What are Iconosquare users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Iconosquare software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.35

43 Reviews

5
21
4
17
3
4
2
1
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"The pricing was out of my budget at the time. But it was relatively easy to use."
  • icon"They recently updated their interface and it looks 10x better than before. It is very fluid and provides a great user experience."
  • icon"I love that this software allows scheduling, additional insights that Instagram doesn't give you, and the ability to do approvals through a team."
  • icon"Doesnt support instagram anymore, but that is a restriction upon everyone, not just them."
  • icon"Iconosquare has 2 options. You can pay monthly or pay a cheaper rate if you pay for the whole year all at once."
  • icon"I can't say that there is a lot that I don't like about Iconosquare. The only down side is the price."

Jump to:

Browse all Iconosquare Reviews

  • Have you used Iconosquare and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 43 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 43 reviews

User Profile

Andrew

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

Huge Help To Our Social Media

Overall, we're very happy to be using Iconosquare. It's certainly been a big help in growing our social media presence.

Pros

The auto-posting to Instagram has been a huge game changer for us. For both the convenience (time saver) but for the increase in engagement too. We're not sure why engagement has increased when auto-posting through Iconosquare , but it certainly has. Roughly tripling each post's reach. We also love the analylics for their insight into our followers and trends. A huge help.

Cons

As we are a brand that sells physical products in our store, it would be helpful for us to tag the images showing product to allow viewer to click and shop them. Also, we would like to auto-post posts with multiple images. Certainly, neither are deal breakers, but having the additional functionality would be helpful.

Jessica

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Data Data Data

Overall I like my experience. I have had issues with post not posting because of glitches or data centers crashing, those are all normal things that happen on other apps so not that big of a deal. Definitely wish it were cheaper.

Pros

I like how much data I get from Iconosquare. It definitely helps me predict what to post and for clients and also what hashtags to use. It's easy to use and I like the feature to build a team to help me schedule content.

Cons

I dislike the price. Iconosquare has 2 options. You can pay monthly or pay a cheaper rate if you pay for the whole year all at once. I think that's pretty expensive and not everyone can afford it. It would be great if they had a payment plan for the yearly option. Also I wish it would get a little cheaper. I manager 8-10 accounts through out the year and want it to be a little cheaper.

Reasons for choosing Iconosquare

Because of the data I am able to navigate through. Data is the key to a successful social media. It's the basis to doing well.

User Profile

Praveenrajah

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Grow in Social wIth Iconsqure

My number of followers of my page increased after being connected and working with iconsquare. It gave me instant updates and never let me fail on my monthly target.

Pros

The statistics and calculations were shown in a very proper manner. even a school dropout could have understood the concept.

Cons

Their server is a bit slow in my region.

Séverine

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Pour une entreprise touristique

Plus de problèmes de programmation de posts.

Pros

Nous utilisons cet outils pour obtenir un preview de notre feed instagram. Nous réalisons toutres nos statistiques avec cet outils.

Cons

Peut-être le fait qu'il soit tout en anglais.

Reasons for choosing Iconosquare

Parce que c'est un outils limousin et qu'il semble être le plus performant dans son domaine.

Response from Tripnity

Bonjour Séverine, Tout d'abord, merci d'avoir pris le temps de laisser votre avis sur la plateforme. C'est grâce aux retours de nos utilisateurs que nous pouvons continuer à nous améliorer. Pour répondre à votre souci de langue sur Iconosquare, vous devriez avoir la possibilité de mettre l'outil en français en suivant ce cheminement: My_Account > Settings > Platform > Platform_Language N'hésitez pas à utiliser notre Chatbot pour contacter notre service Support pour tout besoin d'assistance. Au plaisir de vous revoir sur la plateforme! - Florian

Replied November 2021

Joyce

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

A great tool for any content marketer!

Pros

I have used numerous scheduling tools, but in the end, I have landed on iconosquare . I like it’s simple-to-digest analytics, weekly reports, and the easy to set up scheduler (It’s big and clear!). The best posting time for every day is automatically starred, and hashtag lists can be saved. It also offers industry benchmarks and competitors overview. I personally enjoy their app because it buzzes when a scheduled post have gone out, so I know even when I’m on-the-go. And of course, the pricing plan is super friendly, with a yearly option so I don’t have to worry about any monthly payments (which I hate).

Cons

In the beginning, there were problems with auto publishing. However, the problem was quickly solved.

Reasons for choosing Iconosquare

The pricing package and analytic functions.

Reasons for switching to Iconosquare

Did not enjoy their scheduling function as the interface is quite small.

Sandrine Varela-Lopez -

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Executive Office

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

Français et super design

Pros

Prise en main de l'outil très facile, j'apprécie de pouvoir planifier mes contenus à l'avance et de prévisualiser mon feed sur Instagram. Le tableau de bord est très bien fait, cela permet d'avoir une vue d'ensemble de ses statistiques. J'aime également le fait de ne pas avoir besoin de valider la publication d'un post programmé sur Insta, il suffit de cocher une case dans les paramètres pour que cela soit automatique. Cela ne fonctionne que pour les publications simples. Enfin j'aime pouvoir créer des listes d'hashtags pour les réutiliser lors de la création de mes posts

Cons

Manque la possibilité d'ajout le réseau social Linkedin.

Reasons for choosing Iconosquare

C'est un produit français et j'aime l'interface par rapport aux autres

Mattie

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Excellent product to program and manage social networks

The excellent analyzes that iconosquare offers me are very helpful, it provides a very good general description of its channel, it has also improved our social media strategy, it allows me to form new strategies to implement, it also offers us statistics on each publication, we achieved an increase in the rate of followers since we started using iconosquare, has been a great help to complement the social analysis.

Pros

Great tool to manage social networks, I can schedule publications without any problem, the reports are very detailed and accurate, it offers valuable information and easy to understand, it also offers a follow-up of the analyzes that are important, it also has clear descriptions if users need help Additionally, it also provides exact numbers of followers, I can optimize posting times to reach the widest audience, it also offers the ability to manage your own comments.

Cons

I only see a negative aspect of this tool, and it is its mobile version, which sometimes does not work very well, the process is usually somewhat slow, it is the only bad thing I see with iconosquare, everything else works very well.

Frédéric

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Quezalim

Pros

J'aime le fait de pouvoir planifier mes publications à l'avance.

Cons

J'aimerais qu'on puisse avoir de l'aide support pour comprendre et analyser les statistiques qui sont très précises.

Response from Tripnity

Bonjour Frédéric, Merci beaucoup d'avoir pris le temps de laisser un avis sur la plateforme. Il nous est très cher d'avoir des retours de nos utilisateurs, c'est grâce à vos avis que nous pouvons continuer à nous améliorer. Pour répondre à votre besoin d'accompagnement et de compréhension, vous pouvez à tout moment consulter notre FAQ où se trouvent les réponses aux questions les plus récurrentes de nos utilisateurs. Également vous pouvez à tout moment envoyer un message sur notre Chatbot présent sur la plateforme. Celui-ci vous mettra automatiquement en contact avec l'un des membres de notre équipe Support, qui veillera à vous accompagner au mieux dans votre parcours sur Iconosquare. Au plaisir de vous revoir sur la solution. Florian

Replied November 2021

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Helpful Tool for Scheduling out Social Media Posts

It's amazing how much of your mind can be preoccupied by a simple social media post... Allowing us to do batches at a time frees up our brains for other projects and thus saves us time

Pros

This tool allows us to schedule posts out throughout the calendar year - when we schedule in bursts, it helps us get into a rhythm. Much easier than having to be creative momentarily/on the spot 3x a day.

Cons

Sometimes, trying to move between time slots is glitchy... The program itself is occasionally glitchy, slow, or feels bogged down.

Tara

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Public Relations and Communications

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

ITI Communication

Iconosquare est une application très intuitive, et facile d'utilisation. Elle nous a permis d'évaluer et de suivre notre activité sur les réseaux sociaux. Les analyses et les recommandations des posts sont très qualitatifs. Les parties benchmark et concurrents nous sont très utiles et nous évite un travail en amont important.

Pros

Les points forts du logiciel sont toutes les parties d'analyses qui permettent d'ajuster notre travail ainsi que la partie planification des posts.

Cons

Le petit point faible, est que sur la partie planification instagram. Le post de carrousel ne se fait pas automatiquement, nous recevons une notification via l'application à l'heure de la programmation et il faut ensuite faire le post directement sur instagram.

Response from Tripnity

Hello Tara Merci d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre avis sur Iconosquare avec la communauté Capterra. Ravie que notre plateforme correspondent à vos besoins et vous aide à la gestion de vos réseaux sociaux. En ce qui concerne la publication automatiques des carrousels, c'est une fonctionnalité qui n'a pas encore été rendue disponible par l'API Instagram, c'est pourquoi il nous est impossible de l'a proposer sur Iconosquare. - Tania

Replied January 2022

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

A must have if you're serious about marketing or making it on Instagram.

It has helped us tremendously with understanding our Instagram account, finding good times to post, and discovering new hashtags and which hashtags were working and which weren't.

Pros

To me, Iconosquare is what should be included in the Instagram app by default. But it's not, so we have Iconosquare. It's essentially everything you would expect from the analytics end of Instagram, similar to what you would see in Facebook Analytics and Insights (thought not quite that in depth). There's a whole lot of features, the main ones behing hashtag tracking, audience analysis, page tracking, post tracking, post creation, scheduling and publishing, competitor benchmarking and influencer research. If doing any kind of organic strategy on Instagram, you're basically flying blind without this information.

Cons

Honestly, and maybe this makes me a cheapskate, but to me it's the price. It feels wrong to me to have to pay for something so basic that should be included in an app that's used by over 800 million people, but for whatever reason the creators haven't bothered. It's no fault of Iconosquare, since they didn't make Instagram and simply saw an opportunity to create an app and had to make money doing it. I just wish it wasn't necessary. But it is, and in my mind Iconosquare is the best choice to compensate for that, if Instagram is a meaningful platform to you.

Lena

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Media Production

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

Great for small businesses or large agencies!

Pros

I did extensive research about which scheduling programs would work best, and even used other platforms. Iconosquare had the widest range of capabilities for the best price. I have 5 accounts that I schedule for, and it is reasonably priced compared to other medium-sized management accounts.

Cons

The auto-post needs to be improved. I'd love to see better cropping availability and potentially sharpening in-app for Instagram.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

Iconosquare Great

Great

Pros

Review most enganging post, most reach post

Cons

They now remove ads and non ads feature now

Reasons for choosing Iconosquare

Price

Stuart

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Powerful Instagram management tool

Pros

There's not many Instagram management tools out there as powerful as this. Allowing to schedule carousels and stories was a game changer for our company and they are always improving adding more functionality.

Cons

Sadly no Twitter or Pinterest management, and the Facebook management needs improving greatly to compete even with just Facebook native scheduling/posting.

Alternatives Considered

Buffer

Reasons for choosing Iconosquare

Better Instagram functionality

Switched From

Hootsuite

Reasons for switching to Iconosquare

Better Instagram functionality

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

No longer free nowadays haha

Very helpful for those who works and have need on social media trends and analysis.

Pros

I love how it helps us on provide comprehensive data for my Instagram brand. Things you can measure are: - Engagement data - Followers growth - Best time to post - Posting habits - Provide post scheduler - Industry benchmark

Cons

Unfortunately they are no longer provide us with free plan haha. However, they still provide an access to free trial for certain period.

User Profile

Akshay

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Helps with Influencer Research

Iconosquare helped me in finding influencers across the globe, thus aiding my marketing efforts and letting me leverage Instagram's true potential.

Pros

I used Iconosquare for six months to aid Influencer Search. 1. Lets you find influencers based on a wide number of parameters 2. Of about 5 platforms tested, iconosquare had the most accurate data 3. Provides list of tools and services that can be used, a comprehensive list known as SMMartbox 4. Allows scheduling posts on Facebook and Instagram

Cons

Iconosquare has been undergoing a lot of changes owing to Instagram policies, which tends to get a bit tiring to track and understand

ray

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

Iconosquare Review

Overall it was great. At my peak usage I was managing several client IG accounts and the price is right

Pros

Iconosquare makes Instagram management easier and more efficient

Cons

Its a great management tool - The metrics and reports it provides a solid overview of how an IG account is performing beyond what is provided in IG insights

Reasons for choosing Iconosquare

N/A

Response from Tripnity

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We really appreciate your kind words and are glad you're enjoying Iconosquare :)

Replied January 2020

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

Easy to use, helpful

Pros

I like how easy the interface is. Amazing, amazing price for all the features and analytics the platform has to offer. I really like how easy it is to identify influencers and perform hashtag research.

Cons

There are not too many things I dislike about Iconosquare. One thing is that it doesn't seem to offer analytics that are as comprehensive and powerful as other software programs such as Hootsuite.

Kelcie

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

Iconosquare

Pros

I love that this software allows scheduling, additional insights that Instagram doesn't give you, and the ability to do approvals through a team. Great purchase.

Cons

There's literally nothing bad I can write about it. I love Iconosquare

majed

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

best for your KPI

Pros

it makes our life easier in term of KPI monthly measuring knowing what competitors level planning our week content

Cons

comparing to other tools maybe the price is a bit heigh

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

Iconosquare

Overall experience was good.

Pros

I've used it mostly for my Instagram. It provides list of tools and services that can be used. Also there is an option to schedule your posts. As well as the one to preview your feed , which makes planing a lot easier. The reporting is very thorough, accurate and detailed.

Cons

I can't say that there is a lot that I don't like about Iconosquare. The only down side is the price. It is quite expensive and not everyone can afford it.

User Profile

Kaila

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

Great way to keep track of your social media posts

Pros

I used it mostly for instagram, that facebook. What i loved was able to have a gallery with all the photos i could use, and putting them names and tags, and when i used them they moved to another folder so i didnt have the problem of reposting something.

Cons

I founnd it a bit hard to post sometimes since it didnt automatically post to instagram, so you have to copy and paste all the content you had prepared into instagram an post it yourself. it wasnt automatic

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

Great product of Instagram-heavy brands.

Very positive overall. We've had it for almost a year and use it daily!

Pros

It allows you to schedule and preview your Instagram feed. We've rarely run into any hiccups, and the platform has updates now and then which have only improved the experience. The reporting is very thorough and detailed and works well for putting into reports.

Cons

I wish there were easier view options. ie: see the next 4 weeks instead of just the specific month. or automatic layout options.

Rebecca

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

Better than the rest

Pros

The interface — it's very visual, versus text-based. It's easy to use, and organizes information well.

Cons

I wish it could connect to Facebook Groups.

Anonymous

Company size: 1 employee

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

Metrics That Matter

Iconosquare is great although I may explore other options soon!

Pros

I really enjoy Iconosquare for the analytics they share. It is also super easy to put content in the app from my phone and continue working on my computer.

Cons

I do not like that they took away some of the metrics I really care about, although I do believe that was an Instagram update. I also wish I got more features for the amount of money I pay.

Showing 1 - 25 of 43 reviews
Iconosquare

Iconosquare

4.35/5 out of 43 reviews
PriceDemo