 stars

(8)

8

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Centerbase is very easy to navigate and use, and it is great to be able to connect from anywhere. I have been able to keep up with work while traveling this summer with family. "

  • "Ease of use and dependability. The support is great"

  • "It is easy to navigate. It is also very user friendly. We also like the billing function emails. "

  • Cons

  • "In previous versions, the product had problems with lag. This problem has been addressed and fixed. "

  • "Creating workflows and some admin features are not as intuitive as I would like. However, they continue to make improvements in this area, and update the software on a regular basis."

  • "Some report printing and data sorting can be difficult due to unique formatting."

Browse Centerbase Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -23 of 27 results

April 2019

John from Hackard Law Corporation

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Centerbase in the Cloud for Law Firms

Centerbase is a Legal Case Management cloud application that provides a Law firm with full matter management of all the details about a case, including the Parties (each with contact screens) the Court, the Filed Case Activity and MOST importantly all the Documents associated with the Matter, in one location (at the Matter). It is really easy to use and has fantastic Customize-ability.

Pros

Powerful legal practice management solution Can establish multiple workflows to automate a process (where tasks are sequenced and fulfilled by the system) integration with O365 (saving an email to the matter, or scheduling an appointment /saved in both) Plugin for MS WOrd and Outlook (to allow drafting of a document or an email to be saved in the matter) Capture incoming leads and turn into a Potential New Client.

Cons

Complex workflow processes require a knowledgeable Consultant (expert) to build. Training for an IT Admin would be helpful if provided (meaning in-depth behind the scenes configurations) More videos about how to Implement key customizable features.

August 2019

Theresa from Kantor & Kantor

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Highly Customize-able, scale-able, intuitive

We decided on Centerbase for many reasons, but the catalyst is that we, as a Los Angeles-based firm, acquired an office in San Francisco and in San Diego. We needed a central repository for case management and document management. In addition: 1) We needed our practice to be accessible in court or on the go (cloud-based) 2) We needed integration with a reputable document manager (we went with NetDocs, though Cenbterbase has it's own document management system, too) 3) We needed to eliminate the "human error" component in workflow systems, so we built workflow systems for all different types of legal procedures from intake to administrative appeals to litigation. This is especially important for solo practitioners, those working with limited resources or when the job requires extensive training about minute things. Creating a workflow that does the administrative thinking for you, is everything. They have a great Word Merge feature which integrates with Word. 4) We needed a reliable calendaring system - they're working to integrate the calendar with Outlook and Google calendars, as I understand.

Pros

The software is incredibly customize-able. There is no limit to what you can do. Think big, bigger than you think you need to. The customization scales marvelously and works intuitively. The software elevates practice management so that operations are more fluid.

Cons

The only con is that we need to review lots of data in table form. Once you chose column headings, you are stuck with those columns no matter what query you run. Column headings are customizable, but not customizable within each data set; you have to modify them each time you run a query. The way around this is to export to Excel and delete the irrelevant data.

Reasons for Choosing Centerbase

Highly customizable. Checked all of the above boxes.

December 2019

Monica from Calabrese Budner

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

CenterBase - a life/time saver

Overall the experience has been positive and decreased our billing time each month.

Pros

The matter dashboard helps me and any other user quickly asses the matter balances.

Cons

The accounting software. It is not user friendly and we had to switch back to QuickBooks.

Reasons for Choosing Centerbase

CenterBase promised it would integrate with QuickBooks (did not happen), LawPay and would have a client portal.

December 2019

KATE from McClure Law Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Centerbase Transformed Our Legal Practice

Pros

increased our efficiency 10-fold with time keeping and document storage. We had a very clunky timekeeping software before that would crash frequently. So glad to have a better solution! They also have extremely helpful and responsive support, AND their willingness to hold our hands through a massive file migration was super impressive (and something that no competitors were willing to do.).

Cons

there can be little quirks with saving- especially with excel files- sometimes we have to save to our hard drive directly because it will glitch when saving an excel file on to center base. BUT- every time we have a missing file issue, their support jumps right on it.

August 2019

Ivan from Liberman Cabrera Thompson & Reitman PLLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

1.0

August 2019

Not a fan

I did not like this produce and have already moved on to a better accounting software program that is easier to run

Pros

It is comprehensive and would do a well for a defense firm; however, for a Plaintiff firm this product is not useful at all.

Cons

Its cumbersome and not user friendly at all and made it very difficult to enter and track payments. Moreover, once payments were made it was very difficult to locate same to assure there were no overpayments.

August 2019

Holly from Gray & Becker P.C.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

New User: Growing Business

Centerbase has moved our firm into the 21st Century in terms of access through web browser and phone app. Our timekeepers love the straight forward use and it has increased consistency and timing of time entry. The link to LawPay that auto-processes payments has cut our manpower down and increased cash flow for it's ease of use for our clients. We are a Trust/Retainer heavy firm and clients can make one payment and it directs splits between AR and replenishment retainer in trust to the correct accounts, opposed to us manually tracking and writing multiple checks or transfers from one account to the other.

Pros

The ease of use, I have used several billing and accounting programs over my 25 years experience and must say Centerbase is thoughtful in its approach of what worked and what didn't and compiled an inclusive product that is constantly evolving with ease. Since it is cloud based, upgrades and updates are pushed monthly, no versioning or what for new/annual releases that need to be purchased like on premise software.

Cons

They are still developing out of the reports, which I wish were more inclusive. However, they have built a comprehensive and easy to use menu to build your own. Their accounting side is fairly new and constantly taking feedback and improving, but still has some AP areas that could be streamlined. I am looking forward to the opening up API where you can add apps to work in conjunction with Centerbase and make it truly a one stop shop for timekeeper and administrator. They are on their way!

Reasons for Choosing Centerbase

the functionality, customizing ability, payment processing, appearance, and ease of use for our attorneys

November 2019

Buck from Barton Benson Jones PLLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Centerbase Review

Pros

It is easy to navigate. It is also very user friendly. We also like the billing function emails.

Cons

Difficult to update items that have been finalized like invoices.

Reasons for Choosing Centerbase

Centerbase could bill emails as they are sent.

August 2019

Donna from Beyond Square One

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Centerbase for Legal Practice management, billing and accounting

We have been using Centerbase for 15 months and love the ability to work from anywhere we can get internet access. We love being able to enter billing items from our phones and it immediately be available to bill. We love that the accounting module is built into the software as well.

Pros

A completely integrated cloud solution all in one package with immeasurable customization options.

Cons

How cloud products handle document assembly or document automation.

Reasons for Choosing Centerbase

Customizability, calendar features, how flat fee billing is handled.

August 2019

Kenneth from Payne & Blanchard, LLP

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Centerbase

Pros

Our firm has used Centerbase for over three years. During this time period, with the assistance of Centerbase, we have become more organized and efficient in our case management while increasing our overall billable hours. We are able to customize Centerbase to manage and track the data that is most helpful to our firm. The file management feature is also a major plus. Finally, the best part about Centerbase is the team behind the project. The Centerbase team has always been there when needed to assist with technical support.

Cons

In previous versions, the product had problems with lag. This problem has been addressed and fixed.

December 2019

Ian from Law Office of Christopher Kalis

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Excellent Product and Service

Our experience will Centerbase has been fantastic. The software allows for lawyers to seamlessly maintain their calendars and billing. The customer support is second to none.

Pros

The Centerbase software is easy to navigate and easily understood by even the most novice computer users. In addition, the customer support that is provided by Centerbase is second to none.

Cons

There is not any aspects of the software that our office do not enjoy.

August 2019

Jessica from ADLI Law Group P.C.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Centerbase is Great but Could be Better

Overall I do like using CB because I use it daily. As long as the cons could be worked on, everything would be a 100% great!

Pros

It's easy on the eyes. Certain reports are easy to use and navigate. Quick at generating invoices, certain reports, emails.

Cons

1. CB needs to have a report feature that shows the legal services with number of hours worked and rates. However, CB only provides expenses per client/matter. 2. It's confusing how to pull up total paid amount to each matter. It confuses accounting and the client. It needs to be clear report that shows attorneys, hours, rates, total. 3. In posted bills, there needs to be a box to let us see only certain origination attorneys and their specific matters. 4. There also needs a contingency setting where it shows rate the legal fees amounts are but doesn't require the client to pay the invoice since it'll be recoup at the end.

Reasons for Choosing Centerbase

We believed in the system and agreed to be their first client

August 2019

Howard from Barron & Newburger, PC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

The right choice for putting your practice in the cloud.

We migrated to Centerbase after reviewing a dozen practice management solutions. We left Practice Advantage and the move to the cloud and the import of our data was easy and accurate. Most of the interface is very user friendly and it was easy to train out timekeeper.

Pros

Centerbase is easy to use and fairly easy to configure. We email our invoices out directly from the software and it has cut days off of the time getting our invoices to our clients. There is integration with MS office that streamlines practice management. They have an app that most of our attorney find very helpful in tracking time and getting what they need.

Cons

Reporting can be a challenge but no more than most applications with lots of database. If what you want it in a canned report it is easy to get. If what you need isn't you need to engage a consultant (for a fee) to work with you. This is not unusual.

August 2019

Daniel from Law Offices of Daniel Green

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Centerbase Makes Life Easy!

It allows me to track my time and create billing records efficiently. I've been ver pleased with this product.

Pros

It suits my need as a single practitioner perfectly. A lot of thought was obviously given to making it user friendly.

Cons

My only minor concern was that after a relatively brief period during which I was learning to use this software, support services became less accessible.

August 2019

Moira from Shamberg Marwell Hollis Andreycak & Laidlaw, P.C.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Amazing Product!

The customer service is amazing. The CEO is committed to learning from his customers and actively engages and listens to help make the product better every day.

Pros

Cloud based, user friendly, all in one practice management that integrates with document management software beautifully.

Cons

This software has really met every need.

August 2019

Judge from Platt Cheema Richmond PLLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Firm Management Softward

We have been very happy with Centerbase from the onsight, both in the product itself but moreso in the people behind the product and the service that we have received.

Pros

We have worked with this developer almost from the day we opened our law firm, and they have walked along side our growth and been responsive to our developing needs as we have grown. The flexibility and adaptability of the software has been critical to our ability to grow.

Cons

There are parts of the software, such as the document management piece, that are not compatible with our practice.

August 2019

Robert from 35*45 Consulting-Global

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Very Flexible

Pros

Centerbase has enormous flexibility. You can add virtually unlimited number of custom records and custom fields - allowing you to track just about anything. The creation of new record types and fields is intuitive and fairly easy. The very powerful workflow allows you to customize even further.

Cons

Having so many options and features can be a bit overwhelming at the beginning.

August 2019

Rick from Rick Hahn Tech Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Great Product - Fleixble and Customizable

Very eager to please. Open to feature requests. Quick at finding and fixing any problems (usually due to environmental changes or updates)

Pros

For a cloud based product the number of customization choices is amazing. Company very responsive to user feature requests. Once customized with workflows and customization it is not difficult to train users. Growing list of consultants to advise you on how to setup and use this product. Very good path for importing data.

Cons

Do not set this up yourself; It requires someone with experience with the product. This is not a 15 minute training and your on your way. Due to its myriad of customizable features you will want a certified consultant to do the roll out with you.

August 2019

Katya from Watkins Firm, APC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Centerbase

Pros

So much potential for automation! You just have to get creative. I no longer have to crunch excel sheets like crazy when I want to come up with certain lists/data. It's made many of my redundant reports obsolete. The cloud function is very convenient, as are all of the integrations it has with other products. The interface is also really clean which helps encourage my people to use it.

Cons

The calendaring features could use improvements, which is already apparently in the works.

August 2019

Frank from Mack & Santana Law Offices, PC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Centerbase Software - An Accounting Perspective

Pros

Ease of access - cloud based. Time entry users love it.

Cons

Somewhat limited data entry capabilities - must re-enter similar transaction data. Would also like to see user option to eliminate certain data entry fields. For example, since we do not use accounts payable (we are a cash basis user), we have no need to put in invoice dates when we enter a check payment.

August 2019

Sherry from Ryan Law Firm

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Not an out-of-the-box time and billing software.

Centerbase has improved our ability to pull meaningful reports. Customization has allowed us to enter detailed information about each case so it is easily available to all users.

Pros

Centerbase is customize-able. Customer support has been very helpful in setting up our database and reporting specifically for our practice. Great bang for your buck.

Cons

Security cannot be set up as precisely as we would like it to be.

August 2019

Jason from CKC Consulting

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Flexible and Reliable

Pros

The ability to create and customize items and sections that are unique to our business.

Cons

Creating workflows and some admin features are not as intuitive as I would like. However, they continue to make improvements in this area, and update the software on a regular basis.

August 2019

Erin from Lupkin PLLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Lupkin PLLC Review

Centerbase has helped streamline our daily operation and our monthly billing process.

Pros

User friendly, easy to navigate, easy to edit bills

Cons

I would like to link documents from my document management software to calendar entries. This feature is very important to me and was available with my previous practice management system.

August 2019

Amy from Beyond Square One

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Working on the Go

Pros

Centerbase is very easy to navigate and use, and it is great to be able to connect from anywhere. I have been able to keep up with work while traveling this summer with family.

Cons

Workflows can be cumbersome to setup but great to use once they are in place. Need the ability to sync contacts to phone similar to calendar.

December 2019

Chris from Law Office of Christopher Kalis

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

We love Centerbase

Makes us more efficient

Pros

Ease of use and dependability. The support is great

Cons

nothing-in cannot think of anything that i don't like

December 2019

Bill from Platt Cheema Richmond PLLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Centerbase Daily User

Pros

Access to important reports and ease of time entry

Cons

Some report printing and data sorting can be difficult due to unique formatting.

September 2019

LaShawn from Gertler Law Group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Review of Product

Integration of the law pay program into centerbase has help with the collection of funds.

Pros

Customer service support support website Custom forms

Cons

The program is new and getting use to utilizing the all the aspects of the program.

August 2019

Melanie from The Pearce Law Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Centerbase Review

We can load more information and pull reports that will help our daily tasks.

Pros

It is user-friendly. You can have more that one tab open when multitasking.

Cons

Some of the kinks still need to be worked out.