Mobile Text Alerts Software

Mobile Text Alerts Software

Find out more:

FrontRunners 2021

Find out more:

About Mobile Text Alerts

Mobile Text Alerts is an online SMS marketing platform that helps businesses of all sizes send bulk text messages to customers. The platform comes with a centralized inbox, which lets users view subscribers' replies on campaigns, engage with clients in two-way conversations and respond to questions. Features of Mobile Text Alerts include picture messaging, drip campaigns, group creation, automated replies, mobile surveys and more. Businesses can utilize reply-forwarding capabilities, which lets representatives send customers' responses to mobile devices and engage in conversation with subscribers using phones. Additionally, it provides text-in to subscriber module for customers to receive updates on business services by sending a single word text. Mobile Text ...

Mobile Text Alerts Pricing

Free Plan: Up to 50 messages, 2 week trial Basic: 500 messages | $19/month (billed annually) or $25/month (billed monthly) Starter: 1,000 messages | $26/month (billed annually) or $35/month (billed monthly) Standard: 2,000 messages | $48/month (billed annually) or $59/month (billed monthly) Professional: 5,000 messages | $110/month (billed annually) or $138/month (billed monthly) Plus: 10,000 messages | $199/month (billed annually) or $249/month (billed monthly) Premium: 20,000 messages | $349/month (billed annually) or $449/month (billed monthly) Elite: 50,000 messages | $749/month (billed annually) or $949/month (billed monthly) Enterprise: 100,000 messages | $1,299/month (billed annually) or $1,749/month (billed monthly) Custom: contact Mobile Text Alerts for custom pricing details.

Starting price: 

$19.00 per year

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Available

Mobile Text Alerts message templates
Slide 1 of 3

Mobile Text Alerts Reviews

Overall Rating

4.57

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Showing 1 - 5 of 77 reviews

Ali

Company size: 51 - 200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

June 2021

Mobile Text Alerts Review

User Profile

Wardell

Verified reviewer

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2018

My church has been using MTA for two years and we are continually adding new features.

It a simple and very effective mode of communication. Love it.

Pros

The best feature is the new text to speech. The customer service is insane. They will respond even on Sundays. Wow!

Cons

They down side is the reduction in MMS characters from 1500 to 660.. it's taking me twice as long to construct a messages because I have to cut it short. Errrg

Response from Mobile Text Alerts

Hi Wardell, Thank you for the nice review! We're glad you've had a good experience! :) The character limit for MMS is actually still 1550 - If you're having issues with that or your dashboard isn't reflecting that please let us know at contact@mobile-text-alerts.com and we can look into it for you!

Replied August 2018

Leslie

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2020

Great for places with multiple groups

We got this program to use for our trauma alerts. We have ended up using it for so much more. We regularly communicate with our staff anything of an urgent nature. The program lets you know who has opted out so you know exactly who gets the messages.

Pros

I love that we can have multiple groups with different members. People can be in one or many groups. We can message some or all and its super easy.

Cons

When member reply it only goes to one administrator. We have a nursing admin team of 5 and it would be great if all 5 could get the reply's that the members send.

Reasons for choosing Mobile Text Alerts

This program was a better value and met all of our needs. We love it! We are considering going hospital wide for all areas as an urgent messaging system in our Emergency Preparedness plan. I highly recommend this product to any team with multiple members.

Response from Mobile Text Alerts

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review! We appreciate your thoughts and are glad the software has worked well for you, and appreciate the feedback on what could make it better for you. (There are customizations available for a customization fee that would be able to accomplish what you described if you had any interest in that - Feel free to reach out to contact@mobile-text-alerts.com if you have any questions about that.) :)

Replied January 2020

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

July 2022

It needs more work

Run

Pros

Their marketing is pretty good and promising, but actual product falls short.

Cons

The product is in its infant stages and needs a ton of work. The backend(s) dont match. They use two different interfaces which is unprofessional. The system crashes and locks you out when trying to use it. Documentation is NOT updated to match the current control panel. Sign-up message modifications don't seem to take and different outputs depend on whether someone signs up via QR code or signup form. Campaign consistency matters.

Reasons for choosing Mobile Text Alerts

Because I thought it would be as advertised but it clearly lacks in capability and functionality.

Response from Mobile Text Alerts

Thank you for your honest feedback. Yes, we are in the process of redesigning our platform and we've experienced a few bugs here and there, but you may rest assured that this is temporary as our developers work out these growing pains. We are near the completion of our new platform experience. Please let me know how we can make this up to you. We would be glad to take a look at your account, address any issues, and offer you a free 3-month subscription. We want nothing more than to provide you with the best possible messaging experience and we will do whatever we can to make that happen. Again, thank you for bringing this to our attention. Aaron Nicholson anicholson@mobile-text-alerts.com

Replied July 2022

Alnetter

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2020

Coinpot

alot I dont spend all day on my phone any more

Pros

The ease of having multiple message 1 click

Cons

its been reliable and it cuts hours off

Reasons for choosing Mobile Text Alerts

Gives me more time to conduct my business development less time writing ads

Response from Mobile Text Alerts

Hi there, Thanks so much for the nice feedback! Glad you've had a good experience thus far! :) Feel free to let us know if you have any questions - you can reach out via live chat or email contact@mobile-text-alerts.com. Best, Sam Pelton

Replied October 2020

Popular Mobile Text Alerts Comparisons