About BoomTown

Boomtown provides marketing and sales automation solutions for the REAL ESTATE industry. Through Boomtown, brokers can select and customize a lead generation website, track and nurture leads, and monitor team success and sales. The application is SaaS based and can be accessed from an iPad, smartphone, and a tablet. The automated marketing tools create a way for brokers and agents to stay in touch with prospects and clients so that agents can nurture leads without having to manually track all interactions. The system automatically sends notifications regarding listing updates, so that agents can remain up-to-date with their markets. Boomtown features advanced website analytics, allowing users to track a prospective buyer's or seller's movements and interactions acro...
Close

Image 1 of 6

Boomtown Auto Import

Headshot of Software Advice Advisor

Find the right Marketing Software for you.

What key features are most important to you in Marketing Software?

BoomTown User Reviews

OVERALL RATING

SECONDARY RATINGS

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Showing 1 - 5 of 221 reviews

User Profile

Daniel

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Ferrari of CRM's

We are very great full we stopped using the other CRMs out there as non of them compare to this one. Top Notch A++++++

Pros

The best CRM hands down we have ever used. Support is awesome and the ease of use on all platforms is top notch.

Cons

They are adding new things all of the time which will make the system glitch out but nothing that has cost on business, only frustration.

Erica

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

Boomtown is the BEST lead CRM out there

I've used Commissions Inc, Luxury Presence, etc and Boomtown has the best features, most user friendly CRM out there.

Pros

Features, functionality, you can "set it and forget it". I've used many lead management systems and this is the best out there.

Cons

I only complain is that I wish they had an "open house" app feature from the NOW app where people can sign into your open house through the NOW app and it will put them directly into your CRM

Reasons for choosing BoomTown

I've used them both before and like Boomtown's backend much better

Reasons for switching to BoomTown

Not enough CRM features

Manuel

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Boom Town is good, not Great!

So far my experience with Boomtown is 'so-so'. Also, if it was more affordable I may think differently but I expect more for what you have to pay.

Pros

My favorite feature about Boomtown is the ability to use lead filters...and the layout is very easy to use. Also, I love how automated and easy to use it is once you know how to utilize it.

Cons

The biggest thing I dislike about Boomtown is that it's not affordable for a single agent. And I wish they had print marketing templates

Response from BoomTown

Hi Manuel! Thank you for taking some time to leave us a review. We understand that cost can be a concern upon initial investment for a single agent, but do feel that the value provided through the software and services ends up being a great value to the agent investing in us. We have seen countless stories over the years where agents in your shoes had similar feelings- "this feels like a big investment for me." Though once they get going and start leveraging the system at a high-level, they see huge returns on their investment. Additionally, agents often get lenders involved so help offset costs as they can receive leads individually. We feel strongly that if you gave it a shot, you will see your business grow in a big way and see the returns on your investment (with the caveat that you adopt the software!). Thank you for the feedback, Manuel.

Replied October 2021

Shalee

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Great CRM not great Lead Gen

Like it for the CRM! Will keep using for that reason. Wish it synced better with ylopo.

Pros

Easy to use and keep track of clients, to-do's, calls, drip plans, etc. Great for note keeping and can share info easily with transaction coordinator and such.

Cons

Wish you could attach documents and didn't get great leads from their ads. We switched to a different system for lead gen.

Reasons for switching to BoomTown

Cost, function, capability.

Response from BoomTown

Thank you for taking some time to leave us feedback, Shalee! We are sorry to hear that you have been unhappy with our lead generation efforts. If you have a moment, we would recommend reaching out to our Support Team to share some specifics, as they can coordinate with our Digital Marketing team to troubleshoot any potential issues or tweak the advertisements. Support@boomtownroi.com is their email address. Thank you!

Replied October 2020

Merribeth

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Very Expensive for What it Offers

For me, adter reviewing Boomtown, it was too cost prohibitive. I believe it may work for others where real estate is more expensive, the software price tag could be supported.

Pros

CRM functions well in regards to task management, social integration and lead obtainment.

Cons

It is cost prohibitive and there are other less expensive options available.

Response from BoomTown

Hi Merribeth, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback! We'd love the opportunity to discuss your experience further - you can contact my teammate Ira at Ira@BoomTownROI.com to set up some time to connect. We value learning from what we could do to set better expectations the next time around! Thanks again, Merribeth!

Replied September 2021

Popular BoomTown Comparisons