What are Vantage CX users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Vantage CX software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.14

14 Reviews

5
6
4
5
3
2
2
1
1
0
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"The ease of multiple tabs. The ease to import/export data."
  • icon"I understand that their customer service was good. We had a nice relationship with our representative, and we had high hopes of utilizing this program throughout our organization."
  • icon"Teradata can get tangled up in multiple queries running simultaneously and result in a much delayed processing. I think the UI is still backdated and desperately needs a next gen look and feel."
  • icon"Extremely difficult to utilize for any amount of project management. Initially, our team tried to use it with plotting out all the approvals and review and such, and it was a nightmare."

Jump to:

Browse all Vantage CX Reviews

  • Have you used Vantage CX and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 14 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 14 of 14 reviews

Raja

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2016

Easy Adoption, with more data and integration approach.

Works ok in many use cases, but you need to maintain a close relationship with the vendor or third party to ensure usability, performance and security. Excellent Performance and integration tool.

Pros

> Teradata is one of the most reliable RDBMS platforms available in the market > Teradata is a power house when it comes to hosting a large data warehouse with greater storage and faster processing power > Importing and exporting data is super easy with the teradata utilities > Teradata has a strong admin setup which helps keep your data safe using a sound layer of access control

Cons

> Teradata can get tangled up in multiple queries running simultaneously and result in a much delayed processing > I think the UI is still backdated and desperately needs a next gen look and feel

Kunal

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2016

Best for Mainstream SQL query

As a former Decision Scientist, I have prior experience of using the Teradata. It was very fast and efficient for performing SQL queries. I would definitely recommend it.

Pros

The interface. The shortcuts. The ease of multiple tabs. The ease to import/export data. Speed. Explain function of code

Cons

Had to do shut down for some hours every friday for weekly maintenance

Erica

Industry: Philanthropy

Time used: Free Trial

1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

February 2015

Using Teradata Uphill Battle

Pros

I understand that their customer service was good. We had a nice relationship with our representative, and we had high hopes of utilizing this program throughout our organization.

Cons

Extremely difficult to utilize for any amount of project management. Initially, our team tried to use it with plotting out all the approvals and review and such, and it was a nightmare. Way too difficult to learn.

SathishKumar

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2016

Teradata importance in BI

I have been using teredata for last 4 years,the performance is really good. My client is using teradata to run our BI applications.

Pros

very easy to code

Cons

need some more performance

sri ramani

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2016

Convinent to use and easy to understand

For testing Some internal applications on huge data we are using Teradata along with other RDBMS tools for our Validations and Teradata is convinent for those applications and its convinent to connect to all Databases and its user friendly .what I observed is its Linearly scalable,can be expanded the database capacity by just adding more nodes to the existing database. It can handle multiple adhoc requests and many concurrent users.so feels better at high volume data warehouse work than the Teradata have designed a DW database for fast loading of huge data volumes and fast SQL querying. It is more specialized for DW It acts as a single data store that accepts a large number of concurrent request from multiple client applications. Feature like parallelism along with load distribution shared among several users Execution of complex queries

Neeraj

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2016

Great Product for Marketing Function

In the current Marketing scenario when a tight integration is required among marketing application with existing OLTP systems.Teradata marketing application provides tools and know how to integrate system for our esteemed consumer Goods client.Client is using Digital and Omni Channel applications to bring synergy across Business operations and to bring better ROI on marketing spends.

Anupama

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2016

A well blended product for 360 Degree Marketing

Product provided us capability to build digital and omnichannel marketing application on top pf our existing IT infrastructure.We also used Data management capabilities in the tool for our marketing department to leverage the data.

Pros

360 Degree Product

Cons

Cost

Jyothirmai

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2016

Teradata-Texans

It has been great using teradata. We have teradata as our warehouse database and the performance is outstanding, commands are closely compatible with SQL language and command short forms are very user friendly.

Hitesh

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2016

Teradata performance review

We had a teradata database for one of our Business Intelligence project.Processing speed on teradata was very fast as compared to other databases.

Gautam

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2016

CapterraReview

I have tremendous experience with Unica, a similar tool but Capterra seems to be more advanced and being a product from Teradata it has its brand value.

Manish

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2016

Lower you AM support cost

Industry leader in database application, minimum support footprint, and easy to find talent offshore and onshore. Makes life easy for service delivery accross enterprise information landscape.

Neeraj

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2016

Very Good Product for Sales and Marketing Analytics

Product sits well with SAS and other similar analytics product which can be used to analyse the huge amount of data volume.

Pros

Integration with EDW

Cons

New skill in market

Venkat

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2016

Quality products and on time delivery

Quality products and on time delivery Quality products and on time delivery Quality products and on time delivery

Durga

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2016

Great Product

I am a software employee working on latest tool and technologies. I came across this teradata marketing software and I have analyzed all the features in the product. It is really doing magics

Showing 1 - 14 of 14 reviews
Vantage CX

Vantage CX

4.14/5 out of 14 reviews
PriceDemo