All Taboola Reviews

1-25 of 40 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

4 years and counting!

PROS

They don't try to dress up the campaign setup or optimization as something it isn't, there's no multiple pages with 4 settings BS - just one page of campaign settings, one page for the ads, and it's very functional. Very easy to check for mistakes. Of course they provide quality traffic, and the price ranges are also quite good.

CONS

Sometimes the servers are overloaded, or we have other issues that cause breaks in our day, but that's fine, we can grab a coffee and do something else for a while. Support can be a bit hard to communicate with, there's usually more back and forth to confirm everything twice, but they are trying to be safe I guess.

Rishi

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

Easy to use and effective

It’s been a good experience with measurable insights.

PROS

The account manager relationship is valuable and we always have someone to address issues.

CONS

Like most content marketing, there’s a learning curve. This is not a comment specific to Taboola.

Greg

Financial Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Greg's review - 5 stars

Overall it has been great compared to other marketing partners I work with. The account team at Taboola is really great to work with. I cant say enough about that. Additionally, the Yahoo transition has been a huge success for us. yahoo was incredibly difficult to work with, their team was horrible, and their DSP was a hot mess. Now that we can access our Yahoo campaigns in Taboola, our performance has sky rocketed and our lives are much easier.

PROS

Easy to use, with complete transparency. Thats all I have to say about that.

CONS

There are a lot of bugs in the UI. Thats all I have to say about that

Ryan

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Great Platform for Native Advertising

Overall, we are extremely pleased with how many leads Taboola had provided our client.

PROS

I like the customer service and ability to get started quickly. We were former Yahoo DSP customers, and Taboola treated us like we had been customers for years.

CONS

The reporting features could be improved greatly, taking learnings from other DSPs.

Reason for choosing Taboola

Ease of use for our audiences, and ability to bring over retargeting audiences from Yahoo DSP

Reasons for switching to Taboola

Yahoo DSP closed its doors to small businesses

ELias

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

Great source with scale

PROS

scale, measurability, variety. Taboola and partners are doing a good job at increasing the reach

CONS

Would love to have a bit more control on the placements. Taboola should give their own UI/API priority over the exchange when bidding for a placement to avoid mixing traffic with our sources and devaluing the offering

Eitan

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

Taboola great advertising product

Very positive experience getting good results and scaling out business

PROS

Huge inventory, Great conversions, good policy system

CONS

Slow UI compared to similar products, improved a little bit since moving to the new UI

Husain

Broadcast Media, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

Best Native platform I have used till now.

PROS

Multiple number of sites & huge amount of traffic for every country.

CONS

Sometimes interface being slow or stuck.

Mohammed Ali

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2024

Taboolateral

Currently still experimenting and hopeful that Taboola would improve their conversion tracking set up.

PROS

Taboola is a good platform for sourcing transparent traffic for native campaigns/ads

CONS

Conversion tracking is complicated especially while running campaigns for well known advertisers/affiliates. Taboola can simplify conversion tracking similar to 3rd party trackers like Clickflare, etc

User Profile

Fabiola

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Advertising - not so effective

It hasn't brought so many good results, so i recommend it for advertising and awareness but not for selling.

PROS

I really like that it gives us the ease to be present on many websites regardless of the topic. It easy to setup and as you pay per impressions is not that expensive.

CONS

What i don't like is that it does not have so much credibility so people don't click a lot on them

User Profile

Phattarapol

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2024

Drive More Awareness Right Target

PROS

Ads placement to reach the right target all segments

CONS

confused to set up first time and dashboard

Corinna

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Valuable partner and innovative platform for performance marketers

PROS

Fast pacing company that keeps a pulse on customer needs to have continous improvement on their product landscape. We highly value this long term partnership that offers us great technology combined with personal connection on key challenges.

CONS

With the large publisher list comes a challenge to filter for the best value options. Facilitating user's options to handle this aspect on his side (without depending on support) and sharing further insights on the publishers KPIs/availability would increase the speed of optimization.

Randy

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Allow Taboola to do ALL of the Heavy Lifting

From the moment we established our account, it has been a Blessing. The Artificial Intelligence (AI) aspect informed us that we would have a better chance of not having our "Ad Copy" truncated on particular Ad Partners if we kept our heading at 60 or below. The AI feature reworded out Headline to an even more powerful message. Our goal is the "Accomplish the Mission" and Taboola is assisting us with our Goal.

PROS

The Ease of Use, The Customer Care Agents, The Affordable Pricing.

CONS

We have not experienced any challenges. We are 100% happy with our decision to utilize all of the robust features of Taboola.

Reasons for switching to Taboola

Because the other platform boasts big results and underperformed. Their costs are substantially higher and their Customer Care Department is less than par.

Lior

Verified reviewer

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Schneller und hilfreicher Support

PROS

Der Support war da, als ich ein technisches Problem mit meiner Pixel-Installation hatte. Sie konnten sofort eine Lösung vorschlagen, um meine E-Commerce-Kampagne wieder ordnungsgemäß zum Laufen zu bringen.

CONS

Wir haben mit Taboola großartige Ergebnisse erzielt, allerdings würde ich mir einige Verbesserungen in der Benutzeroberfläche wünschen.

Jos

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Significant success working with Taboola and Maximize Conversions bidding strategy

PROS

We achieved significant success with Taboola by collaborating closely with their product team before launching a new bidding strategy. By implementing the automated approach of Maximize Conversions, we not only saved valuable time and effort but also expanded our reach to previously untapped inventory, showcasing our success in terms of improved efficiency and increased profitability.

CONS

Testing ads can be expensive due to expedited learning on newly uploaded creatives.

Koren

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2023

Taboola helped me improve my performace

Great experience the platform is easy to use and provide great results.

PROS

I enjoy the websites and the partners of taboola because I receive great results recently from the platform

CONS

I didn't like the fact that we can't choose specific website to target. I know it's difficult but I wouldn't mind to have less impressions and less money spent for less results ( spend limitation )Also in case of a more complex conversion goal other than ty page the platform have a problem to track.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Buena opción

PROS

Usamos Taboola para promocionar nuestro eCommerce. Es una buena herramienta sobretodo para trabajar la parte awarness.

CONS

Quizás para algunos negocios no funciona, viene muy bien para proyectos de marketing viral, para ecommerce hay que trabajar bien la campaña, a nosotros no nos fue posible rentabilizar la campañas, en otras palabras, no logramos generar muchas ventas.

Reasons for switching to Taboola

Buscamos una herramienta que nos ayude a vender más y con mejor segmentación de campañas.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

A great product depending on where you are located

A good experience and hope to grow together with Taboola.

PROS

We love to be able to target new audiences with Taboola and especially take advantage of its demographic and language targeting.

CONS

Depending on which country you setup the account you can get various levels of support. We prefer the self serve type of accounts.

Ricardo

Internet, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: