User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(11)

11

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Gets the data real time. Ideal for marketers to use the tool because of it's incredibly simple UI. Easy to analyze data on the GO. Up to date with best web & mobile targeting inventories"

  • "It allows to build funnels and target users at the grassroot level. As long as event definition is good, there is nothing you cannot pull out from this platform. "

  • Cons

  • "It's just become a bit costly now for smaller companies. Also, it could do better with paid marketing tracking, competitor app or industry benchmarks etc. within the tool."

  • "Well, with the scale they have managed to create, they need more manpower! Irony is, they have managed creating an impact with very few talented resources."

  • "Responsiveness to 3rd party API structures and calls. User profile speed of updation has been solved now"

Browse CleverTap Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -33 of 17 results

October 2017

Keyur from SahiGST

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Perfect for Analytics & Engagement

Pros

We have been using CleverTap for over 4 years now for Pricebaba.com and now in our new product, SahiGST as well. The results have been amazing. Analytics and engagement in a single package is wonderful. It's quite easy to segment users based on what they have done on the website and that too real time. Their funnels are the best I've seen - it is possible to set it up within a few seconds. Also, their new Flows feature has helped us understand where exactly the user dropped off and what actions were performed right before that. We have used web pop ups and emails extensively. They have a fantastic customer success team that has been very responsive to all our calls and emails.

Cons

The focus is more on Mobile Applications than website while we use it mainly for our web products. However, the good part is their product and support team takes feedback positively and tries to accommodate our feature requests.

September 2017

Shakti from Hotstar

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Power Infra and Realtime Engagement

Pros

I have been using CleverTap for over three years now. We had tried multiple providers to send push notifications through our app, but none of them could handle the traffic and load of our user-base, especially during important sports matches or TV show releases. CleverTap, having a powerful infrastructure, could easily handle our load and could send realtime notifications to all our users. We could thus schedule and send massive campaigns in just a few seconds without worrying about deliverability. CleverTap is backed by a great customer success team, who eased the migration process and also helped us automate a plethora of our marketing use-cases.

Cons

Well, with the scale they have managed to create, they need more manpower! Irony is, they have managed creating an impact with very few talented resources.

January 2018

Nikhil from TI

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2018

To successfully get the most effective and productive Business Intelligence Software for your work.

The data is then presented in an easy to digest form showing how many people had positive and negative experience with CleverTap. With that information at hand, you should be equipped to make an informed buying decision that you won't regret.Customer support is fantastic. I've been sending tons of questions to their technical expert during our integration phase and she never failed to respond within an hour (a couple of hours max), or jump on a call to further assist.I like that it provides me with valuable data about users and there are lots of options to sort the user base and filtering actions. This is intuitive solution that provides combination of analytics features with robust automation tools that help us to better understand the customer actions and for creating campaigns.

Pros

Great real-time analytics and engagement too, Open culture, competent colleagues and flexible work hours, We have used web pop-ups and emails extensively. They have a fantastic customer success team that has been very responsive to all our calls and emails.The results have been amazing. Analytics and engagement in a single package is wonderful.Real-time insights and analytics, We have used web pop-ups and emails extensively. They have a fantastic customer success team that has been very responsive to all our calls and emails.

Cons

The focus is more on Mobile Applications than website while we use it mainly for our web products. However, the good part is their product and support team takes feedback positively and tries to accommodate our feature requests.Responsiveness to 3rd party API structures and calls. User profile speed of operation has been solved now, It can be hard to understand what some numbers mean within the system and what it measures. It would be great if they could add more explanation.

March 2020

Krishna from Zolostays

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Good tool if you know how to troubleshoot

Pros

It allows to build funnels and target users at the grassroot level. As long as event definition is good, there is nothing you cannot pull out from this platform.

Cons

The analytics and reporting is very buggy. The reports that come in for campaigns are also very difficult to understand, making it tough to fix

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

A powerful and comprehensive platform for user engagement

Pros

Have been using clevertap for 3+ years now. It's the one tool that a marketer or product manager would use everyday to track campaign performance, user analytics, conversion rates, daily actives etc. It's very powerful and can process millions of data points in a matter of seconds. They have added a lot of new features that makes it at par with international level products in this domain, yet at a much cheaper price.

Cons

It's just become a bit costly now for smaller companies. Also, it could do better with paid marketing tracking, competitor app or industry benchmarks etc. within the tool.

September 2017

Sudhama from Muzenly

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

It's a great product, pretty easy to integrate and start tracking user behaviour.

Pros

It's quite easy to get up and running with and you can start tracking user events up front. It was easy to set up tracking uninstalls as well We also really like how you can create these campaigns to show in app custom popups without pushing any code. Additionally, we find the ability to drill down into the user's timeline of app events pretty useful to identify issues with the work flow and how to improve the UX. Even though this is about the software, we have to add that they have a very helpful team. There's a wonderful person by the name of Sumitra, who gave us the support we needed. All in all, very useful !

Cons

Some dashboard sections could have been a bit better defined. For example, we'd like to have seen uninstalls easily and then quickly identify who uninstalled. Similarly, i wish you could have the ability to create a view of the most important metrics and the dashboard would default to those settings when you logged in.

August 2017

Marla from Toymail

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Simple, easy & actually useful analytics

Pros

So user friendly my kids could probably figure it out! We use Clever Tap for many different reasons in our business, it's intuitive, the data makes sense, and I can touch on every part of my customer life cycle. Their team is amazing too. We often have big ideas and big asks, but they don't even balk, they listen and they react!

February 2020

Akash from RentoMojo

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

My Experiences

Pros

The UI is very good. The time taken to train my team about the usage of this tool was not much due to the good design functionality. The process of doing analysis and then creating a segment out of it and then setting up a campaign is very smooth and fast one a user gets used to it.

Cons

In case your use case doe not fall in the standard/templates available, it becomes almost impossible to achieve that use case.

November 2017

Ashish from 1mg

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

July 2017

Ilayda from ReserveOut

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

June 2017

Manish V. from BookMyShow

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

Real Time Magic

Pros

Gets the data real time. Ideal for marketers to use the tool because of it's incredibly simple UI. Easy to analyze data on the GO. Up to date with best web & mobile targeting inventories

Cons

Responsiveness to 3rd party API structures and calls. User profile speed of updation has been solved now

September 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Complete and accessible tracking & analytics solution. Fantastic customer support.

Pros

Overall the product is well designed, easy to understand and works well. The technical documentation is thorough. The pricing is reasonable. The initial free package is generous and allows to do much before paying the first time. Customer support is fantastic. I've been sending tons of questions to their technical expert during our integration phase and she never failed to respond within an hour (a couple of hours max), or jump on a call to further assist.

Cons

Although apps can do much within the free package, some fairly basic features do require payment, such as being able to get the list of users who performed a specific action. Not having access to such features within the free package has made testing and reporting more difficult.

November 2017

Vivek from Kraftly

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

June 2017

Sai Naveen Babu from TimesofMoney

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

February 2018

Saurabh from Tourgether Limited

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Excellent product to combine all your marketing efforts

Pros

The CleverTap integration is simple and their documentation is thorough. Easy to use software which helps us schedule and run campaigns without running to the developer. The support team has been quick in resolving our queries within a matter of a few hours. With CleverTap, we have been able to send users the right content in the right context and have seen improvements across the entire marketing funnel.

Cons

Though they have an awesome in-app message builder, it would be great to have a few templates that we can directly use.

October 2017

Viren from Aasaanjobs.com

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Mobile analytics that is great to use and easy to integrate

Pros

CleverTap has been essential in our organization in order for us to store analytics and metrics from mobile app usage. CleverTap has enabled us to do segmentations and customer profiling, and in turn helped our marketing to make decisions based on them.

Cons

UI can be a bit quirky if you have a lot of data stored.

Response from CleverTap

Replied May 2019

Thanks for your review. Would share your recommendation with the product team. Thanks again and keep using CleverTap!