Blue J L & E Software

Blue J L & E Software

Find out more:

Find out more:

About Blue J L & E

Designed by lawyers and experts in machine-learning, Blue J L&E is a suite of AI-powered research and analysis tools for L&E lawyers, in-house counsel, and HR professionals. Build Better Insights Faster, with Blue J L&E. *Predict outcomes with 90% accuracy.* Use Blue J’s proprietary AI prediction engine to predict the outcomes of your scenario. Test and diagnose predicted outcomes by changing the factors of your scenario and understand the impact individual factors have. *Find relevant decisions 100x faster* Find the most relevant decisions to your scenario in minutes using factors, instead of keywords. Cut down your research time and never miss a critical decision or detail again. *Automate reports with findings* Blue J’s predictive tools make it easy for you...
Close

Image 1 of 3

Create complex diagrams in minutes with a purpose-built solution. Easily add colors, labels, curving lines and more for a professional diagram design.

Blue J L & E User Reviews

OVERALL RATING

SECONDARY RATINGS

Ease-of-use

5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5

Functionality

4.5

Showing 10 reviews

Christopher

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Foresight is best

They have been an excellent partner there continued growth has allowed us to move forward as changes in the law have required new ways of looking at problems. Their customer support is excellent and they've always been there when we asked for training.

Pros

It is always good to be able to speak about a Canadian success story. Benjamin's team have put together an excellent product it drives everything from uptake and training for new associates to setting expectations for clients. It drives our research and it keeps up with new trends in the law nearly as they happen.

Cons

While there's nothing not to like it with the software some improvements in iteration training as new features are brought in would help with adoption.

Christopher

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Improving your legal practice with AI

Pros

Blue J provides the client and the firm with a objective means to establish damages. Research is streamlined beyond the archaic key word search of older solutions.

Cons

We have had no negative feedback from users.

Madeleine

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Great for quick research and case analytics

Pros

Reasonable notice case classifier allows me to get a quick snapshot of client entitlements and/or obligations.

Cons

Can be a bit cumbersome at times. Help with contract provision interpretation would be great. Making it easier for us to disperse costs would be helpful too.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

A useful tool

It's currently a useful tool but I think it could be more streamlined in terms of use - as noted above, it would be great if you could simply upload documents that are analyzed instead of answering a series of questions.

Pros

Employment Foresight is a great tool since it provides comprehensive case law research and predicts the judicial outcome for a given fact scenario. I particularly like that you can easily alter the facts to see if a certain fact(s) are driving the result.

Cons

It's a bit time consuming to answer all of the questions needed to describe the fact scenario. It would be better if you could simply upload pleading and/or the plaintiff's demand letter.

Stephanie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Employment Foresight= Great Research

Pros

This software is a great tool to find cases most relevant to particular fact scenarios. Its options help to narrow down the fields for the information that will be most useful for whichever case I'm working on. It's also quite easy to pick up and learn to navigate, which in turn makes legal research much more efficient.

Cons

The only thing that could potentially be improved on is expanding the topics, perhaps including more cases regarding sexual harassment, disabilities, and other protected grounds under the Code.

Maggie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Excellent product

Employment Foresight is helpful for me and my clients both becasue it greatly reduces my research time on files, giving me time to attend to other matters. My clients like it because it provides them with a great product at a great price.

Pros

Ease of use, customer service is great, provides comprehensive and customizable answers.

Cons

There are no cons to this product. It works extremely well for our needs.

Shreya

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

feedback

Assists with faster responses to clients along with providing a "pre-set" background on minimum statutory notice vs common law notice

Pros

Adequate summary for all relevant case law

Cons

Does not necessarily filter case law by jurisdiction despite picking the appropriate jurisdiction

Reasons for switching to Blue J L & E

outdated product

Marco

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

Marco's Review

It has been quite positive. My muscle memory is slowly navigating towards using it for more aspects of my practice. With that said, I have enjoyed the blog posts.

Pros

I enjoyed the accessibility of the interface as well as the fact that it provides recent cases.

Cons

I find that some of the information required to really narrow the reasonable notice is information that the client is not always providing when asking for a termination assessment.

Marjan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Great Software!

Pros

This software is very helpful and has several features to help limit your search and find cases most similar to your client's situation.

Cons

It would be helpful if each case had a very brief summary of the main details in regard to the notice awarded (age, job title, length of service) and then the notice period awarded (which it already does).

Christina

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Great starting point to get an idea of reasonable notice

Pros

Easy to use, several factors taken into consideration, reports are produced in a client-friendly way and are easy to understand

Cons

Only three questions can be skipped in filling out the form - where certain information is lacking this slows down the negotiation process.