What are HubSpot Marketing Hub users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using HubSpot Marketing Hub software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.49

4,587 Reviews

5
2,665
4
1,573
3
285
2
43
1
21
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"The software really helps to convert a contact into a sales opportunity. HubSpot has an excellent customer support team and the platform has how-to and detailed demo section for the starters."
  • icon"Great automations, and lot's of useful integrations. Support is excellent and the product receives regular upgrades to enhance the experience."
  • icon"Hubspot makes it easy to track emails, create and implement forms and monitor leads. Great all-purpose software that's easy to customize exactly how you need and the customer support is fantastic."
  • icon"I have accidentally overlooked that property when I get on a roll and have emailed the wrong document to the wrong persona."
  • icon"Support is bad, English only and often slow. Pricing has gotten worse over the years."
  • icon"The only possible thing to dislike is the percentage threshold for Unsubscribes. Which can be annoying depending on the size of your audience."

Jump to:

Browse all HubSpot Marketing Hub Reviews

  • Have you used HubSpot Marketing Hub and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 4,587 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 4,587 reviews

Sean

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

March 2021

CRM Powerhouse

User Profile

Nicole

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Powerful and Easy to Use

Marketing Hub has allowed us to become a full-fledged marketing team with 2 contributing people on average. We went from one blog a week and one newsletter a month to a completely integrated marketing strategy. The onboarding process was borderline delightful and we've had excellent support ever since.

Pros

The most impactful aspect of Hubspot is its all-in-one capabilities— especially for small businesses. I never felt like we were paying for features we didn't need. Automation features like workflows, support surveys, sequences, and content scheduling allowed us to operate at the level of a larger team. We could push more content and reach more audiences than was previously impossible. And, the customer support is PHENOMENAL. When reaching out to support actually solves your problem without taking a chunk away from your day is huge IMO. I love using chat support because you can include links and screenshots to address problems quickly.

Cons

Honestly, Hubspot adapts so much that my complaints aren't relevant for very long. However, I do really wish we could set up our own rules to manage duplicate contacts and contact - company associations. There are also some features that seem silly to have to upgrade to enterprise to receive like multi-variate landing page testing.

User Profile

Sean

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

A platform with a soul— HubSpot keeps marketing human with products built on best practices

HubSpot is the best tool to use when learning marketing automation. Our marketing team uses HubSpot Enterprise for emails, forms, landing pages, web chat, and social scheduling. Our biggest pain point has been our third-party integration with our CRM-- we use Microsoft Dynamics 365. The more tools/features you're able to use in HubSpot, the more convenient (and powerful) it becomes as you really can benefit from having "everything you need in one place". But as companies grow, it gets harder and harder to maintain that vision. I wish we could take advantage of all of the HubSpot Enterprise features we pay for but too many of our existing tools overlap with them and that's where the importance of reliable integrations come into play.

Pros

HubSpot has allowed us to streamline our marketing efforts so we can focus on what really matters. With We've been able to automates so many mundane processes that we used to do manually thanks to HubSpot workflows. HubSpot's ease of use also makes training and transferring ownership/management of the tool more efficient. What I liked: • Simple, intuitive fool-proof interface • Great support and learning resources • HubSpot Academy makes it easy to learn marketing automation • Workflows look like they were designed by a kindergartener-- I love how simple they are to understand and build

Cons

Six months into using HubSpot we outgrew the "honeymoon phase" as we started running into limitations with the platform, mostly involving integrations with other tools we use. At the end of the day, HubSpot is phenomenal at what it does but has real limits to it's function and flexibility-- it doesn't scale comfortably to larger enterprise companies/databases. If HubSpot fits within the scope of your company's marketing needs, it's a delight to use. HubSpot is built by marketers for marketers and it's run by a very human company that injects soul and purpose into it's products. Improvements I'd like to see: • Better CRM function-- it was too limited for us to use • Greater flexibility with reporting custom dashboards • Ability to use spend/budget data from LinkedIn Ads connection • Ability to A/B test automated emails without workaround

Reasons for choosing HubSpot Marketing Hub

HubSpot was a better fit because of our smaller company and database size. We felt we should be able to make HubSpot work for several years before we as a company outgrow it's ability to scale.

Reasons for switching to HubSpot Marketing Hub

ClickDimensions is a marketing tool built on top of Microsoft Dynamics CRM, and that native integration is the best part. HubSpot is a marketing tool built on top of marketing best practices. Although both tools perform many of the same functions, getting from A to B is so much smoother with HubSpot's clean, simple interface. HubSpot's platform and available products are much more robust, but ClickDimensions is a better bang for your buck when it comes to the basic functionality-- that is, as long as you can find CRM-confident marketers who are willing to manage an intimidating (sometimes buggy) tool.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Great Value! Very Powerful Software for Very Little!

Overall, I've been really impressed with Hubspot Marketing. It has been incredibly important with driving leads and engagement with our new start up. That being said, I believe the Cons outlined are minor but things to keep in mind.

Pros

- Very Powerful Software for the Value! - As a small small startup, we were really impressed with the value of the Starter CRM Suite bundle. We were able to get not only the marketing hub, but also sales hub, service hub and operations hub. - Analytics - It is crazy how much you can do with their analytics! The reporting is very good for the value. - Marketing Emails, Content Assistance - They do a great job with not only providing the above analytics, but they go over the top by providing resources (blogs, studies, etc.) within the analytics pages that can help with identifying how to improve.

Cons

- Support - knowledgable, but at times slow with response rates... If you don't get a hold of someone on their chat functionality right away, you likely will not hear back for a day. This proved to be difficult when setting up the account at times. - Hubspot Marketing Academy - I was very excited to learn more about the tool with their educational academy videos. After going through the course, I saw that almost 30%-40% of the content was clearly focused on Hubspot account holders who had the two higher paid tiers (we have the "starter"). This was incredibly frustrating because in order to receive certification, you had to understand aspects of the platform that you didn't have... With that in mind, I was prepared to learn, but instead had to sit what felt like an informercial. This felt like a disconnect when there were other videos in the same academy course that emphasized how important it is to create content specific to your audience... I think they missed the boat on this. That said, I wish they had a way to have these certifications specific to your package. Last thing to note: it seems like this was the only certification that had this dynamic. Their other academy courses (thus far) have been good.

Reasons for choosing HubSpot Marketing Hub

Way way way to expensive.

Reasons for switching to HubSpot Marketing Hub

Pipedrive's least expensive version did not hit on stride with what we were looking for. There seemed to be a lot of clicks, I didn't like the user interface and it seemed like their integration partners were not as robust as Hubspots.

Norma

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Textiles

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Small to Mid Sized Business use

Overall, its a pretty good experience, everything is extremely streamline, although I hope more features will be added in the future. I would continue using this just for like newer customers and keep older customers on our old system only because the migration is very time consuming. Each customer would have to be recreated due to the lack of migration tools.

Pros

Great for small/startup or mid sized businesses to help their sales force track their sales data with many features for goals and customer data all in an easy to view window. Its pretty easy to setup companies and contacts with a ton of fields that you can customize. The file organization for each customer is easy to use and very self-explanatory. The software overall isn't overcomplicated and most of it is pretty self-explanatory. The emailing system is an excellent feature for making sure you have a record of all conversation with a customer.

Cons

So depending on the complexity of the business, the lack of features may be an issue, the software is pretty streamline right now just due to the limited amount of features available. I would've liked to see a few more options for file organization and customer organization. The email system as mentioned in the pro section is very useful in keeping track of conversations but it can only be applied to one customer at a time. It would be nice to be able to tell the software where you would like to store the messages. Another feature would be integration. There aren't a lot of options of integrating with custom CRM/ERP software right now, there are only 3 integration options available. So this is great for any company starting from scratch but alot of migration work for companies that have already established a system.

Reasons for choosing HubSpot Marketing Hub

The cost and the simplicity of the software. Due to a language barrier, Hubspot was easy to train users.

Reasons for switching to HubSpot Marketing Hub

Needed a CRM that could store and track conversations between consumers and sales team.

Hannah

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

It Does the Bare Minimum

Okay - it's hard to judge because its the only software of it's type that I have used, but I imagine there is better out there.

Pros

I like that it is a one-stop shop for all marketing whether its lead generation, email marketing, social media, landing pages, or advertisements.

Cons

Even though its a one-stop shop, none of the programs are outstanding. You are able to do a lot of things, but not a lot of things well. It's also very clunky trying to go back and forth between different tasks.

Reasons for switching to HubSpot Marketing Hub

Unsure - I was not employed at the time.

User Profile

Md Mahbub

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

The Best FREE CRM Software That You Should Use!

I have had a great experience with HubSpot Marketing Hub. It has given me the freedom to work on my own time and not worry about anything else. There are many benefits of working with HubSpot like: • It helps you make more money because your revenue is directly tied to the number of leads that you bring in. • You can also create marketing plans that can help you gain more clients or increase sales for existing clients. • You can manage all your marketing efforts in one place which saves time and money.

Pros

Hubspot is a marketing software that helps companies create and manage digital marketing campaigns. I liked the efficiency of the software and how it allowed me to manage my contacts in a better way. The main benefits that I got from Hubspot CRM software were: 1. I was able to build my own marketing list with different segments and use the tools available to target them more effectively. 2. It allowed me to create leads for each contact so I could track their progress and follow up accordingly. 3. Data tracking is also very useful as it allows you to know what activities your customers are doing on your website, which helps you improve your marketing efforts.

Cons

There are a few things that I didn't like about HubSpot CRM. 1. The interface is too cluttered and confusing to use. 2. It's difficult to understand how the software works, especially if you're new to it.

Reasons for choosing HubSpot Marketing Hub

When we chose HubSpot Marketing Hub over Zoho CRM, it was mainly because of the ease of use and flexibility that they offer. In addition to this, their marketing tools are very powerful as well as their analytics. In short, it is a great all-around platform for companies looking to grow online.

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Hubspot Marketing Hub: One Stop Inbound Marketing Tool!

Overall experience of using Hubspot has been really enriching. The way they are innovating and adding new feature on their platform is at god speed. In the future this tool will rule the inbound marketing space for sure.

Pros

Feature loaded -One stop Inbound Marketing Solution makes it a no brainer for any marketer. You can design your landing page, launch email campaigns, track leads and analyse it on an intuitive dashboard- All on a single platform of Hubspot. Hubspot is reliable and their customer service is impeccable. Also, Integration feature makes it really easy to integrate hubspot with other marketing tools.

Cons

Pricing is on the premium side. It is tough for any small size company to afford its services. Apart from pricing, their chat bot tool is still work in progress and can be improved.

Reasons for switching to HubSpot Marketing Hub

Wanted to upgrade our Lead handling process and also focus on our inbound marketing initiatives in a structured manner.

Shelly

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

HubSpot Marketing Hub is Perfect for all of our marketing needs.

HubSpot has given us one place to see all of the people that interact with our company in one spot. I can efficiently tell which campaigns are working and make tweaks to campaigns on the fly. The A/B testing capabilities are so easy to use.

Pros

I like the ease of creating custom pages and forms as well as the ability to track all assets of one campaign in one place. It is invaluable to be able to see it all in one dashboard.

Cons

Integration took more work than I expected. Some of the API's - like eventbrite, have issues. The social media publisher is good but does not allow you to do some of the things you want to do, like tag people.

Reasons for choosing HubSpot Marketing Hub

More flexibility and features for the money. Simpler to use that Pardot.

Reasons for switching to HubSpot Marketing Hub

Not enough integration and no social media or campaign tracking.

User Profile

Samantha

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

All in one!

I was able to build out email workflows and send out things when users met certain criterias. This also housed the company blog and all of the social media.

Pros

I used HubSpot Marketing Hub at my previous job as a marketing manager. There was definitely a learning curve, but it was super useful. Having an all in one place for all of my campaigns was awesome. Building out workflows was great as well.

Cons

Workflows could be finicky. Also, we couldn't do an easy integration into the CRM platform we were using. I know that HubSpot comes with a free one, but switching would have been a beast of a project.

Reasons for choosing HubSpot Marketing Hub

We knew a hubspot consultant so we thought it may be an easier transition

Skott

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Great platform for enterprise down

MarketingHub as been a bit challenging to set up for our organization, which has 5 sub brands who all operate independent, but utilize the same Marketing team. Aside from challenges during the setup process, we find email creation and social ad management to be fairly easy to manage.

Pros

What we like most is the ability to consolidate most, if not all marketing endeavors into HubSpot. If an action or feature is not available within HubSpot, there are many providers who've partnered with HS to allow campaign data and lead gen to slow into HubSpot for accurate tracking and management.

Cons

HubSpot has a steep learning curve when it comes to setup and use. And, if not set up correctly, the information coming back is lacking and ultimate engagement suffers.

Reasons for choosing HubSpot Marketing Hub

Hubspot was our final choice because it came highly recommended and gave us the tools we needed.

Reasons for switching to HubSpot Marketing Hub

We made a with to focus on a tool that could manage a large enterprise like ours, while also keeping a somewhat user-friendly interface.

Caleb

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

HubSpot Marketing Hub is a marketing multi-tool

My overall experience with HubSpot Marketing Hub is a great one, in my opinion it's miles ahead of Dynamics in terms of user friendliness.

Pros

the #1 best part about HubSpot Marketing Hub is the user interface, it is very easy to learn and pick up straight away!

Cons

While it is easy to use, there are some limitations in terms of customization. That being said, I consider this a worthy trade-off.

Reasons for switching to HubSpot Marketing Hub

HubSpot had the better user interface and features that we liked, being so much easier to navigate made the difference.

Youssef

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

A growing growth suite

Working at a digital marketing agency who are hubspot partners I got the chance to dig deep into the hubspot marketing hub and use its different tools. I liked the simplicity of managing the contacts and segmenting them into static or dynamic lists and then reaching the audience through different types of campaigns

Pros

I live automation in Hubspot. You just need to create a dynamic list and create an automation workflow and let hubspot do the rest of the job. It offers many tools to help you capture the leads, nurture them and convert them into customers

Cons

The chatbot module being part of the service hub is a bit disappointing. I believe that having the full chatbot functionality within the Marketing hub is very important as the chatbot can be a great tool to convert more customers

Reasons for choosing HubSpot Marketing Hub

we like the inbound approach to marketing and felt that hubspot is doing digital marketing properly

Reasons for switching to HubSpot Marketing Hub

we got approached by hubspot sales team and we saw a lot of potential in this great tool and we saw an opportunity in our partnership with hubspot

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Easy to use yet powerful marketing automation

Pros

This is a feature-rich and powerful tool for SMB - MM marketing functions, providing everything you need to enhance your marketing campaigns.

Cons

Some of the reporting and analytics can be a bit inaccurate or hard to customise to specific needs. Integration with Salesforce isn't perfect.

Reasons for choosing HubSpot Marketing Hub

The cost compared with the functionality provided, and the online community and resources available.

User Profile

Anjan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

An excellent Web based CRM tool

Overall extremely satisfied with this product - it has made my sales campaign efforts much simpler.

Pros

I love the analytics associated with this program. Utilizing the features of this application I was able to launch to extremely successful sales campaigns. The application was responsive and the analytics were correct and useful. The tutorials and activity reports are also super helpful.

Cons

As a CRM tool I would like a better way to add/import contact and diarize calls that link to an external calendar such as Outlook or Google. I do not have a easy way to configure these actions - that is my biggest complaint.

Reasons for switching to HubSpot Marketing Hub

This product was more affordable and responsive to my needs. It was also the product the enterprise preferred to use.

Holly

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

All-in-one Marketing Destination

The benefits of Hubspot's Marketing Hub excel in managing our contacts and tracking marketing metrics are assisting us greatly with understanding which campaigns are performing well, with the option to incorporate A/B testing.

Pros

Integrating Hubspot into our business operations was seamless - Hubspot manages our end-to-end marketing campaigns including lead management and nurturing, social media management, analytics. The integration with Canva is great as we can manage our creative content in there too!

Cons

There are a few features on Hubspot which are missing or have been removed - including in the realm of really personalising & coding automated emails although the Hubspot Community is a great resource to find alternate solutions and answers quickly.

Reasons for switching to HubSpot Marketing Hub

Hubspot is a fully-integrated Marketing platform that can also manage the capability of our alternate social media platforms.

User Profile

Richard

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Smoothly Connects with Everything

I’ve automated virtually our entire Customer Onboarding experience through the Marketing Hub using workflows, lists, personas, landing pages, and integrations. It’s been glorious.

Pros

Hubspot seems to have everything all in one place. The Marketing Hub allows you to automate so many things, not just marketing.

Cons

Some features are limited, so if you need just a few features you may find better options elsewhere.

Reasons for switching to HubSpot Marketing Hub

More features, native website and support features in the greater Hubspot universe.

User Profile

Molly

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

HubSpot makes it easy to manage leads

Overall, our experience has been great! It's been extremely helpful

Pros

Hubspot makes it super easy to track our customers' progress through our processes.

Cons

Hubspot can be a little bit complicated for new users to learn, or to find specific features

Reasons for choosing HubSpot Marketing Hub

Hubspot was better suited for our needs

Reasons for switching to HubSpot Marketing Hub

Hubspot was better suited for our needs

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Great for Companies of All Sizes Who Don't Need Complex Automations

Between the out-of-the-box functionality and all of the available 3rd part connectors, you have a lot of functionality to create and execute multi-channel marketing campaigns.

Pros

It is very easy to set up and connect to a CRM where a native connection point exists. Wizard-like UI makes it easy to go step-by-step for pretty much anything you want to set up.

Cons

if you have anything that is complex to execute, i.e. a multi-phase nurture based on different types of content consumption, etc., it can be difficult to architect vs. more robust competitors.

Reasons for switching to HubSpot Marketing Hub

Cost weighed against the functionality that was actually needed.

User Profile

Aaron

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Great Now, and Getting Better Faster Than Any Other Competitor

With Hubspot, we were trying to get all our marketing in once place to help keep from creating a spiderweb of tools. We used Hubspot for list organization, drip campaigns, attribution tracking, ad posting, customer service, sales pipeline, email campaigns, service tickets, and more.

Pros

This software is here to help create great customer experiences, and as a marketer you can focus on that. Hubspot has spent so much time making this software easy to use, that I can't name any other software that even comes close. It's incredible how easy it is to deploy a campaign, monitor performance, manage lists, and do so across multiple channels, and product lines. And what I love most, is that they continue to listen to their customers, and create great tools for marketers, so that they can create great customer experiences. So many high dollar software companies take your money, and forget about you. Hubspot goes above and beyond, always innovating and providing incredible customer service. We were in Enterprise, and if we ever had a problem, they would chat, phone call, or screen share with us any time of day, in under 15 minutes. Love these guys forever. Additionally, attribution tracking is incredible on this, I've never seen anything even close. You can see exactly how many sales you converted from campaigns, forms, marketing channels, and it's so easy to pull together. Going to Hubspot after using GA, FB, and LI pixels, you will begin to use Hubspot as your source of truth and never look back.

Cons

The social media monitoring and posting tools were there, but not the best. Likely though, this is because social media companies don't develop integration tools right away, so Hubspot can only do so much. Posting to social can be done, but posting Instagram stories, tagging other brands, etc will likely give you difficulty.

Reasons for choosing HubSpot Marketing Hub

The product was great, and it was clear their team understood our goals and needs.

Reasons for switching to HubSpot Marketing Hub

Needed to be able to deploy campaigns, and changes quicker, at high quality.

Juan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Great marketing tool for SMB

Hubspot marketing hub is a robust marketing tool for small and medium businesses. Working as a growth manager I found it very convenient to complement Hubspot CRM and Sales hub with its marketing hub. It gives you the possibility of managing your growth strategies in one-stop tool. This makes everyday work simpler, which is not a small thing at all. When looking for more advance features, specially in reporting and automation, you may have to look for complementary tools.

Pros

I really like its ease of use. It's very well integrated with different useful plugins like Gmail, Google Calendar, Slack and specially Zoom. It's part of Hubspot CRM solutions, thus if you are already working with the CRM, adding Marketing features comes very handy to use a one-stop marketing/sales software. Customization comes effortless and no coding is required. Administrating templates and contact properties can be done by non-experience users. Hubspot learning curve is quite short, getting used to the platforms can be done in a speedy fashion.

Cons

I wish Analytics and reporting features would be more advanced. Creating reports and dashboard is straightforward, but when it comes to more sophisticated visualization, Hubspot falls short. You may need to integrate with a BI Tool to get the most of your visualizations. Marketing automation can be done with its Workflow features. However I felt disappointed finding out that Email sequences can not be included as part of an automated workflow. Variable pricing dependent on the number of contacts is not the most convenient. When managing an extensive contact list, it can become too expensive too fast.

Reasons for choosing HubSpot Marketing Hub

Hubspot provided sales and marketing solutions, reducing the need of working with multiple tools at the same time. We were looking for a one-stop marketing saas.

Reasons for switching to HubSpot Marketing Hub

Nimble counted with very promising features, that did not live up to the expectation. Hubspot was a well know, leading solution in the CRM space and counted with embedded marketing tools. It allow us to reduce the number of tools (e.g. Mailchimp) in our marketing and sales teams.

User Profile

Brent W

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Love HubSpot Marketing Hub - Dislike the way they handle contacts

My overall experience was positive and it covered 99% of our requirements.

Pros

HubSpot is fantastic and the MarketHub handles everything we do including Social Media, Ads, and emails. I love that we can easily create landing page that work with an email, track users and even add a code to our website to track where users have been on our site (Registered users)

Cons

The way they use contacts made the product VERY expensive. I would prefer to see a large bucket of users along with a way to keep users in our account when we don't use them for marketing. It was a significant cost to load users and then never market to them. I understand they maybe making some changes at this time but we chose to leave because of this cost.

