About Lead Forensics

Lead Forensics is a business-to-business lead generation and management software. It helps in connecting and closing leads and provides access to names, job titles and email addresses of key contacts. Additionally, it accelerates lead generation by targeting anonymous traffic and helps in maximizing ROI of a campaign. A mobile application is available to access the system on the go.

Lead Forensics’ product turns traffic into leads and provides data such as business name, contact information, demographics, search behavior and financial data. It also provides insights about the visitors, such as keyword search, numbers of times pages are visited, pages viewed and time spent on certain pages. Proactive pipeline management provides full visibility on v...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

19 Reviews of Lead Forensics

Average User Ratings

Overall

3.89 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.5

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(9)

9

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(3)

3

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 19 results

March 2018

Carlos from Chemseal Inc

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Great Tool

I was able to track business visitors to my website and gather all the data from those visitors to contact them in the future.

Pros

The software is very easy to use, it is very self explanatory and the staff is great al guiding you how to use the software. it has a ton of features

Cons

the price is a big con about this product I really loved their service but the price point was very high. alteast, for us at this point.

March 2019

Sean from Lineup Systems

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

Great resource for website lead capture.

We used Lead Forensics to capture information on our website in order to generate new/support existing leads for our sales. We work in Saas and have demos on our website and with this, we were able to tell which company was on our site and watched a demo and pass this information along to a sales representative. Even one lead is extremely valuable for us as a company and Lead Forensics generated multiple so it essentially paid for itself!

Pros

Simple interface Enough detail to get the information you need Can look up individual IP at your request Useful for supporting sales staff Is a great tool to have for a lot of reasons

Cons

Limited to a certain number of direct IP searches per time period We made the switch to another provider for this reason however during the entirety of our contract Lead Forensics was more than enough for us to do our job effectively.

Response from Lead Forensics

Replied April 2019

Hi Sean, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your experience with Lead Forensics. We're really pleased to hear that you enjoyed the software and that you experienced a positive return on your investment. It's also great to see that you have rated our customer service as 5 star. Lead Forensics strives to deliver world-class customer service and we're pleased to see that with your experience, there was no exception. Thank you again for your feedback. Kind regards, Pete - Lead Forensics

July 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

July 2020

CONSTANT SPAM E-Mails

Terrible, unprofessional, and illegal.

Pros

Literally nothing at all - we tried the software when they first got in touch. It is clearly aimed at people who want to constantly spam market at people, which is now illegal.

Cons

CONSTANT spam e-mails and calls. Despite telling them many times not to get in touch. DO NOT EVER GIVE THIS COMPANY YOUR DETAILS AT ALL

Response from Lead Forensics

Replied July 2020

Hi there, I am sorry to read about your experience of receiving communications from our team. We only ever wish to communicate with marketing and sales professionals within a business environment who are likely to have an interest in our SaaS solution. From your review, I understand that this is not the case, for that I would like to personally apologise for any inconvenience caused, and I would like to put this right for you. Unfortunately, due to the limited information provided I am unable to identify who you are, and so I would to ask that you send a quick email to data-compliance@leadforensics.com, so that I can ensure that you are unsubscribed from receiving any further communications. I am keen to ensure that you do not receive any further unwanted marketing correspondence from us, and therefore I would encourage you to get in touch with me so that I can take the necessary steps, and turn your perception of Lead Forensics. We look forward to hearing from you. Georgina

May 2020

Steven from AAA Bar & Restaurant Supply

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

1.0

May 2020

Beware!!! Not for Local/Mom & Pop type Businesses

Beware!!! Not for Local/Mom & Pop type Businesses If you are a small local type Mom and Pop business.This is not for you!!! In theory it is great HOWEVER. the downside was only revealed to me AFTER being LOCKED INTO a 1 year contract. They only send you leads that come from a certain type of IP address, either Static of Dynamic I'm not sure, but the point is if you are looking to get solid local leads, more than likely the local people who are searching for you don't have that, lets say "Commercial type" of IP address. Example: I have a Restaurant Equipment company in Las Vegas and my goal was to procure local b2b type of leads from people who are opening a restaurant, remodeling, etc. The problem is that most people do work off their laptop that isn't linked to any business name therefore there isn't a lead.Only, corporate type restaurants that have a corporate location and pay [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] to look up a price for something on the internet which is most of what I got. All leads that didn't do me a bit of good from all over the country, which I found weird. very rarely did local leads I was in search of ever appear in my dashboard. And its up to you to cold call from there as they want to charge you more money to get a name for the person you want to contact. I am not a review writer at all for anything but I feel very slighted that they lock you into a 1 year contract, and this is NOT a cheap service. The people that onboarded me were all very nice and I don't have anything

Pros

Nothing, No quality leads. Read Below. This is a scam to sell this to local businesses

Cons

Not for small b2b businesses. I believe only good for national and corporate clients

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

Great software but leaves something to be desired.

We use lead forensics on our website to track possible customers for our product. Once we get their company name through the lead forensics tool we research the email addresses of individuals at this company with the applicable job title for us to go after and count them as new leads. We have gained sales strictly through the method before so overall this software works!

Pros

Best software in my opinion for its purpose Would recommend over many utilities used to track web traffic Works great with CRM integration Super fluid interface Makes communication between Sales and Marketing easier Expedites tasks that used to take multiple actions to complete and consolidates them into one process

Cons

Lacking certain information that other softwares have for this particular purpose however none are as flexible as this one Limited to the amount of individual IP addresses you may ask for even if you pay for the software and you have to contact customer service in order to track these specific IP addresses