User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(19)

19

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "This is super easy and simple to use. This service is of great value."

  • "I love how easy this software is for me to use and how easy it is for my clients to sign up! Im really excited to add this feature to my business!"

  • "This has been a great source of communication for our agency. We have been able to sort by groups and send notifications to the applicable parties and staff. "

  • Cons

  • "Not much. But, wish the Conversation List (Inbox and Sent) would also show the contact's Name not just their phone #."

  • "There's no too much we don't like about the program, but would like to add another person to the notification system when needed."

  • "I don't like that theres a 10 digit number instead of a 4-6 digit number. but definitely wasn't a deal breaker. still easy "

Browse Pony Express HQ Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -26 of 24 results

October 2018

Christopher from Classic Kia

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Automotive

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Easy to use

Overall, I like the software and I see myself continuing to use it as long as my customers give me positive feedback. The main concern I have, and a reason that may keep me from continually using this software, is the no short code option. My customers can remember a 5 digit number MUCH easier than a toll free 10 digit number.

Pros

Offers everything that I need for sending mass texts. I like that my customer can subscribe via keywords and that I can add them as a subscriber without having them text first!

Cons

I do not like that I can't use a short code instead of a 10 digit.

Response from Pony Express HQ

Replied June 2019

Hi Christopher, We are so glad you like our service and the Pony Express HQ dashboard, also thanks for the kind and detailed review. When you sign up Pony Express HQ, you'll get a free dedicated local phone number or a toll-free number. A ten digit number simply feels more authentic, economic and your customers can respond in a more personal way as opposed to just texting ?STOP? to unsubscribe. Plus, if you activate Forward Incoming Calls feature (which you should), it makes it easy peasy for a customer to call you back whenever they want. All the best, The Pony Express HQ Support Team

May 2019

Audrey from Sports

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Best Service We've Found!

Our overall experience has been great. We were thinking of dropping the service to our members and exhibitors because of cost and technical glitches that we encountered with other providers. So glad that we found Pony Express HQ last year and took advantage of the pricing for non-profit organizations and gave this service a try. We have recommended to other horse show organizations and will continue to do so.

Pros

Pony Express HQ is easy to use and we need a platform that is easy and intuitive for a range of admins. Customer service is stellar and we have had no technical issues whatsoever. We did a lot of research before choosing Pony Express HQ and they were also the most cost effective option with the most flexibility -- that's important for us as a non-profit organization that has heavy use followed by periods of no use.

Cons

I have suggested that an "account review" and credits usage option be added -- it would be helpful to be able to see our purchase history and cost and to plan ahead for future purchases knowing exactly how many credits were used to support each event.

Response from Pony Express HQ

Replied May 2019

Hi Audrey, We are so happy that you loved Pony Express HQ and choose us the best SMS - text message Service! We are always looking to improve our services. Loved your feature request, we'll work on this and let you know very soon. Thanks for recommending Pony Express HQ to other horse show organizations. That is very kind of you. All the best, The Pony Express HQ Team

January 2020

Gabby from Providence High School

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Easy and Simple!

Great!

Pros

Its easy,simple and convenient to use. Its a fast and

Cons

I have not ran into any issues so far using this app.

December 2019

Karen from LUXE Brand International

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Absolutely Easy to Use

By using this service I am now able to follow up with my leads faster.

Pros

This is super easy and simple to use. This service is of great value.

Cons

You are only allowed to upload 200 contacts per group.

Reasons for Choosing Pony Express HQ

The price point and it seems easier to use.

August 2019

Amber from Smokahontas Bakery

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Its a good company

Its okay. The customer service leaves something lacking and I wish there was a direct phone number to a person.

Pros

I used previous companies, and due to the nature of my business they terminated the contract without warning. I appreciate this company's policy.

Cons

The cost of the credits is a little high.

Response from Pony Express HQ

Replied October 2019

Hi Amber, We are so glad you like our company, the service, and the Pony Express HQ dashboard. Pony Express HQ is the best affordable group texting platform! We offer Pay-As-You-Go Pricing, a simple prepaid bulk SMS - text messages for any marketing budget, for any company/community size. No monthly fees, no subscription fees, no additional keyword fees. Take a look at the pricing details here; https://www.getponyexpress.com/pricing All the best, The Pony Express HQ Team

June 2019

Amanda from Alternatives of Battle Creek

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Connecting Supporters

Pony Express HQ has provided me the opportunity to more personally connect with my non-profit's supporters on a weekly basis. Thank you!

Pros

As the director of a small non-profit, I'm able to easily connect with supporters on weekly basis. I can see how many people have subscribed. It's easy to edit templates to include weekly details of happenings here. This is a great way for our supporters to have a more intimate connection with our ministry.

Cons

It's hard for me to know how many credits each message uses. I'm sure if I take a closer look, I'd be able to figure it out. I just haven't yet.

Response from Pony Express HQ

Replied October 2019

Hi Amanda, Thank you for your candid feedback about Pony Express HQ. We are always looking to improve our services; all feedback is appreciated. Pony Express HQ is designed and loved by non-technical teams and organizations. Our support team has reached out to you already, and we are committed to doing whatever we can to help better your experience. For your question; before you send a text message you can see every detail; - Click the "+Group Message Details" button; (left top on the group message window) -Your group has how many x subscriber(s) -Estimated credit cost per subscriber is x credits -Estimated total credit cost is x credits -How many x texts credit you'll spend (right bottom of the group message window) Reach out us anytime via live chat in the dashboard, and let us know if you have any other questions. We'd love to answer your questions. All the best, The Pony Express HQ Support Team

April 2019

Elizabeth from The Insurance Toole

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Insurance

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Great fit for my small business

Because I only need to receive image files, this works well for me. I do not send PDF or other attachments via text. Since my text usage is low volume, the price works well for my budget.

Pros

The price is really good for my needs. I do not use bulk mass texting or send non image attachments. This software does allow IMAGE attachments, 1 to 1 conversations, receives texts initiated by anyone using the dedicated text line #. Love the fact that I can drag and drop attachments once received.

Cons

Not much. But, wish the Conversation List (Inbox and Sent) would also show the contact's Name not just their phone #.

Response from Pony Express HQ

Replied May 2019

Hi Elizabeth, We are so happy that you liked Pony Express HQ. Thank you for your feedback about Pony Express HQ. We are always looking to improve our services all feedback is appreciated. And yes, we are listening. Loved your feature request, we'll work on this and let you know very soon. All the best, The Pony Express HQ Team

June 2019

Douglas from Johnson Grove Church of Christ

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Johnson Grove Church of Christ

The messaging service has been much more reliable than our previous service!

Pros

The cost and the convenience of having multiple people in our office set up multiple groups.

Cons

The of 9am to 9pm message sending limit. I understand Pony Express wasnt designed for churches, but there have been a few times it would have been nice to send out a late night or early message.

Response from Pony Express HQ

Replied July 2019

Hi Douglas, We are so happy that you mention Pony Express HQ is more reliable than your previous service! We are always looking to improve our services. Thanks for recommending Pony Express HQ to other Church organizations. That is very kind of you. All the best, The Pony Express HQ Team

November 2019

Justin from Salt Lake Men's Choir

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Finally! What Ive been looking for

I run a choir in Salt Lake City, UT, and I love that this tool allows me to send out quick reheasal updates and reminders in a matter of moments instead of getting on the phone for hours, or sending emails that will inevitably go unread.

Pros

I love how easy to use the product is, and that my users can subscribe on their own.

Cons

Sometimes the pricing can be a little confusing, somethings cost credits, somethings are a subscription. I know ill master it soon though!

Response from Pony Express HQ

Replied November 2019

Hi Justin, We are also so happy that you did find Pony Express HQ! Thanks for recommending Pony Express HQ that is very kind of you. We don't have a subscription. It is a Pay-As-You-Go. You buy text credits when you need it, that's simple. All the best, The Pony Express HQ Team

February 2018

Rohit from Growth Circuit, Investor & Accelerator

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Superb!

I usually prefer text than phone calls so when I host event Its hard to give a phone call reminder to each of my members rather than using pony express it solve my problem so that I can invite to my guest using SMS. So, being a community manager its definitely handy tools for me and my company.

Pros

Reaching out to my community members. I don't have to remember whom to invite next event. Once they have subscribed to our event list #keyword than we can reach out to our members so easily. I totally love using Pony Express for any event I organize either company wise or independent wise.

Response from Pony Express HQ

Replied October 2019

Hi Rohit, We are so happy that your organization loves Pony Express HQ. Your review of Pony Express HQ and SMS- text messages, in general, is spot on. People are so busy that they would much rather get a text message than a phone call. Glad you like our service and thanks for the kind and detailed review. All the best, The Pony Express HQ Team

February 2019

Dianne from Hagerstown Housing Authority

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Easiest Program

Pros

This has been a great source of communication for our agency. We have been able to sort by groups and send notifications to the applicable parties and staff.

Cons

There's no too much we don't like about the program, but would like to add another person to the notification system when needed.

Response from Pony Express HQ

Replied May 2019

Hi Dianne, We are so happy that your organization like our services, and thanks for the review. Actually, you can add a sub-account in your account. We will reach out you and show you how to add another person in your account, so we'll make sure that you use all the features of Pony Express HQ. All the best, The Pony Express HQ Team

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Efficient effective and inexpensive way to communicate with any group

I will be able to effectively communicate with my target audience whowork remotely and do not use email regularly.

Pros

I like the fact that when a person responds to the text, I immediately get an email with their information to be able to follow up.

Cons

I have not found any cons with this software thus far and I have referred this to many of my co-workers

Response from Pony Express HQ

Replied June 2019

Hi there, We are so happy that your organization loves Pony Express HQ. Your review of Pony Express HQ and SMS- text messages, in general, is spot on. People are so busy that they would much rather get a text message than a phone call or email. Glad you like our service and thanks for the recommending Pony Express HQ your co-workers. That is very kind of you. All the best, The Pony Express HQ Team

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Best Mass Text Program!!

Pros

I love how easy this program is to work and how it keeps all my contacts and groups super organized!

Cons

I do hate that the app isn't as easy as the website, but it still works perfectly fine for me.

Response from Pony Express HQ

Replied June 2019

Hi there, We are so glad you like our service, and the Pony Express HQ dashboard, also thanks for the kind and detailed review, and choosing Pony Express HQ is the Best Mass Text Program! We are so sorry that you feel not easy to use via mobile. We are always looking to improve our services, and we are committed to doing whatever we can to help better your mobile experience. We look forward to hearing back from you! Thank you, The Pony Express HQ Team

October 2018

Shmuel from Brooklyn ChillZone

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Easy to use

They've been great. Every time there's an issue or I would like a new feature they programmed it in just like that. Simply amazing!

Pros

The most simple and cheap system I've found so far

Cons

I don't have any complaints. You guys are great!

Response from Pony Express HQ

Replied June 2019

Hi Shmuel, You are the best! We are so happy that your organization loves Pony Express HQ service. We also love to work with your organization. Glad you like our service and thank you for the kind and detailed review. Thank you, The Pony Express HQ Team

November 2019

Brandon from Cedar Bear Naturales

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Best bang for your buck

Pros

The ease of use and the price. It is also very easy to set up.

Cons

There are not a lot of extra options or tools, but its ease of use is a much better trade off.

April 2019

Mike from Mike Gingerich Global

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

SMS Service Winner

Gives me a new tool to communicate in the method my clients use most. Very valuable!

Pros

Easy user interface and high quality deliver service. I've tried others and had failures and hassles. Not so with Pony Express! This tool delivers.

Cons

I wish it had a RSS to text message setup so that I could text subscribers automatically when I have posted a new blog post. Maybe it's in the works?

Response from Pony Express HQ

Replied May 2019

Hi Mike, We are so happy that you loved Pony Express HQ and choose us the SMS Service Winner! We are always looking to improve our services. Loved your feature request, we'll work on this and let you know very soon. Thanks for recommending Pony Express HQ. That is very kind of you. All the best, The Pony Express HQ Team

June 2019

Daniel from Freelencer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

inexpensive, full-featured, great extras

I researched almost 30 companies and then found this one. It was by far, the best option out there in terms of cost and functionality...a no-brainer!

Pros

The cost and the feature set. I particularly like the unlimited keywords and the free numbers.

Cons

They charge for incoming texts, which many other companies offer for free.

Response from Pony Express HQ

Replied August 2019

Hi Daniel, We are so happy that you loved Pony Express HQ and choose us the best option for SMS - text message Service! Thanks for recommending Pony Express HQ to other companies. That is very kind of you. All the best, The Pony Express HQ Team

May 2019

Kumam from Health, wellness and Fitness

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

Pony Express HQ Review

interesting

Pros

It's nice to send messages, it can create covnersation

Cons

it's hard to use ' not thes easiets tbh w/ you

Response from Pony Express HQ

Replied October 2019

Dear Kumam, Thank you for your feedback about Pony Express HQ. We are always looking to improve our services; all feedback is appreciated. Pony Express HQ is designed and loved by non-technical teams and organizations. Our support team has reached out to you already, and we are committed to doing whatever we can to help better your experience. We look forward to hearing back from you. All the best, The Pony Express HQ Team

May 2018

Noah from Christ Community Church

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Awesome experience! We love this service!

Pros

I love the ease of use. It's so easy to use and our team loves it! We love that you can opt in to text message group by just one keyword by a simple number.

Cons

Nothing. We absolutely love this product. The dashboard is nice and easy to use and it's so easy to send out a mass text.

Response from Pony Express HQ

Replied May 2019

Hi Noah, We are so happy that your organization loves Pony Express HQ service. Glad you like our service and thank you for the kind and detailed review. All the best, The Pony Express HQ Team

March 2019

Saul from Salon Kindle

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Favorite Texting Platform!

We are using Pony Express for a hair salon to send out updates to our texting list of existing clients when we need to fill last-minute cancellation(s) to keep our books filled for the day.

Pros

I really like the user interface (UI) and ease of navigation. Although I am more tech savvy , I feel that the UI is very intuitive and very clean and organized. I also like that the owner is quite responsive when replying to the introduction emails I really didn't expect a human response, that was pretty awesome!

Cons

Right now I don't see an app for the iPhone.

Response from Pony Express HQ

Replied June 2019

Hi Saul, We are so glad you like our service and the Pony Express HQ dashboard, also thanks for the kind and detailed review. We are always looking to improve our services. You can access your dashboard from your desktop, tablet, or mobile phone online at any time. All the best, The Pony Express HQ Team

November 2019

Christopher from Imjustchrisrivers

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2019

Pretty Good Software

Good until you have questions that you need answered

Pros

Software is easy to use, data entry process is simple.

Cons

No customer support. Made the using the software frustrating when you have questions.

Response from Pony Express HQ

Replied December 2019

Hi Christopher, Thank you for your feedback. Pony Express HQ is designed and loved by non-technical teams and organizations. We have a very user-friendly dashboard. Reach out to us anytime via live chat on the dashboard/website, or email. We are committed to doing whatever we can to help better your experience. Let us know anytime if you have any questions. All the best, The Pony Express HQ Support Team

January 2019

Peyton from SavannahSkin

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

So Easy!

Pros

I love how easy this software is for me to use and how easy it is for my clients to sign up! Im really excited to add this feature to my business!

Cons

I don't like that theres a 10 digit number instead of a 4-6 digit number. but definitely wasn't a deal breaker. still easy

Response from Pony Express HQ

Replied June 2019

Hi Saul, We are so glad you like our service and the Pony Express HQ dashboard, also thanks for the kind and detailed review. We are always looking to improve our services. You can access your dashboard from your desktop, tablet, or mobile phone online at any time. A 10 digit number simply feels more authentic, and your customers can respond in a more personal way. Plus, if you use that same phone number for calls (which you should), it makes it easy peasy for a customer to call you back whenever they want. Yay! Thank you again for the review. All the best, The Pony Express HQ Team

May 2019

Mike from Pies By Mike

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Pony Express Platform

I'm able to present discounts & special offers to my customers right on their phone.

Pros

Price is the best I found, and it's simple to use.

Cons

Inability to sort/search by zip code/geographic region.

Response from Pony Express HQ

Replied May 2019

Hi Mike, Thank you for your feedback about Pony Express HQ. We are always looking to improve our services; all feedback is appreciated. And yes, we are listening. We are committed to do whatever we can to help better your experience. Thanks for the note. All the best, The Pony Express HQ Team

January 2020

Ed from Bradley Investments

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Great value

Pros

Pricing and features are better others companies

Cons

The transferring of bulk contacts a little tricky