All Exclaimer Reviews

1-25 of 527 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Eric

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed January 2024

Makes signature management easy!

User Profile

Peter

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Exclaimer the SME must have signature software

First class!

PROS

The software is easy to implement. The customer journey is a WOW every time help is required. For an SME trying to compete with larger organisations the signature conveys a professional company is communicating with you 'from the get go'. Awesome brand awareness and information share capability is built in.

CONS

Would be good if it could drive lead generation using AI moving forwards.

Reason for choosing Exclaimer

Customer experience is the best.

Nick

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

exclaimer makes email signatures a breeze

Overall great system. I came from another provider, but happy I switched across. Not perfect, but they can easily get there.

PROS

Easy to set up, and manage with different groups etc. Can customise signature templates and have multiple depending on people group or any campaigns that are being run.

CONS

The customisation of signatures needs a little work. It can be fiddly, and what you see is not always what you get on the other end

Reason for choosing Exclaimer

As mentioned above, the price and functionality of Exclaimer.

Reasons for switching to Exclaimer

Price and functionality. Exclaimer offered more and is more user friendly

David

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed May 2021

Cominng from the Exclaimer Outlook Signature takes some learning

The Outlook Signature service was not perfect but preferable to the move to the Cloud one, unless you are starting from scratch with the Cloud service. Lots of gotchas and learning curves to overcome if going from one product to another. Tech support was good. Overall it is not really intuitive, and creating signature templates is not very easy if you have to have logo's and other disclaimers to worry about. The fact that multiple templates cannot be used at the local Outlook level is very disappointing but was told this will be addressed shortly. So overall, not impressed.

PROS

Cloud based is centralized access. Works well with MS 365 online Outlook.

CONS

Steep learning curve. If you have many templates from previous onsite solution, it is very hard to make it work in cloud based model. Not intuitive. Multiple templates do not work when trying to copy signatures down to local Outlook client. Initial setup from MS 365 accounts is not easy. Templates created using the Outlook Signature solution are not portable to Cloud version, which is time consuming to re-create if needed, else use Exclaimer's service to do that at extra cost. The subscription model will get expensive in time.

Reason for choosing Exclaimer

Already used the Outlook Signature on premise to put the signatures needed on my client's Outlook. Did not require OWA Signatures. Was sort of forced into this as Exclaimer was discontinuing maintenance agreements on Outlook Signature because of changes with Microsoft and its oncoming signature sync features. In so doing, feeling forced to change was not pleasant and is an additional cost to my client that was unexpected.

Scott

Furniture, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

It's a great program, The start up is way more hands on that advertised/expected

It's been ok. We almost pulled the plug due to the amount of time spent trying to get it up and running in the Client-Side configuration. We opted to not use the server side because we did not feel comfortable having all our emails routed through a random server (They could spend some more time explaining their server hosting, uptime and security a little better) for the purpose of a signature.

PROS

It's very easy to get consistency across your entire team with their tool. It's also going to be fantastic for advertising and event marketing.

CONS

Setup was not as smooth as expected, and the support team seems pretty scattered. I got there eventually, but the constant emails from Zendesk checking in on my case after I considered them to be closed were quite annoying.

Reason for choosing Exclaimer

Price point was a big factor. It's a small amount of money, but we also weren't in desperate need for this sort of solution, so keeping costs down was a big factor.

Nathan

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

It just works!

Overall we are pleased with the system and the ease of now having consistent signatures .

PROS

Once you’re setup, adding new employees is a breeze. The data sync is also a great feature for quick updates. Signature builder feels powerful enough if you have design experience.

CONS

Setup is very clunky. The docs are good to help get you there, but it’s not a slick integration process by any means.

Reason for choosing Exclaimer

Great support and deep integrations

Reasons for switching to Exclaimer

Updating and o boarding was a headache before. Now it is very simple.

Mirza

Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Robust Product

With Exclaimer cloud signatures we are able to manager the signatures for all the users centrally. Also its very secure and robust product.

PROS

1. Easy to use and configure 2. Does not conflicts with inhouse digital security setup in outlook. 3. With the Server/Client Side setup its automatically applies signatures if we sending email from ipads/tablets/mobile phones.

CONS

Sometimes its takes time to search for white papers on the exclaimer website incase of any issue.

Reason for choosing Exclaimer

1. Very quick response from the Sales team. 2. We had inhouse security solution which Exclaimer is able to manage itself.

Ewoud

Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2023

Good solution

Configuration went without any problems and once implemented users had no issues anymore as they had with the previous solution.

PROS

The ease of creating signatures. The drag and drop solution works really wel. When users have been assigned multiple signatures, they can very easy switch between them.

CONS

When adding groups to a signature, the group must be mail enabled. Also the user signatures are not visible when sending from a shared mailbox.

Reason for choosing Exclaimer

Same company and the drag and drop feature works really well for us. Other then that both solutions deliver about the same signature solution.

Reasons for switching to Exclaimer

It was an on-premise solution that didn't work well anymore with Office 365.

James

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Best signature software

Great company that does what it does really well. Highly recommend them.

PROS

The product is easy to setup and configure. The design templates make it easy to get started. It's a great branding and marketing tool to help ensure consistency across email communications.

CONS

Exclaimer is linked to the email provider so if the provider is having problems, then Exclaimer will have problems. This is expected but worth mentioning.

Reason for choosing Exclaimer

Better integration with Office 365 and better security model.

Richard

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Essential for managing your company signatures

The way you can segment the signatures across different departments/companies within the group is fantastic. Once you understand how it allocates each signature its so simple. You need to ensure your 365 data on your employees is all filled in correctly, but once this is done the whole segmentation is great. We have 3 companies within our group each with different departments & I can have a different signature with everyone if I wish.

PROS

The fact it allocates the signatures to your mobile devices too. Even if you are using Apple Mail rather than the outlook app the results are still fantastic. I also love the fact that the "Client Side" set-up allows you to see the signature on your computer when creating the outgoing email. This was a must for my MD and exclaimer delivered.

CONS

The sync of any changes to your signature on desktop email can take a while to happen (upto 30mins or so) which can be a little frustrating, however its almost immediate on mobile devices.

Reason for choosing Exclaimer

The costs were reasonable & it did ebverything we needed it to. Also my IT department were also happy with them.

Kevin

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Exclaimer Cloud - A Streamlined well designed product

PROS

Exclaimer Cloud was a very easy to set up and implement program. With the easy step by step implementation process to the very easy to use templates and design environment making our signatures was a breeze. The Signature manager allowed us to easily organize which signature gets applied to each employee whether it is by department or location.

CONS

I feel like the cost is pretty high compared to the Local Exchange version of Exclaimer that we normally used. That is the only gripe I have with it.

Reason for choosing Exclaimer

Because of the seamless integration and ease of use. The trial helped me get a feel for both

Aleksas

Airlines/Aviation, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Exclaimer is a great email signature solution

Overall, we are very pleased with Exclaimer and would strongly recommend it as an email management solution. It meets all the basic and advanced functionality that may be required and the support team is also very helpful.

PROS

Exclaimer is great as it allows you to create visually beautiful and informative email signatures without having to code. It also allows you to assign these email signatures to certain users that meet a certain parameter - for example the department the user is located in.We integrated Exclaimer with Office 365 with no issues. The information that is displayed in the user's email signature - job title, email address, phone number, etc. is extracted from that user's Office 365 profile.

CONS

We attend a lot of events each year and change our email signatures accordingly, especially the banner, to advertise those events. There is a 150kB limit for the banner, which is a handicap because you can't upload a high quality animated banner without surpassing that limit, so we have to work around this problem.Also Exclaimer has the option to integrate leaving feedback in the signatures, but this lacks customization for us and we decided not to implement this option in the end.

Douglas

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Your Team Will Love You!

Probably the best thing you will invest in for marketing. Makes the whole business look as professional as it is across the board with flexibility and ease.

PROS

Exclaimer makes everyone's life simpler. Perfect for small teams with a specific focus and large businesses alike. Simple management and no software to install. Simply connect it to your servers and manage your marketing and branding without worrying about [SENSITIVE CONTENT] in accounts using comic sans! Great campaign management and the ability to schedule by date and time is a godsend. Easy design updates - have specific signatures for each team or individual with granular control. Lower internal server load through light-designed internal signatures.

CONS

As a non-technical team it was a bit hit and miss rolling out the signatures for the first time but support was awesome and some tinkering by IT did the trick - no downtime and no errors for over a year - so far. Simply had to do one walk-around and delete all email signatures from the local computers. Some users with email signatures as templates (for accounts and terms and conditions etc.) could keep them and keep working the same way so minimal onboarding is required.

Reason for choosing Exclaimer

Ease of use and price point.

Yahia

Legal Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Thanks Exclamer

PROS

Many templates and easy of use the system

CONS

Internal and external signature at the same time

Ken

Information Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Exclaimer Review

Overall it is a great product that consistently delivers. No issues with service or reliability. Customer Support is very responsive.

PROS

The ability to have all the signatures uniformed is powerful as users typically start modifying their signature away from the corporate standard. Exclaimer maintains consistency with signatures which is great and even syncs the users with Azure. Another powerful feature is to be able to create different types of signatures for different teams or departments within the organization which keeps it well managed.

CONS

There is a steep learning curve to master all the features and capabilities of Exclaimer. It would be nice if there was some guides or videos to help new Admins get started. Lastly, trying to edit a template or existing signature (e.g. add a new field such as for Microsoft Bookings) is an arduous task to say the least as all the formatting gets moved around. Difficult to modify after the fact.

Jake

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Exclaimer Cloud for Office 365

Overall I have been very impresses with Exclaimer and there products. They really are simple, reliable and easy to develop, they are just a little restricting.

PROS

Exclaimer Cloud for Office 365 has been extremely easy to deploy and configure. Everything is so well laid out making it easy to know what to do and how to do it. Exclaimer have brilliant online documentation making answering any questions you may have simple and fast, and best of all it just works.

CONS

The product is very limited and locked in. The product has been designed to work in 1 way and 1 way only. If you are looking for support to go beyond what the product can do with the online documentation and the out of the box wizard you will hit a brick wall. The Exclaimer desktop client is a poor experience as well. You are required to sign into it and then if the user changes there password you need to sign into it again. This can be automated a little with Microsoft Seamless SSO but you still have to go though the GUI and from a user perspective this is a poor experience and anther thing to do that they do not understand why.

Reason for choosing Exclaimer

From the online research that I had done, exclaimer seem to be the only company that provided a solution for both on-prem and cloud.

Mike

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Useful product for a unified corporate image

I haven't dealt with support for a number of years now, mostly because the platform is pretty stable. When I dealt with them directly, I was frustrated by the offboarding process when a customer cancelled. Exclaimer at that time made it difficult and tried implying a long-term contract was in force. Now it's through CSP the process is much simpler.

PROS

I like Exclaimer because it provides a unified experience across all devices. I know that my corporate branding, and that of my customers, will always be present on every email. And you can have different signatures for replies, other departments etc.

CONS

I'd like to see a media library to be able to re-use images. Currently you have to upload an image each time. Plus I had to move away from being a partner due to not selling enough new seats annually. Happily buying through CSP works out a little cheaper overall.

Lori

Furniture, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT