Maropost

Find out more:

Find out more:

Maropost

Find out more:

5

Recommendations

Find out more:

About Maropost

Maropost is a cloud-based marketing solution enabling marketing teams to strategically engage with their audience through marketing automation and analytics. It has proved to be successful for businesses of all sizes across multiple industries. Maropost expands all aspects of customer outreach through channels such as mobile (iOS and Android), SMS and transactional emails, allowing businesses to manage all customer communications in one place. The platform supplies marketing teams with the tools they need to draft, schedule and track communications sent to leads and customers on a recurring basis. The platform’s analytics gives users a full 360-degree view of their audience. The analytics engine pulls together web-tracking, audience engagement across multi...

Maropost Pricing

Please contact Maropost for pricing information.

Starting price: 

$500.00 per month

Free trial: 

Not Available

Free version: 

Not Available

Close

Image 1 of 5

Main Dashboard

Headshot of Software Advice Advisor

Find the right Marketing Software for you.

What key features are most important to you in Marketing Software?

Maropost User Reviews

OVERALL RATING

SECONDARY RATINGS

Ease-of-use

4

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Apply Filters:

Filter reviews by company size:

Sort by

Eric

Verified reviewer

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

Ease-of-use

5

Value for money

5

Customer support

5

Functionality

5

Reviewed March 2017

Luke

DLC inc

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

Ease-of-use

5

Value for money

5

Customer support

5

Functionality

5

Reviewed July 2020

Game changer

From the very first demo, we knew this was exactly what we needed to take our company to the next level. For a while we were using one of the competitors, and I wish we switched sooner because it literally changed the way we market our product.

Pros

- the platform - client support services - the marketing features

Cons

- cost was a bit high compared to what we used in the past, but the return is there

Reasons for choosing Maropost

Sold on the demo

Reasons for switching to Maropost

Referral

Rebecca

KOAA

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

Ease-of-use

3

Functionality

3

Reviewed July 2019

Poor User Experience

Pros

I use Maropost to send sponsored emails to various lists and I like that you can customize the emails with so many options.

Cons

Maropost is not very straight forward. I'm still new to the software but I feel like I need someone to hold my hand through the process and the next steps don't seem logical.

Reasons for switching to Maropost

Corporate mandated that we switch software and I find Maropost has more features, but is much harder to navigate.

Anonymous

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

Ease-of-use

4

Value for money

3

Customer support

4

Functionality

4

Reviewed March 2021

Perfect tool for customer engagement

Pros

Powerful email marketing platform with complete digital marketing feature list. Very professional and responsive customer service team.

Cons

The price is high compared to similar products.

Kyle

MAN Marketing

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

Ease-of-use

4

Value for money

4

Customer support

3

Functionality

4

Reviewed March 2019

Good Email Marketing Platform

Pros

Works as-intended and delivers all of our client emails in a timely manner.

Cons

We sometimes have deliverability issues, but it's hard to peg down what the cause of this is, so can't say for sure it's the platform's fault. Sometimes support can take a while to get back with answers.

Ryan

Life Renew

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

Ease-of-use

3

Value for money

4

Customer support

4

Functionality

4

Reviewed May 2018

Great platform for improving email deliverability

Improved email deliverability.

Pros

I like the custom send options. I can opt to send to each customer and the time they're most likely to open it or most likely to convert. I can also opt to send to my most engaged customers first to improve deliverability.

Cons

Not the most user friendly software. Segment rules are strangely worded. Have had a few problems getting conflicting answers from customer support on setting up segments.

User Profile Picture

Tareq

Funnel Geeks

Verified reviewer

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

Ease-of-use

5

Value for money

5

Customer support

5

Functionality

5

Reviewed June 2018

One of the best email marketing tool

Pros

* It supports workflows, list, forms, segments everything. * Has good API supports. Triggering workflows using API is really easy * Has a great workflow builder * has a great form builder

Cons

* It's hard to add a single contact to a list manually. * Their statistics tool should be i improved

Anonymous

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

Ease-of-use

4

Customer support

5

Functionality

4

Reviewed March 2018

Great customer service, makes creating custom campaigns easy, difficult to connect to CMS

Easy to use but basic and integrations are lacking

Pros

Easy to create content and campaigns, and straightforward scheduling and A/B tests. Visual editing is easy but not complex or advanced. This is better if you know HTML.

Cons

Maropost does not easily connect to our CMS, so we have to segment the morning of the emails. Also the visual editor is very basic, and doesn't allow for modules or additional blocks of content.

ferdi

Verified reviewer

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

Reviewed December 2017