About Mobile Text Alerts

Mobile Text Alerts is an online SMS marketing platform that helps businesses of all sizes send bulk text messages to customers. The platform comes with a centralized inbox, which lets users view subscribers' replies on campaigns, engage with clients in two-way conversations and respond to questions.

Features of Mobile Text Alerts include picture messaging, drip campaigns, group creation, automated replies, mobile surveys and more. Businesses can utilize reply-forwarding capabilities, which lets representatives send customers' responses to mobile devices and engage in conversation with subscribers using phones. Additionally, it provides text-in to subscriber module for customers to receive updates on business services by sending a single word text.

<...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

70 Reviews of Mobile Text Alerts

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.64 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(51)

51

4 stars

(15)

15

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 70 results

July 2018

Wardell from Second Baptist Church, Ypsilanti, MI

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

My church has been using MTA for two years and we are continually adding new features.

It a simple and very effective mode of communication. Love it.

Pros

The best feature is the new text to speech. The customer service is insane. They will respond even on Sundays. Wow!

Cons

They down side is the reduction in MMS characters from 1500 to 660.. it's taking me twice as long to construct a messages because I have to cut it short. Errrg

Response from Mobile Text Alerts

Replied August 2018

Hi Wardell, Thank you for the nice review! We're glad you've had a good experience! :) The character limit for MMS is actually still 1550 - If you're having issues with that or your dashboard isn't reflecting that please let us know at contact@mobile-text-alerts.com and we can look into it for you!

January 2020

Leslie from Little Colorado Medical Center

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Great for places with multiple groups

We got this program to use for our trauma alerts. We have ended up using it for so much more. We regularly communicate with our staff anything of an urgent nature. The program lets you know who has opted out so you know exactly who gets the messages.

Pros

I love that we can have multiple groups with different members. People can be in one or many groups. We can message some or all and its super easy.

Cons

When member reply it only goes to one administrator. We have a nursing admin team of 5 and it would be great if all 5 could get the reply's that the members send.

Reasons for Choosing Mobile Text Alerts

This program was a better value and met all of our needs. We love it! We are considering going hospital wide for all areas as an urgent messaging system in our Emergency Preparedness plan. I highly recommend this product to any team with multiple members.

Response from Mobile Text Alerts

Replied January 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review! We appreciate your thoughts and are glad the software has worked well for you, and appreciate the feedback on what could make it better for you. (There are customizations available for a customization fee that would be able to accomplish what you described if you had any interest in that - Feel free to reach out to contact@mobile-text-alerts.com if you have any questions about that.) :)

September 2020

Alnetter from Jasmines Lavished Clothing And More

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Coinpot

alot I dont spend all day on my phone any more

Pros

The ease of having multiple message 1 click

Cons

its been reliable and it cuts hours off

Reasons for Choosing Mobile Text Alerts

Gives me more time to conduct my business development less time writing ads

Response from Mobile Text Alerts

Replied October 2020

Hi there, Thanks so much for the nice feedback! Glad you've had a good experience thus far! :) Feel free to let us know if you have any questions - you can reach out via live chat or email contact@mobile-text-alerts.com. Best, Sam Pelton

July 2018

Pam from Willingham Retail Group, LLC

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Functionality

1.0

July 2018

All scheduled messages go out 3 minutes late

So far, none

Pros

So far I am pretty disappointed with my purchase and regret purchasing a full year. I wish I had purchased mo to mo so I could cancel.

Cons

All scheduled message go out 3 min late so it is very confusing for subscribers if my messages says join me in 5 minutes and I have already started because you sent the message late.

Response from Mobile Text Alerts

Replied July 2018

Hi Pam, Sorry you've experienced some issues! It looks like development was able to find and resolve the issue that was causing the delay. Thank you for bringing it to our attention! Feel free to contact us at contact@mobile-text-alerts.com with any questions or issues!

September 2020

Angelique from Our Swag Jewelry

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Excellent software

Great

Pros

Easy to understand what things you need to get the text alerts

Cons

Something a little confusing understanding some of the comands

Response from Mobile Text Alerts

Replied October 2020

Hi Angelique, Thank you so much for your nice feedback! Glad to hear you've had an overall good experience thus far. Sorry some aspects have been a little confusing- Feel free to live chat with us or email us at contact@mobile-text-alerts.com if you need help with any explanations! (You can also check out our Help Center at https://mobile-text-alerts.zendesk.com/hc/en-us ) Best, Sam Pelton