All Lookout Reviews

1-20 of 20 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Julie

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Great addition to our Business

Love the product - works well and delivers on what we need a good rostering system

PROS

how easy it is to use and simple in its functionality

CONS

it could be better to find most simple information and we lost how long someone has been with us so we lost a bit of history

Reasons for switching to Lookout

it was ending and we needed a better system

JodieAnne

Consumer Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Member information all in one place

I use it 8 hours 5 days a week and love the convenience, the efficiency it enables by being able to find things on a member's profile with ease by looking at 'subject' headings. The various functions all play a part in making our working day easier, more efficient and keeping everyone aware of what is going on with a member.

PROS

All the member's information is in the one place, and easy to locate and differentiate between different actions - required or previous.Smooth transition between pagesAllows for cutting and pasting, assigning to specific team members, tagging of people also using it, categorisation, tags to classify.

CONS

It takes some time to learn as vastly different than anything I'd used previously, however after a few weeks of regular use it's very user friendly.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your thoughtful and detailed review JodieAnn. Glad to hear you are enjoying Lookout.

Replied June 2023

Mark

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2023

It has promise, but is not NDIS ready.

The Lookout Way has potential. If I were providing aged care brokerage services, it would be great. Sadly it isn't suited for NDIS providers without serious hacks and compromises.

PROS

Great ticketing features and transparency between clients and workers.There are a lot of customisation options along with an APIAllows for self-booking.

CONS

It is designed mostly for managing contractors.The API is missing core features relating to invoicingInvoicing is difficult to navigate.Cancellations are not listed on proda export and are structured poorly as options.Care plans are essentially word templates rather than forms and cannot be created or updated in the field.There are a lot of hidden addon costsWorkers cannot fill out forms.There is no document tab. Documents can only be stored in client notes.Service agreements and quotes can not be managed within the platform.

Reasons for switching to Lookout

The Goodhuman app way glitchy and kept crashing on staff.

Vendor Response

Hi Mark, thank you for this thorough review. Your feedback is valuable. We have logged it with customer success to explore some existing features, new updates and workarounds with you that could meet your needs, and we have lodged your feedback with the engineering team for future roadmap considerations. Some of the items you raised are on the product development roadmap already.

Replied June 2023

Carly

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Lookout Review

My overall experience with Lookout has been fantastic. Lookout allows me to be able to stay connected with our members, families and helpers. Lookout has many features and empowers our members and families to have choices with their in home care services they receive and have live access at any time to view their home care package funding and statements which is transparent and easy to read and understand.

PROS

I love the remote care monitoring feature which allows oversight of our members services and support they are receiving in the home at the time of the service. It enables us to be able to recognise any changes to our members health and wellbeing and follow up promptly.The software is very easy to use and any changes or updates made to the members help plan or profile is instant which allows our helpers, members and their loved ones stay connected and update to date.

CONS

I honestly cant think of anything I like least at this time.

Bruce

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Ensures the highest level and best practice care is provided for our customers

Very helpful support

PROS

I’ve worked in the care and disability sector for well over 10 years. Never have I seen a software platform as aligned to meeting the unique needs of both of these sectors as I have Lookout. The level of care oversight it provides for our customers is impressive, precise, and second to none. As a Manager, I use Lookout daily to manage compliance needs, and as our core procurement tool to process, order, monitor and pay for hundreds of unique orders a week. The oversight that the Lookout referral feature has for our external Allied Health Professionals in real-time, not only ensures the most up-to-date care information is provided to our external parties, but this in turn ensures the highest level and best practice care is provided for our own customers from any approved outside organisations that are representing our brand. Time and time again using real-time data.

CONS

None really. It really is a great platform and they are constantly developing new features.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your thoughtful review Bruce. It is great to hear that you are getting significant benefits out of the platform.

Replied November 2022

Catherine

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Simple Everday Use

PROS

Lookout's functionalities make for a speedy experience. One click takes you to core information. If you need further detail, the simple filter function takes you there. No more clicking and scrolling to find what you need.

CONS

I would like to see a function to nominate the gender of persons (Helpers) on their profile page.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your lovely review Catherine. We will pass your feature request to the engineering team too.

Replied June 2023

Michelle

Consumer Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

A great product.

PROS

I've used several systems now and lookout is by far the most user friendly. It allows for easy actions and everything is connected well.

CONS

I think there's space for added features.

Reasons for switching to Lookout

Change of position

Vendor Response

Thank you for your lovely review Michelle. Glad you are enjoying Lookout.

Replied June 2023

Samantha

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Easy to use

Fantastic

PROS

Look out is easy to use and functions well. I use look out daily and can say its is very easy to navigate and learn to use.

CONS

Not many functions I dislike about look out, nothing comes to mind.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review Samantha. Glad you are enjoying Lookout.

Replied August 2023

Caitlin

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Review for Lookout - A great system for managing compliance

Fantastic overall experience

PROS

It is easy to use to manage compliance and it makes keeping track of paperwork a breeze

CONS

The pop up bubbles are sometimes hard to navigate away from

Vendor Response

Thank you for the positive review Caitlin. Glad you are enjoying Lookout.

Replied October 2023

Rebecca

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Lookout Review

Excellent! Easy onboarding, great support and monitoring of progress.

PROS

Ease of use, functionality, closed IMS, observation reporting, geolocation

CONS

Would like increased reporting capabilities

Reason for choosing Lookout

Met all requirements, easy to implement and use. Mobile app for staff. Transparent.

Reasons for switching to Lookout

Previous platform ceasing operation of their product

Vendor Response

Thanks for your positive review Rebecca. Custom reporting is coming out very soon - stay tuned.

Replied November 2023

Trish

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Comprehensive, easy to use and efficient!

PROS

Transparency of all you need to know to get the job done, invoice, provide notes with ease.

CONS

Improvements and updates happen regularly in response to queries. KM claim feature would be great.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review Trish! Glad you are enjoying Lookout. Great news, Lookout now has a km claim feature too.

Replied April 2023

Candi

Individual & Family Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

LOW Review

The tickets have really helped us to be able to keep track of all the little and big errands that need to be done overall for clients and staff.

PROS

Tickets they are a big game changer for me, being able to set up so many different ones to be able to provide the best care for the clients is a cut above the rest.

CONS

I have yet to use the referral to Allied health section of the program due to other companies using email referrals not a program yet.

Reasons for switching to Lookout

We needed a better more advanced program like LOW.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your positive review Candi. So glad you are enjoying Lookout's ticket feature!

Replied January 2023

Manuela

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Easy and Simple

PROS

Very easy and simple to use, easy to find what I need, be it a ticket, creating a Purchase order or a TPP to send a quote request.

CONS

I have no complaints so far and has met all my demands well.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the positive review Manuela. Glad to hear Lookout is supporting your needs.

Replied October 2023

Sarah

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Making great healthcare better with smart technology

From start to finish, our tech now better facilitates and captures the great work we do to support our members in living well at home longer.

PROS

Lookout uses smart technology to make great care and service in healthcare better. Communication, planning, service provision and record keeping are streamlined and clear.

CONS

It was a very manual process to transfer data from old to new system but once done its been smooth sailing.

Reasons for switching to Lookout

To upgrade our software to keep up with our growth, compliance, and make doing great work easier

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your lovely review Sarah.

Replied June 2023

Jody

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

New To Lookout

PROS

I am a new user to Lookout. I really like how all Verifications show up on my Dashboard. This is the function I use most in Lookout, as I am in HR.

CONS

Workers receiving a Notification 90 days in advance of a Verification document expiring has caused some confusion. I feel a reminder/notification at 30 days, then if it falls overdue would suffice.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review Jody. Glad to hear you like Lookout's verification functionality. Will pass on your suggestion to the product team as well.

Replied May 2023

Suchets

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

User Friendly and informative

pretty good

PROS

All the information is right there to look at and its user friendly

CONS

There's nothing so far that I don't like about Lookout. A feature to see helpers per hour rate in the right column in the visit will be great when the visits are longer than 1 hour. (the column where helpers check in & check out )

Vendor Response

Thank you for your lovely review Suchets. Glad you are enjoying Lookout. We will also submit your feature request to the engineering team.

Replied June 2023

joanne

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Great to use

Easy to use. great support through the start up/ implementation.

PROS

I enjoy the ease of navigation from tab based program. I can run multiple tabs and find information from each easily

CONS

The inability to see past history. When I remove a helper from a visit. I lose who was allocated.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your positive review Joanne. It is much appreciated. I'll log your history request with the product engineering team too.

Replied June 2023

Felicity

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Easy and effective way to deliver better home care

PROS

Lookout allows everyone in our team to complete their roles quickly, efficiently and to a high standard. It helps eliminate the noise, and delivers the right insights to the right person at the right time. This helps streamline our work, and improves our capacity to deliver high quality and responsive care.

CONS

Nothing, the software works efficiently for our needs.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the lovely review Felicity!

Replied October 2022

David

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Not bad

Happy with it so far

PROS

Nice and Tidy Web Based I liked and would recommend

CONS

Cos it s web based and app friendlyHappy with it so far

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review David. Great to hear you like Lookout and would recommend it.

Replied October 2023

Mark

Mental Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE