All SaneBox Reviews

1-25 of 70 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Kimberly

Management Consulting, 1 employee

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed April 2022

SaneBox helps me keep from being overwhelmed by my email

User Profile

Dianna

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Control the email overwhelm

Above all else customer support is the biggest reason I love Sanebox, especially when this is something that is lacking when dealing with companies online.

PROS

Spending money to control emails might seem strange especially when you can create rules, but I have found it is great to use sanebox to stop trying create my own. This can be huge, especially if you are using gmail and you've had it for a long time. I can easily tell you that SaneBox saves me so much time because I can take care of my email from within the email box. There are other apps available that are free, but I've found that for the value Sanebox is a much better option!

CONS

Overall I've found that Sanebox is so helpful that I cannot think of any cons.

Reasons for switching to SaneBox

Support and value are the best reason I switched to Sanebox and the reason I stay. When money is tight, even if I consider cancelling, it is my loyalty to the company that encourages me to stay with them.

Eric

Legal Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Get Control of Your Inbox

Overall, my experience has been quite positive, other than the customer support issue.

PROS

I dislike emails, and my inbox is constantly glutted with emails that distract me from my day. I was looking for an inexpensive solution to organize my inbox beyond what the email provider offered. SaneBox has been a godsend, helping to reduce clutter and restore sanity to my inbox.

CONS

I did require customer support to assist me with one issue, and although support was available, I did not think the particular person was all that helpful. I basically had to figure out the problem on my own, but that could have just been the individual I was working with and not a company-wide issue.

Reason for choosing SaneBox

I actually run both products side-by-side because they work slightly differently. I chose SaneBox primarily because it has a good dashboard interface, does what it says it will do, and is inexpensive.

Jason

Verified reviewer

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed July 2023

Total Scam and misleading

The worst attempt at an email helper ever invented.

PROS

The Cancelation, except they have disallowed it and are holding my emails hostage again.

CONS

That the trial ended, except it didn't and now they're preying on me.

Vendor Response

We are so sorry that your experience was less than stellar. I would love to alleviate any concerns that you have in your review. We have been helping millions over the years get their email under control. All of these reviews are from real users of SaneBox and can be verified. We offer a 14 day trial to try out all of our features and if they are not to your satisfaction, we offer a simple cancelation process. During your free trial, you are presented with interactive onboarding slides that tell you how to use SaneBox. And then after signup, you receive an email explaining which features you have activated and how to use them. At no point did we present that your emails would be on our site. We make it very clear that your emails never leave your email server. This was presented to you during the onboarding slides, in the welcome email we sent you, in our terms of service, as well as the support person who replied to your email.

Replied July 2023

User Profile

Phil

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Save Your Sanity with SaneBox.

On my busy days, SaneBox saves me a lot of time by preventing me from being distracted by emails that are not important to me. Those emails go into folders that I can look at when I am not busy. These include emails that I may like to read but are not important enough for me to need to read immediately. Instead of having a full Inbox, mine is kept to a minimum with important messages only. I also use the "reminder" feature often. This allows me to have emails reappear in my Inbox at a date and time chosen by me.

PROS

SaneBox saves me a load of time by automatically moving unimportant emails out of my way until I am ready to address them. Ads that may interest me are moved into folders that I may review after hours or in my leisure time. My Inbox contains only emails that are important to me. Furthermore, I can drop an email into a folder that will present it back to me on a specific date and time that I desire to deal with it; a "reminder".

CONS

The software may be improved by allowing for an unlimited number of self-defined folders but it works well as it is.

Reasons for switching to SaneBox

SaneBox works with my Apple Mail at home on my Mac and on Outlook on my PS at the office.

User Profile

Abimbola

Verified reviewer

Entertainment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2018

Sanebox brings sanity to my email.

Sanebox has reduced the amount of time I spend checking my emails and thus helped me save valuable productive time.

PROS

Sanebox has greatly sanitized my mailbox,giving me control over the type of emails I receive.I love the "NoResponse" filter and I use it to bring out emails I send to people,which got no response from them. The "SaneBlackhole" feature is where unwanted newsletters I receive go into, and I have it to thank for how easy it is to scroll through my inbox these days.The weekly reviews I receive from Sanebook which informs me of the number of hours I have saved on Sanebox for the week and the number of emails that ended up in my SaneBlackhole only make me appreciate the enormous job Sanebox is doing for me.

CONS

I have got reservations about how everytime someone sends me an email for the first time, their email ends up in the Sanelater Folder rather than my inbox. On some occasions ,such emails have ended up being very important emails.

User Profile

Josh

Verified reviewer

Design, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Email sanity in a box

It's all about getting rid of the sea of spam and newsletters that swamp our emails, and yet being able to send the ones I want to read later to my SaneLater folder. And that lets me focus on actual work. Or play. Or anything else but freakin' email.

PROS

I love the way SaneBox sorts my email into convenient, prioritized folders. It keeps me focused on my most important emails, lets me get to Inbox Zero quickly, and makes it easier to get rid of the junk.

CONS

I don't dislike anything about it except the reporting which I'm sure I could simply turn off (I never use it). There are features that are duplicated by both Gmail (we use Google Workspace, too) and my email client apps (I like Spark at the moment). But there's still plenty of value in SaneBox.

User Profile

Larry

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Sanebox Literally Keeps Me Sane

Sanebox has kept the email I use nice and clean. I am planning on adding it to my personal email to keep it organized as well.

PROS

I receive an unbelievable amount of emails from products or services I have purchased. These emails are often not important to me but I still want to be on their email lists.Sanebox allows me to put them into specific folders automatically once I have trained it to do so. I am able to sort alphabetically and quickly scroll through make sure I am not missing anything.

CONS

I wish I could have additional customized folders to easier keep track of emails with a particular subject.

User Profile

Kimberly

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

SaneBox helps me keep from being overwhelmed by my email

I use SaneBox daily. I couldn't do without it. It saves me hours every week.

PROS

I get a daily digest with my unimportant emails so I can quickly go through them and delete, archive, or send to my inbox. And they tell me how many hours SaneBox saves me every week - hours! I also LOVE the Pause Inbox feature.

CONS

I can't think of anything I don't like. I guess if I could add one thing it would be to have options show up ON the email when you open it like Boomerang.

Andy

Management Consulting, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Excellent product

Excellent product that I have used for years

PROS

The routing and blacklisting of emails into the appropriate folders saves me hours during every day and ensures I can now concentrate on key senders of important emails.

CONS

Although I understand it’s a safety feature I’m not sure I need to review all the emails I have routed or blacklisted

User Profile

Uzair

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

fantastic piece of software that just works

If you had the misfortune of signing up for a lot of newsletters then this is the best program for you

PROS

It just works - I spent maybe 5 minutes training it at the start but it does a really good job considering right out of the box

CONS

I had this time the software just stopped working for some reason and then my emails were all over the place. Plus the training doesn't always work as intended I have to do it multiple times before it's good to go.

User Profile

Chad

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Love it! Love It! Love It!

I have had my same email address for over 20 years and get 100's of legit messages daily, but the 100+ more junk never show up in my inbox. SaneBox will truly keep you Sane and organized, and its 100% trainable. HIGHLY recommend. Love it!

PROS

This system especially as you tweak it over the months is a massive time saver.

CONS

Very little. I love it. I don't use the daily email summary, because I have already handled everything.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Great features, a bit of a learning curve, but helps keep email a bit less crazy!

PROS

SaneBox does a nice job of organizing your emails into different categories that help you prioritize the way you read emails. Instead of getting all sorts of emails sent to your inbox, SaneBox automatically takes certain emails from senders and places them into boxes that you can check less frequently to make reading emails more efficient. What's nice about SaneBox is that you can "train" it to automatically send emails from certain senders right into a designated box. Pricing tiers give you a decent price point to get started. For people who get a lot of email and are looking to make things a bit more efficient, SaneBox is a great option to consider.

CONS

There is a bit of a learning curve, for sure, and it takes a while for you to figure out just how you personally would like to use it. For my purposes, for example, I have my main inbox, and then I have a Sane Later box and a Sane News box. Those are my primary three boxes, and I check those regularly. I can train other emails that I don't want to go to the black hole box so I never see them again in the future without unsubscribing. It just takes some time to set it up and then learn how to use it. Because there are no hard and fast rules on how people "should" use it, there is sort of a lack of definitive support when you are looking for it sometimes.

Miki

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Sanity Restored

Because of SaneBox I am able to focus on my clients and planning customized travel itineraries, growing my agency and working on the numerous projects I have in the works. I can relax knowing that my clients trip requests will not be get lost amid all of the endless newsletters and supplier emails I receive daily. Sanebox has saved me hours daily, I am on top of my email game and am so organized. I know exactly what folder an email is in. My bottom line has also increased because prior to implementing SaneBox I missed client trip requests and lost the sales. That was the last straw for me so I started exploring email management tools. I tried 3 tools prior to trying SaneBox and none of them worked like I needed them to. When I tried SaneBox, I knew that I was going to subscribe after my trial ended. My life was instantly changed. It did take about a week to get use to being organized and I also went through their Zero Academy and I was hooked. Your life will be forever changed by SaneBox. Subscribe now you will not regret it!!!

PROS

I love everything about SaneBox. It is super easy to use and their Zero Academy is awesome. It focuses on 10 easy tips for you to maximize your use. Everyone should initiate this email management solution even in your personal life!! I spent approximately 2 hours on getting my account exactly where I wanted it when I started my trial and that included reading up on all the features so not a lot of time at all when you consider I spend hours daily scrolling through my emails. I don't have to worry about client trip requests getting lost within the mix of the hundreds of newsletter & supplier emails I receive daily.

CONS

There isn't anything I don't like, but I do have a wish and that is that I could create more than six trainable sane folders. In my industry I need a few more categories than six. I make it work absolutely, but if we are wishing for things, I would wish for some more.

Allegra

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Strong tool to help declutter and prioritize busy inboxes

I have seen the difference it makes for an inbox that receives hundreds of emails a day of varying requests and purposes ranging from spam to family obligations to important data from the accountant. It really is a time saver for someone who does not have enough time to touch hundreds of emails a day to determine which ones need to be handled.

PROS

SaneBox learns from the user's decisions. If the user marks an email as "Important", SaneBox collects data on the email, so when something comes in that is similar, it will automatically mark it as "Important".

CONS

My least favorite feature of SaneBox is that is is not that different from most of the same features offered by Gmail and Outlook in terms of filters, labels, and color-coding options. But, this is a service that integrates with your email provider and costs additional money. It is as though the cost is simply to have the smart learning feature I mentioned above and the time saved not manually creating filters.

Vendor Response

Hi Allegra! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We really love your honest review of our service. We definitely offer a similar service as Gmail but we offer so much more. Here's some reasons: 1. SaneBox works everywhere 2. SaneBox is smarter 3. SaneBox is far more customizable 4. SaneBox does way more than just filtering 5. SaneBox doesn't sell your personal information. Thanks again for recommending SaneBox! If you need anything, please write to us at support@sanebox.com and we'll take care of it!

Replied September 2021

Russell

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2017

Wish I had started using Sanebox years ago. Saves me oodles of time.

PROS

Cuts to the chase, and allows me to prioritize mail, smoothing out my workday. I really don't know how I handled email before signing up for SaneBox.

CONS

The role of "SaneBlackHole" is a bit confusing...It is apparently for junk mail, but not for real junk mail....I wish I could just send all crap there and have it forever disappear.

Vendor Response

Hi there, Russell! We are so glad to hear that you are loving SaneBox, but are sorry to hear about your feelings of SaneBlackHole. Unfortunately, SaneBlackHole is meant for real people and businesses not Spam. Spammers go out of their way to make it difficult to train their emails by consistently changing the headers of their emails so it looks like it is coming from somewhere else even though it is the same email. The only way that we would be able to properly catch those spam emails is if we accessed the body of your emails and SaneBox will never do that. We usually recommend that users contact their email providers and see about having them increase their Spam filtering if you are still getting an overabundance of Spam in your Inbox instead of your Spam folder. You can also try another 3rd party Spam filtering service. If you have any questions please reach out to us anytime. Thank you for your wonderful review! We appreciate all feedback :)

Replied June 2017

Christopher

Design, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2021

My one app that never fails me.

I thought I would test it for one year as a tryout, but once I added it to my daily work/life schedule I knew I could never go back to an unmanaged system. The software has been very beneficial in saving me so much time and only once I have had to contact them and found the team behind it to offer great support. I have it set to auto renew and rely on it and their team to be there everyday.

PROS

Sane Box saves me time. My day is usually filled with work and life, so sorting through well over a hundred emails to find the important ones is not the time I have to waste. SaneBox does that for me. And if there is a questionable email that they allow me to decide on, I can simply drag it to the right folder and it's set to repeat that each time after. So simple and efficient.

CONS

I feel that the software has features I haven't even begun to use and those I have, are working great. So my one negative is not taking the time to use it a full capacity.

Carol

Accounting, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

SaneBox...Impressive product!

See "Pros" above.

PROS

It really does help keep you sane! I was desperate to find a program, no matter the cost, that could control my spam. I started getting about 20+ spam emails a day with awful content, and it was very time consuming to me to check to see if it was something I needed and delete them all. The free spam control I was using fell down on the job, although it was highly rated and recommended. Once I installed SaneBox, all of that went away without me having to do anything. Plus it's been a real time saver to me to be able to tell SaneBox what I want in my Inbox and what I want to put in the SaneLater file to read when I have time. SaneBox has a daily digest for you to look through to train the emails to where ever you want them to go....easy and accurate. If you never want anything from that email address or domain (your choice) again, just drop it in the Black Hole and you'll never be bothered again. I can't say enough good things about this product. And it offered different pay levels, so you only have to pay for what you're going to use. Thank you SaneBox because I was really going crazy before I discovered you!

CONS

I haven't come across anything I didn't like about how this software installs or operates.

Reason for choosing SaneBox

As I read about a few, they seemed more complicated to install and use

Reasons for switching to SaneBox

Terrible problems with spam that the other program was not catching or not remembering when I marked it as spam

Michael

Civic & Social Organization, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE