TL Connects Software Reviews

TL Connects Software Reviews

Find out more:

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.50

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"The back office is easy to navigate. Other than sending your own texts everything is pretty much automated so it needs very little interaction."
  • icon"The loyalty program and text alert system. Loyalty program brings back customers and make this a great addition."
  • icon"Ease of use; great communications tool to create meaningful dialogue between merchant and customer. Merchants who use all the features will be amazed at what this platform can do for them."
  • icon"I get busy and forget to use it to it's full potential."
  • icon"I can not think of anything that I am unhappy or dissatisfied about. I have not come across anything that I would say I wish this software could do."
  • icon"The cost is far too expensive for what we are getting in return. The stability of the iPads is horrible."

All TL Connects Reviews

1-14 of 14 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Mark

Verified reviewer

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2017

If I owned 20 locations, I'd have a kiosk in every one

Pros

Ease of use; great communications tool to create meaningful dialogue between merchant and customer. Merchants who use all the features will be amazed at what this platform can do for them. The ability to recapture lapsed customers is reason enough to buy in.

Cons

Wish there were more of these around town. What merchants don't realize is how much demand there is from customers for an easy to use, non-invasive texting tool. Also, merchants misunderstand the concept of loyalty, thinking they need to GIVE AWAY product when actually they are GETTING more sales due to the enhanced relationship.

Cindy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2018

This software is very user friendly. No complaints here

Pros

An economical way to reach out to the customer and simlpe enough that it is not intimidating to less computer savvy customers. This software seems to be very flexible and can be designed to meet the needs of different establishments.

Cons

I can not think of anything that I am unhappy or dissatisfied about. I have not come across anything that I would say I wish this software could do .....

Erica

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2018

Easy start-up, frequent trouble with ipad

Able to move product better and market

Pros

Able to move product with offers. The offers are easy to put together and easy to send out. Great marketing tool.

Cons

A little expensive, hard to be consistent with sending out text. Not many cons with the software, very user friendly and straight forward.

Leslie

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2017

TL Connects helps us easily connect with our guest! This company is great to work with!

We can track our guest activity daily if we wish too. We can see activity from checkins to redemptions and offers. Everything is easy to use and seamless.

Pros

Easy communication with guest and the company. Customers have simple steps to sign up for great offers and communication with us. TL Connects makes it simple to contact them and fast response to answers if we need them!

Sandra

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2018

Easy to use and customers love it

repeat customers. New customers. and loyal customers.

Pros

you don't have to keep track of anything, it does it for you. I like that it also don't text you all the time.

Cons

sometimes the connection goes down. but other than that it is a good product. I have suggested it to other companies too.

john

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2018

The customer's always love checking in!

a great communication between us and our customers

Pros

It's great to be able to reach out to our database of customers whenever we'd like. We also especially like the option of reaching outside in order to get new customers as well.

Cons

Occasionally we could use more characters when creating messages. We like to put out text blasts with specials and once in a while we run out of space.

Sohail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2018

Well setup system that provides great value for money. We have many returning customers!

Pros

The loyalty program and text alert system. Loyalty program brings back customers and make this a great addition.

Cons

Glitches that occur sometimes and not being able to connect to the POS. if we could see the checking and rewards on the POS Square system that would help very much.

Jennifer

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2017

Wonderful, easy to use loyalty program

Pros

It's a good problem to have, but in six months we have over 4,000 subscribers. The ability to select what subscribers we would like to send messages to helps us use as many credits as we can each month while sending out more than one promotion.

Cons

While we like the filters the best about the software, there could still be more enhanced options, like the ability to customize these more. We would also like to be able to roll over all credits, not just additional ones purchased.

Brian

Verified reviewer

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2018

Easy to use and does a great job of bringing folks in!

Does a great job of reminding folks we are here

Pros

Ease of use. The back office is easy to navigate. Other than sending your own texts everything is pretty much automated so it needs very little interaction.

Cons

I get busy and forget to use it to it's full potential! Would love a reminder before the end of the month to usey included texts.

Meredith

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2017

easy to use software and great customer service

an easy way to reach out to our customers that don't check their email very often.

Pros

very easy to use and learn. easy installation. Could include a picture in the message that goes out to customers.

Cons

limited amount of characters. we had an issue the first message that we sent out about it not sending out to all of our members. sometimes our ipad will have a long delay when people submit their number to check in.

Alexander

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2017

Excellent Experience Since Day 1

Software drives footsteps into our store which we in turn convert to dollars in the register. This product is very easy to use and I recommend it to everyone who will listen.

Pros

Software is very easy to use and setting up promotions is intuitive. Support is always ready to jump in and assist whenever needed. I recommend this program to all of my fellow franchisees and I am trying to get our ad fund to pick it up for our entire market.

Navin

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2018

great product

Pros

The product is easy to use and customers love the product. I takes having to manage a loyalty program.

Cons

Only problem with the software is wish the reporting would let the administrator do more task in terms of monitoring.

Mike

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2017

Karagan is always so helpful. She is a great value to your business.

Pros

Ability to bring the guest back. Easy to use. I like the reporting aspect and ability to track the usage of guests who redeem their coupons.

Matthew

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2018

Average at best

Ability to reach out to my customers easily.

Pros

Ability to reach out to my customers is great. Customers love being able to login in and get free product.

Cons

The cost is far too expensive for what we are getting in return. The stability of the iPads is horrible. We have gone through several!

Showing 1 - 14 of 14 reviews