Outfit Software Reviews

Outfit Software Reviews

Find out more:

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

3.99

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

3.5

Functionality

3.5

  • icon"Super easy to use and produces awesome results quickly."
  • icon"The templates are striking and the platform is mostly easy to use. I do like the fact that you can place tight parameters for users."
  • icon"You can add your brand and if the quality of product is good. Then you don't need to put an extra effort and money for marketing."
  • icon"Templates are too restricting, not enough options."
  • icon"Occasional slow performance. No offline editing option."
  • icon"The interface is not very intuitive. If the template has a few pages, it gets very confusing the navigation."

Browse all Outfit Reviews

  • Have you used Outfit and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 67 reviews

Anonymous

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2018

Fantastic support, innovative product

Collaborative, live, role-based marketing collateral editing within design template

Pros

Ability to collaborate in designed version of content - no need for extra design time. Effective permissions control on viewing, editing, and exporting. Amazing support and collaborative development

Cons

No true change tracking feature (only a changelog) Some browser compatibility issues Occasional slow performance No offline editing option

User Profile

Anjali

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2019

Best For Publish Your Brand

I used this software for purchasing things. It was good experience for me. I would like to suggest others.

Pros

You can add your brand and if the quality of product is good. Then you don't need to put an extra effort and money for marketing. All you have yo do is register your brand at outfit and your product will be seen by number of Outfit users. They will pick it up and it will increase the value of your product.

Cons

There is nothing like dislike in this software. It is easy to use one thing only is that any one can register here if the quality of product is not good that users can also sell their product.

User Profile

Tim

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2018

Great customer service, brand compliant assets

I love getting good looking outputs with no design experience.

Pros

Repeatable assets, clone and go. I don't need any design experience.

Cons

Interface can be a bit clunky. A lot of clicking around.

Erin

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2018

Outfit is easy

Easy but need more options for imagery

Pros

Easy to use new updates all the time add in own images

Cons

templates set up my Monash arent great, and not very flexible for our requirements - internal issue

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2018

Great tool for consistency in branding

Outfit is a tool that for the most part will give you what you put into it. We often have frustrations with it, but they are mostly around the restrictions of our own templates that have been built for our large organisation, and so don't always have the flexibility we would like. I feel this is more of an organisational issue though rather than a flaw in the program itself.

Pros

The ability to share projects with colleagues and upload your own images for use within templates is excellent.

Cons

It can be hard to find projects if you have a lot of them. It would be great to have a filtering tool beyond the standard search function.

Response from Outfit

Thank you very much for your review, and your suggestion about filtering. I can confirm this is on our roadmap, and I will update when it has been launched.

Replied November 2018

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

November 2018

Outfit for newsletters

More efficiency and more control.

Pros

I like that: - Outfit is flexible enough that I can reorder, delete, and add sections as needed. - I can see a preview of my newsletter and send the preview link to others to review. - It's easy to export and download my docs. - Saving a doc no longer closes it (nice feature update!).

Cons

I wish Outfit: - Included a better way to track text changes within documents so others could easily see changes -- a similar experience to tracking changes within a Word or Google doc. Comparing through revision history is not efficient. - Would auto-save docs.

Response from Outfit

Thanks for your review! Your feedback on the revision history feature is extremely helpful. Outfit does auto-save changes to documents while you are in the editing window, so you won't lose any changes made.

Replied July 2019

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

November 2018

Good idea - still needs work

Okay, but can be a little frustrating

Pros

Templates are very simple - Good for basic use in creating flyers, postcards etc

Cons

Templates are too rigid. You can slightly move things around so some design tasks won't in the provided templates

Response from Outfit

Thanks for your review. We recommend reaching out to your central brand team who have specified the template specifics, or speak with your Customer Success Manager and we can take your suggestions to the central team to see if they will approve amendments to the templates to relax the brand guidelines.

Replied November 2018

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

November 2018

Great tool, many features but you need to learn

Pros

Many features and collaborations. Great to work within either small group or large group.

Cons

I'm not a heavy user so far and I feel I cannot use some features. I think youtube tutorial video would help for newbies.

User Profile

Miguel

Verified reviewer

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

November 2018

It does its job

Pros

You don't need to know any graphic design or brand guidelines to create a marketing collateral. Just click and type.

Cons

The interface is not very intuitive. If the template has a few pages, it gets very confusing the navigation.

Response from Outfit

Thanks Miguel for your review. I have asked our Customer Success team to reach out to you to find out more about the multi-page template navigation.

Replied November 2018

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2018

Easy to Use

Pros

The fact that is easy to use, different options and features to make your webpage look just the way you want.

Cons

Sometimes it can get a bit overwhelming with so many projects and connected links to find the right page.

Scott

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

November 2018

Good System but has challenges

I like the concept and the system and it works well for most things. But everyone I speak too who uses Outfit always mentioned they 'export the framework and then manipulate and edit in Acrobat Pro'. I don't feel that's a good use and value of people time to be double handling I think regualr comms for our central team or produced by Outfit would help eg: 1-2min user tips or videos, that show tricks, hints and insider tips on best practice, how to use or how to deal with common challenges.

Pros

This is a great template system to encourage understanding of and how to use the brand. It allows for consistency across collateral produced by the university. It is fairly intuitive to use

Cons

I've noticed inconsistency within the suites of templates eg font size, typeface changes, formatting: If producing multiple flyers with different content - say one needs 3 images and the other only 1 - the fonts and typeface differ, formatting changes. This can be frustrating, as you then have a suite of flier that all look different. Also Font size on posters can be very small. A lot of feedback from attendees at events is they can't read what's on an A3, A2 or A1 poster from a distance.

Response from Outfit

Thanks Scott for your feedback. I have asked your Customer Success Manager to contact you to ascertain the templates you are using and perhaps propose tweaks to the Central brand team if the brand has evolved since they approved the templates.

Replied November 2018

Nicole

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

November 2018

Outfit review

Overall Outfit is great! I just use it *all the time* and it has a huge value for me so I wish it had more functionality

Pros

I can quickly and easily create professional looking, brand-approved ads. I create multiple ads a day so this is great and simple to teach other people to use as well

Cons

The lack of ability to change things such as font color, add additional text fields, amount of color, transparency, etc.

Response from Outfit

Thanks Nicole for your review, and your feedback. The templates have been built according to your brand team's guidelines, so we recommend talking to them about font colours, colours and transparency. We will also pass this feedback on to them and work with them on any changes. Thanks for your continued use of the platform, clients like you make our jobs great!

Replied November 2018

Trudi

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2018

Outfit software

Overall, outfit has enabled members of the University (that wouldn't normally be able to create a professional looking/branded document) to provide us with items of a high quality for printing - rather than providing sub-par word documents and powerpoint templates, that don't do the brand justice.

Pros

Extremely handy for putting together quick items with mail merges eg. certificates, name tags etc. Provides a good wide range of options for clients to create whole suites of items with on-brand templates

Cons

Bulk exports prove to be a bit of an issue, and breaking merge items down into small batches can prove to be time consuming. Our clients (as printers) send us incorrect templates that don't include trim/bleed quite regularly, and this is seemingly not a clear option when exporting items.

Response from Outfit

Thanks Trudi for your review. I have raised the trim/bleed marks comment with our UI team who will look at changes we can make to this section of the platform to make it easier for users to include bleed and marks where they need to. Thanks for you continued support of the platform.

Replied November 2018

Neha

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

November 2018

Outfit User

Pros

Ease of use, quick and easy job execution

Cons

To be able to add new items in the templates.

Vijay

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Events Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2018

Just Another Honest review

I have mixed feelings about Outfit. Mostly helps in saving time with repetitive tasks like Name Tags. But at times some basics, which you would expect from a product like this, are missing.

Pros

- Ease of Use - Time efficient - Certain complex tasks have been very simplified - For e.g. Changing the hue shade of banner images

Cons

- Certain basic features are missing for e.g. Unable to transform the alignment of text boxes, unable to include the title of an event if it has a long name etc. - Some templates are difficult to work with and do not offer enough flexibility

Response from Outfit

Thanks Vijay for your review, we appreciate it. I have asked your Customer Service Manager to reach out to you to see if the restrictions in the templates e.g. titles of an event length is something specified by the central brand team or if we can make an improvement in this space.

Replied November 2018

Ann

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2016

Support team with genuine connection

As a newish client, adopting Outfit was super easy. Your results are only as good as your template designs, so keep reviewing the purpose and usability of the templates and update regularly. Be clear about your brand as well, so your team of users internally understands how to utilize the templates properly.

Pros

A very supporting team at Outfit makes all the difference to workflows for us. People with some design experience looking for a quick way to share the work load on multiple tasks of similar style really can benefit from Outfit.

Cons

Some of our clients internally experience the templates we had designed for their purposes to be a bit inflexible. So we are working this through. For more complex design jobs, we weren't able to make use of Outfit. Gradually customizing to suit out evolving needs.

Response from Outfit

Hi Ann, many thanks for your review! The Outfit templates are, and can be, as flexible as the organisation allows them to be. We are extremely happy that you are sorting these out.

Replied September 2016

Julia

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2018

Huge time saver to self-serve our creatives!

Pros

Getting creatives for the constant flow of campaigns we're launching was a pain point; our asks were too frequent and too time-sensitive to keep pouring on our creative team. Outfit was definitely a game changer to get things out the door in real-time

Cons

That if you edit one, you can't apply it to all other sizes in your folder. If you have one change to make you have to go through one by one, size by size, and that definitely becomes time consuming

Response from Outfit

Hi Julia! Thanks so much for your review. There is a great feature in Outfit that allows you to apply changes to multiple templates which we call the 'Multi edit' feature. We will make sure your Customer Success Manager reaches out to you to explain this feature.

Replied July 2019

Larissa

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

November 2018

Not great for me.

The support staff are friendly and helpful but I have not used the program much as I find it is limited. Because I don't use it much, my skills haven't advanced so I'm really not a good one to be completing this survey.

Pros

Not much. I found it difficult to use so have not used it much.

Cons

Too restrictive. Never a template that completely suited my needs. No flexibility. Then challenging getting it signed off.

Response from Outfit

Thanks Larissa for your review. I have asked your Customer Success Manager to contact you to see if we can help with the ease of use, and perhaps see if we need to talk to the central team about adding new templates to fit your need.

Replied July 2019

Elizabeth

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

November 2018

Review by Liz

Staff are exceptionally professional and respond very quickly to all queries.

Pros

Table and layout responsiveness is great Image inter change

Cons

Reviewing and sending back amends back to stokeholds is clunky - one should be able to add corrections directly to the layout as per PDFs Dashboard not user friendly

Response from Outfit

Thanks Elizabeth for your review. We are releasing a roadmapped update to the approvals system today to allow approvers to make changes themselves (if they would like) rather than marking up the items and sending it back for changes.

Replied November 2018

Ann

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT