All SmarterQueue Reviews

1-25 of 135 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Kate

Verified reviewer

Alternative Dispute Resolution, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Hands-down the best social media scheduler available

PROS

It's not only super-easy to use, but when I have a problem, customer service is phenomenal. Consistently excellent. Great value.

CONS

I wish IG stories posted automatically, but it's probably out of their hands. Wish I could post to personal profile as well as business profile. Looking forward to Threads being available.

Reasons for switching to SmarterQueue

It was limited

Vendor Response

Hi Kate, Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on SmarterQueue, we truly appreciate your review! We're so happy to hear that SmarterQueue is such a good fit and you're taking full advantage of all our time-saving features. We also really appreciate you sharing your feedback with us. We love hearing how we can make SmarterQueue better. It's great to hear that we are helping you so much, and thanks again for sharing your review!

Replied July 2023

Rosie

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Best Social Media Scheduler

I am saving so much time now and there are so many options with posting content, such as evergreeen posts, repeating posts a certain amount of times/ alternative captions. It has just made my job as a digital marketer so much easier.

PROS

I have used Later and Hootsuite before coming across SmarterQue and it is the BEST content scheduler I have used. It is easy to plan content and there are so many other features for creating content I haven't used yet. It was the best priced for the amount of accounts I run and I love that you can customise your package.

CONS

The only fault with SmarterQue is tagging other accounts in the captions. Sometimes it doesn't work and when @ tagging account they won't pop up. This can get frustrating!

Reason for choosing SmarterQueue

Smarter Que was a more superior product. The user experience is very good and there is so many tools to utilise.

Reasons for switching to SmarterQueue

Hootsuite wanted over £70 and that cost didn't cover the 9 accounts we run. The software was glitchy and I disliked the format. It felt very clunky.

Vendor Response

Hi Rosie, Thanks for taking the time to share your opinions of SmarterQueue, we truly appreciate your review! We're happy to hear that you're enjoying SmarterQueue and that we were a welcome alternative to the platforms you were using in the past. It's so great that you're taking full advantage of all the scheduling options and have customized your plan to fit your needs. We also greatly appreciate your feedback and feel like we can help more. If you could tell us more about any tagging issues by writing us at hello@smarterqueue.com, we'd be happy to help. It's great to hear that we are helping you so much, and thanks again for sharing your review!

Replied June 2022

Dzaner

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2022

Launched Too Soon

Great support - but app is cleary not done testing - they rushed to market - wait till they update their platform not a good use of yuour time currenly.

PROS

Great software with intersting features that help you scheudle posts in a more creative way - especailly the evergreen posts

CONS

Content cannot be hosted and the push to phone notifications resize your videos making them grainy and not publishable on instagram. Text is blurry, visuals are blurry - we could not use it at all.

Reasons for switching to SmarterQueue

Went from hootsuite to SQ however we are not back on Hootsuite.

Vendor Response

Hi Dzaner, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinions of SmarterQueue, we truly appreciate your review! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed the scheduling capabilities and the extra engagement boost from the Evergreen feature. We also greatly appreciate your feedback on how SmarterQueue can be better. Your specific niche case was very helpful for our team to identify and plan future improvements. While we're currently prioritizing developing other features that our customers are super excited about, we're looking forward to putting your great feedback to great use soon. Thanks again for sharing your review!

Replied February 2022

Reuben

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

Smarterqueue has taken our social media out of the 'too-hard basket'

Tl;dr: It's a fantastic piece of software if you're a time poor marketer without a dedicated social media function in your business. It will save you time and it will be worth the investment.

PROS

Okay, so this software isn't the most glamourous, fancy AI thing in the world, but it IS a fantastic example of a smart but simple solution to a problem that every single marketer experiences. The need for consistency in social posting is a fundamental of any marketing strategy these days but it's also time consuming. As a sole charge marketer I seldom have time to do the crucial parts of my job - let alone the 'should probably do that' kind of tasks like making social posts every week. It has been a massive weight off my shoulders to know that posts are in the queue and that they'll recycle when we run out. It's also a good motivator to get new content in there, because I know that it won't take me long to chuck a few new posts into each category. The posting schedule is an elegant solution as it removes one of the decisions I need to make when adding in new content - because I've already made that decision. None of the usual "oh no, I accidentally scheduled two Linkedin posts within five minutes of each other" hand wringing that I've tussled with in the past. Long story short, this product will actually save you time in the way that other schedulers say they will. Sure, there are some tradeoffs, but if you don't have a dedicated social media person at your organisation, this product WILL change your life.

CONS

There are limitations to the queue approach but the tradeoffs are generally worth it. There are some standard features that are missing and/or in development. But the roadmap and ability to vote on features goes a long way to making this feel less of an issue. The biggest dilemma is the lack of users within one account and the interface to review drafts. It just makes the approval process a little more clunky than it is in other programs I have used (like Sprout for example). That said, the amount of time I spend doing this is still less than it would take me to manually schedule the same volume of posts, so it's a net positive. Other little niggles are things like having to use the same image when editing posts for different networks - you have to change once they are drafts or in the queue to get the right ratios for each network. The Bit.ly integration and embedded UTM parameters are great - when you want a bit.ly link. There are a bunch of times that you might want a visible URL in a post (esp for Insta) and the automatic change to a bit.ly link has caused me a mild amount of frustration a few times. I include these not because they're big issues, but to be clear that it's not perfect, but that's the level of frustration I've experienced. Pretty minor in the scheme of things.

Reason for choosing SmarterQueue

Price and time saving functionality.

Reasons for switching to SmarterQueue

Time savings promised by Smarterqueue. SEM was the default as we already used it for SEO research.

Vendor Response

Hi Reuben, Thanks for taking the time to share your review! It's so great to hear that your overall experience with SmarterQueue has been so positive and that you're benefiting so much from it. And thank you so much for all the helpful feedback!

Replied February 2021

Pat

Retail, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

Love, love, love Smarterqueue

PROS

Being of mature age, it is not always easy for me to learn new software. With that being said, Smarterqueue is user-friendly and if I can set it up, ANYONE can! It initially took me about 2-3 hours which to me is not alot of time. They have so many great functions available to you especially their "evergreen" option which to me is invaluable. I have not seen that option available. It is definitely one of my most important tools in my tool box for my small business to run smoothly and efficiently.

CONS

The only negative that I will have to say about Smarterqueue is that you still cannot post on Instagram and that is very frustrating to me. Because of this I have to use Hootsuite for my Instagram posts. Believe me I would much rather deal with all of my social media posts under one roof but alas that is not the case.

Reason for choosing SmarterQueue

User friendly and great options.

Reasons for switching to SmarterQueue

I found Hootsuite very complicated believe it or not!

Vendor Response

Hi Pat, Thanks for taking the time to share your opinions of SmarterQueue, we truly appreciate your review! We're so happy to hear that you're finding SmarterQueue so easy to ease and that Evergreen has become such a valuable feature for you and your social media presence. We also appreciate the feedback on Instagram Auto-Publishing and we want to assure you that this is something we're actively looking into. It's great to hear that we are helping you so much, and thanks again for sharing your review!

Replied July 2020

Chris

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

If you post timeless content on social, you NEED this software

It's automated, easy, fast to populate, and fun to use. Other than the (likely temporary) issue of not being able to hide invalid images, everything rocks. I love the pricing, capabilities, and trial options. For a double-length trial period, use this link: https://smarterqueue.com/?afmc=s7 and see how fast social can be.

PROS

The automation of posting schedules and ease with which new posts are created absolutely rock. I can't say enough about how streamlined everything is. It was easy to learn and is a blast to use. I love this software!

CONS

There isn't presently a way to hide or delete previously accessed images. This makes it very important to only upload images that are vetted... no spelling issues, formatting concerns, etc. within the pictures! It would be wonderful if we could personally delete or hide images so that only Evergreen images display in the image search. This way, if we have an image that has been updated, we don't accidentally choose the old one. For now, my suggestion is to 1) be very discerning about which images are used or simply clicked on, and 2) only upload content after vetting.

Reasons for switching to SmarterQueue

Hootsuite does many things very well, but the management of timeless 'Evergreen' posts is not among them. As an author and inspirational life coach, most of the content I post is timeless. Being able to set it and forget it with respect to scheduling was essential for me. Before switching, I spoke with a rep about my needs and the functionality I'd found in SmarterQueue. I've never heard 'we can't do that' and 'that's not possible' so many times in my life! Hootsuite may be ideal for many businesses, but SmarterQueue dominates in the Evergreen content world.

Vendor Response

Hi Chris, Thanks for taking the time to share your opinions of SmarterQueue, we truly appreciate your review! We're so happy to hear that you're taking full advantage of the time-saving capabilities of SmarterQueue and that you're enjoying the content creation and scheduling features. We also greatly appreciate your feedback on how SmarterQueue can be better, with more options around the Media Library. We're taking note of it as we're constantly working on future improvements. It's great to hear that we are helping you so much, and thanks again for sharing your review!

Replied October 2021

Kent

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

Cost-Effective for Social Media Management

Great!

PROS

I love the ability to reschedule evergreen content, the emoji chart and being able to make variations of a post within the same webpage

CONS

Still waiting on the Instagram video feature, but hopefully it will be ready soon.

Reason for choosing SmarterQueue

Better value, and features

Reasons for switching to SmarterQueue

There was no "recycle" content feature with Buffer

Vendor Response

Hi Kent, Thanks so much for taking the time to share your review! We're so glad to hear that you're enjoying SmarterQueue and that posting has become easier thanks to Evergreen and Variations. It's always great to know that our features are helping you achieve your social media goals. We appreciate you letting us know that you're waiting for video scheduling on Instagram. It's on its way! We're always happy to help, so let us know if we can assist more, and thanks again for sharing your review!

Replied July 2020

Lynn

Media Production, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

My go-to Social Media Manager

Very positive. When I have had issues, the company has gone out of its way to help me address them. I heavily rely on this product in marketing my content on all my social media platforms and would be lost without it.

PROS

That I can schedule across all my social media platforms saves to much time and helps me ensure that my strategy is cohesive amongst all platforms. ALSO...customer service is fantastic!

CONS

I know the software is relatively new, and they are making tweaks constantly.

Reason for choosing SmarterQueue

n/a

Reasons for switching to SmarterQueue

Not all platforms, very poor customer service.

Vendor Response

Hi Lynn, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinions of SmarterQueue, we truly appreciate your review! We're so happy to hear that SmarterQueue is working out so well for you and that you're taking full advantage of all its time-saving features! It's so great to hear that we're helping keep you on top of your social media strategy. It's also lovely to hear that you've had such amazing experiences with our CS team and we promise we're always available to help if you need us. Thanks again for sharing your review!

Replied January 2023

User Profile

Stone

Verified reviewer

Professional Training & Coaching, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

Affordable and Flexible

There customer service was very responsive when I got stuck and had questions. They also were human and receptive to my feedback about my unhappiness with accessibility features. In both interactions, I felt supported as a user and taken seriously as a customer.

PROS

I love the ease of creating categories of posts, specifying which channels they broadcast to and when and then letting the system take care of the rest. This app streamlines my whole social media workflow making it simple to fill my queue throughout the week - both organically and for planned campaigns.

CONS

As many have requested, the app doesn't yet support accessibility features in posting like alt-text for images or first comment on twitter to allow users to put captions there.

Reason for choosing SmarterQueue

I appreciated the calendar view posting plan and the evergreen reposting feature.

Reasons for switching to SmarterQueue

I wanted the evergreen re-posting feature.

Vendor Response

Hi Stone, Thanks for taking the time to share your opinions of SmarterQueue, we truly appreciate your review! We're so incredibly happy to hear that SmarterQueue helped you streamline your social media workflow and that you're taking full advantage of all the great features. We also want to thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your ideas and take them very seriously. Alt-text is definitely on our list for future improvements, and we'll make sure to look into Twitter First Comment too. It's great to hear that we are helping you so much, and thanks again for sharing your review!

Replied October 2021

User Profile

Frida

Verified reviewer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2023

Good price / performance ratio

In general, I like this tool. For the small price, it offers the essential features to run social media channels efficiently. Even the free version covers basic needs. The support team is constructive and responds quickly. The only downside is the lack of a content planner/editorial calendar. Such a calendar would ideally round off the package.

PROS

The tool is easy to use. Ideal for self-employed, non-profit / small organisations, clubs and small businesses that want to have a professional social media management despite a small budget. Even in the free version, the most important and basic features are available. I also like the feature "Recycling" which allows to automatically re-publish a certain post during a certain period of time. Ideal to run special campaigns.

CONS

Each post must be assigned to a category. This category then defines the schedule. For certain industries this may be a helpful feature. However, I do not understand why assigning a category is mandatory. I would appreciate this feature to be optional.

Reason for choosing SmarterQueue

Since we only have a small budget available, this tool offers the best price/performance ratio for our current needs.

Vendor Response

Hi Frida, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinions of SmarterQueue, we truly appreciate your review! We're so happy to hear that SmarterQueue is working out so well for you and that you're taking full advantage of all its time-saving features! We also really appreciate your feedback and we want you to know that we keep track of all ideas on how SmarterQueue can be better, to plan for the future. It's great to hear that we are helping you so much, and thanks again for sharing your review!

Replied March 2023

Bert

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

A necessary peace of my business

A very good tool for social media marketers.

PROS

This feauture is easy to use ... and if i have questions or issues they're quickly solved by the support team. I am very pleased to use it for all my social media.

CONS

Sometimes there's something not that clear ... but with the help of the support team they're solved very fast. Only upload for animated posts would nice to have (especially for facebook and instagram) One way the engagement communication (inbox) part is not really clear to me ... or is it because i still have the "wrong" plan

Reasons for switching to SmarterQueue

They promosed a lot of changes ... but with every change they changed the payment plans to

Vendor Response

Hi Bert, Thanks for taking the time to share your opinions of SmarterQueue, we truly appreciate your review! We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying SmarterQueue and finding it easy to use. It's also great to hear that we've been able to support you as a team and that you know you can find the answers you need by reaching out to us. We'd love to help out more if you need clarification on Inbox or uploading GIFs to social media. Please reach out at any time you need assistance or check out our great Help Center here, where you can find answers to frequently asked questions: https://help.smarterqueue.com It's great to hear that we are helping you so much, and thanks again for sharing your review!

Replied July 2020

Gail

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Save Time

I manage all of our social platforms with SmarterQueue. As a small business owner, it saves me time and makes our marketing much more professional.

PROS

I have been using SmarterQueue since it was in Beta. I tried other bigger rivals and they just didn't compare to SmarterQueue for ease of use and features.

CONS

There are no features that I am looking for

Reasons for switching to SmarterQueue

I tried several different platforms and they just didn't make it as easy or have the features that SmarterQueue offer.

Vendor Response

Hi Gail, Thanks for taking the time to share your opinions of SmarterQueue, we truly appreciate your review! We are so happy to hear that SmarterQueue is saving you time and is so helpful with keeping your content and social media presence organized. It's great to hear that we are helping you so much, and thanks again for sharing your review!

Replied July 2020

Lisa

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Very convenient and easy to use!

I've had great experience with customer support. Overall, I just love SmarterQueue and I don't know how I'd get by without it :-)

PROS

I love the inbox, where I can check my social messages from Facebook and Twitter in the one place. It's so easy to ad my own posts and links, and to find, curate and share other creator's content that aligns with mine. I can also shuffle the queue. I love it :-)

CONS

There's actually nothing that I don't like about SmarterQueue.

Reasons for switching to SmarterQueue

SmarterQueue is easily as good, and more affordable.

Vendor Response

Hi Lisa, Thanks so much for taking the time to share your review! We're so glad to hear that you're enjoying SmarterQueue and that you're finding it so easy to use to curate great content, both from you and other creators that are relevant to your audience. We're always happy to help so we're very happy to hear that you've had such positive experiences reaching out. Thanks again for sharing your review!

Replied July 2020

Frances

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Great App!

PROS

This app offers easy integration with social media platforms and offers the added option to multi-post evergreen blog posts and inspirational messages.

CONS

I supposed a chat feature would be good for when I have issues with the app.

Reasons for switching to SmarterQueue

SocialOomph's integration was difficult for LinkedIn and it's publishing was unreliable. It's publishing to Twitter was also unreliable.

Vendor Response

Hi Frances, Thanks for taking the time to share your opinions of SmarterQueue, we truly appreciate your review! We're so happy to hear that you've found it easy to integrate your social media with SmarterQeueu and that you're enjoying all the great features at your disposal, including Evergreen recycling. We also appreciate your feedback on how we can support you more. We do have a Live Chat option available under the 'Get Help' button (the 'Ask' option), in the lower-right corner of the Dashboard. While we're a small team and aren't always available, we try to take chats every day. It's great to hear that we are helping you so much, and thanks again for sharing your review!

Replied August 2020

Janie

Publishing, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

SmarterQueue For Authors

SmarterQueue is a fantastic tool and I'm so glad I found it. Their customer service is quick and helpful. Highly recommend.

PROS

SmarterQueue allows me to set up my social media posts in different categories and then automatically re-queues them when all the posts have been used—a perfect option for "evergreen" social media posts, so I don't have to constantly rebuild the wheel. Smarterqueue posts directly onto my social media of choice based on a weekly schedule I set up and can change at any time. My only job is keeping the coffers filled with content that I find or build myself. But I can do that as I have time. Smarterqueue has tools to help find content, but I haven't utilized that feature yet. I love that Smarterqueue allows me to see by week or month all posts I have scheduled. With one quick glance (because thumbnails of the upcoming posts are included in their weekly & monthly views) I can see if any of my scheduled post are problematic and then change them.

CONS

I would love for there to be an option beyond just the weekly posting plan. For example, once-a-month or special days. (ie, if I know that on the first day of every month I want to post about my "book of the month" it would be nice to be able to set that up through SmarterQueue. Or if I know I want to make posts on holidays or anniversary dates, it would be nice to be able to set that up ahead of time also) Similarly, the ability to pause certain dates from the regular queue. Provide the option that the regular queue posts are paused when the above once-a-month or special dates posts are posting.

Vendor Response

Hi Janie, Thanks for taking the time to share your opinions of SmarterQueue, we truly appreciate your review! We're so happy to see that SmarterQueue is saving you time, as well as helping you schedule your content and keep your social media presence active and running smoothly. We also truly appreciate your feedback and we will make sure to consider all your recommendations as we look at ways to improve SmarterQueue moving forward. Do take a look at Seasonal Categories, as well as Queue Pausing options within SmarterQueue, as these features should allow you to plan for holidays and special dates just like you mentioned. It's great to hear that we are helping you so much, and thanks again for sharing your review!

Replied September 2020

Kyrie

Writing and Editing, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Social Media Management that works

This is the one piece of software that I will absolutely not give up. It is essential to managing my social media pages in a consistent way that doesn't take much time so I can focus my time on actually running my business. I know I'm not even using it to its fullest extent (e.g., I don't have seasonal plans set up and I'm not using the Canva connection although I also have a Canva account) but I can't imagine running my business without it.

PROS

I have two business Facebook accounts, a Twitter account, and an Instagram account. I HATED running my social media pages and found it to be time-consuming and tedious. SQ makes it so much easier... I can schedule an entire week's worth of posts on all four pages in less than an hour.

CONS

A few features I wish it had: • Branding on Facebook • Finding business tags on Twitter and Instagram (easy to do on Facebook, but not the others) • Better hashtag search • Direct share of Facebook posts in the find stuff to share section... it shares the image and text but not as if I share the post directly from Facebook. Occasionally one of my Facebook posts fails but this may be a Facebook issue, not a SQ issue. I get an immediate email notification; it would be helpful if I got an app notification too.

Reasons for switching to SmarterQueue

Buffer lacked too many features I needed

Vendor Response

Hi Kyrie, Thanks for taking the time to share your opinions of SmarterQueue, we truly appreciate your review! We're happy to hear that you're enjoying SmarterQueue and that you're taking full advantage of all its amazing features to keep your social media presence active. We also really appreciate your feedback and we want you to know that we keep track of all ideas on how SmarterQueue can be better, to plan for the future. Thanks again for sharing your review!

Replied September 2022

Mikayla

Mining & Metals, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY