User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(6)

6

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "I understand that their customer service was good. We had a nice relationship with our representative, and we had high hopes of utilizing this program throughout our organization."

  • "The interface. The shortcuts. The ease of multiple tabs. The ease to import/export data. Speed. Explain function of code"

  • Cons

  • "> Teradata can get tangled up in multiple queries running simultaneously and result in a much delayed processing > I think the UI is still backdated and desperately needs a next gen look and feel"

  • "Had to do shut down for some hours every friday for weekly maintenance "

Browse Teradata Integrated Marketing Cloud Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -36 of 14 results

October 2016

Raja from Wipro Technologies

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Easy Adoption, with more data and integration approach.

Works ok in many use cases, but you need to maintain a close relationship with the vendor or third party to ensure usability, performance and security. Excellent Performance and integration tool.

Pros

> Teradata is one of the most reliable RDBMS platforms available in the market > Teradata is a power house when it comes to hosting a large data warehouse with greater storage and faster processing power > Importing and exporting data is super easy with the teradata utilities > Teradata has a strong admin setup which helps keep your data safe using a sound layer of access control

Cons

> Teradata can get tangled up in multiple queries running simultaneously and result in a much delayed processing > I think the UI is still backdated and desperately needs a next gen look and feel

October 2016

Kunal from Carlson School of Management

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Best for Mainstream SQL query

As a former Decision Scientist, I have prior experience of using the Teradata. It was very fast and efficient for performing SQL queries. I would definitely recommend it.

Pros

The interface. The shortcuts. The ease of multiple tabs. The ease to import/export data. Speed. Explain function of code

Cons

Had to do shut down for some hours every friday for weekly maintenance

February 2015

Erica from GIA - Gemological Institute of America

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Philanthropy

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

1.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

1.0

February 2015

Using Teradata Uphill Battle

Pros

I understand that their customer service was good. We had a nice relationship with our representative, and we had high hopes of utilizing this program throughout our organization.

Cons

Extremely difficult to utilize for any amount of project management. Initially, our team tried to use it with plotting out all the approvals and review and such, and it was a nightmare. Way too difficult to learn.

September 2016

SathishKumar from Cognizant

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2016

Teradata importance in BI

I have been using teredata for last 4 years,the performance is really good. My client is using teradata to run our BI applications.

Pros

very easy to code

Cons

need some more performance

October 2016

sri ramani from ACE communications corp.(acc) client AT&t

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Convinent to use and easy to understand

For testing Some internal applications on huge data we are using Teradata along with other RDBMS tools for our Validations and Teradata is convinent for those applications and its convinent to connect to all Databases and its user friendly .what I observed is its Linearly scalable,can be expanded the database capacity by just adding more nodes to the existing database. It can handle multiple adhoc requests and many concurrent users.so feels better at high volume data warehouse work than the Teradata have designed a DW database for fast loading of huge data volumes and fast SQL querying. It is more specialized for DW It acts as a single data store that accepts a large number of concurrent request from multiple client applications. Feature like parallelism along with load distribution shared among several users Execution of complex queries

October 2016

Neeraj from Wipro Technologies

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Great Product for Marketing Function

In the current Marketing scenario when a tight integration is required among marketing application with existing OLTP systems.Teradata marketing application provides tools and know how to integrate system for our esteemed consumer Goods client.Client is using Digital and Omni Channel applications to bring synergy across Business operations and to bring better ROI on marketing spends.

October 2016

Anupama from A2ZIT

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

A well blended product for 360 Degree Marketing

Product provided us capability to build digital and omnichannel marketing application on top pf our existing IT infrastructure.We also used Data management capabilities in the tool for our marketing department to leverage the data.

Pros

360 Degree Product

Cons

Cost

October 2016

Jyothirmai from Collabera

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Teradata-Texans

It has been great using teradata. We have teradata as our warehouse database and the performance is outstanding, commands are closely compatible with SQL language and command short forms are very user friendly.

October 2016

Gautam from Investment Fund Management

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

CapterraReview

I have tremendous experience with Unica, a similar tool but Capterra seems to be more advanced and being a product from Teradata it has its brand value.

October 2016

Hitesh from Atos

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Teradata performance review

We had a teradata database for one of our Business Intelligence project.Processing speed on teradata was very fast as compared to other databases.

October 2016

Manish from Hcl technologies

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Lower you AM support cost

Industry leader in database application, minimum support footprint, and easy to find talent offshore and onshore. Makes life easy for service delivery accross enterprise information landscape.

October 2016

Neeraj from AB Inbev

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Very Good Product for Sales and Marketing Analytics

Product sits well with SAS and other similar analytics product which can be used to analyse the huge amount of data volume.

Pros

Integration with EDW

Cons

New skill in market

October 2016

Venkat from Mouritech

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Quality products and on time delivery

Quality products and on time delivery Quality products and on time delivery Quality products and on time delivery

October 2016

Durga from oneteksolutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Great Product

I am a software employee working on latest tool and technologies. I came across this teradata marketing software and I have analyzed all the features in the product. It is really doing magics