User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(71)

71

4 stars

(68)

68

3 stars

(21)

21

2 stars

(6)

6

1 stars

(4)

4

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use, lot of tools available, customer service rocks"

  • "Great Product that is very easy to use and very helpful in generating sales to customer lists that you have."

  • "It is easy to use and affordable. It has lots of starter templates and making your own from scratch is user friendly."

  • Cons

  • "Some of the campaign templates are rather unattractive, However, they make up for this by providing basic /blank templates for users to customize."

  • "Many bugs that are not getting fixed. Reasonably well designed software but very badly implemented and obviously lacking any robust test/fix cycles."

  • "Analytics can be a but confusing so it's best to watch demo / videos on it. "

Browse Zoho Campaigns Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 170 results

March 2019

Michael from buyOTTads.com

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

ZOHO Campaigns manages 8,000 person newsletter

The team at ZOHO Campaigns have been very responsive to any questions. I also like that once you build up a list you can manage the list in Campaigns. Overall been very easy software to use on a daily basis.

Pros

I use ZOHO Campaigns to send out a daily 8,000 person newsletter. I have used ZOHO Campaigns for nearly 10 years for my newsletter. What I like is the ability to cut and paste HTML content into a template and create the newsletter in a couple of minutes.

Cons

I would like there to be more subscriber reports in ZOHO Campaigns. Perhaps could be a way we could customize the subscriber reports a little better.

September 2018

Colin from Trade IT

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Powerful email marketing campaign management

Zoho Campaigns is a powerful email marketing manager that tends not to get the same kind of exposure as the better-known autoresponders and martech products, but it should definitely be on the radar of any SME planning to run their own email marketing in-house. Zoho Campaigns will need a lot of configuration initially (as would any similar product) to get your branding, workflows and compliance details set up, but once configured it would be possible to delegate a lot of the day to day running to non-technical staff. Zoho has done a lot of work on GDPR compliance, can handle consent campaigns and self-serve subscription preferences well. Zoho Campaigns can be used as a stand-alone product, but is also included in their Zoho One suite offering which is fantastic value for micro businesses if you want to take a different route from the Microsoft Office 365/G Suite mainstream. The integration with If you are just sending out the odd newsletter to a small list, you probably don't want something that has the sophisticated options that Zoho Campaigns offers. However, if you are a business looking to manage, test and optimise your email marketing or if you are planning to take your email marketing in-house from an agency - and you have the knowledge and experience to be able to configure it - Zoho Campaigns could be a good solution.

Pros

- integration with G Suite and Zoho CRM - nice analytics dashboard - A/B Testing - Personalised content - Includes features normally only found in much more expensive martech products - Good solution for handling GDPR compliance - Easy to configure sign-up forms on web pages, e.g. in Wordpress

Cons

- Lots of options to configure; expect to spend quite a bit of time getting this setup initially - Some newsletter templates not brilliant, so expect to spend some time getting the look and feel you want - Interface not always as intuitive as it could be

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

Good except for a major error in setup design

We are a small business and thought we were using a system that took care of the problems instead of creating one. Maybe if you hire a zoho expert they would know the ins and outs, I am not sure. We unfortunately were ill informed at a great cost to our business.

Pros

Zoho CRM is supposed to integrate automatically with campaigns. It is synced together so that you never have to manually sync changes in records

Cons

we have been a user for 2+ years. We found out today that many of our records had not been synced. For 2 years. So new prospects were not synced - unless they came from one user. When we called set up sync initially with tech support, we asked if all our records were now permanently synced. They said yes. , they never said - any users other than me who used zoho had to set up sync separately, even though they are already users of zoho crm. No messages or instructions were given by zoho. We also wonder what else we don't know? for 2 years, no new records for my 2 main zoho managers were mailed - and we were not notified and informed of such a need.

November 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Email Marketing Software

The delivery of the campaigns was good, in fact, we have received an average open rate for our e-blasts.

Pros

It provides the best pricing plans and in that pricing structure, you can also use other services of ZOHO .as well.

Cons

The customer service, though it has all the products under one roof it takes a bit of time to understand at first that ho you are gonna use a particular service.

August 2018

Kristen from BEST Life

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2018

Does NOT sync well with its own CRM product!

For the price, its stated complement of features is good. The fact that it does not FUNCTION as stated and it's almost impossible to get in touch with someone who is able or willing to help makes it, in my opinion, basically worthless.

Pros

In theory, having a CRM and Campaign product from the same company would seem to be ideal, right? Seamless integration, real-time syncing, etc. Or at least that's what we had hoped to experience.

Cons

The CRM and Campaign modules DO NOT sync in a timely or accurate fashion. We have had multiple campaigns put on hold, have had a hard time reaching anyone in customer service, cannot get anyone on the phone or to answer an email in under a week, people have opted out and yet continue to receive emails, and on and on. Reporting is buggy, syncing is laggy, the fields don't match between CRM and Campaign, etc. We have heard "hmmm, that's weird" from customer service when describing the problems we've encountered. We've been given business cards from Zoho employees we met IN PERSON with phone numbers that go to unattended mailboxes and we can reach no one. It's by far the least satisfactory software and customer service experience I have been party to in my life...and I have worked for a software development firm as well as in technical support for a peripherals manufacturer.

April 2018

Nicholas from SoftSolutions, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Zoho Campaigns has increased our visibility to our customer base for getting out to the world.

Pros

It has allowed us to create some exciting campaigns and marketing tools to get visibility to our customer base. Overall it has increased our income by a lot in the last year since we start to use the Campaigns feature. My CEO and COO are excited to see what the next year will bring as this feature grows and we grow with it.

Cons

Zoho has knocked this feature out of the park and I have zero cons to say about it at this time. Keep creating awesome software guys.

September 2019

Kyle from RainTree

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Easy to use

Overall, we are happy with the program compared to franconnect.

Pros

We are able to customize our campaigns to do exactly what we want. Automated emails is essential drawing interest for our different franchise brands.

Cons

My role isn't creating the campaigns but I know sometimes there are errors that wrong emails get sent out. May be user error on our admin.

July 2019

Tshepho from Adclick Africa

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Email Marketing is made Easy With Zoho Campaigns.

We are able to track our email campaigns, and re target users who are engaging .

Pros

First time using this software without training, i thought it was going to be difficult but no.. is actually easy to set up a campaign because its got hints that works like a GPS to direct you until you your complete your campaign.

Cons

Their email templates have very low quality and i don't think they are worth paying for.

August 2019

Mark from Collateral

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

This is a must have tool for all businesses

Zoho Campaigns is perfect for our organization. 30% of our sales are ran through email marketing produced by Zoho Campaigns. We also have a higher persistence rate due to staying in touch with current clients. If you don't stay in communication with your clients, your competitor will. Use scheduled campaigns through ZOHO Campaigns to keep that from happening.

Pros

The reports features of Zoho Campaigns is awesome. It gives me any metric i need to refine my marketing outreach.

Cons

You can't go wrong with Zoho Campaigns. Its truly is a clean software for email marketing.

May 2019

Lee from Synexis Biodefense

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Straight forward email marketing software that works well

Great. It's helped us be more sophisticated in our mass emails.

Pros

It's easy to learn and had a lot of features built in to make your email marketing more sophisticated. The ability to track email 'opens' and 'clicks' is helpful in seeing the success of your campaign.

Cons

There are some quirky aspects to the software. Almost like bugs that need to be worked out. Most of the time the issues are resolved by refreshing the site. Since it's a web based service it makes sense some aspects are buggy/slow. There are also a few features that require extra purchase such as seeing what your message will look like on different email clients. Wish this was free because the emails can tend to come in a little wonky from one email client to another.

August 2018

James from Technology intelligence Agency

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

You cant go wrong with Zoho.

We really like the seamlessness and ease of the Zoho programs, especially the Campaigns program. We use it to send out emails every week or so, and we have yet to encounter an issue that the tech support couldnt fix. As our experience with Invoice and Campaigns were positive, we are more inclined to use other Zoho programs, especially if their pricing is as reasonable as with Invoice and Campaigns.

Pros

As we currently use Zoho Invoice to manage our invoices and estimates, we decided to try out Zoho Campaigns for our campaign management. It is very easy to use and very easy to teach to clients to which we refer Zoho Campaigns. The price of Campaigns is very reasonable, especially compared to a lot of other campaign programs. I also like the social campaigns, as sometimes its more useful to use social media rather than email. It is also handy to allow multiple users post social media campaigns.

Cons

I just wish that there were more customization options available for the email campaigns. There are a few options available, but the ability to design the perfect email from scratch would be handy. There are quite a few good options to get you started, but for those who wish to make the campaign their own, there are not as many features. Even though the program is very affordable for smaller businesses, it scales up rather quickly, especially the jump between 2,500 and 2,501 recipients. However, it is still the best price for the options.

March 2018

Brian from Jack Laurie Group

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Intuitive, feature-rich, easy integrations, very affordable.

Overall, Zoho Campaigns has been an exceptional platform for our outbound efforts and we would recommend without reservation.

Pros

My top 4 pros are the following: Integrates very well with my CRM (also Zoho) and syncs subscibers based upon my list requirements. Exceptional reporting module delivering both dashboard and deep-dive data (especially when coupled with Zoho Reports). Very user-friendly. Hired a new Marketing Specialist and she was up and running within hours. As part of the Zoho One package, there is not a more robust email/social outbound marketing platform on the market at similar dollar investment.

Cons

While the number of pre-designed templates are impressive, it is still somewhat limited. List segmentation is the only aspect of the system that is less intuitive.

May 2018

Nathan from Halo Development, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Affordable Email Marketing Tool

If you do decide to go with Zoho, be sure to check out the other Zoho Applications! They work very well together and can really enhance workflow!

Pros

The cost of the various Zoho applications is very low allowing you to get the features you need and save on the fluff you don't need. Beyond just the pricing, we have found Zoho Campaigns to be a great way to market to our email list. The analytics are great as well!

Cons

If you are looking for all the bells and whistles, you might choose a tool that has more features than you need at the moment expecting that you might need them later. This is one case in which it might make sense to go with a different option. Additionally, some of our team mentioned that the User Interface is not as appealing as other email marketing tools.

November 2018

hichem from snpt

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

easy to use, and reduce the working time.

Pros

. An easy interface so you can learn it very fast. . Have a perfect and nice dashboard, so you can manage the progress of your campaign. . The price to the value reasonable compared with other similar services. .Zoho invoices are very useful and help a lot in tracking the payments. . You will the social media campaigns which is very important now maybe even more important than email marketing. .And they always have new fetures from time to time.

Cons

. The most thing I don't like it In Zoho that you can't make your own campaign from scratch. .you are limited with the templates that they provided it to you. .to set up your account it can a little bit hard and tricky, but after that evry thing go smoothly

April 2018

Maria from Self-employed

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Zoho Campaigns lets us be closer to our target Clients!

campaigns are ewasy to manage with Zoho, there are email templates and easily guided with forms too.

Pros

Zoho allows us to manage our campaigns easily. Making lead forms and it also have robust marketing tools. It integrates with may softwares.

Cons

Zoho offers a wide range of features for a cost. Its offer is not quite flexible. The customer service is quite disappointing as compared to other CRM and marketing softwares where the customer service is an edge for them.

February 2019

kim from Vanguard Organization

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Easy to use, after you do it a couple of times

It is easy to start a campaign and from the analytics see he opens it, call them while your email is still fresh in their minds, then move onto the next step.

Pros

You can use their stock templates or create your own. Adding pictures is very easy, along with call to action buttons. The Zoho team test it before you send it out to make sure it will work in all formats.

