All Serpstat Reviews

1-25 of 168 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Kim

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Great All-round SEO Tool

This is the first tool I open when I am considering a new website or niche. I will have it find me a lot of keywords in the niche and in this tool, it is easy to see both organic and paid competition. You can also see how much you can

PROS

I like having everything in one tool, it makes it a lot easier than having to browse through a myriad of tools to do research. It does a pretty good job of giving me an idea of value of a keyword vs. how much work it will take me to rank it. I have found many low hanging fruits by trawling through the long tails. This is a great tool to spy on your competitors. You can see which keywords they are bidding on in Adwords. These keywords are the golden ones that makes them money. So I will try to grab the rankings for these.

CONS

I would like the credits to be monthly allotments instead of daily allotments. I usually do a lot of research at the time, but not so often. So for me, monthly would make sure I never hit my limits. Sometimes I have to click around to find the exact views I want. Some sites are not crawled and shows zero information.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2022

Good value SEO platform but UX needs work

PROS

Serpstat has a broad range of SEO tools with some good data which is displayed well in the individual module dashboards.

CONS

Serpstat is strong in some areas such as rank tracking but lacking in others such as keyword research which is more basic when compare to some of the market leaders. The UI and UX is also pretty dated and could do with better integration of the various modules to make SEO workflows easier.

Reason for choosing Serpstat

I chose serpstat as a complement to SE Ranking as neither provided everything I needed.

Armand

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2019

The rarely used tool in my SEO toolbox

Serpstat has been a useful tool for creating client reports.

PROS

I like that the reports include a lot of definitions regarding the items in the report. This has made it useful to share the report with people that I work with that don't know SEO terminology.

CONS

There are several items that don't work correctly for reporting. Some of the usage tutorials are outdated. To note, it appears the developers are continually making adjustments, so by the time you read this, those items may have been fixed.

Reason for choosing Serpstat

price

Reasons for switching to Serpstat

Price

Anil

Marketing and Advertising, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Insightful tool for SEO

I used Serpstat to understand my website, competitors and marketing data. I used marketing data to drive better result on search.

PROS

You can use Serpstat to understand your website, your subdomains and your competitors. There are lots of insightful and helpful to drive your marketing.

CONS

Serpstat has insightful features, but there are lots of things that they can have about the website data.

Reasons for switching to Serpstat

I am still using SpyFu but I need to have different channel to get insight.

Alison

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

I love this SEO tool and use it all the time, both for my clients and my own business.

Awesome.

PROS

The accuracy of the data it provides. It was the key factor in my purchasing decision.

CONS

I haven't encountered anything I don't like about it yet.

Reason for choosing Serpstat

The data Serpstat provided was more accurate than the data provided by any other keyword research tool I looked at.

User Profile

Henrik

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

User since 2017 and one of my best pick of SEO Tools

I was looking for a All-in-One SEO tool for a small business. And serpstat helped me to grow my business and helped me to do the right decisions on my websites!

PROS

I love the clean interface. Since the first day the user interface with designed very clear and i had no problem to find everything with the first click. In detail i used a lot the backlink tool for research. Its really great to find good backlinks. I guess the database is a little smaller than ahrefs is but its definitely as good or even better than SEMRush is. The Rank Tracker works great and will give you a good overview of your most important keywords. Very helpful is the Site Audit, which will give you a good overview of what to optimize onpage next. All in all a really great tool for a small amount of money!

CONS

From time to time the rank tracker was buggy BUT a short mail or chat with the support team and you will get support immediately. This is really great service!

Tanya

Machinery, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Very helpful and valuable tool, helping every Marketing Specialis in their everyday endeavours!

It has been a lovely journey using Serpstat in my everyday professional activities. I would keep on using it for sure.

PROS

Serpstat is a very intuitive and easy-to-use platform, boosting all the essential information a marketing person at every professional level might need. It is a valuable and indispensable tool that makes the everyday tasks of SEO optimization, campaign setting, rank tracking, keyword planning, and content creation much more accessible and manageable. I would highly recommend it to every fellow marketer.

CONS

May be the price, but compared to other tools eg. it is actually a good value for money.

User Profile

Valeriia

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

The essential tool for our SEO

We can perform very deep SEO research with its many awesome tools, such as Keyword Research, Backlink Analysis, and Site Audit. It's easy to check anything about any keyword or website.

PROS

We like how much information it offers to analyze and improve our digital strategy.We use it for keyword research as well as competitor analysis to make informed decisions about optimizing website pages and creating content for our website.

CONS

When you register for the first time, the number of graphs and data may overwhelm you.However, after a few uses, you will be surprised at how much insight it provides.

User Profile

Micha

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Opinion of the owner of a small advertising agency was established in 2007.

I use Serpstat mainly to track competitors. I know which keyword phrases my competitors are displaying for and which ones they are not ;) I know where my competition is getting backlinks.

PROS

Many functions in this tool and a very large database of data received.

CONS

I did not know the drawbacks of this tool at this point.

Yevheniia

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Definitely one of the best SEO tools we've used

We like Serpstat's multiple tools, including keyword research, organic research, competitor analysis, AI content tools, and many more.

PROS

It is easy to use. This tool has many great features, such as analyzing the performance of the site, comparing and checking the website of your competitors, conducting keyword research, and many more.

CONS

Nothing special so far, maybe I need more time)

Christopher

Package/Freight Delivery, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

A solid tool for a good price

Overall it was a positive experience, the tool served its purpose and was good value. It had its faults but no tool offered so much for a low price.

PROS

The product was very good value for money. While few of its features were exceptional, it had a lot of different capabilities for less than competitors offer.

CONS

Features were often not well labelled or explained, relying on the user to figure out what they were and how they worked. Customer service were eager, but a language barrier often prevented them understanding your issues well.

Reason for choosing Serpstat

Price was the biggest factor

aditya

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

Serpstat has been an Asset for my Digital Agency

I have been using Serpstat to run my digital agency and it certainly has helped me improve the SEO for my clients compared to before. As a small agency we find it difficult to subscribe to SEMrush and Ahrefs and other tools because of theeir expense but Serpstat offers a great suite of services at relatively lower cost which is awesome.

PROS

The multiple databases available along with the ever improving accuracy of the data makes doing SEO for overseas client a breeze. The data provided is at par with other well known tools like SEMrush and Ahrefs that too at price much lower than its competitors. Has a very well desgined UI and makes operating the dashboard relatively simple. Has a good collection of how to tutorials for beginners which are extremely helpful in getting started with using the platform. And yes, they have a great and extremely responsive customer support making troubleshooting easy.

CONS

They can certainly improve upon the backlink analysis as there are tools that give better results.

Matthew

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Affordable yet feature-rich SEO tool!

Serpstat is affordable, effective and has lots of features!

PROS

Serpstat is an all-in-one SEO tool that I've used to improved my website's rankings. It also has a PPC research purpose if you're doing paid search. The dashboard is clean and it is easy to use. I loved the combination of blue and white, making it easy on the eyes. Their advanced rank tracking tool is a neat tool. It accurately shows my rankings, search volume, PPC competition and my URL. I can also see my top pages and how many social media shares they had. Their keyword research tool and the competitor analysis tool are also great. I can say that their database is quite big. They have a very helpful blog! Lastly, their pricing is cheaper than the competition!

CONS

No issues and no missing functions for me. I really liked this software.

Ryan

Sporting Goods, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Great Solution that's Paying Dividends with Increased Conversions

It's delivering the data we ask of it and it's easy to use. The support team has gone above & beyond to not us only use/manage the solution but also to take further advantage of the tool in ways we were not aware.

PROS

Support is outstanding and the tool delivers time & again in helping us create effective marketing campaigns but also continually understanding & measuring how well we are doing.

CONS

There has been very little we don't like with the solution.

Reason for choosing Serpstat

Yes

Yann

Online Media, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

This has quickly become my SEO "best friend"

I've been really impressed by what Serpstat has to offer and it's been such a powerful tool that I've gone from using a few different tools (like Market Samurai and Google Keyword Planner) to only leveraging Serpstat for all the various aspects related to SEO and keyword research. This has made it easier for me both in terms of carrying out the work as well as in terms of processing the data delivered by Serpstat.

PROS

After I started using Serpstat, I went from using 2-3 different tools to focus on and carry out different aspects related to keyword research and SEO to doing everything in one place. There's so much one can do with Serpstat — keyword research, rank tracking, researching competitors, on-page audit — but the one thing I consider the best about Serpstat is the fact that it can really become your "SEO one-stop platform".

CONS

When it comes to keyword research, the way the information is displayed in the Serpstat dashboard isn't the most intuitive in terms of going through and understanding the data.

Reason for choosing Serpstat

Serpstat seemed to have a wider array of feature — plus I got access, for life, with just one payment so I don't have to worry about monthly nor payment subscriptions

Reasons for switching to Serpstat

Serpstat seemed to be a platform that could potentially replace the few tools I was using (additionally, I got an AppSumo deal which gave me lifetime access to Serpstat with just one payment)

Ricky

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

A great help to our business!

PROS

We are trying to improve our visibility online and Serpstat helped us to improve it big time! It offers a lot of tools to achieve or maintain our online rankings. Their keyword research tool is outstanding! It provides a tons of useful long-tail keywords that I can easily rank. It also provides useful data about our competitors as well. Their On-page Audit tool is great for optimizing our content. It also offers suggestions on how to fix some issues of our website.

CONS

Their Backlink Analysis tool needs some improvement. It doesn't show some of our backlinks.

Dexter

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

It's an affordable SEO tool with plenty of useful features!

PROS

Serpstat is definitely one of the most affordable tools for SEOs. But don't let the pricing fool you, it has a lot of advanced features that helped us to rank higher on search engines. These features are really nice and they give an accurate data. Some of the features are Domain Analysis, SEO Resarch, PPC Research and Keyword Research. They also have a Rank Tracker tool that is fairly good and a useful On-page Audit tool that can help users to fix page errors.

CONS

I do not have any issues with it. It surprisingly exceeded any of my expectations.

Damilola

Computer & Network Security, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE