User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(8)

8

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Most functions are adaptable and all features seem to be customazible. Once you have understood the basic logic you can work quickly, especially with express templates."

  • "I like the token syntax and ability for dynamic content and personalization. Reusable templates are easy to create. "

  • "What I like most about the platform is the ability to set up Life Cycle Marketing programs with as much personalization as my data model can support."

  • Cons

  • "The only negative is that data integration can be sometimes time consuming, they are developing opportunities to improve the data integration solution."

  • "- not that friendly for MAC users. Requires a tiny exec component installed on PC to run Campaign environment. - very detailed privilege tree, requires some time to master "

  • "Some functionality limitations in the drag and drop features, however these can usually be remedied with SQL coding."

Browse Selligent Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -37 of 13 results

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Automation is magical

Pros

Really helped me streamline my automated marketing emails that I sent to clients. It's streamlined so much

Cons

Not as easy to setup as I would have liked. A bit clunky to be honest. Their support team is A+ though

August 2017

Anja from netnomics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

It is a very powerful tool with numerous features

Pros

It is a very powerful tool with countless features ( of course it requires thorough implementation to be able to use it to the full extent). Implementation and configuration require some expertise, but once the system is set up properly, usability is quite good: - Setting up email & omni channel journeys is fairly easy using the journey map: components can easily be added by drag and drop and modified afterwards. - A/B tests can easily be set up. - Setting up and targeting user segments is also quite straight forward. - We set up & now use the SMS interface which also works without any issues. - We're quite happy with our Account/partner management they are really up to speed, are very responsive and committed to their clients success.

Cons

We feel that the reporting feature requires a lot of clicks and is not really clear & easy to read at one glance. We also see some room for improvement in the field of customer support regarding speed/responsiveness and thoroughness.

October 2019

Jonny from Crowdcube

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Data modelling is amazing

Smart!

Pros

We selected selligent because we wanted to use our own data! Selligent has the best data management and construction in the market. It has enabled us to do truely unique and advanced things.

Cons

It’s a desktop windows only application. It’s miles behind where it needs to be on web and in browser. Could be great but let down by slow development. They understand data and the future but need to catch up and fast!

Reasons for Choosing Selligent

Data structure

August 2017

Nicola from Atlantis Bahamas

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

One-Stop-Shop for CRM Campaign/Program Management

Pros

Complete campaign and CRM data management with limited need to involve IT. Life-Cycle Campaign Management Tool allows the execution of complex, multi-channel campaign flows in a simple drag and drop interface. Integrates forms and landing pages to allow seamless data flows between website and Message Studio databases. Efficiency in campaign execution with templates and multiplicative work flows. Facilitates multiple sub-organizations with users ranging from novice to campaign and data experts. Open Time Personalization with LiveContent allows for very cool functionality within email templates.

Cons

Some functionality limitations in the drag and drop features, however these can usually be remedied with SQL coding.

August 2017

Jan from Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Flexible data model + open API can handle even the craziest campaign scenarios

Pros

- intuitive GUI that is easy to handle by marketing people - powerful A/B/C/D ... testing - great concept of Action List that trigger and control complicated scenarios - flexible data model and powerful rest api for data integration - SQL console for those whose who want to understand what happens under the bonnet - email delivery speed on GRID infrastructure

Cons

- not that friendly for MAC users. Requires a tiny exec component installed on PC to run Campaign environment. - very detailed privilege tree, requires some time to master

July 2017

Laura from Hayneedle

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Excellent Product and Relationship Management

Pros

It seems that nearly anything we dream up, this software can accomplish. Even if it's not out of the box, our Relationship Manager and the technical support staff are quick to research and implement any necessary steps in accomplishing the feat.

Cons

Under the weight of our daily work and large file size, the user interface and some processes are prone to occasional lag. When this occurs, we are able to work with support to clean things up and restore to normal speed very quickly.

August 2017

Matt from Hayneedle

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

Efficient, Scalable Email Delivery Solution

Pros

Selligent provides a strong platform for very efficient delivery of large volumes of marketing emails. Proactive deliverability support, an easy user interface and very competitive pricing solutions make it a key part of our marketing strategies.

Cons

The only negative is that data integration can be sometimes time consuming, they are developing opportunities to improve the data integration solution.

July 2017

Nick from Lifetouch

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Selligent gives me a wide variety of advanced functionality to implement efficient email campaigns.

We have gained the ability to setup automated email campaigns and include dynamic/live content within messages to better personalize our campaigns. This is something we could not do on our previous platform.

Pros

What I like most about the platform is the ability to set up Life Cycle Marketing programs with as much personalization as my data model can support.

Cons

Sometimes we encounter system bugs that pop up that hinder us from completing campaigns however the Selligent support staff always give us solutions and system updates are regularly released.

August 2017

Angel from ipsy

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Online Media

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Message Studio is easy to use for templates and optimization

Pros

I like the token syntax and ability for dynamic content and personalization. Reusable templates are easy to create.

Cons

Reporting could be more user-friendly. For a new user, reporting is difficult to navigate. Also ability to pre-target in more than 1hr increments would be useful.

August 2017

Jennifer from BlueSoHo (Quad Graphics, Inc.)

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

This year, customer support seems much improved over previous years.

Pros

The strongview software allows us greater control over our sending infrastructure (we can utilize our own sending servers/IPs).

Cons

The addition of a drag & drop editor would be helpful - one that automates the process of creating responsive and/or mobile optimized templates.

August 2017

Lukas from Fidor Bank

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Sometimes buggy but a very powerful tool.

Pros

Most functions are adaptable and all features seem to be customazible. Once you have understood the basic logic you can work quickly, especially with express templates.

Cons

Some bugs come up and there is simply no explainable solution without help from Selligent. Crashes suddenly when there is no internet connection. Screen fitting on small resokution displays is terrible. Reacts slowly when saving or switching between menus.

November 2017

Frédéric from Eptimum

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Comprehensive Email Marketing software

Pros

Selligent offers a wide range of tools for managing email campaigns and offers an advanced statistics table, gathering all the indicators I need, including the rate of opening and click-throughs, but also deliverability.

Cons

Selligent has the flaw of his qualities. This tool is rich and powerful and not easily mastered. Technical expertise is required for implementation, training and follow-up. But once tamed, the software develops its full potential.

January 2018

Stephanie from wuat

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

great so far

Pros

Salesforce is the major benefit over other marketing automation platforms. Engage is a great feature and the engagement studio is useful to visualize campaigns.