Cons

You can't resend a campaign without cloning it.

August 2018

Nivin from Indian Oil Corporation Limited

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

A great automated email and social media marketing tool apt for a mid-sized firm.

Pros

It is the most efficient, simple and effective tool in market that helps us manage our campaigns. It provides metadata which is one of its unique features. They provide customer service round the clock. It helps to attain engagement via social media platforms like Facebook and Linked in. You can easily create newsletters with the provided templates. It compares all your email campaigns. The application is very affordable ,and they ensure great analytics. You have to focus on your content and the entire marketing process is taken care of by the application. The manual import and export of data is eliminated, as all this is done by the auto-sync tool. You can create incredible newsletters with the HTML integrated templates. Flexible and customizable layouts are provided.

Cons

The domain name verification process takes time. The absence of a variety of templates. Require more tutorials and step by step methods for posting campaigns. The interface looks outdated in comparison to other email marketing tools.

July 2018

scar from MAESWELL

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2018

I used Zoho campaigns for comercial purpose, sending offers and tracking them

efficiency and performance in the sales process

Pros

Zoho campaigns is a useful tool without license, you pay per use so that is a great advantage if you want to monetize your sales Budget as a direct cost. The way to billing is as a prepaid bonus that allow you to sent a certain numbers of email. Other funtionality quite interesting is the templates because you can reuse email frammes and later on edit them. That sabe a lot of tiem and money.

Cons

I am not happy at all with the feasibility of the tracking tool. I could test it againts other apps like Google Analytics and the results were significant differents. Than make me think that the utility last less time.

December 2016

Abigail from EDG & Atelier - Project Managers, Architects & Interior Design Consultants.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Free Email and Social Campaign Software.

I've had Zoho for years but never used any other the other tools except the CRM and Zoho Social. While looking for a free email marketing software I remembered Zoho and decided to check if they supported email marketing. Zoho campaign dashboard and UI is a bit complicated compared to other Softwares, however, once I got over the unfamiliar dashboard design, it was easy to navigate around. Rather than creating an email campaign, I created a social campaign. Which was easy and straightforward. I linked my Zoho campaign to twitter, LinkedIn, and Facebook. The social campaign feature doesn't seem special at first glance but it is. One feature which stood out was that under Social campaign, you can create a post campaign or a page campaign. I still don't understand the difference between a post campaign and creating/scheduling posts normally on Zoho Social but what impressed me was the page campaign feature. A page campaign is a sort of email campaign added as a tab on your facebook page called "My Social Promotion" Most of the templates were unattractive but I preferred building my own template or using their blank/basic template and customizing it to my taste. While I'm not awed by the email campaign function as it functions almost the same as Benchmark email, I am very impressed with the social campaign.

Pros

Unlike most email marketing software Zoho paid plan is cheap. Even better, Zoho campaign provides value for your money through the social campaign feature. Its' slike a 2-for 1 deal. Easy to use... Once you get used to the UI

Cons

Some of the campaign templates are rather unattractive, However, they make up for this by providing basic /blank templates for users to customize.

June 2018

Milthon from welldone tours

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

I like the Zoho Camaign because I can integrate, use and create a campaing in very easy way

Easy to use, integrations and the effective it is when sending email campaigns

Pros

I love this software because it allows me to send massive email campaigns for an incredibly good price, it is easy to use and, best of all, you can synchronize it with your CRM database, allowing you to create much more effective marketing campaigns based on the information of your database

Cons

The monthly payment is a bit high for the number of shipments allowed per month, I would like it to be more economical and second, improve the platform a bit since it looks a bit old compared to other services

October 2017

Sarah from Jokes4Miles

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Philanthropy

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Really solid CRM and campaign management

Overall great value for the price.

Pros

Great value for small/startup companies. I love the email builder, and it's one of the main reasons I wanted to use this software, as it has the CRM and email campaign manager in one cheap program. Device and location statistics are very helpful. Automatic link tracking, integration with google analytics, and can share reports really easily.

Cons

Not a lot of features to choose from, but it gets the job done. I wish there were more stats available for email campaigns as well; some statistics I will have to calculate myself.

February 2018

Ashish from Diaonj.com

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Cheap, Simple and Fast!!

Zoho campaign brings a plan to coordinate with customers and setting up our newsletter efficiently. We have increase our interaction with users/customers effectively and engage them by sending mailers on daily/weekly/monthly basis.

Pros

Zoho Campaign is the simplest and very cheap product in market. We have used their services for our initial campaign time and still using it. We can simple automate email marketing with the help of this campaign. Pre-designed templates, Subscriber management and very easy to manager whole portfolio under one platform.

Cons

Domain name verification is little bit lengthy process and took almost 48 hours to do so - again it is depend on your hosting provider. Domain verification is painful thing and not getting proper support from zoho while doing.

August 2015

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

August 2015

DO NOT RECOMMEND

We are a tech publisher sending around 50,000 eNewsletters per week. On the face of it Zoho Campaigns seems well laid out and particularly attractive when you read that it is integrated with Zoho CRM - which was one reason we went with it. It also provides good reporting of meta data - another major reason we chose to use it. And then you start to get into the nitty gritty. First impressions are pretty good. But when you dig deeper and you find that screens and integrations have been designed that don't actually work, the integration with Zoho CRM doesn't work, subscriber management forms lack flexibility, data handling is dreadful, fields are duplicated, forms lack flexibility. So you jump onto forums and start digging around and find there are significant defects and obvious bugs that have been hanging around for years. Here's just one simple example - we uploaded employee numbers - now when users use the standard form, the dropdown (configured with 5 options) now has every single value that was loaded as a dropdown option. In the end you lose confidence that the guys that support the product have any idea what they are doing, and certainly Zoho is not investing in fixing it. I am also increasingly concerned that the reputation of the sending servers is poor and costing us in high bounce rates due to security policies. We have managed to work around the frustrations and get a working model in place, but email reputation is a black box and I lack any confidence that these guys are managing it well. My advice - look at other options.

Pros

Do not take it at face value.

Cons

Many bugs that are not getting fixed. Reasonably well designed software but very badly implemented and obviously lacking any robust test/fix cycles.

Response from Zoho

Replied August 2015

We regret the inconvenience caused. Our support team will get in touch with you shortly if they haven't already.

December 2018

Cassandra from Two Chicks Travel

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

LOVE Zoho Campaigns

Zoho has helped our clients get engaged by sending them marketing through the two tools they use most, social media and email. I am able to create beautiful campaigns with nice pictures that entice clients to want to book a vacation

Pros

As a travel agency, email marketing is a very important part of our business. Anything from follow up with leads to sending out campaigns when the weather may be a bit dreary will boost our sales for booking vacations. We needed an easy to use solution without sacrificing any functionality and we got that with Zoho. We can even run campaigns on Facebook, which we get a lot of interaction with

Cons

There are some limitations when it comes to creating a campaign, you have to use one of their templates

March 2019

Panneer from INFONET INSTITUTE - DUBAI

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Best of Email Marketing

Its an awesome email marketing tool.

Pros

Zoho Campaigns are one of the best in email marketing, The most I like about the zoho campaign is the email tracking report, number of clicks, number of unique clicks, locations, reach in social media, Bounces rates, unopened, unsubscribes , and so many. which makes as to visualize how the impact of your customer email base, how is the response from your customer base.

Cons

In zoho campaigns the least I like about is the email templates and the flow of designing the templates

March 2019

Ankit from BUZO

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

Zoho mail is such an amazing product, breaking every boundaries. Zoho Campaigns is totally opposite.

I use bulk email service extensively. I have used and tested numberous tools now. Zoho Campaigns is something I wont recommend to anyone. Spam rate is so high. It takes manual review for sending any bulk email. They take over a week sometime to approve. And User Interface is still old age. Competitors like mailchimp are so sky apart now. Only good thing about this is that it gives free 2k subscribers and paid plans are cheap as well. Zoho mails on the other hand from the same company are breaking every boundary. They compete with gmail and yet they stand strong. They need a lot of work.

Pros

Pricing is cheap and gives 2k subsribers for free every month.

Cons

User Interface is not very good. Other competitors are sky apart. It takes manual review for sending any bulk email. They take over a week sometime to approve. Spam rate is soo high.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Must have for every Sales Person

It has help me to increase my sales for sure

Pros

The best thing about this software you can run email campaigns and target your prospects. We can define follow up templates for our customers. The other good thing about this software is that we can integrate with social media platforms and the best part is its price , its very much affordable for small companies

Cons

customer service is one issue which they should handle and try to provide more customization in templates

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2018

Works great but you may outgrow it

pleased but concerned we are outgrowing it

Pros

Easy to use, lot of tools available, customer service rocks

Cons

not a lot of customization so you are limited in some aspects

May 2019

Tim from Keyboarding Online

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Just finished our first campaign

I enjoy using it and will continue using it day to day. We have 3-4 major campaigns and weekly newsletters that we send and this seems to be able to do the trick for a very reasonable price. The major reason we chose this platform was due to the fact that it was already easy to integrate with Zoho CRM, which we are currently using.

Pros

I enjoyed how easy it was to get started and to set it up to link with Zoho CRM. The dashboard is easy to read and the campaign generates reports when you are finished. It is really easy to design an email using one of their ready to use templates, so all the hard work is done. The entire process from start to finish took just a few hours, and then it went to work sending out emails throughout the day for the initial campaign blast.

Cons

The thing I liked least was that it was hard to find a "blank" email template, so that we could make it look like it was written by someone at the office, instead of a templated email that thousands of others are getting. Support was also okay. Support is not US based from our experience, and getting answers is not always as easy as picking up a phone and calling someone.

March 2018

Ian from Raia Multimedia Limited

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

I have used Zoho Campaign for my Digital Marketing business. It lets you send many emails at a go.

It helps me reach out to many customers. Doing desktop marketing requires data for you to check your progress.

Pros

It Lets one organize emails at groups. It lets you know which emails were opened. It lets you know the success rate for your email opened. Very detailed reports on dashboard Can connect to your Zoho CRM Sends data regarding the campaign to your Zoho CRM and therefore you get insight about your campaign progress.

Cons

Does not allow you to send info emails You have to send a request for you to blast emails known as info Takes quite sometime to run especially creating the email list

December 2017

Nicole from LuxCentric

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Been using Zoho for about 2 years - recent update is great

Pros

Zoho offers a lot of stuff and they realize that when you just start out you don't need all of it and you don't have a lot of money to spend. I love the freemium options they have and the opportunities to add more. Zoho Campaigns gets the job done for me. I had been frustrated with a few things in the interface, but the new update made it a lot more user-friendly.

Cons

In the past, it has been disjointed from the main CRM. I haven't had time to test everything with this new update but it looks like they are finally giving it the attention it has needed for a long time.

July 2017

Steve from gradelink

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2017

Zoho Campaigns is a Pain - but expected to get better

zoho crm integration

Pros

Sync's with Zoho CRM really well allowing you to see who clicked and call as a result. The sync is not just for adding/removing subscribers but you can also notify your sales reps automatically when someone clicks and the clicks contribute to the lead score.

Cons

The UI. After using MailChimp which is probably the best UI, zoho campaigns is not good. Also the email composer/editor feels limited. Also, there's extra steps to avoid being marked as spam. Also, "Automation" a contact/lead clicks don't update the SalesSignals in zoho crm nor the lead score.

October 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

The best option to email marketing automation

Pros

In General Zoho is one of the best marketing management strategies my team has used, we started using Zoho Mail, then with Zoho Social and Zoho Campaign, and the truth has been incredible the plethora of features of easy adaptability and customization to handle the email marketing campaign of our clients. It is easy to use, with a dynamic interface. Our main language is spanish, and Zoho has always provided us with quality information when we have requested the support of its support team.

December 2018

Greg from Palm River Initiative LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Small Business Perspective

No problems at all using their free items. As a small business it is very helpful to have what Zoho has to offer. Outside of Campaigns, Zoho has many other useful tools that are scalable (typically to the size of your wallet). Good stuff.

Pros

It's very easy to use and provides a decent amount of post-sent analytics (link clicks, where a majority of your e-mails were opened from, etc.) As a data geek, I find that information pretty fascinating.

Cons

Their pre-built campaign layouts are daily limited. It would be much better to have a drag and drop method to laying out the mailers/capaigns.

November 2018

Brad from G2, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Zoho Campaigns Saves Time

Pros

When we were looking to find a product to help us with our email marketing, we didn't have to look far. We were already using Zoho to manage our inventory, create quotes and manage other aspects of our product business. So, it was natural we would continue with our Zoho investment by using Zoho Campaigns. The ease of use in mailing out marketing campaigns and integrating it in with our Zoho products was seamless. Zoho makes it easy to use campaigns and manages ROI and other aspects of any email campaign.

Cons

We have found no cons in using Zoho Campaigns. However, this could be we've invested heavily into the Zoho suite of tools to help us manage our products business.

September 2017

Kartheeban from Team Everest

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2017

Very easy to use. Works perfectly. Have all the required features on the product.

Able to email to many contacts at the same time. No email delivery issues. Ability to sync with other Zoho products as well!

Pros

Simplicity, ease of use, all basic functionalities covered. Good sync between other Zoho Apps. Mail delivery is also good. Good analytics dashboard.

Cons

UI can be improved for this. Also, the contact management page can be improvised. Also, the mobile app need to be improved.

December 2016

Pierre-Henri from SolconTI

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Zoho Campaign makes your email marketing easy

I first used Zoho Campaigns for personal use. Then used it in a professional way. In both cases, it solves the needs I had: sending mass emails and having the insights on how well they were received. Zoho Campaigns has two sides: the easy-to-use email marketing tool which allows you to create a campaign of mass email in 5 minutes, and the complete email marketing solution, which allows you to create automatons in order to send emails at scheduled dates, or depending on actions the receiver do. In both cases, you have a complete report page where you can see by whom, when, where your emails were opened, and moreover what where the behavior of each receiver. If you synch it with Zoho CRM, you have very powerful sales and marketing tool.

Pros

Easy-to-use and powerful, free version for small businesses or if you want to try it before purchasing. As well, automation and link to social media.

Cons

Some pre-established templates aren't very pretty (but you can, of course, create your own templates)

December 2018

William from Ker Seguros

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Promotions or highlighted information by email

Pros

You have multiple options to create campaigns. It gives you the facility to integrate it with other applications easily. It has a good catalog of templates for easy to add content.

Cons

I have been using this software for years and I like the line of other brand applications and they have really improved a lot. It needs to add options to clean the database in an easier way.

December 2016

Gloria ANGELICA from larson technology

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

I love zoho campaings

Zoho campaigns has helped me a lot with digital marketing, it is very easy to use in addition to the design and I can also track who open my campaigns and get metrics

Pros

is it easy t use

Cons

no one

February 2019

Madalina from iData Research

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Very useful

Pros

Ability to sync contacts; ability to schedule sales campaigns.

Cons

Can be expensive, compared to other softwares.

August 2018

Gabriela from SovranHR

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Campaigns and CRM in one

A great powerful tool at a fraction of the cost.

Pros

It is easy to use and affordable. It has lots of starter templates and making your own from scratch is user friendly.

Cons

Integrating to CRM is simple but not always sure how to map the fields internally to the tabs if you have done a lot of customization.

November 2016

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

We liked the simplicity

Zohos Campaign gives us the option to review our contacts campaign behavior Links Opened/Clicks directly sync to in our Zoho CRM, which we did not have with MailChimp. We liked the simplicity of two way integration without engaging with other companies, so that was what made it for us to move away from other platforms.

Pros

Value, ease of use and reliability

Cons

Selection of templates.

January 2018

Alberto Jose from AJLinversiones

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

A very useful platform

Is a very dynamic tool, the ability to integrate it into CRM makes it a very useful tool to maintain control over your marketing data base, in addition to having a very useful support

Pros

Offers a great marketing experience, is a great tool to integrate marketing campaigns through emails or social media in addition to being integrated into CRM, which makes it a very useful and dynamic platform that offers great control over the results of your marketing campaigns

Cons

It can present some difficulties to create the design of a campaign in addition to some updates require a little more training to get to better understand the tool

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

An alternative to the chimp

Start to finish tracking from potential customer to lifelong client. Its working so far

Pros

Ease of use and integaration with our new CRM solution.

Cons

Not much to dislike, zoho is a total package, as long as you buy into the platform, it integrates perfectly

March 2018

Pamela from Besteder Newsletter Service

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

I am very impressed with Zoho Campaigns

With so many email systems tagging SPAM, I can be assured that in using this system, my emails will get through, with no head-aches.

Pros

What I like most is that it's not MailChimp! There is so much ease of use with the product that it makes it an easy go-to when I have to do a mailing.

Cons

Sometimes what you used to be able to do is no longer because of updates and changes. The help section can be challenging to find exactly the answer you need to fix the problem.

August 2018

Rebekah from Woowarrior

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Above average Email Marketing Software

We haven't made a complete switch to Zoho Campaigns, but have several of our lists there and use them frequently. They are reliable and affordable, and fairly easy to use.

Pros

I have tried many different email marketing platforms. From Mailchimp to Constant Contact to Zoho Campaign. Zoho is affordable, it ties in with their email software (a huge bonus if you use Zoho mail).

Cons

The speed. It takes up to 20-30 minutes for someone to review your campaigns before you send them. And then the sending speed is SLOW. So very slow. It took 15 minutes to send 1000 emails. Which get sent in 2-3 minutes from the competition.

February 2019

DARSHAN from DBJETS

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

zoho campaign is quite great solution for email marketing

overall nice performance

Pros

this is really fast and nice for email marketing. It really helps in boosting up your sale because it helps to create your emails efficiently and easily. It even helps to monitor the campaign performance which is really important for any campaign that is live.

Cons

not cost effective as found it to be costlier though the campaign's are great enough. many more features should be added further.

February 2018

Mike from Corash

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Recent Update is not user-friendly

Pros

This is a great product if you're using it with Zoho's CRM integration because you can pull leads directly into distribution lists.

Cons

The recent interface update is not user-friendly at all. It's hard to navigate and is very glitchy. I am reconsidering Constant Contact.

December 2016

Alisa from Red Earth Design

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Emails that tie in directly with your CRM

We started using Zoho CRM and needed an email newsletter (listserv) software to go along with it. Zoho Campaigns integrates with Zoho CRM, so we can sync between the two. We use Zoho Campaigns to send emails to a specific group of contacts - for example: if we want to send a Thanksgiving newsletter to all of our clients. Templates are easy-to-use, or you can create your email from scratch. Like Zoho CRM, there is a learning curve, but it's worth taking the time to learn how to use it.

Pros

The fact that this syncs & integrates seamlessly with Zoho CRM makes it a must for Zoho CRM users.

Cons

It takes a little while to figure out the ins and outs and understand how and when it syncs, but it's worth it!

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Marketing campaigns made easy!

easy and affordable marketing campaign application

Pros

Zoho campaigns has been instrumental in managing our email marketing campaigns to our clients. The templates are easy to use and customize, the price is affordable and it easily integrates with other applications and platforms.

Cons

Emails with multimedia e.g videos take a while to get sent across the mailing list and sometimes do not play on the receiver's end

Displaying 1 - 50 of 170 reviews