SmarterQueue Software

SmarterQueue Software

Find out more:

Find out more:

About SmarterQueue

SmarterQueue is a social media management tool that helps influencers, entrepreneurs, marketers, and businesses manage monitoring, content posting, scheduling, customer engagement, and more across Instagram, LinkedIn, Facebook, Twitter and other social networks. Organizations can create and handle multiple content categories using colour codes and automate posting using scheduling functionality. SmarterQueue includes content recycling capabilities, which allow marketing professionals to repost and share evergreen and popular content from old posts. It offers a host of features such as content curation, visual planner, comparison, bookmarking, bulk import/uploads, tagging, drag-and-drop interface, link preview and more. Additionally, businesses can reply to customer...

SmarterQueue Pricing

$16.99 when paid yearly. $19.99 paid monthly. 25% discount for non-profits.

Starting price: 

$16.99 per month

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Not Available

Close

Image 1 of 5

SmarterQueue customer communication

SmarterQueue User Reviews

OVERALL RATING

SECONDARY RATINGS

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5

Functionality

4.5

Showing 1 - 5 of 98 reviews

User Profile

Maxime

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Category management is sheer efficiency

Pros

Category management helps you organize your content, and make sure you publish regularly the different kinds of content you want to associate to your account/your brand.

Cons

There is only 1 drawback: no mobile app. But this is underway, if I understand well.

Reasons for choosing SmarterQueue

Category management in SmarterQueue is just awesome and time-saving. No other products I know of allows that.

Reasons for switching to SmarterQueue

New interface in Buffer made it impossible to reorder posts (can you believe that?), made it impossible to switch back to 'scheduled slots' once a post was scheduled to 'custom time', made it impossible to move a post to the top + no category management in Buffer

Response from SmarterQueue

Hi Maxime, Thanks for taking the time to share your opinions of SmarterQueue, we truly appreciate your review! We really love hearing that SmarterQueue is keeping you so efficient in organizing your content and ensuring that you're regularly posting content and keeping your social media presence running. We also greatly appreciate feedback, so thank you for sharing with us how SmarterQueue can be better for you. It's great to hear that we are helping you so much, and thanks again for sharing your review!

Replied July 2020

Rosie

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Best Social Media Scheduler

I am saving so much time now and there are so many options with posting content, such as evergreeen posts, repeating posts a certain amount of times/ alternative captions. It has just made my job as a digital marketer so much easier.

Pros

I have used Later and Hootsuite before coming across SmarterQue and it is the BEST content scheduler I have used. It is easy to plan content and there are so many other features for creating content I haven't used yet. It was the best priced for the amount of accounts I run and I love that you can customise your package.

Cons

The only fault with SmarterQue is tagging other accounts in the captions. Sometimes it doesn't work and when @ tagging account they won't pop up. This can get frustrating!

Reasons for choosing SmarterQueue

Smarter Que was a more superior product. The user experience is very good and there is so many tools to utilise.

Reasons for switching to SmarterQueue

Hootsuite wanted over £70 and that cost didn't cover the 9 accounts we run. The software was glitchy and I disliked the format. It felt very clunky.

Response from SmarterQueue

Hi Rosie, Thanks for taking the time to share your opinions of SmarterQueue, we truly appreciate your review! We're happy to hear that you're enjoying SmarterQueue and that we were a welcome alternative to the platforms you were using in the past. It's so great that you're taking full advantage of all the scheduling options and have customized your plan to fit your needs. We also greatly appreciate your feedback and feel like we can help more. If you could tell us more about any tagging issues by writing us at hello@smarterqueue.com, we'd be happy to help. It's great to hear that we are helping you so much, and thanks again for sharing your review!

Replied June 2022

Jen

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

My thoughts

Pros

Repurposing content. Scheduling across platforms. analytics.

Cons

I struggled to get Instagram working until recently.

Reasons for choosing SmarterQueue

It did what i wanted it to do. After my initial free trial I was contacted about starting to pay. I explained Id suffered a sudden bereavement which had impacted on my ability to use the trial. I got a quick and personal response from an actual person who increased my free trial. They also kept in touch and appeared to care which was reassuring during a very difficult time. Since the C19 pandemic again I have been given free use of the software and a staggered return to paying my subscription. I think this goes a long way to gaining trust and respect from my business to yours and vice versa. Thank you x

Response from SmarterQueue

Hi Jen, Thanks for taking the time to share your opinions of SmarterQueue, we truly appreciate your review! We're happy to hear that SmarterQueue has been helpful and that we've been able to support you when needed. We're just as happy to receive any feedback you might be willing to share with us on what we could do to make SmarterQueue better. Thank you again for sharing your review!

Replied July 2020

Sunny

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

Honest Opinion on SmarterQueue

We paid into the yearly subscription thinking it would be the best option for us because it has 15% off. However, as we grew and onboarded employees, we realized there were no permissions or "roles" for the employees. The employees now have to sign in using the owner/admin account. This leaves all information such as payment visible. When talking to the SmarterQueue team, they advised that they have a 14-day money-back policy and will not be able to reimburse us. There reason being they provided a 15% discount. We advised SmarterQueue to add back the charges for the months used and reimburse the rest. They advised it is against their company policy and that they are a small business.

Pros

It is simple, easy-to-use software. It is pretty straightforward.

Cons

There are no permissions or tiers for managers and employees. Everyone can see or change anything. This includes confidential information such as payment.

Reasons for choosing SmarterQueue

We chose SmarterQueue because of the pricing. We now realize this was not the right fit, but the company does not want to reimburse. We are now looking into SocialBee.

Response from SmarterQueue

Hi Sunny, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinions of SmarterQueue, we truly appreciate your review! We're so happy to hear that SmarterQueue was easy to use and a pretty good fit for a while. We realize that needs grow and we're doing our best to address them - a Team feature is in the works. Until then, we realize that some customers will have needs that extend beyond SmarterQueue and that's why we've always offered both monthly and yearly subscriptions, to align with your commitment requirements. We understand sometimes it can be challenging to require making a change in the middle of an annual subscription and we do appreciate your feedback on this. Thanks again for sharing your review!

Replied July 2022

Cassandra

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Publishing

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

I couldn't recommend it enough

Smarterqueue saves me so much time each day not having to post content on social media. The variations means that one post can be reused across platforms and with adjusted text and/or images, so I spend less time creating content and posting it. That frees me up to do all of the other things I have to do as the owner of a small business. But it also frees me up to engage more.on social media as the limited time I had before to post is now used to engage instead

Pros

I love the variations on posts for text, images and by platform. That, along with the categories and that smarterqueue posts for you on multiple platforms, means that content creation across multiple platforms is quick and easy.

Cons

It took a while to set it all up and add evergreen content so I spent most of the free trial adding content to it before I unpaused the queue to start actually posting the content. It took me a little while to decide how best to use the categories for my business but once I'd worked out what would be best for me, it was easy to use.

Reasons for switching to SmarterQueue

A friend recommended Smarterqueue as she uses it in her two businesses and it looked like it had more features that would help me than what I was using at the time.

Response from SmarterQueue

Hi Cassandra, Thanks for taking the time to share your review, we really appreciate it! It's so great to hear that your experience with SmarterQueue has been so positive and that you're saving so much time. We hope you will continue to depend on us for your Social Media presence and we welcome any feedback you might have in the future.

Replied June 2022

Popular SmarterQueue Comparisons