User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

3.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(28)

28

4 stars

(35)

35

3 stars

(17)

17

2 stars

(4)

4

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "The platform is easy to use and constantly receives updates to increase usability and functionality."

  • "We like that it has the ability for single sign on for our users."

  • "There are always new features coming out and they really value our feedback to help with future innovations."

  • Cons

  • "No significant cons to report. The product definition process can be a bit time consuming, but the bulk upload tools help with efficiency."

  • "It takes some time to get use to the platform and the back end. Features and functionality are great although you will need training."

  • "Burn through support hours quickly; coding required by Marcom team for anything involving variable pricing by format within 1 product (single- vs double-sided included)"

Browse MarcomCentral Enterprise Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 84 results

August 2018

Kelsey from Black Hills Federal Credit Union

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Time and Money saved by getting rid of one-off designs

Pros

MarcomCentral did exactly what we expected. It helped us automate our design and printing process by creating templates that took the place of our one-off designs. We were at a point where every business card, in a corporation that had 5,000 employees, was created by one of our designers. We had great support with our implementation team and customer service. They are constantly improving their product, which was great.

Cons

The templates are not "magic" nor could you expect them to be. The front-end was very easy for users, but the back-end needed to be set up by more tech-savvy marketer/designers.

December 2019

Erinn from Liberty Property Trust

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Review of MarcomCentral

Overall, our five-year relationship with MarcomCentral has been positive. While we've hit our roadblocks, the team always arises to the challenge. The software helped us create an environment where local markets can autonomously create marketing/event materials, while achieving brand consistency by locking down the branded design elements and incorporating an approval workflow. The platform, however, is not particularly strong with copy fitting, and the rich text editor does not entirely fill the design gap, so most of our more complex brochures have to be custom designed. Over the last 5 years the software has significantly progressed to incorporate our enhancement suggestions and keep up with industry trends, though at times we've experience long turnaround times for work and requests. Though, the new support ticketing system gives greater transparency into the process.

Pros

MarcomCentral allows us to maintain brand integrity while giving autonomy of marketing material creation to local marketing admins.

Cons

Currently we are experiencing a lot of difficulty migrating from the old to new portal. It does not feel like a thorough QA testing phase was completed with a variety of product types because our products keep turning up new issues. Several integral functionalities were not considered for the new portal, so in some instances, we are taking two steps back in efficiency as a result.

January 2018

Kelsey from Regional Health

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Creating a more efficient marketing team by reducing one-off creative requests

1. User-friendly portal internal clients are be able to easily adopt and use 2. Template capabilities 3. Designated caregiver access to create and order materials 4. Ability to build in levels of approvals and assign designated approvers of budgets and creative, copy, imagery, etc. 5. Ability to track utilization and costs by department

Pros

Marcom Central has created shorter lead times and more satisfied clients. Our non-marketing employees are able to create digital collateral on the spot without having to wait for design time, proofing time and the time it takes to get things scheduled. The system is user-friendly and intuitive. The system means we require fewer employee hours, benefits, etc. due to the automation of routine tasks. It has improved operational efficiency. Most importantly, multiple members of the strategic marketing & communications team have greater job satisfaction because they can spend their time doing more meaningful work rather than making routine design updates/changes.

Cons

Customizing the software to fit our workflow was one of our more difficult tasks, however, I look forward to the constant improvements the team at Marcom continues to create to make the user experience better.

Response from MarcomCentral

Replied January 2018

Kelsey, Thank you so much for your review! We are always working to better our product to fit your needs. We appreciate your feedback!

January 2018

Andrew from Sentry Insurance

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2018

MarcomCentral has robust capability. But, from a UX and admin standpoint, needs work

the benefits is having a location for all things brand from Sentry. We want to keep it simple for users to know where to go, and have quick and easy access to what they need to enhance their workplace duties. The software provides the resource for supporting and strengthening our brand.

Pros

The capability in a vacuum is awesome. It can do many things, and considers many scenarios that required as part of maintaining a businesses brand. I noticed at the last conference and even in conversations, the desire to listen and consider the challenges customers are facing with regards to system needs. The recent hire of UX support is a tremendous step in a great direction to understand use and process and enhance from a user perspective. I mostly enjoy the consideration of the system not just being POD, and instead, being a brand system, with needs for downloads, print, assets, guidelines, templates, videos, etc. This is where MarcomCentral can shine.

Cons

The capability in a vacuum is awesome. The product is better promoted than it performs. As the admin, planner, builder, and user, I see all sides. I can see what it can be but struggle with a system with an attitude. Some days, it is so great, and then something stops working or changes and all things go to hell. I need something I can be an ambassador for and believe in. The unpredictability of new releases, adding functionality, changing settings or altering things intended to improve can have unexpected and timely consequences. I can tell the fundamental system was conceived and built by techs, with limited UX exploration or user consideration.

Response from MarcomCentral

Replied January 2018

Thank you Andrew, your comments have been sent to the appropriate teams as we are always looking to improve our platform. We have a new UX and Mobile release coming, which should alleviate a lot of these issues!

January 2018

Justin from Sentry Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Marcom has been enjoyable to work with and has really focused on improving the relationship with us.

Pros

Marcom's print-on-demand functionality is fantastic. There are so many possibilities that we are just beginning to explore. There are some integration hiccups but mostly on our end, and Marcom has worked to help us through those as best as they can. Also, they have been very open in discussing improvements that we are looking for and keeping us up to date on the progress of those updates within their own development schedule. The depth of this software is extensive and their customer support personnel are always very friendly and helpful.

Cons

I would say the limited variability on the front end UI, without excessive amounts of Dev hours from Marcom or our internal IT team, is a bit of a downside. It did not seem that this was the case during the initial proposal, and we felt a bit misled during the beginning of our relationship with Marcom. However, they have worked with us extensively to mitigate any of the frustrations or concerns we had and continue moving towards a great relationship, and a great overall system. The system is complex, and the organization of the options could use a bit of work, but once you spend some time in the admin portal you are able to get a fairly good grasp of what all of your options are and where everything is located. If you have questions, Marcom's team is always willing to help answer questions or guide you through a process.

December 2019

Faye from Pella Corporation

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

December 2019

Marcom Review

I think there is lot that I don't know and while our support team has helped us be successful, their support is more reactive than proactive in assisting me. I would like them to tell me what could be done up front rather than waiting for me to ask since I'm so new to the software.

Pros

I think there is a lot of potential for the software but I'm still trying to clean up the products and understand how to set up the various product types.

Cons

The admin portal is slow. I'm still learning how to create efficiencies of the portal but it appears that there are several things that have to be done manually and can't be done in bulk operations. The KnowledgeCenter articles are written for someone who is very familiar with the software rather than novice users (which I consider myself to be).

Reasons for Choosing MarcomCentral Enterprise

We could be vendor agnostic with MarCom Central (i.e. didn't have to be tied to a specific printing or fulfillment vendor).

December 2019

Jim from Lions Clubs International

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Jim's Reveiw

MarcomCentral has really helped me streamline my whole inplant print experience. The automation it provides me on the back end, helps me produce work faster. The web based store front on the front end help the users quickly and easily place orders.

Pros

First, ease of use for the end user. Second, I am able to set up separate catalogs/logins for each of the different departments that use the store. Third, the variable data/Fusion Pro templates really makes it easy to get personalized items out. Lastly, the way the billing is handled makes my administration end easier.

Cons

I do not like the way the submit job is handled, especially at the billing end. I do not like there is not a button in the portal that say go to cart.

December 2019

Maureen from Mutual of Omaha

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Built assets for a Marketing collatoral store

Providing Marketing Materials to associates and sales to sell our insurance products.

Pros

You can add and edit multiple items with the Bulk Ops Feature. You can add many users at a time. Ease of use is a moderate level which is great for Business Analysts

Cons

In the catalog editor, it would be helpful to have all the product in the catalog to have the Product ID display along with the Product Name instead of having to hover over each item individually to see the Prod ID. The Group Names don't automatically list in alphabetical order. you have to click on the Group Name header and was not prevalent how you had to sort them. I had to open a ticket.

December 2019

Jeannie from ADT

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

a good DAM

Overall, it has been such a pleasure during the RFP process and working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. He was very helpful in explaining how Marcom can support our needs, gave us log in demo to share with our colleagues and was extremely patient with our different team members and several demos he performed. We are now in the kickoff/implementation phase. And the team is working diligently in getting us set up and ready for our launch in February. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been very nice and a pleasure to work with.

Pros

Honestly, it's too soon for a review. But throughout the sales process, I found [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] to be very patient and understanding of our needs during the RFP process. He walked us through several demos and worked with us on helping us with our needs for a DAM for our company.

Cons

We are in the very early stages of kick off and implementation, I can't provide feedback on this as of today.

Reasons for Choosing MarcomCentral Enterprise

Marcom was patient and not pushy. Marcom has a great user interface and search functionality.

December 2019

Sarah from Davey Tree

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

December 2019

Davey Review

We see the value of a storefront and have certainly appreciated this as our initial foray into a storefront. We'd love to see a stronger, clearer and more responsive service experience from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] when things go wrong. They aren't available during the holidays and their service team isn't familiar enough with individual storefronts to accurately comment on them. We appreciate that the organization is launching new versions of the portal but find it challenging that the technology team isn't willing to have conversations about timelines regarding features that are important to our users. To us, the organization seems to have strict silos which impede their ability to deliver a quality service experience.

Pros

We like that it has the ability for single sign on for our users.

Cons

We find the functionality clunky (heavy reliance on flash) and find it challenging that the organization isn't in a position to help us adjust features based on user feedback.

Reasons for Choosing MarcomCentral Enterprise

We had a more positive sales experience with Marcom.

June 2016

Randi from Genworth Mortgage Insurance

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2016

MarcomCentral review for Capterra

We've had a wonderful experience from set-up, to launch, to support. We've never felt like we were on our own during any stage.

Pros

This software has truly revolutionized how our sales department can access, customize, order and distribute our marketing material. Although it does still happen, having MarcomCentral has really cut back on the one-off requests that our team used to have to drop everything to address. The system is easy to use and maintain. And, when in doubt regarding anything, we know we have a wonderful support team that we can access at any time.

Cons

The start up was a bit daunting. The MarcomCentral team was always upfront about the start-up and the amount of time it would/could take. We were ready to run when we actually had to slow down to a crawl until we got all the back end databases set-up. The team did make all of this much easier and stayed with us through every step until we got way more comfortable and tried everything on our own.

Response from MarcomCentral

Replied June 2016

Thank you for the helpful feedback. You and your team have been a pleasure to work with as well.

October 2019

Jason from Arnold Printing

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

Great Software. Less than great support

MarcomCentral has an incredible product they offer that is very complex. Some of these complexities go a little beyond what the basic user may understand, which can seem to make an easy task or simple template become tedious. While customization can be made with JavaScript knowledge, MarcomCentral very much limits the customizations possible, even with JavaScript. However, MarcomCentral has one of the better variable data Admin tools available as it offers a wide variety of field types, options and the ability to easily make changes.

Pros

MarcomCentral makes it easy to create basic static product and variable products for users to create. Many settings are self explanatory and the Support Team at MarcomCentral controls a majority of the main settings before implementation.

Cons

MarcomCentral Support controls a lot of the main settings. The support team is almost impossible to reach with emergencies and do not support JavaScript in templates, however they do provide a wizard to help create rules they do not support. Outside of MarcomCentral, there is a JavaScript related forum, but articles are very difficult to filter through and it seems the employees that help out with this do not get paid to do so, so it is completed in off hours.

October 2016

Mindy from Tandus Centiva

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Textiles

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Great product with a lot of capabilities

Marcom has been a valuable tool for our organization. It allows for many users to access marketing materials in one central location. It's easy for them to use. The functions from searching to downloads and customization make it highly useful. It also alleviates the marketing team from doing one-off requests so they can focus on larger projects while MarComCentral takes care of the daily needs for our sales team.

Pros

It has a large range of capabilities, including digital downloads, "store front", and it's very customizable.

Cons

It's pretty cumbersome on the backend for admins to upload and create new material.

Response from MarcomCentral

Replied October 2016

Hi Mindy, We are so pleased to hear you appreciate the versatility of our tool and how it has helped your company with initiatives! We are currently working on a new UX and hopefully this will alleviate any cumbersome issues with the backend. Please don't hesitate to ask your BRM for quicker, easier ways to use the tool. Thanks for the positive review! The MarcomCentral Team

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

We had good experience with the product I have used it for about a year and it's fairly simple.

It's a localized place where users can find collateral and promotional items.

Pros

I like that we can easily add products and how simple it is for our static products. It easy to add users, products and cost centers. The approval process for products is easy and intuitive. It's a localized resource that our users can use.

Cons

The back end of the product is fairly slow. It takes a long time to add products because of how slow it is at times. The reporting for the portal could be better. I know the Business Intelligence feature was created to solve for reporting. Also sometimes we experience difficulty with customizable products. I feel like there's more options to build this out more based on the users needs.

Response from MarcomCentral

Replied January 2018

Hi there! Thank you so much for your review. We've forwarded along your concerns to the appropriate teams, and we'd like to send you your thank you -- please contact us at your earliest convenience!

October 2016

Zach from Presbyterian Healthcare Services

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2016

Marcom review

We have had nothing but great experiences with Marcom. This technology has helped us remove production time from the marketing department and allowing us to work on other projects instead. This self-serve tool has allowed our users to utilize the functionality at its fullest. The only issue we have come across is within the Business Intelligence system, which has had some hiccups that haven't allowed us to pull precise reporting. We have not been able to produce reports that can support the complete utilization. We believe once these are corrected we will have everything we need from Marcom and it's system. However, overall this system has been excellent for our company and has been accepted by the majority of our users.

Pros

The customization capabilities overall.

Cons

The low functionality of the rich text editor

Response from MarcomCentral

Replied October 2016

Zach, Thank you so much for your positive review. We will work closely with Birst to get these hiccups resolved for your integration, and we are so pleased to hear that the tool overall has been helping you and your company. Thanks again! The MarcomCentral Team

January 2018

Paul from Chevron

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

MarcomCentral is a great tool for providing access to digital assets across multiple user groups

The ability to communicate and distribute our marketing assets to our internal and external team members.

Pros

There is a lot of flexibility in how the software can be customized for a users needs, and the ability to share assets with access restrictions is a true benefit for our organization.

Cons

As with all software, we do encounter some bugs from time to time, but the support team is great about addressing any issues that arise. I would like to see a mobile application of the software but I know that is currently in development.

Response from MarcomCentral

Replied January 2018

Paul, Thank you so much for your glowing review! Your comments have been passed on, and we appreciate your partnership. I know we'll continue to provide your teams with the flexible technology they need!

January 2018

Christine from Optum

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

For the most part, our experience using MarcomCentral has been positive, it's a great tool for us.

Pros

After it's set up, it's pretty simple for people to customize their materials. The customer support has been very good and the site is continually being improved.

Cons

There was a big learning curve, and you need the right people on your team to set up your portal. That was very frustrating in the beginning and was much harder to get going than expected.

Response from MarcomCentral

Replied January 2018

Christine, Thank you so much for the review! After speaking with you, I am so happy to hear your teams are up and running and you enjoy the tool.

September 2016

Stephanie from Liberty Property Trust

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

Marcom = Gamechanger

Marcom is a powerful tool that we've adopted for our local marketing teams' use. We've worked with Marcom team members to customize the aesthetic of the portal to our brand, and created products that are used nationwide. The resulting efficiency has positively affected the way we deliver collateral to our stakeholders. As an added benefit, it's also a pleasure to work with the Marcom team.

Response from MarcomCentral

Replied September 2016

MarcomCentral aims to be a game changer to each and every client. Thank you SO much for the feedback. It's a pleasure to work with you and your team as well.

December 2017

Ethan from LegalShield

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Ease of use. Random errors can be frustrating at times when the only option is to email support.

Providing our Associates with helpful material that they can personalize or add their contact information to. We've gotten a lot of positive feedback.

Pros

The powerful features it offers. The consumer has power to make things in a way they want and it's enjoyable to see that.

Cons

Random errors again. A simple explanation or a quick tip to try to resolve would be helpful. It's hard to keep the flow of work going when support can only help in that case. More available customer support hours for those working in Central and East coast time zones.

Response from MarcomCentral

Replied December 2017

Ethan, Thank you for your kind review and suggestions, which have been passed on to the Client Services team. We're so happy our solution is working for your business needs, and we will do whatever we can to alleviate the random errors you are receiving.

December 2019

Tara from Just For Kix

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Marcom

Our directors use this as a great tool for purchasing marketing materials from us

Pros

Ease of use and functionality. Our directors use this as a great tool for purchasing marketing materials from us

Cons

We haven't had much for issues with this program, but on the occasion that there has been a questions, I've found when leaving a VM with the company I never get a return call.

September 2016

Ryan from PGA of America

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2016

MarcomCentral Review

I've been a big fan of what we're able to do. The training is a little difficult and we don't have a lot of staff members that can pick it up, but once you know how to use it, it's really a great product. Our clientele has really responded positively to it.

Pros

It's very easy for the client to use and I like the flexibility it has with how you can customize.

Cons

It's a little tougher on the back end and takes more time to create items than I would prefer.

Response from MarcomCentral

Replied September 2016

Ryan, Thank you so much for your review of MarcomCentral! We're happy to hear the ease of use and customization works well for your company, and we've taken your advice seriously. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you and PGA. Best, The MarcomCentral Team

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

I use it on the front and backend

Pros

I like the most that I can see the edits that I make to the platform live time and make minor edits, such as captions or thumbnail image easily. I like that I can pull reports to see who is ordering and downloading from the site.

Cons

I do think that there are little nuisances on the back end that add up to be quite time consuming, such as having to re-search for products rather than the search saving.

Response from MarcomCentral

Replied January 2018

Hello! Thank you so much for your review. We'd like to send you a thank you and address your concerns, could you please reach out?

January 2018

Samantha from HealthCare Partners Medical Group

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2018

Great for simple templates; less flexible with variable/complex templates

Pros

Customer service team; interactive outward-facing portal; ability to create new features if you request and fund them; easy to create simple, static templates

Cons

Burn through support hours quickly; coding required by Marcom team for anything involving variable pricing by format within 1 product (single- vs double-sided included)

January 2018

Dana from Onemain Financial

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

I use this software on a daily basis as this support my main role here.

Pros

I like the fact with planning the software can be customized to fit unique solutions. I also have a great Account Manager who makes time to assist whenever I have any issues and support our initiatives.

Cons

The application is not in any way instinctive but once learned it is very user friendly. I wish when the application has times out it would let you know before enter data only to time out once you're finished and left to start the entire process again.

January 2018

Giuliana from Aramark

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

MarcomCentral is so great to work with and their functionality is game changing.

Fully robust tool to help manage our internal assets, ability to customize digital assets or send them to print, a way to share assets across the entire enterprise in simple, easy user interface.

Pros

There are always new features coming out and they really value our feedback to help with future innovations.

Response from MarcomCentral

Replied January 2018

Thank you, Giuliana!

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

My experience with Marcom has been very positive. Great customer service and support.

Pros

We loved the fact that we were able to customize our portal to our specific needs. This has grown to be a great tool to provide all of our marketing material to our network.

Cons

It takes some time to get use to the platform and the back end. Features and functionality are great although you will need training.

Response from MarcomCentral

Replied January 2018

Thank you for your glowing review! We'd love to send you a thank you and discuss your concerns, if you could reach out at your earliest convenience!

January 2018

Alexis from Great Western Bank

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

January 2018

Our system was improperly implemented by Marcom and we are struggling everyday because of it.

Pros

The only thing I can say that I like about this software right now is the portal looks nice for our end users.

Cons

We were not taught best practices and have struggled to set up and run our system because of this. Our orders are assigned different order numbers which confuses our vendor and our end users. The digital downloads take quite a while to actually download and we were told this is likely because we have too many customized pieces. We purchased this software because of their promise of ability and functionality to have customized pieces. We were told that we could have resizable ads on the ad for our end users but what we weren't told is that their system simply stretches and distorts the artwork we provide in order to accommodate different ad sizes. It is not the smart resizing we had hoped for (and were sold on).

Response from MarcomCentral

Replied January 2018

Thank you for your review, Alexis. I've spoken with your Business Relationship Manager, Dana Dee, and your Customer Success Manager, Heather Rackley, who are both your best resources to address and alleviate your concerns. We also offer training which we highly suggest you take advantage of -- this is where you will learn your best practices for the tool. The teams are ready to explain and fix the issues with image resizing as well -- it sounds like this is a quick solution! Feel free to reach out to me, or your success team members, at your earliest convenience.

January 2018

Dana from Delta Vacations

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Since partnering with MarcomCentral in 2013, we have seen tremendous growth on our portal.

Pros

Turnkey, easy, personalization, back-end link/SSO, reporting, versions, print-on-demand and flexibility.

Cons

Repetitive process steps for upload on the admin side. Navigation between products on the admin side.

July 2015

Jodie from Trimble Navigation Limited

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

3.0

July 2015

Front end experience is good, back end experience is clunky

I am the second person from Trimble Geospatial to work with the portal. There are about 4 Trimble divisions using MCC as individual portals. I started with the portal just over a year ago and had to come up to speed with it pretty quickly. I have managed to add a lot of content for our clients. In order to do this though I have experienced a lot of teething problems with the admin templates/limitations/customer service at times. I totally appreciate the customer service issues have been addressed now. I do struggle with the complete process as it is quite involved and we seem to push the limitations of the software quite a bit. Especially as I am now in the process of creating language versions and need the portal to support chinese/cyrillic fonts...as a start! There are two outstanding requests I have at the moment which I feel are quite important for flexibility. 1. I attended the MCC conference in San Diego, and met Douglas Cogan. Lovely guy...and we got chatting about the limitations of the graphics boxes, how it would be great if we could have angled ones instead of just a rectangle. I followed that when I got back to the office and sent him an email in March...have not heard from him since then. 2. Print file impositions. We have many documents that are 4-page / 8-page / 16-page or more, and currently the configurations only allow for single page bleed and crop. We think this is a very important "Fix" rather than an "Enhancement" of your portal. It is extremely important that a client can download a document...take it to his local vendor...and it is already in printer spread layout...for ease of printing, deadlines, and also cost for them. Unfortunately the portal as it is now...they can only download single pages with bleed and crops. So you can imagine if they have an 8 or 16 page brochure to take to a print vendor it would mean quite a cost for them to manipulate to printers spreads. Apart from that...I actually enjoy seeing the end results when the materials go live and I have had really good feedback from our clients that they now have marketing literature that they can customize and they are using the site :) regards Jodie

Response from MarcomCentral

Replied February 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We will most definitely take that into consideration.

January 2018

Melissa from Tarkett

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Our experience with Marcom has been GREAT!

It is a one stop place for our sales force to have the marketing information that need in one place.

Pros

The ease of getting the information out to our users. it is simple tool and easy for our users to navigate.

Cons

No complaints here. We did have an issue with the amount of time that it took to upload large files, but that seem to have gotten better.

March 2018

Mark from Optum

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

Responsive, willing to find resources to seek out solutions or workarounds.

Pros

Flexibility, native use of javascript - can apply to most use case situations. Like the plug in format to avoid having to use a proprietary layout software.

Cons

Admin tools can be a bit clumsy to navigate. Would appreciate a sleeker more robust ui with at a glance features and ability to make quick cascading changes.

January 2018

Stephanie from Liberty Property Trust

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

The MarcomCentral product and team are both fantastic.

Pros

The platform is easy to use and constantly receives updates to increase usability and functionality.

Response from MarcomCentral

Replied January 2018

Thank you so much for your glowing review!

November 2016

Norman from AssetMark Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Collateral Distribution System

My company has used Marcom Central since May 2015. One of the main reasons we chose this system is its flexibility and "self-service" structure. My business needs require extremely quick turn arounds in terms of posting and/or updating the products/items we feature on Marcom. Their admin portal and web access allows me to address those needs wherever business finds me (office, remote, etc). My BRM Jessica has been fantastic to work with; responsive and timely. Keeping it real, my only constructive criticism is that some of the admin structure to update/create items is a bit clunky and does require an investment in time to learn. The admin user guide can be more user friendly and finally I wish the customer support team was larger so responses can be made more quickly. Many new features/functionality is coming in 2017 so I look forward to see how they play out.

Response from MarcomCentral

Replied November 2016

Norman, Thank you so much for your review and expressing your concerns. We are elated to hear our tool helps your business needs, and in terms of the user guide, admin structure and support team, all responsible parties have been notified and we are working on it! Our new UX and features will be relesaed soon. We look forward to continuing to help you and your team. Thank you again, The MarcomCentral Team

January 2018

Thomas from Wilsonart

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Very happy with the product.

Pros

I love the ability to easily modify and customize the UI to accommodate customer requests and make the forms more intuitive for our users.

Cons

I would like to see added functionality to include the ability to bulk upload from a single form, incorporate the use of a Marcom dashboard/UI with forms to create or add to existing XDF, TPA's , Images, etc.

Response from MarcomCentral

Replied January 2018

Thank you Thomas! I've notified Jess of your concerns to get a fix up and running for you!

December 2019

Rebecca from Iora Health

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

Not as expected

We would love to fully integrate MarcomCentral into our company strategy in a variety of ways and use it across the organization in a variety of ways as the hub for all our collateral and promotional items. #rd party integration with vendors has been difficult, and content creation has been difficult and expensive, so it's been much more challenging than anticipated to actually roll out.

Pros

The UX for end users is good. Once the software is setup, it's fairly easy to navigate and use. Has options to expand offerings.

Cons

The setup has been a nightmare and not what was advertised in the sales process. Getting new content on the site takes much longer than anticipated and requires a lot of back and forth and in most cases professional services are required to implement, with a lot of oversight from our team.

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Overall good on-demand product with a great business relationship team

Pros

Lots of capabilities - far more than previous on-demand systems I have used. Good, trustworthy reporting system. Great relationship managers and team.

Cons

Long lead times to get products programmed. Challenging to get edits or updates outside of strict FusionPro parameters.

Response from MarcomCentral

Replied January 2018

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your business, and I'd like to speak with you personally about your concerns with long lead times. Since you have chosen to review anonymously, please reach out if you'd like!

February 2018

Matthew from Heartland Financial USA, Inc.

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Working with the Marcom Team has been exceptional.

Pros

The ability to offer on-demand/self-service branded, personalized, compliance-approved sales support materials to our sales professional across our Member Banks has been invaluable and we continue to expand and leverage our usage of the system.

Cons

No significant cons to report. The product definition process can be a bit time consuming, but the bulk upload tools help with efficiency.

January 2016

Tami from Blue Shield of California

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2016

Love it!!

Pros: I am extremely happy with our experience using MarcomCentral. We are still in the initial implementation phase but I anticipate our team will love using the system as much as I do. The fact that so many of our requirements come standard out of the box made implementing this system relatively easy. We did have some custom requirements as well, but the team handled the design and functionality like pros. The expertise that the MarcomCentral team has technically is amazing and the service we have received from our Business Relationship Manager, Sarah Steele, far exceeds my expectation. Her knowledge of the platform and willingness to brainstorm on ways we can produce our materials has been very valuable. Cons: None Overall I couldn't be happier with our choice to go with MarcomCentral and look forward to many years of providing efficient ways to market our products, thanks to the ease of using MarcomCentral.

Response from MarcomCentral

Replied January 2016

Tami, thank you! Ease of use is something we strive for, and we are thrilled that your experience has been nothing but positive. It has been a pleasure working with you and your team and we look forward to working with you for many years to come.

December 2019

Marcus from Sapphire Digital

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

Very good software with a few limataions

Overall great experience and we are definitely excited to see what updates come in the future

Pros

It changed the way we use and create our collateral! It's much easier to brand out pieces fro clients and have multiple versions of our pieces with different text, Logos, Legal, and even images. This has made projects that can take a month to create for multiple clients to take less than a week.

Cons

The Loading of the website is slow, The use of flash throughout makes it tough for clients to use and understand the piece. there are many extra unnecessary "clicks" that are present like constantly refreshing the piece for updates ( Maybe integrate it into the drop-down where it refreshes when you click a new selection in the drop-down.

January 2018

Eydie from CareMore

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Overall, it was good, with a few hiccups along the way.

The allowed much more flexibility for our users to customize their assets.

Pros

The ease of use for the end users. Software support by customer service agent was very helpful and always made herself available to my team when we needed her.

Cons

The admin side is much more technical than anticipated. Working with FusionPro seemed to be quite difficult for our designer. The training for use of the Admin site could probably be expanded to give a more indepth understanding of how to manage the app, especially considering the cost of training.

Response from MarcomCentral

Replied January 2018

Thank you, Eydie! I've passed your feedback along to the appropriate teams, and your BRM is a great resource to help understand any technicalities.

January 2018

Laura from Central Insurance Companies

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2018

We've used MarcomCentral since the beginning of 2016.

Users can customize what they want, when they want it, and either order hard copies or download digital files. This on demand self-service is critical for efficiency.

Pros

The software enables our users to customize a wide variety of materials, and lets them save their customized items for future use.

Cons

We've had ongoing issues with video customization. We've found workarounds, but Marcom Customer Support has struggled delivering a fix.

Response from MarcomCentral

Replied January 2018

Thank you for your review Laura! Your concerns have been sent directly to our development team, and I am confident we can get you up and running in the way you need.

January 2018

Nolan from Holiday Retirement

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

January 2018

Some what satisfactory. Site isn't intuitive which makes it difficult and tedious to use at times.

Allows our communities to place collateral orders, I'm able to see background detail on orders placed.

Pros

I like how the site is organized and the color schemes are set up to make the search process a tad bit easier.

Cons

Searching for an order numbers is a tedious, long winded process. From a user stand point there is a lack of accessibility to the back end (i.e creating customize-able templates). Recommended training to do simple tasks is extensive. Tech support can often times be slow to respond.

Response from MarcomCentral

Replied January 2018

Nolan, Thank you for your review. I've spoken with your Business Relationship Manager and your Customer Success Manager, who are both available to you anytime, for any concern. Training is highly recommended, and this is where you will learn template-building and best practices. I do believe your concerns can be promptly mitigated, so please reach out to your client services team members or myself directly, and we can get you going on a quick fix!

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

User-friendly with a lot of great features!

It's easy to set up, order, and purchase items! People love it!

Pros

The thing I love most about this software is how easy it is to use. For someone not super-tech-savvy, it is so easy to set up products and display them in the catalog. It's user-friendly for our employees and customers too. They can easily navigate to whatever item they need without any issues!

Cons

The thing I dislike the most is the way we have to set up groups. It's not as easy as I'd hoped. It's a "this way or nothing else works" kinda situation.

Response from MarcomCentral

Replied January 2018

We would love to send you a thank you for your positive review! Please reach out at your earliest convenience!

July 2015

Megan from Holiday Retirement

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

July 2015

Incredibly powerful software and service.

In a very positive way, MarcomCentral changed everything about the way our marketing department does business. Because Marcom enables organizations to create and host customizable collateral on a grand scale, our team members were able to move from order-taking roles (creating one-off marketing collateral), to more forward-thinking, consultative, and strategic roles. Now we're able to better assist field associates, our sales team, and even home office departments, by providing marketing assets in one, convenient location. When branding, promotions, or pricing changes in our organization we can update things in one place. Our field knows that whatever they download from our Marcom portal is corporate-approved collateral and the most up-to-date. I would highly recommend MarcomCentral to any and every organization!

Response from MarcomCentral

Replied July 2015

We are thrilled that MarcomCentral has had such a positive impact on your team. It's been a pleasure working with you and seeing the exciting results. We will continue to work side by side and assist you any way that we can!

January 2018

Chance from Merz

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Positive and helpful in many areas

Pros

The software is able to have me reach a large number of my audience with very little work. The repetition of template creation has been vastly minimized

Cons

Not that fastest when trying to get around different areas on Marcom. Jumping between libraries and product templates get tedious when the pages take a while to populate.

Response from MarcomCentral

Replied January 2018

Thank you Chance! Your comments have been forwarded to our development and client teams. We hope we can continue to free up your time!

January 2018

Agata from SE

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

A great tool for sharing marketing assets.

Pros

I like the possibility to switch between languages within one portal and be able to use the portal for more than one country.

Cons

I do not think customers can choose the option to download and customize the same file - I've only seen either one or the other option next to a file; it would be great to have both possibilities/ two buttons (download and customize) next to a file (or perhaps I'm not aware that such an option exists).

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2018

The software is quite complex. Needed to get through learning curve before seeing positive results.

To date, our internal users are over the moon with excitement with what they are able to accomplish by using this software. It's very satisfying for us as administrators to hear such positive feedback. In turn, we as designers will not have as many one-off projects to work on which will free up our pipeline for more creative and time consuming jobs. This is a huge plus in our marketing department. It will help us to better meet the needs and demands of our internal customers.

Pros

I like the ability to have a company branded portal that is visually appealing and user friendly for our internal customers. The ease of adding folders to this portal is great and allows for more templates to be available in greater categories for our users.

Cons

I am not thrilled with how complex the template preparation is. Using FusionPro is easy, but then after composing, all the work that is needed on Marcom is quite extensive before being able to see results. And, of course, the more complex your template, the longer it will take. You really cannot take much time off from working on your templates, either. If you do, then you run the risk of forgetting what valuable information you have learned along the way. So, the key is to stay on top of it in order to stay fresh.

Response from MarcomCentral

Replied January 2018

Thank you for your review! We'd love to send you a thank you and discuss your concerns, if you could please reach out at your earliest convenience!

December 2019

Tehrim from Sapphire Digital

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

December 2019

an actual headache

With so many different accounts that require customization, Marcom has definitely assisted in making that a less manual and more accessible process. But the setup time and everything taken into consideration, it's really annoying that there's so much back end work and unceratinties.

Pros

the ability to customize our products has helped a lot

Cons

the setup takes so much time, there's a lot of "we can't do this", there's so much back end work that at times its easier to just manually create pieces, there's been a lot of bugs we've dealt with, and a lot of inconsistencies. It also doesn't help that the account representatives and customer support team aren't responsive

December 2019

Marney from Texas Roadhouse

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

Marcom Central

I love the team but we were over sold on the functionality of the product.

Pros

Allows our stores to customize and print products with ease. Ultimately an one-stop shop for our users.

Cons

Setting up templates and adding products is very time consuming and clunky. We have had lots of mistakes and issues with our Fishbowl enabled items.

December 2019

Elizabeth from Delta Dental of California

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Useful Tool

Pros

Clean, easy to use interface; can export data to commonly used formats; customisable.

Cons

Compatibility issues with some browsers - Flash doesn't always load when it should without prompting.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 84 reviews