User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(21)

21

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "The interface is easy to understand. For more tech guys there are unlimited number of opportunities to work with data and marketing automation. Amazing performance for ecommerce businesses"

  • "it's easy to use and good softwear. the CRM it's easy to do with this softwear"

  • "Customer Support is very quick and extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Lots of advanced segmenting features. Fully managed self hosted ips."

  • Cons

  • "- Reporting is slightly lacklustre but still gets the job done."

  • "Really hard for me to say, but it's gotta be the time it takes to count subscribers."

  • "- At some point When we have to make test of message we are facing problems due to channel blockage. In this case I would like to recommend to put separate Channel for test."

Browse ExpertSender Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -25 of 25 results

May 2019

Sean from Launch Media Solutions LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Robust and Stable Platform With Excellent Support

Overall positive; and besides just the fantastic and stable technology, I've always appreciated the wonderful support our account has received from the Expert Sender team. They are excellent communicators.

Pros

The consistently reliable speed. It's a solid web based app you can use to manage and deploy emails from any part of the world.

Cons

Reporting - I wish there more layers, more ways to dig into the data within the platform.

May 2019

Rahul from Vertigo Media Performance

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Quality Performance

Basically We liked Expertsender more than other platform in comparison of easiness. Plus It is easy to make future planning. So In Email Marketing world I would like to suggest other people to prefer Expertsender. We have better revenue in some specific country market due to good services & results.

Pros

- Specifically In Expertsender all reports are categories with proper filters. Moreover, we can check all data based on message & performance plus It is super easy to use for newcomers. - Another quality of Expertsender, We can set limit of specific list during segmentation And we have more options to make quality segments. Maybe sometimes bit of difficult to find specific sub filters but thats not big deals. - In settings part It is super good to maintain sending limit in channels. Plus we can easily create users for extra access. - Overall Most part I like is Reports Due to specific filters because it is easy to make decision based on results.

Cons

- At some point When we have to make test of message we are facing problems due to channel blockage. In this case I would like to recommend to put separate Channel for test.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Top Secret Review for Expert Sender

We like our open rate growth. But we still have problem with connections with our database.

Pros

Drag and Drop editor Possibility of creating different Groupon od receivers. High open rate of our newsletters

Cons

Not good UI and UX. Sometimes it's highly complicated to find option or functionality.

October 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

ExpertSender for ecommerce

Pros

The interface is easy to understand. For more tech guys there are unlimited number of opportunities to work with data and marketing automation. Amazing performance for ecommerce businesses

Cons

Few inconvenient thing about manual email creation.

June 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Expert sender

I'm using different sending platforms and Expert sender the most convenient to use. It super fast, so I don't need to spend a lot of time to create sendings.

Pros

Expert sender, I think, is the easiest platform to start your Email marketing. It's very simple and at the same time have a lot of settings.

Cons

I can't tell something exactly as if you have any question or issues you can always ask the support team. Didn't have any unsolved issues, support always helpful.

May 2019

Bartosz from IDEA Bank SA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Great ui/ux

I started use it one year ago. In the past I used 4 others tools but this have one of the best ui/ux and high level of specific functionalities

Pros

- Good UI/UX - Easy use - Fast to prepare The Campaign

Cons

- i'm waiting for the mobile pushes - visualisation of the report should be more specifics

May 2019

Charisse from RateSpecial Interactive

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Simple and easy to use!! Amazing support team!

Overall, I'm very happy to have chose ExpertSender. My Account Manager has been very helpful since Day 1.

Pros

- The portal is very user-friendly. - Customer support is very on point during work hours.

Cons

- When I have to deactivate a recurring message for me to edit it. And then when I'm about to activate it, the inactive list is not sorted by "latest modified" so I have to look for it after editing. - I wish they have 24 hour support, but doesn't really bug me as much. As when they're available, they give me 100%.

May 2019

Brian from LeadsMarket.com

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Best in Market!

Very positive!

Pros

I enjoy the segmentation logic and send time optimization.

Cons

Really hard for me to say, but it's gotta be the time it takes to count subscribers.

May 2019

Jagger from JFB Capital Services Corp

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Excellent Software With Great Support and Service

Overall great platform that has met all of our needs. Customer support is very friendly and will provide detailed explanations regarding helping you to use and optimize the service. Great segmenting capabilities. Overall would definitely recommend it.

Pros

Customer Support is very quick and extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Lots of advanced segmenting features. Fully managed self hosted ips.

Cons

Sometimes not as intuitive as it could be however this is easily overcome.

May 2019

Simona from Lulu Software

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Easy to Use, Great Support

From warming up IPs to training the team on how to use the software, Expert Sender has been a pleasure to work with and is extremely responsive to our needs. Highly recommend.

Pros

- Flexible platform with a very user friendly and simple interface. - Excellent communication with staff. There is always someone available to answer your needs. - Workflow feature is simple and effective.

Cons

- Reporting is slightly lacklustre but still gets the job done.

May 2019

Kamil from MailValueProfits

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

MailValueProfits

The deliverability is quite good and customer support works really well.

Pros

Send time optimisation - the software evaluate the behaviour of the users and sends the email in the best time for the specific email address.

Cons

The settings of the segments are quite complicated and not always logical. We needed help from support to set up the right segments.

May 2019

CHARLOTTE from Digital-6

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

CRM

Pros

it's easy to use and good softwear. the CRM it's easy to do with this softwear

Cons

the pack to use 20M of email and we don't use all of this potential

May 2019

Dimitri from LULU Software

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

ExpertSender! The platform you want to use everyday

Pros

Flexibility, user interface and technical support. As an experienced marketer, it's always a pleasure to be using such a powerful platform that allows you to design things in your way with almost zero limitation.

Cons

Sometimes the reporting section can be a bit challenging especially when you want to drill down specific data.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Good deliverability analyse

We can adjust the volume on the campaign already programmed .

Pros

The support team is the best compare to other platform. The answers are fast and helpful. On the software, I like all the filters to analyse specifically an ISP or a segment.

Cons

It would be nice if we can parameter some shortcut to do directly some specific search.

May 2019

Paweł from STU ERGO Hestia

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

ExpertSender

I use ExpertSender to contact and inform our business partners about news.

Pros

ExpertSender is very simplicity and transparency

Cons

Sending a newsletter requires a lot of time

May 2019

Dennis from Rvnue ApS

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Head of Marketing and Development

I really like it, high performance and high customer service

Pros

Quality and customer service is the best thing about Expertsender!

Cons

Can sometimes be a bit hard to use for new beginners.

May 2019

Yaniv from Travel Media Direct

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Great experience

We're happy with the service

Pros

Amazing Customer service - every question I have or help needed is immediately answered.

Cons

Still missing some minor but (for us) important features. There are work arounds though

May 2019

Joanna from RateSpecial Interactive

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Detailed, Thorough Customer Service

Pros

Awesome customer service. Often we get emails that detail and explain everything we need to work on - so not only are they a service, but they've been such a great educational tool for us as well!

Cons

This isn't necessarily software, but it was just time difference. Once we've gone through the initial setup - it was fine as there was no need for back and forth questions.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

ExpertSender A+ Email provider A++++ for Service

Pros

The customer service Expert sender provides is above and beyond any other Email Provider.

Cons

Sometimes the UI can be tricky to navigate but its just because you can do so much. They need to integrate their SMS capabilities to a lot more providers and not try and charge the customer $2k to integrate to a service provider.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Rockstar platform - HIGHLY recommended!

We've improved our email deliverability over any other platform.

Pros

The ease of use and ability to improve all around deliverability, where other ESP platform's results are marginal compared to our experience with ExpertSender.

Cons

We have yet to find any flaws - the areas we struggled were immediately resolved by the support team.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Most amazing email software

Overall I love the software. Very user friendly and easy to navigate. Would definitely recommend it

Pros

This software has every function that you need to run a successful email campaign. The detailed reporting is by far the best I have see.

Cons

They have great customer service. But sometimes it takes long for a response.

May 2019

Tyler from Blue Modo Media, Inc.

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Great platform and great customer service!

Overall I'm happy with Expert Sender and want to continue using this platform!

Pros

All the features you can dive into metric wise to help see issues and evaluate data. Also the customers support is awesome!

Cons

Had a couple hiccups tech wise getting started. Seems to be working fine now though.

May 2019

Filip from 4starsgames

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Gambling & Casinos

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

The best e-mail marketing software

We needed a solid e-mail marketing platform with an option to add SMS and this is it, a very good product.

Pros

I like the ease of use, it is intuitive and very powerful. It is easily the best e-mail marketing software I have used so far.

Cons

There are a few bugs, but nothing major.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Easy For First-Time Users

Really great - the team and customer service is amazing!

Pros

It was easy to use, especially for someone who has never used this kind of software before.

Cons

It would be nice if it had the option to cleanse email lists as well, but that is asking a lot!

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Top notch service with excellent tools

Pros

The support is out of this world. It's very easy to get a hold of a live person that actually knows what they are doing. Segmenting the database is very easy and takes no time at all.

Cons

Doesn't work well with third-party apps. Forum support is lacking.