All Trend Reviews

1-25 of 77 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Janky

Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Happy I found this Platform - Would highly recommend

I would recommend and continue using the software, easy to use and the quality of the influencers in their network are great!

PROS

Love how this platform is streamlined and no hassle to find influencers and have them submit their work. It's easy to use in terms of functionality and now it eliminates the hassle of finding out your own influencers on Instagram!

CONS

Sometimes had a difficult time downloading all the additional assets that were uploaded

Vendor Response

Glad to hear that Trend has streamlined working with influencers and creators for you! As for downloading your digital assets, definitely check out the Posts & Analtyics tab to download your content either via the 'Download HD Creative button' (to download all content from that campaign) or head to the individual creator's content card and download their content from there. Also, if you ever have questions, we'd be more than happy to assist. Just reach us at support@trend.io!

Replied August 2020

Meghan

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Low-cost solution to scale your microinfluencer program

We have been very happy with the engagement and impressions we've generated through this partnership, as well as some of the content that we've been able to repurpose in our paid channels. We plan to continue using Trend on an ongoing basis. Our only concern is that as a specialty food brand who strives for authenticity in our partnerships, the pool of qualified influencers may start to dry up at some point. However, we have not run into this issue yet after using the platform for 4 months, which is great.

PROS

Trend has made it easy to increase the number of influencers we engage with on a monthly basis at a reasonable cost. As the sole manager of our influencer program, I know that it takes a lot of legwork to perform influencer outreach, negotiate contracts, and coordinate partnership deliverables. Working with Trend has allowed us to build a baseline of microinfluencer exposure and usable content without spending as much time and effort, so that I can focus my energy on our larger-scale partnerships. Whenever we've run into a hiccup on the platform, our account manager has been responsive and accommodating to our needs. I couldn't be happier with the level of personalized service they have provided us.

CONS

As a relatively new platform, Trend still has some kinks to work out. The platform can be buggy and slow, reports don't always download properly, video content does not (yet) work, and the UX experience could stand to be improved upon. That being said, the bugs are outweighed by the simplicity of the platform and the low cost per influencer. Whenever I have contacted our account manager regarding a bug, he is quick to respond and find a solution when necessary. Although there are many quality influencers on the platform, I find that I need to sift through a lot of subpar applicants in order to find qualifying influencers. I also see many influencers who are obviously buying follows and comments, who we prefer not to work with. If I could change anything about the influencer pool in Trend, I would ask for the bar to be set higher as far as content quality in order for influencers to join the platform, and I wish they would do more to vet the number of real vs fake followers. Finally, several of the influencers we have engaged with have been confused about the process, the payment, or the contract terms on the platform. However, when this occurs, our account manager has been quick to reach out to each individual personally to discuss the issue. I have been very pleased with the way Trend has handled these situations, and they have assured me that they are making changes to the influencer onboarding process to clarify these aspects.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review! We're happy to hear you're pleased with the overall experience on Trend and plan to continue using our service on an ongoing basis. We strive to deliver a quality product that allows brands to quickly and efficiently generate content and partner with influencers. While we are succeeding in this mission, you're correct to note that we are a new platform that is constantly improving the user experience. We are currently in the process of integrating video and story content into the platform, and this should be live very shortly. In the past, we have also been very responsive and quick to implement custom builds for our clients. Our network of creators is what we are most proud of. As an invite-only community, we are able to ensure that only high-quality creators join. Thank you for the actionable feedback as this is what allows us to deliver our best work possible for the brands that we work with.

Replied July 2019

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

It was great at first but quickly turned sour for my small business

I got on Trend to help me connect with creators to get content for my business but I think that this is best for companies with larger budgets who don't mind losing a few hundred dollars here and there and unfortunately, I am not in a space where I can comfortably take those losses. Every dollar counts in the world of small biz.

PROS

Trend is easy to use and set up and handles all copyright and ownership issues for you which is great as that saves time going back and forth with creators as far as negotiating pay and ownership rights.

CONS

The creators on trend are hit or miss and I have been ghosted by 1 or 2 each time I finalize a campaign. When I turn to customer service to ask for a resolution, I am not given much of an answer. This is extremely upsetting as a small business owner as not only are you required to pre-fund campaigns but you have also already sent out products with monetary value to said creators just to be ghosted and ignored. Customer service doesn't really care to do much about it either. Imagine being ghosted by a creator, then posting another campaign in good faith that it was just 1 bad apple to then have that SAME creator apply to your new campaign. Why weren't they flagged or removed altogether? No idea! Then another creator just turns around and does the same thing. Clearly, there are multiple bad apples. Not sure what the vetting process is for creators but it should be better. They claim creators have 7 days to make and submit content after receiving the product but it seems there are no repercussions for creators not fulfilling their end of the bargain. I have spent close to $1k on this platform and have met some awesome creators but experiences like this really outweigh the positive.

Reason for choosing Trend

It was affordable and easy to use. They were upfront with pricing which I love.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Great, convenient product with EXCELLENT customer service

Such a positive experience! They make us (the client) feel so valued and important!

PROS

I like the ease of being able to post a listing and have influencers apply- we've gotten some great content that we have repurposed for our feed. The best part though is the customer service. We have an account manager who knows our product well and touches base with us regularly. He's been there to help us for last minute requests and we've been able to use Trend for an influencer event as well. The customer service is really what makes this product stand out so much.

CONS

I didn't like the fact that you had to "reject" certain influencers because I didn't want them to have a bad taste in their mouth for the product or take it personally. I requested to have a "maybe/considering" option and they are going to add this feature soon!

Riley

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Essentially everything I've been looking for in an influencer platform.

So far so good. I explained to the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] that I hunt for my influencers manually and was immediately given an invite.

PROS

I like how everyone is vetted properly. For example, if an applicant applied to one of my campaigns, I can go onto their Instagram page and calculate their engagement rate on my own and have that reflect against what Trend is quoting as well. Very transparent service.

CONS

Not yet. I will likely have more to say about this after about 3-4 months and several campaigns.

Vendor Response

Glad to hear that you're pleased with the quality of the network! Reach out to support for concerns, questions, and/or feedback! We're here to support you!

Replied August 2020

Matt

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Simplifying Micro Influencer Marketing

We had a good experience running our first campaign with Trend. Everything worked as expected and there were no real issues throughout our campaign. Would recommend.

PROS

Easy onboarding and campaign setup. Good customer support. Seamless communication with selected influencers.

CONS

The software itself has has very few negatives. The quality of influencers on the platform varies greatly and it's up to the brand to vet each influencer individually.

Reason for choosing Trend

Price and flexibility.

Jeff

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

Trend.io is amazing!

We have always wanted to use influencer marketing but have been hesitant to do so because of the lack of communication with the influencer or some of the crazy prices. Trend.io takes both of those worries away from us! Overall our experience with Trend.io and spacifically [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] have been amazing! Highly recommend them!

PROS

Trend.io has made it so easy to work with influencers that aren't price gouging. Their platform is very easy to use.

CONS

Their iSO app is a bit buggy and will not always push notifications.

Brett

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

Cool Platform For Influencers

PROS

This is a cool platform to help get our brand discovered by influencers. We needed to find people who can create quality content for us, and this platform helps get us in contact with those influencers.

CONS

I wish this software had better tracking and analytics to understand the success of influencers and their campaigns.

Mark

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

So Far, So Good!!

We need to drive traffic to our website and have sales made. We 're hoping that will happen with the influencers we are working with now.

PROS

The software is intuitive and easy to use. We're working with some influencers now on a campaign and so far it is going well.

CONS

I really haven't found anything about the software that I don't like. At this point I wouldn't change anything about the software itself.

User Profile

Tiffani

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

UGC Influencer Campaigns

PROS

The product was easy to integrate with Yotpo, and the fact that we don't have to draft contracts, follow up with contracts and have a one stop location to download and share the published content with analytics from the posts.

CONS

The con that I will mention about using their platform is they don't have a lot of creators that are in the fitness, nutrition and wellness niche.

Reason for choosing Trend

The price point is why we decided to use Trend in lieu of Cohley.

Justine

Arts and Crafts, 2-10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

High quality influencers that come to YOU

PROS

The influencers on the platform really are high quality, and instead of you (as the brand) having to find them, they reach out to you.

CONS

Finding out only after putting the effort into making a campaign, that you have to buy $500 worth of credit to use the platform. It's heavily advertised as being $100 per influencer, and as a small business owner, it's unfortunate that you have to try working with 5 of them before evaluating if this method works for you.

Reasons for switching to Trend

Reputable ad agency recommended trend.io, and trend.io looked much more professional

Jennifer

Cosmetics, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

Easy to use, affordable influencer marketing

This is a quick and easy way to find influencers. In general, I really like the platform, but I do often get influencers applying to a campaign that doesn't necessarily apply to them (e.g. my campaign is related to nose piercings and they do not have one).

PROS

I like that I post a campaign and the influencers come to me.

CONS

I wish there was an additional option for me to search through the influencers and invite them to my campaign.

Reasons for switching to Trend

Trend was easier to use and influencers were more responsive.

Jen

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Excellent platform that is easy to use!

Trend is a super easy platform to use and has top quality content creators. Creating a brief is simple and applications come in fast. I also love that you don't need to spend time negotiating. I would highly recommend Trend.

PROS

It is time saving. Creating a brief is simple, quality influencers come in fast, and you don't have to negotiate fees or terms.

CONS

It would be helpful to invite content creators to the brief.

Reason for choosing Trend

Ease of use and quality of influencers.

Kaylah

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

New Customer- So far satisfied!

Knowledgeable and friendly team!

PROS

User-friendly dashboard that allows brands to easily reach out to influencers and get quality content. The dashboard includes a lot of details necessary when searching for brand affiliates.

CONS

So far, no major cons. We are pretty new to the software.

Reasons for switching to Trend

We wanted higher quality social media influencers to help raise awareness of our brand.

Chris

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

Trend's Value is Real

Saves a ton of time in selection and coordination with influencers.

PROS

I loved how much time it saved me and removed all the needs to coordinate and source collaborators. Specifically saved time in back and forth on product selection and asset handoff.

CONS

There are lots of applicants who are not a great fit for my needs, but I am certainly able to week through and find winners.

Hannah

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Your Super on Trend

Trend is a real time saver and significantly helps with the organization of our influencer community.

PROS

I love that I keeps all the information we need in one place, and is so much better that using Trello or a spreadsheet for management.

CONS

I would love to be able to upload an example video to the campaign since that is the primary content type we are looking for.

Michael

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Great Interface and Easy to Use

No complaints.

PROS

It has an easy to use interface and easy to sort/review influencers quickly. Then easy to communicate once selected.

CONS

Minor nit-picks about not having names on certain screens. Not a huge deal, but would make shipping easier.

Reasons for switching to Trend

Looking for a higher level of influencer without the ongoing cost of a "platform"

Peter

Arts and Crafts, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY