What are Piwik PRO users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Piwik PRO software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.73

11 Reviews

5
8
4
3
3
0
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

Jump to:

Browse all Piwik PRO Reviews

  • Have you used Piwik PRO and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 11 of 11 reviews

User Profile

Maxime

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

Ease of use

I really like the interface and the data visualization tools.

Pros

Simple and beautiful interface. You can have all the information about your visitors. I really like to be able to know if a visitor is coming back or if it's his first time visiting my website.

Cons

Creating custom events for particular actions is a little bit limited because you have to classify them in categories and then it's difficult to get stats from those categories

Marco

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Great Alternative to Google Analytics

Overall speaking, if I were looking for an alternative to Google Analytics, this would be my first choice. But if you rely heavily, like myself, on Google's tools, you might find easier just to use Google Analytics. Piwik is a lot more transparent, cleaner, easier to use as a standalone tool though.

Pros

I loved the way information is presented to the users. For some aspects it's way clearer and more intuitive than Google Analytics.

Cons

While Google Analytics belongs to the same ecosystem as many of the other tools (Google Ads, Search Console, remarketing etc) you would use if you work in digital marketing or you need to get an idea on the data related to your website, Piwik doesn't belong and this makes harder integrating it with other tools. Also, I had some issues when using Piwik in terms of impact on loading and data retention (disk usage was growing exponentially when one of my website ramped up).

Florian

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

August 2017

Google Analytics for Data Protectors

an Analytics product that complies with EU privacy laws (that's really the primary USP compared to GAnalytics I think)

Pros

That you can install it on your own server and the data is saved in your own database - you you can comply with privacy and data protection laws (especially in the EU).

Cons

Offers not so many features like Google Analytics, the web UI is quite slow, not so easy to understand how to go beyond standard features, the mobile SDK could be better

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

I am a big fan of Piwik, it has a lot more functionality than what I thought it would have.

Pros

This was a great tool that my company used to help support a lot of different types of websites. It generated in depth reports and made the data clear to understand.

Cons

It came down to cost, I really like the software but overtime the value for the money was less and less compared to other free providers.

Salvatore

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

December 2016

Stephanie Faris

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp

February 2014

Easy to use analytics features for web professionals

Piwik is already a popular application, but some businesses need a more customized solution. For those businesses, Piwik PRO might be a great way to introduce personalized features. However, for sites that don’t need a custom solution, the free version offers everything they’d get in the PRO version.

Pros

Easy to use, customized features

Cons

Free version offers good enough features without the price

Ethan

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2016

Great way to get the data

We just integrated Piwik into our CRM software for general field services. It is amazing the data we were missing out on before using Piwik. Very happy with the results of the product.

User Profile

Ricardo

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Not of the bests UI but its functional

Pros

The basic use cases gives you a lot of user's behavior. If implement hooks of determined activities your result will be powerful, though.

Cons

Only the user interface, it could get more enhancements.

Alicja

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp

May 2017

Szymon

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp

April 2016

Florin

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

Now called Matomo, great piece of software if you self-host it

Pros

No costs Self hosted, so only you have access to your data, Can setup different plugins from the marketplace

Cons

Expensive plugins on the marketplace, that should be free ( they are basic for analytics ) Constantly upgrading and maintaining the software versions

Showing 1 - 11 of 11 reviews
Piwik PRO

Piwik PRO

4.73/5 out of 11 reviews