User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(10)

10

4 stars

(10)

10

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "The usability of the tool is really great and also the customization of the audits."

  • "Good software to detect main errors in the accounts, also n-grams are nice to use"

  • "The Google Ads audit on performance and hygiene is probably the best one out there. "

  • Cons

  • "Only in the first beta version there were some issues with fetching data. We’re really happy with how it works."

  • "Costs depend on Mediabudet running through the accounts. Alternative price models would be great."

  • "Doesn't include errors such as: broken keyword URL for landingspages. These only exist for extensions, while the normal landingpages are more important"

Browse TrueClicks Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -30 of 20 results

January 2021

Jaap from AdSpecialist

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Almost always worth the money

A great time-saver and independent piece of software necessary for the PPC specialist of 2021. Better than OptiScore from Google, more actionable and not solely focused on growth.

Pros

Analysis, errors and prioritization. This tool saved me from large mistakes in the past and probably will do in the future. This makes it easily worth its money. Also in terms of time and analysis using this tool as a small agency is a no-brainer to me.

Cons

Updates on the score might take a while to see in the TC interface after changes have been made in Ads.

Reasons for Choosing TrueClicks

Ease of use and more focussed on errors and standardized reporting.

Reasons for Switching to TrueClicks

More data and focused on all parts of an account.

Response from TrueClicks

Replied January 2021

Hi Jaap, we're happy to hear TrueClicks has become a 'no-brainer' for you! Concerning how long it takes before improvements are reflected in the TrueClicks score: this is something we have worked on in the last months, so it should be better now. Some audit checks are based on longer timeframes, so then it may take a couple of weeks before you see a significant uplift in your score.

January 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Great tool for insights on each reporting level

The whole team is very knowledgeable and open to suggestions. I really value that they actually listen and act upon feedback.

Pros

It’s the best one stop shop for paid search to have a quick and extensive review on your PPC team and account performance

Cons

Only in the first beta version there were some issues with fetching data. We’re really happy with how it works.

Reasons for Switching to TrueClicks

We needed something that was useful for both management and operations.

January 2021

Sabrina from iProspect

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Review of TrueClicks

Pros

I think it is great that you have an overview of your campaigns where you can see everything at one glance. You don not need to klick through an endless menu. Also, I really like that you can download everything in one excel which makes it very easy to apply the suggestions.

Cons

At the beginning I had difficulties to navigate. However I got used to it. So now it is fine

January 2021

Marnix from Nochii

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

TrueClicks

Pros

- Saves time (query mining, checklist adopted campaign features/extensions) - Saves money (leaking budgets, incorrect keyword matching, 404s, etc) - Gives 'honest' scores vs Googles own (biast) Optiscore

Cons

- Quite expensive for large accounts, as soon as accounts scores 85-90%+ and only used for error alerts - Alerts through Slack/SMS/email (more frequent than daily emails, always a day late) could be nice additional feature in case of account down, 404s etc

Response from TrueClicks

Replied January 2021

Hi Marnix, Thanks for leaving a review! It's good to hear we help you save time and money and that you appreciate our score as a more honest alternative to Google's Optiscore. We'll get back to you on 'real-time' alerts, including Slack and SMS. We'll investigate if other customers would appreciate that as well. Concerning being relatively expensive for large accounts with high scores, we usually still find quite a few improvement opportunities and hope to provide more value for those as well by releasing more checks in the future (which could lower the score ;-). For most agencies, our price comes down to 0.05% to 0.25% of the ad spend under management. We hope this range ensures that the investment in TrueClicks is ROI-positive.

January 2021

Ruben from iProspect

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Great product with constant improvements.

Very happy with Trueclicks. Sometimes spots errors before Google does itself. Curious to see how the product develops with the shift to automation/less control.

Pros

Especially the new fix all in the interface is a huge time saver. I like being able to monitor dozens of accounts without having to check each one individiually. Especially for errors it is a nice tool. The other options for optimization are great too.

Cons

Could use more exceptions/customization options. An example is being able to use contains/does not contain for certain selectors (campaigns). More information about competition would be nice.

Response from TrueClicks

Replied January 2021

Hi Ruben, thanks for leaving a review! And I'm glad you appreciate the release of our 'fix' button. Concerning exceptions and customizations: this is always a balancing act for us, we want to offer these whenever there's a common use case for it, without making the tool unnecessary complex (or 'bloated') for all users. Let's discuss your specific requests in more detail soon!

January 2021

Kelly from iProspect

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Hands-one and helpful tool to optimize PPC campaigns

TrueClicks is a time-saver and definitely helps to optimize the PPC accounts. Very useful, hands-one tool that allows everyone to spot the areas with biggest impact and start optimizing areas that actually make sense.

Pros

- visible overview of account optimization score (and its elements) - good split between critical errors and nice-to-have optimizations - helpful to customize the account settings per account to have a matching overview - efficiency by plug-in to directly optimize particular areas in the account

Cons

- somethings information seems incorrect - e.g. sitelink disapproval while there are no disapproved sitelinks in the Google Ads account - response time of the tool is quite slow

Response from TrueClicks

Replied January 2021

Hi Kelly, Thanks for leaving a specific and actionable review, just how we like it :-) Please start a chat with us whenever you think one of our recommendations is incorrect (e.g. disapproved sitelinks), so we can explain how we got that data and fix it on the spot if needed. The same goes for load time issues, almost all pages should be fast, with the exception of loading a large MCC structure when linking accounts.

December 2020

Bonno from iProspect

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Mixed feelings, but certainly a lot of potential

Overall, I think it has a lot more potential and user-friendliness than other auditing tools I've used, but just needs cleaning up in some areas of functionality.

Pros

Nice layout for checking up on multiple accounts at the same time, I also like the scoring system and UI, which is intuitive and looks good.

Cons

I find that it can sometimes behave in a buggy fashion and sometimes takes simple things a bit too long to load. I also find it frustrating that we're scored down on not linking to Search Console, as my client team doesn't have access to this.

Response from TrueClicks

Replied December 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate that! We've done a lot of releases lately (November-December 2020), which caused quite a few bugs indeed. Fixing these always has our highest priority, so you should have a better experience by now and especially in the coming weeks. If you ever run into a specific issue while using TrueClicks, please send us a message from the bottom-right messenger and we'll answer as quickly as we can. Concerning Search Console data, we understand an agency can't always enable this for their clients. But this doesn't mean you can't talk about it with your client. They probably already have Search Console set up for their website, so it's just a matter of someone with the right access levels performing these steps once https://support.google.com/google-ads/answer/7529561 and after that, you can profit from the insights in the paid & organic report in Google Ads!

December 2020

Ben from iProspect

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

A great product with an exciting future.

Really useful and easy to use, providing great overall visibility on all relevant accounts, whilst making it simple to understand what to focus on. It's been a great addition to my teams tools to improve account hygiene and has allowed us to now focus on future projects.

Pros

The breakdown of issue and/or optmisation prioritisation is extremely helpful with workflow when going through the accounts, alongside the ability to bulk download issues.

Cons

A useful feature would be having an option to go directly to the error in Google Ads. Whilst there is currently an option to fix the issue, some are more technical and need further work to correct.

Response from TrueClicks

Replied January 2021

Hi Ben, Thank you so much for leaving a review! I'm happy to hear TrueClicks has been helpful in prioritizing your PPC work. Concerning your request about going directly to the error in Google Ads, this is actually already possible! But it does require a few steps on your end to enable this, you can read all about it over here in our help center: http://help.trueclicks.com/en/articles/4123197-mcc-level-deep-linking-to-google-ads-from-trueclicks

January 2021

Xaveer from Invisible Puppy

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Excellent for account hygiene and optimisations

Very happy customer. Saved me a lot of time Auditing (I work at an agency) and optimising. Overall the performance of my Google Ads accounts improved.

Pros

The Google Ads audit on performance and hygiene is probably the best one out there.

Cons

Not all recommendations are relevant, although most of them are. Some suggestions I'd be able to customise more. Direct integration with Google Ads (one click adjustments) is not there yet for all recommendations

Reasons for Choosing TrueClicks

Functionalities and pricing

Response from TrueClicks

Replied January 2021

Hi Xaveer, Thank you for leaving this review! Glad to hear you consider our audit as 'the best one out there' :-) Whenever you encounter a recommendation you think is irrelevant, please let us know. Oftentimes, you can get rid of them with custom attributes. If not, we can have a conversation about your specific situation to see how we can improve our checks. And of course, we will continue rolling out our 'one-click fix' for more checks!

January 2021

Wouter from Adwise

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Very useful tool for PPC agencies

TrueClicks is useful for agencies like ours. We use it for better quality control and budget monitoring over our client center while the team is working from home during the covid lockdown.

Pros

TrueClick is clearly made with agencies in mind instead of single accounts. They make it easy to monitor for issues over multiple accounts. They also provide clear and objective suggestions for improving accounts.

Cons

I doubt if TrueClicks will be as relevant after a longer period of usage as it is when you first start using it. In the beginning the tool provides a lot of useful suggestions for improvement, but will it still be useful if those suggestions have been implemented?

January 2021

Petter from PHD Media

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Recommended tool

TrueClicks gives a great quick overview of all the accounts we are handling. For each consultant the tool saves time and makes it easy to prioritize optimization tasks.

Pros

Quick to get going - not to much customization needed. Super fast support by chat function.

Cons

It has potential to include more features. For example more around Shopping, integration with Merchant Center etc. Since I started to use the tool it has developed a lot, so I expect these things will come eventually.

Response from TrueClicks

Replied January 2021

Hi Petter, great to hear that you appreciate that TrueClicks works 'out of the box'! Concerning Shopping and Merchant Center: we currently have about 15 checks specifically for Shopping campaigns and feed management and expect this number to grow continuously.

January 2021

Lina from BOL.COM B.V.

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Good product

Pros

Good software to detect main errors in the accounts, also n-grams are nice to use

Cons

Doesn't include errors such as: broken keyword URL for landingspages. These only exist for extensions, while the normal landingpages are more important

Response from TrueClicks

Replied January 2021

Hi Lina, Thanks for leaving a review! And I believe I have good news for you: we do check for broken URLs at the ad and keyword level as well. Every single day. Maybe we just didn't find any broken ones in your account(s) yet ;-). Feel free to start a chat with us if you want to know more about this!

December 2020

Stephan from iProspect

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Great Tool

While using it, you notice that it was developed by people who really understand SEA/PPC.

Pros

The usability of the tool is really great and also the customization of the audits.

Cons

Costs depend on Mediabudet running through the accounts. Alternative price models would be great.

January 2021

Tessa from Nochii Online Marketing

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Very satisfied

Pros

Great solutions for online marketing companies that maintain a lot of Google Ads campaigns for several clients.

Cons

Nothing missing at the moment, and if we find something missing it is easy to contact TrueClicks with your wishes.

January 2021

Anja from Anja Wunsch

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Helpfull tool, highly recommended

I am very happy with the tool. I helps to get a quick daily overview about a various amount of accounts. I like the alert features, which make it easy to solve problems effectively. I would recommend the tool.

Pros

Product easy to use. Very good daily overview. Tool with helpfull features concerning quality scores of an google ads account. Very good alert features (missing sitelinks, adgroups without targeting, wrong matchtype, strong changes in impressions/clicks, account status, ...) + growth opportunities.

Cons

No, I am fine! Only one suggestion: Video-Tutorial about growth opportunieties etc. would be greate.

January 2021

Dominique from Greenhouse Group BV

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Great Google Ads hygiene tool

Pros

TrueClicks is great in helping us prioritizing work on our clients' accounts.

Cons

TrueClicks doesn't have any major flaws. Perhaps allowing Microsoft Ads accounts will be a step to take in the future.

Response from TrueClicks

Replied January 2021

Hi Dominique, thanks so much for leaving a review! We expect to start building Microsoft Advertising features later this year, so stay tuned!

January 2021

Amanda from adidas Canada

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

True Clicks Review

Pros

True Clicks is impactful to allow us to hit a certain score and evaluate our search performance with ease.

Cons

There are a number of errors that may not be in our control or that occur due to the way Google is structured.

Response from TrueClicks

Replied January 2021

Thanks for leaving a review Amanda! Concerning our recommendations that are outside of your control, we allow disabling or adjusting quite a few checks with custom attributes. If that doesn't help, feel free to chat with us from TrueClicks, so we can investigate if we can do something about it on our end.

January 2021

duncan from OrangeValley

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

A good tool to spot quick wins/ fixes/ issues

when the setup is finished its a good dashboard/ overview to spot quick wins

Pros

saving time (management accounts) easy in use (after a correct setup) good dashboard/ overview

Cons

running a single review (it cost time) the setup per account or in batch cost time (Custom Attributes and Anomaly settings)

December 2020

Daniela from iProspect

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Great Interface

I use it on a weekly basis to check the account health. There are still many things to work on but I can prioritize better with the flags in the UI.

Pros

I like the interface, it's super easy to work on and have a clear view on what is urgent to sort in the account.

Cons

Well, I didn't like teh fact we couldn't do the changes in the platform and it gets updated in the engines but with the latest update you guys fixed it :) So it's all good now

January 2021

Peter from Landal GreenParks

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Very helpful tool to increase SEA performance

Pros

TrueClicks is easy to use. Set-up only takes 5 minutes. Gives a good overview of opportunities and quickwins within your Adwords accounts. No need for audits anymore

Cons

Integration with Microsoft Ads is missing, would be a good improvement.

Response from TrueClicks

Replied January 2021

Hi Peter, glad to hear you found our product easy to use and fast to set up! Concerning Microsoft Advertising: it will come, but in the second half of this year the soonest. So stay tuned!