All Ignition Reviews

1-25 of 130 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Andrew

Accounting, 1 employee

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed December 2021

So easy and EFFICIENT

User Profile

Will

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

Practice Ignition is makes service proposals with complex billing arrangements simple and easy.

PROS

The three main things I like the most about Practice Ignition are: 1. It's ability to handle complex billing arrangements in a proposal. It is the only platform I have come across that can easily manage up front fees, with recurring billing for a fixed period, and display this easily on a proposal. 2. I love the fact that you can set the proposal to require a credit card or bank details before it is accepted. Practice Ignition then collects the funds for you. One of the most difficult parts of running a service business is getting paid, but with Practice Ignition it takes that all away because the upfront fee is billed on acceptance, then the recurring billable amount is billed as set out in the proposal. It couldn't be easier. 3. The integration Practice Ignition has with Xero and WorkflowMax (XPM) is incredible. Once a proposal is accepted, it creates the job in WorkflowMax based on the job templates you have setup in WorkflowMax, and creates the invoices in Xero. It literally takes all the administration out of running a professional services company.

CONS

There are a few features I would like to see Practice Ignition develop, but after speaking with them they are going to push it right up the priority list as they agree. These features are: 1. The ability to create a recurring rate on recurring jobs 2. The ability to set a due date on a job - at the moment this is picked up from the contract end date. My understanding is this will be sorted soon, so by the time you read this it may be sorted!

Axel

Accounting, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

Time Saver, Bill Collector and Helps You Maintain Comliance

Very happy and can recommend. I run a very small firm, so I originally thought the cost was prohibitive for my expected level of use. But the subscription is well worth it. I have used it more often than expected & for reasons I didn't initially envisage, and the time it has saved is well worth it's cost in relation to my time that has been freed up. Finally, as a small, newish firm, it has introduced a level of professionalism to client facing materials that was lacking with my earlier processes.

PROS

* Being able to collect client direct debit payment.* Being able to quickly draft a engagement agreement or authority document.* It's quite easy to use with a simple interface, and good customer client. This is excellent & very practical.

CONS

* They tried to change the pricing model (remove a discount) even though I was originally promised a particular discount in perpetuity. It must be noted though that when I made a point of this, they were understanding and happy to honour the original discount promise.* Some features were still lacking, e.g. the ability to change pricing without have to re-do the whole process. But again, it should be noted, I think this has been updated and now rolled out (although I haven't used it yet).

Reason for choosing Ignition

* They were partnered with a bookkeeping association I am part of.* It appeared to be specialist accounting and practice software, and not just generalised eSignature software.* It appeared to have a greater deal of automation and secondary features that the others didn't.

Vendor Response

Thanks Axel for your kind review. You do now have the ability to edit active services in the proposal editor and send notification to your clients. You can get info on that, and all of Ignition's latest updates here: https://www.ignitionapp.com/whats-new

Replied January 2023

Dwayne

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed July 2019

Watch Your Chargebacks

It's going to be easier and to be more in control of my clients since it doesn't matter there's no recourse once Practice Ignition chooses to believe the other person instead of the people paying for the service. I can do the same thing and work directly with any challenges instead of just sucking it up and losing thousands more.

PROS

After getting used to it, it didn't seem bad at first but then the charge backs hit without any formal notice nor warning.

CONS

A former client said they didn't receive the services, Practice Ignition asked me to defend the potential charge back but then it was a waste of my time to do anything because they took back the entire amount, on top of already having charged me for the merchant fees.

Vendor Response

Hi Dwayne, My name is Tom Maxwell and I'm on the leadership team at Practice Ignition. I'm truly sorry you had this experience but please allow me to clarify your concerns here: Unfortunately, your client disputed your charge which initiated an immediate reversal by the clients' bank. Immediate reversals are completely out of our control, which is no different to any payment processor, (including Intuit, as an example: https://intuit.me/2JNFyzg). As soon as we were made aware of the dispute, we immediately contacted you, and as a standard practice, we offered to submit evidence on your behalf. We also asked you to submit more evidence that the dispute had been resolved between you and your client, to strengthen your case. You declined to take up this offer. Dwayne, please know we are here to help in circumstances that fall outside our control. We are sorry your experience went this way and we hope that we have the opportunity to win back your trust again.

Replied July 2019

Kate

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

PI for App Advisory Services

The team at PI are really helpful, from our initial conversations with them, to onboarding and set up, right through to our firm-wide roll out. They are quick to response to emails and jump on Zoom calls as and when needed. The software itself is easy to use and the UI is intuitive. Its been a learning curve for us around setting up our service library but the team have been on hand to give direction throughout. We're now starting to look at the added extras like webconnectors, videos and expending our service library to include traditional compliance services too.

PROS

This software has helped streamline our service offerings for app advisory service, helped our outline exactly what is involved or included in the scope, and more importantly what isn't. We've had great feedback from our customers when receiving proposals, and we can now create and send proposal in minutes whereas it used to take an hour or more to draft emails explaining it all. The speed of response from clients is amazing, and the turnaround from offering a service to acceptance and deployment of a job is a game changer for us.

CONS

There has been some internal resistance to using the software as accountants like to rely on the old methods of sending out paper forms to get signed off. However, it the app advisory space, we were able to use this to our advantage and get some real traction with the product before starting to roll it out across the more traditional areas of the business.

Reason for choosing Ignition

I had been aware for the product for some time and had been following their development closely for a few years, so knew a lot about the product and integrations. I just needed an excuse to start using it. The support I received and help with set up made it an easy choice as everything was made so simple.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2023

Slow to disburse payments, must check billings are processed, professional interface

My biggest pain point is why they hold onto your money for so long before releasing it. If not for the good reviews, I would be nervous to use them for payments. I asked a customer to provide a payment via ACH so that I can get it quickly, it was debited from their account the day of and I have yet to receive my money on day 8 (business day 6). The software is indicating an estimated disbursement on day 9, so that means you may not receive the money into your account until day 10 or 11. In my opinion, this is excessive for an ACH payment and makes me concerned about their ability to manage cash. I have another payment via credit card that was pushed back an additional day and we're on day 7 and I have yet to receive it. If you are tight on managing cash, ask the customer to mail you a check or use QuickBooks for the invoice, you will get your money much faster. There were instances during tax season where I setup a proposal to collect a deposit at proposal acceptance and when it was time to close out the account, it was never charged, so you should double check your invoices. Once you get used to using the product, it is nice to have for proposal management and has an effective dashboard and ease of use to follow up with customers. I have yet to have a dispute from a customer about the contract, so their templates are excellent. The customer names don't integrate well with ProConnect and double your customers, which can be quite annoying.

PROS

Professional interface for customers, ease of signing proposals and entering payment details for automatic processing. Dashboard for revenue and proposal management.

CONS

Slow to process payments even ACH payments can take 7 business days. I have found that on several occasions that customer tax return deposits were not processed even though it was setup to pay at acceptance. Expensive monthly fee for small firms.

Reason for choosing Ignition

Capability to manage proposals, provide customer templates, streamlined payment collection upon proposal acceptance

Stuart

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

This software changed my life

Amazing - support team are great, I was set up and they even did some graphic design on our brochure.. ten minutes in I felt supported and knew it was the right decision!

PROS

The ability to look and feel like a big professional outfit even when you are a small firm. Our proposals look just as good as any prepared by the mid tier. The automatic billing and collections plus engagement letters and proposals literally save me hours on hours of work!!

CONS

The last piece for me is the direct debits in NZ - other than that it's perfect!!

Reason for choosing Ignition

Ease of use, support and the awesome look out of the box. Also the close connection to Xero Practice Manager

Reasons for switching to Ignition

Ease of use and better features!

Faruk

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Keeping compliant and integrations!

Customer service and help is amazing. Instant replies and support.

PROS

The integrations with Karbon and Xero.When a proposal is signed Ignition intelligently creates the predetermined job and contact in Karbon. This allows for a seamless experience and job management. Having engagement letters and the ability to manage payments are also very important and useful.

CONS

We would love to be able to automatically on charge bank and card processing charges without having to include this in our proposal. More integrations (without zapier) to software like hubspot. Also an improved integration with Karbon (where we can sync contacts and jobs without having the proposal being accepted).

Reason for choosing Ignition

Ignition fit our purposes. The software overall looks better engineered (from functionality to integrations to over appearance and ease of use)

Reasons for switching to Ignition

A lot more functionality.

Alister

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Best proposal software for technology-driven accountants

PROS

It is very user-friendly and works amazingly within the Xero ecosystem. Our entire team uses it daily and pairing it with Loom videos it really brings a WOW-factor to our clients. Our Onboarding close rate definitely increased significantly!

CONS

It’s not a full fletched CRM like Insightly or Hubspot of course but can’t complain for the subscription price. More reporting around leads tracking and product type sale % will be awesome to have.

Reason for choosing Ignition

Good pricing and works well with Xero products. Plus a big fan of [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] vision since I was a graduate accountant!

Sharon

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

We would be lost without Ignition

Super easy to use, the team are so friendly and supportive, clients find it very professional

PROS

We've been using Ignition since 2013 and find it very easy to use. Clients also like the experience, and find it very professional. It's very customisable, allows us to send quotes and proposals very quickly.

CONS

Would love pricing to be built into the software. We currently build fee quotes in a google sheet.

Reasons for switching to Ignition

Time saving, appearance, client experience, integrations

Olly

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

my review

Truly fantastic customer support and onboarding support. they have gone way over above and beyond to get us up and running

PROS

Deals with onboarding compliance like letter of engagement and taking payment option

CONS

no complex billing scheduling (coming soon)

Reason for choosing Ignition

Ability to standardise services in proposals, roll over proposals next year, Support, ongoing product development

Diane

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

PI has been a game changer for our business in a period of growth

We were spending a lot of time on engagements, especially as a growing practice. We also were making mistakes (as using word) and PI has proved invaluable. We started using it in 2017 and would highly recommend to businesses who need to engage clients / send terms of business etc. We link with XPM and Xero, and I think we need to iron out a few issues (mostly XPM related!), but could not be without it. What used to take a few hours and not look great, now takes 5 minutes and creates a great first impression. We attach our brochure and kick of the process of engagement / job set up / invoicing etc. Also better control over changes in terms etc - just one place to keep up to date.

PROS

A one stop shop for a great looking engagement letter that links to our job management system, creating the jobs and importing the client info.

CONS

I look forward to more features being added with the integration with XPM, so recurring dates can be more flexible, budgets imported against jobs. But I am confident this is advancing all the time which is great.

Anonymous

5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

The best tool for ready-made proposal templates.

For me, Practice Ignition is really good software and has helped me a lot in uplifting my business and it has proved as a game-changer for me with its extraordinary features. By using its readymade proposal templates I have managed to save a lot of time thus giving it to my clients and I have seen a customer engagement prompt and simple too with practice ignition. Also by its automatic payment, we don’t have to bother our customers every month.

PROS

I have seen it as a really good and helpful software that has eased my work as it has combined different objectives and tasks and provided them to me on a single platform thus making work more efficient and less time taking. I must admire its ability of Direct debit collection and invoices in soft. It has transformed the power of a single click as I can now send a large engagement with just a single click. It is structured and well organized and with it, I am not able to keep track of proposals which has helped me in modifying my relation with my clients thus resulting in client satisfaction.

CONS

The switching option between different templates is also missing in it and also a single proposal sent with a single option bothers me as I think there should be an option of multiple options in single.

Danii

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2022

Ignition Review

Overall, our experience with Ignition has been extremely positive and well received. It has streamlined our internal workflow, onboarding and engagement processes to facilitate better delivery of value services to our clients.

PROS

Client engagement process together with workflow integration with our practice management system is seamless and efficient. The client user experience has been positive and the automatic fee collection is a convenient and welcomed feature.

CONS

Reporting functions are very basic. Limited capacity to easily and readily identify which proposals require manual invoicing - "On Completion".

Julia

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Proposal & Collection Made Easy

I am automating all of my billing for maintenance work for existing clients. I am also setting up new clients with proposals for advisory and maintenance. They know how much to expect each month. I no longer need to chase payments.

PROS

I love the built in proposals for Practice Forward and general use. I was very easy to set my clients up on automatic billing. No more collections or A/R for me!

CONS

I liked everything! The training is great!

Reason for choosing Ignition

I am part of the Practice Forward program. All proposals and engagement letters are built in. I couldn't find another program that was this comprehensive.

Travis

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Great website for creating client engagements

Practice ignition save us heaps of time and this means we get to spend more time on value add work rather than chasing bills.

PROS

Practice Ignition has helped get a lot of our clients onto fixed fee payment plans this means we don't have to chase bills and its all easy to manage in one place.

CONS

It can be a bit confusing to get set up. I highly recommend using their tutorial videos to get an idea of what the software is capable of.

Gary

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Bags of functionality but simple and easy to use

We needed a system that would allow us to easily send out our contracts and obtain signatures. This system allows us to do this and more.

PROS

The product is easy to set up with your own products and contracts and the process for creating proposals and contracts is simple and highly configurable. It's a system that is packed full of features and yet it isn't out of reach of the smaller business.

CONS

None that I can think of. The simple interface makes it a pleasure to use.

User Profile

Katrina

Verified reviewer

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

A great product

It has allowed us to move from the more traditional time billing system to a fixed fee program that clients seem to really like. One day we won't need timesheets and this will help us get there!

PROS

I love this program for ease of use. it does what it needs to. I can set quotes to be sent out and when they are accepted they fill in bank details to do direct debit. I don't need to do anything else. I love the new update for recurring billing so I don't have to send out new annual fee quotes if we agree that the same price is still relevant.

CONS

I possibly don't use it to its full capacity as when we started using it the software was very basic but the new updates are making it a bit better. I don't have much negative to say.

Tom

Verified reviewer

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE