What are Maropost users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Maropost software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4

12 Reviews

5
5
4
4
3
2
2
0
1
1
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"The software is user friendly and simplified compared to other products."
  • icon"Easy to create content and campaigns, and straightforward scheduling and A/B tests. Visual editing is easy but not complex or advanced."
  • icon"Triggering workflows using API is really easy. Has a great workflow builder."
  • icon"Segment rules are strangely worded. Have had a few problems getting conflicting answers from customer support on setting up segments."
  • icon"It's hard to add a single contact to a list manually."
  • icon"We have thousands of lists and campaigns, which makes searching very difficult and the system very slow to load."

Jump to:

Browse all Maropost Reviews

  • Have you used Maropost and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 12 of 12 reviews

Eric

Verified reviewer

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

Luke

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Game changer

From the very first demo, we knew this was exactly what we needed to take our company to the next level. For a while we were using one of the competitors, and I wish we switched sooner because it literally changed the way we market our product.

Pros

- the platform - client support services - the marketing features

Cons

- cost was a bit high compared to what we used in the past, but the return is there

Reasons for choosing Maropost

Sold on the demo

Reasons for switching to Maropost

Referral

User Profile

Grant

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Bad Software, Rude [SENSITIVE CONTENT]

Unfortunately, while Maropost may seem like a great choice at first glance, it severely lacks features and functionality. Not only is the software notoriously unresponsive and buggy, but the company's [SENSITIVE CONTENT], [SENSITIVE CONTENT], is rude and unprofessional. In fact, we recently reached out to Maropost for help with one of our client projects, only to be met with several insulting responses from [SENSITIVE CONTENT] himself. If you're looking for a powerful marketing solution that actually works, we highly recommend choosing a different platform. Maropost may seem like a tempting choice at first, but its subpar performance and rude [SENSITIVE CONTENT] make it one to avoid at all costs. There are plenty of better options out there than Maropost. Needless to say, we would not recommend Maropost to anyone.

Pros

Unfortunately we were unable to find any unique value or differentiating factors while using Maropost

Cons

The software is unresponsive and buggy, the integrations are limited and don't seem to work correctly, the list-based system is suboptimal and the reporting functionalities fail to meet even basic client reporting requirements.

Reasons for choosing Maropost

Client decision

Fei

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Maropost

Overall, Maropost works well for email marketing, we use it for automated emails, recurring newsletters and ad hoc marketing campaigns. The tool is pretty good for allowing users of all levels of tech know-how to create content and send out campaigns. Customer support is excellent and always available via online chat.

Pros

Excellent support - I can always get help via live chat, email, or through our account team. Everyone is very professional and knowledgeable.

Cons

Our company operates a network of stations which are all set up under a single account for ease of management but this introduces issues with access and slowness. We have thousands of lists and campaigns, which makes searching very difficult and the system very slow to load. It would be really nice if they carry the brand filter option or folder option to all their select fields. Sometimes I have to walk away from the page and come back to it because it loads so slowly.

Aaron

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Highly reccomend

The Maropost team has been great with ongoing education and management of new features.

Pros

The software is user friendly and simplified compared to other products. Their integration with our membership database had made our operations seamless, and even improved our best practices when it comes to email sending.

Cons

We have not experienced any cons. When we have a new idea or question about best practices, their support team always has a fantastic solution or answer.

Reasons for choosing Maropost

Maropost's features, combined with unlimited support, was the reason.

Reasons for switching to Maropost

Maropost offered a lot more capability.

Kyle

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Good Email Marketing Platform

Pros

Works as-intended and delivers all of our client emails in a timely manner.

Cons

We sometimes have deliverability issues, but it's hard to peg down what the cause of this is, so can't say for sure it's the platform's fault. Sometimes support can take a while to get back with answers.

Rebecca

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Poor User Experience

Pros

I use Maropost to send sponsored emails to various lists and I like that you can customize the emails with so many options.

Cons

Maropost is not very straight forward. I'm still new to the software but I feel like I need someone to hold my hand through the process and the next steps don't seem logical.

Reasons for switching to Maropost

Corporate mandated that we switch software and I find Maropost has more features, but is much harder to navigate.

Ryan

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

Great platform for improving email deliverability

Improved email deliverability.

Pros

I like the custom send options. I can opt to send to each customer and the time they're most likely to open it or most likely to convert. I can also opt to send to my most engaged customers first to improve deliverability.

Cons

Not the most user friendly software. Segment rules are strangely worded. Have had a few problems getting conflicting answers from customer support on setting up segments.

Tareq

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

One of the best email marketing tool

Pros

* It supports workflows, list, forms, segments everything. * Has good API supports. Triggering workflows using API is really easy * Has a great workflow builder * has a great form builder

Cons

* It's hard to add a single contact to a list manually. * Their statistics tool should be i improved

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Perfect tool for customer engagement

Pros

Powerful email marketing platform with complete digital marketing feature list. Very professional and responsive customer service team.

Cons

The price is high compared to similar products.

Anonymous

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

Great customer service, makes creating custom campaigns easy, difficult to connect to CMS

Easy to use but basic and integrations are lacking

Pros

Easy to create content and campaigns, and straightforward scheduling and A/B tests. Visual editing is easy but not complex or advanced. This is better if you know HTML.

Cons

Maropost does not easily connect to our CMS, so we have to segment the morning of the emails. Also the visual editor is very basic, and doesn't allow for modules or additional blocks of content.

ferdi

Verified reviewer

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

December 2017

Showing 1 - 12 of 12 reviews
Maropost

Maropost

4/5 out of 12 reviews
icon3 recommendations
The number of recommendations our advisors have made over the past 30 days. Our advisors assess buyers’ needs for free and only recommend products that meet buyers’ needs. Vendors pay Software Advice for these referrals.