User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(9)

9

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "It a very easy to implement, insightful monitoring system"

  • "Ease of use, customer support (including reported issue resolution), speed to get to root cause of issues. Overview of function overall performance is first class. "

  • "Most full-featured monitoring of AWS lambda jobs with easy to use interface."

  • Cons

  • "Prior to purchase, have a good understanding of your consumption across all AWS accounts - cost can scale rapidly."

  • "Wish we had known about it earlier, it saves so much time!"

  • "Would love to have more pricing tiers to support our growth stages"

Browse Epsagon Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -38 of 12 results

February 2020

Ky from Inquisitive

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Epsagon is a must have for your monitoring needs!

Epsagon is a must have in today’s serverless world.

Pros

Ease of setup and ease of use. Great customer support service and great communication with their support in helping us get started, setup and customized.

Cons

Wish we had known about it earlier, it saves so much time!

February 2020

Caleb from Volta Charging

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Online Media

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Best drop-in distributed tracing tool for server-less architectures

It's been great to grow with Epsagon. I was one of the first using it on JavaScript Lambdas, and the absolutely first using async/await which meant I got to catch some of the bugs. Since then the product has matured significantly and it is very pleasing to use. Reliability and performance have been strong for some time now.

Pros

- Easy to use, just instrument your functions or add the Epsagon Lambda layer - Service map is interesting - Automatically captures network connections, database connections - Automatically captures a function's input and output - Makes it very easy to debug issues - Easier and more featureful than X-Ray

Cons

- Alerting functionality hasn't caught up to CloudWatch yet - Requires instrumentation, (probably impossible to avoid, but still...) - Can be slow to analyze new traces - Cross-invocation metrics aren't very useful yet

Reasons for Choosing Epsagon

Same reasons as above.

February 2020

barak from Bridgecrew

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Great troubleshooting experience

Pros

Time to remediate a production error have become significantly faster than before. The tracing view is easy to understand and gives the right context when try to solve a bug.

Cons

I would love to see more services monitored at the same way. Kinesis, AWS Elasticsearch and ECS Fargate tasks would be a great addition.

May 2020

Ambroise from Unly

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Great product for observability

Pros

Epsagon is the best way I know of about how to monitor, analyse and debug backend apps. We use it extensively with AWS Lambda and what was impossible to understand before, is now made super easy.

Cons

Was a bit hard to setup with lambda (because of custom runtime), but got easier since then.

February 2020

Ben from Farmer's Fridge

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Product is Always Improving

Pros

Epsagon gives us a window into an otherwise black box that is Serverless. Love how easy it is to setup and the Epsagon is great about responding to issues.

Cons

The data within Epsagon can feel fragmented there are known gaps in what traces/events can be correlated and it is difficult to understand at times where alerts/issues came from.

February 2020

Nitzan from explorium

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

awseome product

super happy with the product

Pros

it helps me monitor and search across thousands of running processes at once. monitor 3rd parties and see a clear view of success rate and error rates

Cons

i want to be able to download results without having to search again

Reasons for Choosing Epsagon

it was more mature, stable, and has most of my requests

February 2020

Sampo from Robocorp

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Serverless monitoring made simple

Our team is using Epsagon heavily to boost productivity in day-to-day development and operation of serverless product on AWS.

Pros

Extremely easy to set up and get started. Intuitive user interface. Excellent support from the team. Simple slack integration for notifications.

Cons

User interface feels slightly slow at times and is not optimized for mobile. While mobile is not the primary client for this kind of tool, we use it sometimes to e.g. quickly look at an alert. It also gets somewhat expensive relatively quickly.

Reasons for Choosing Epsagon

Out of the ones we evaluated, Epsagon got us up and running with least effort and we felt right at home since day 1.

February 2020

Dotan from theator

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Great alternative to DataDog!

Pros

- Ease of use and configure[no agent!] - Pricing structure - Technical support

Cons

Missing integrations to other cloud vendors

February 2020

Cian from ServisBOT

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Superb traceability & insight

Pros

When things "go bump", Epsagon is our go-to resource for quickly identifying the source of a problem within our serverless architecture. Having tried a number of providers, their architecture view of the resources in use when tracing a request is unrivalled.

Cons

Prior to purchase, have a good understanding of your consumption across all AWS accounts - cost can scale rapidly.

February 2020

Stuart from Platform Gurus

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

A MUST HAVE TOOL: Extremely Useful For Monitoring & Troubleshooting AWS Lambdas

Pros

Ease of use, customer support (including reported issue resolution), speed to get to root cause of issues. Overview of function overall performance is first class.

Cons

No facility to have multiple AWS accounts with one Epsagon login - I manage multiple customers and need to logout/login for each one.

February 2020

Dvir from Snappy Gifts

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

A serverless must

Pros

It a very easy to implement, insightful monitoring system

Cons

Would love to have more pricing tiers to support our growth stages

February 2020

Joshua from Smarter Agent

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Great monitoring of AWS lambda jobs

Pros

Most full-featured monitoring of AWS lambda jobs with easy to use interface.

Cons

Sometimes I wish it were easier to drill down further into errors and timeouts.