Reasons for choosing HubSpot Marketing Hub

It was the easiest to use

Reasons for switching to HubSpot Marketing Hub

The cost of HubSpot was the only reason we switched

Cecilia

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Scalable, easy to deploy, faster ROI

Excellent. Couldn't be better compared to other software vendors. Solving problems, getting things done is intuitive, fast, excellent customer support.

Pros

Compared to other automation platforms, deployment is easier and takes only weeks to start. Inmediately after is in production, we've started to improve processes to make them more effective meaning, getting more inquiries, request for proposals and quotations. Integrating Hubspot to other enterprise software is SO smooth and easy, no need to spend months to get data from different softwares to integrate front-end and back-end.

Cons

Dashboard could be more flexible or include more default pre-set dashboards by category. It is getting better compared to a year ago but still needs some extra effort, specially the dashboards related to content (blogs).

Alternatives Considered

Marketo Engage

Reasons for choosing HubSpot Marketing Hub

TCO considering license, deployment and post-deployment maintenance cost and complexity.

Switched From

Marketo Engage

Reasons for switching to HubSpot Marketing Hub

Easy of use, scalable licensing model, TCO.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

Beware of the Ad Spending Limit

I signed up for another year to get access to Microsoft Ads control (supposed to be in BETA.)

Pros

When enabled, it is easy to review the overall advertising performed in Google, LinkedIn and Facebook. Basically an All-In-One platform to create content, share content and see who interacts with the media.

Cons

Recently learned about a $10,000 limit per month on advertising. Normally do not spend this much monthly, but I was on Holiday. Going on my 11th day without using the ADS feature. (It stopped allowing maintenance of the ads through the easy to use control panel for ads because I went 465 dollars over the limit in December.)

Reasons for choosing HubSpot Marketing Hub

Tried Salesforce a few years ago, and the learning curve was much too high.

Switched From

Act-On

Reasons for switching to HubSpot Marketing Hub

The first year I was able to basically get a price match, but that was taken away recently.

ravindu

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Personal Review of HubSpot Marketing Automation

HubSpot Marketing Hub dominates in our email promoting gathering. The email formats help get you through the cycle of email creation in a proficient style. HubSpot additionally has imposing contact with the executives and mix with an assortment of web-based media devices. Notwithstanding the computerization and email advertising capacities of this item, the organization additionally dispatched a client relationship with the executives (CRM) arrangement in HubSpot CRM just as an assistance work area offering. The entirety of the highlights of HubSpot CRM is fused into HubSpot Marketing Hub. While the combination between these contributions could be more grounded, it's something the organization keeps on improving. HubSpot is extremely near a start to finish client confronting showcasing and backing suite that may give organizations like Salesforce a run for their cash.

Pros

HubSpot Marketing Hub, which begins at $50 every month, is an incredible all-around promoting mechanization membership administration that ends up coordinating an assortment of CRM, email advertising, and deals arrangements. Considered by numerous individuals to be a spearheading item in its class, it can satisfy the requirements of little to medium size organizations (SMB) hoping to set their advertising arrangement center. While it is expensive, HubSpot Marketing Hub offers an exhaustive list of capabilities and multifaceted arrangements portfolio that encourages it stands its ground against driving items in the classification. It is tantamount to Salesforce Pardot, which alongside HubSpot, is an Editors' Choice for showcasing robotization. The organization offers a quickly developing programming portfolio that is complete regardless of whether it requires a precarious expectation to absorb information for new clients.

Cons

The Enterprise plan costs $3,200 every month (charged yearly). It gives you admittance to 10,000 contacts, income detailing, custom occasion robotization triggers, and vast mission revealing. You can add HubSpot's free Sales and CRM apparatuses to move contact information into the deals and administration channel for essential requirements. You can likewise pay to turn on HubSpot's further developed Sales and CRM instruments should you require further developed highlights.

Showing 1 - 25 of 4,587 reviews
HubSpot Marketing Hub

HubSpot Marketing Hub

4.49/5 out of 4,587 reviews
icon4 recommendations
The number of recommendations our advisors have made over the past 30 days. Our advisors assess buyers’ needs for free and only recommend products that meet buyers’ needs. Vendors pay Software Advice for these referrals.
PriceWatch Demo