User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(16)

16

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(3)

3

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse AllegianceMD Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -26 of 24 results

November 2021

Federico from Certus Psychiatry

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2021

Robust EMR with plenty of options

The solution as mentioned before is solid. Even better is their support when calling or having a problem to solve. They provider good support to the migration from another EMR, always a complex task

Pros

Veracity is a web base solution, easy to access from almost any platform, no need of expensive computers to run it. It is reliable and easy to learn and navigate thru the many options the system propose. Creating chart notes templates is an easy task, and provides multiple options to users, from scheduling to messages and prescribing among some of them

Cons

I believe the TeleMedicine module still need more work, it is a good integrated solution but compatibility with the many possible patient technological platforms(laptops, cellphones, etc etc) is still an issue that prevents in occasions the patient to connect to the visit.

Reasons for Choosing AllegianceMD

Web based, Integrated solution with Billing and Telemed and of course EMR. Reasonable pricing and contract proposal, scalability and customer support. Easy to use for providers

Reasons for Switching to AllegianceMD

Flexibility, Telemed capabilities, and a more modern and easy interface for providers and staff.

November 2021

Ashley from Injury Solutions

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2021

Great product for your EMR needs - fully customizable!

Overall Allegiance does an excellent job with the functionality of the system. They have outages from time to time that cause disruption, but they seem to remedity it quickly when that happens. They are constantly making new updates based on recommendations from users, which I feel is important with any company you work with.

Pros

We enjoy the ease of building chart templates that are fully customizable to our pain management practice needs. It is a very simple system to learn for new users.

Cons

There are a few features in the orders section I would like to see a report or sort feature that is easier to use. Also billing reports that could have more options to sort and condense down.

Reasons for Switching to AllegianceMD

New practice and wanted to start over with a more robust system that allowed for more features.

January 2021

Juana from Community First Therapy and Consulting, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2021

Features don't work

I would absolutely not recommend this program due to it not working properly AND how long they took to address my concerns. When I told them I was leaving, they tried to charge me a cancelation fee despite my long and recorded history of complaints of not being able to actually use the software. I was paying about $450 for this program AND paying for another EHR while waiting for this one to be functional. That never happened so I switched.

Pros

Documentations was a breeze for intakes and follow up notes. Also templates are customizable though they do provide some standard templates. Adding macros/quick text is easy as well. The only thing that works about this program are the notes. The patient portal did not work consistently, but when it does, the questionnaires port into the chart for ease of note integration without double entry. The person assigned to my account for setup was very nice as was the person who helped with demo. But the program itself did not function properly. Billing was also easy to do in the system.

Cons

Most of the features I switched for did not work. The patient portal did not work on computer or mobile device, despite there being an app. I was later told though they had an app it was still in testing and did not work on IOS. When the program was demo'ed to me, I was told they have an app and website portal. When patients were able to login to the portal, from a computer only, the signed intakes did not port into the chart. I then had to print out copies for signature and keep hard copies in the office. When Covid happened, I could not longer use the system because people were not coming into the office. So I was double paying to continue my old EHR. They kept telling me someone was fixing this, but it was not fixed. The scan to chart and upload feature does not work except for on a pc, so I'm told. The fax did work but it does not auto assign to a chart. You have to manually put it where it needs to be. I don't have a pc so I can not confirm if it works there. I was also not told that upfront. They also told me they were rolling out Telehealth but did not do it before I left (which was after about 2 months). I would not recommend this program.

Reasons for Switching to AllegianceMD

I wanted more features and better billing. I did not get that.

November 2021

Holly from Artesan Infectious Disease Consultant, PLLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2021

Robust, Cost-effective EMR/EHR System - We have found a WINNER!

-We're very happy with out choice and would highly recommend them to anyone! -Previously having used a horrible system with little flexibility and poor support it was painful to go through the transition through NO FAULT of AllegianceMD. Data export from the old EMR system took forever, wasn't complete and the old company was very uncommunicative and uncooperative. AllegianceMD helped us work through the nightmare. -AllegianceMD operations support helped us get set up so we could go live before receiving the export data from the prior company. They walked us through getting patients added, ordering labs, etc. and we couldn't be happier with them.

Pros

*Biggest selling feature is extraordinary support provided via phone/email and our assigned [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has been awesome and continues to be a source of knowledge! No support turnover in more than a year. -Online training modules and e-manuals made it easy to learn system. -Scheduling and new patient set up is quick and easy. -The patient portal works well and easily allows patients to update items in their chart. -The system has a virtual appointment option which has been quite useful during the COVID pandemic. -The formulary system is easy to use and allows you to verify patient coverage of medication and to do prior authorization directly through the system. Easy patient med lookup feature and refill ability. -Save faxes or upload documents directly to patient chart, flag for follow-up and patient portal. -Billing functionality is easy and robust compared with other EMR systems - Love It! -Now interfaces with both top lab companies which makes ordering labs and receiving results seamless. -Many options for customization. -Ongoing improvements and enhancements to system.

Cons

-Medication drug/drug interactions and allergy shows but does not have a "hard alert" or pop-up, possibly leading to unsafe prescribing practices. -Unable to fax medication list directly from system; must save it and then fax it.

Reasons for Switching to AllegianceMD

Old system was extremely limited on functionality, little customizing options and not fluid to use. Their support was hard to reach, slow to respond, often didn't have answers immediately and slow to give resolution to issues.

November 2021

Gary from Gary A. Belaga, M.D. Neurology

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2021

I love AllegianceMD

Query is easy. Reports are easy to create. Our accounts receivable is almost nothing. No delinquent accounts.

Pros

This software is comprehensive. Support is amazingly fast and friendly!

Cons

There is nothing to complain about this software. We will be retiring soon and we totally recommend this software to other doctors

Reasons for Switching to AllegianceMD

We were unhappy with POC and I think the building block could have been better.

December 2016

Kenneth from Doctor Kenneth Sanders

Industry: Alternative Medicine

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Exslant for any Gp

It Looks good on the Network and would yous it my self in me Practise would recommend it to other Australian Doctors

Pros

Has a Place for Business and Peasants and I have Looked on the Network all around and haven't found any Like this has prickly every aspect for Doctors

Cons

Right on for Price

December 2021

Julie from Emurgent Care, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2021

Priced right and easy to use

Very happy with AllegianceMD

Pros

The ease of using it and creating templates

Cons

Would like to have the ability to create more specific billing reports

December 2021

Hesham from ABC Pediatrics

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2021

best products

Accessable

Pros

user freindly,good custmor services problems easy to fix

Cons

none, none ,none ,none ,none ,none ,none

November 2021

Jeffrey from Exodus Family Practice

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2021

Exodus Family Practice EHR review

positive

Pros

billing, ease of use, ease of training, customer support

Cons

the escribe system has a few bugs in it, but I believe it can be worked out

Reasons for Choosing AllegianceMD

it suited our needs better

Reasons for Switching to AllegianceMD

the tele med feature, billing feature, ease of use

December 2021

Roger from Roger G. Levine MD

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2021

Veracity software

Switching from my old EMR to Veracity was relatively pain free and again training and support have been excellent.

Pros

The user interface is intuitive and things "just make sense". Rxes are easy to write and send, even controlled substances.

Cons

There are things that can be improved. Support has been very responsive in this regard.

March 2014

John from John Lee, MD

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2014

I like this company

We've purchased the system late 2013 and we are up and running already with no issues. Like previous reviews had pointed out, no hidden charges, everything is included, great support. They helped us customize our templates. Overall, it's very solid software, very easy to use and no issues so far. I definitely recommend it.

March 2016

Jason from West Point Medical Center

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer support

2.5

Functionality

3.5

March 2016

Daily usage for financial, biolling, accounting and collecting purpops

Pros

The billing and patient demographics along with the HIPPA chart tab.

Cons

Posting, and having to select the different page formats i.e. PR-2, 1st reports and vital sheets and guarantor tabs not being able to be on a case by case selection for billing and posting.

August 2017

Leah from GPT

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

Decent PM and billing system

Practice management and EMR.

Pros

This system is easy to use and navigate. The functions are straight forward and simple to figure out.

June 2018

Rekha from Jersey Neurocare Associates

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2018

THis is a very frustrating EMR company. Full of glitches. We never get straight answers and their turnover is very high.

Not worth using them

Pros

The notes and templates can be customized well. Initially was good but they cannot keep their employees. Have to make several calls. Sometimes we cannot get through to them.

Cons

Billing is not reliable. They have many glitches and we have to constantly be vigilant. sometimes difficult to get through. Medicare payments do not come through in a timely fashion. They always have to check with engineering to find out why. They are their own clearing house so I am surprised they cannot do things in a timely fashion.

February 2013

donna from Sleep Specialist of LA

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2013

Veracity has and continues to meet the needs of our faility. They are always updating the system.

On a scale from 1 - 10. I give it a 10+ try it out I believe you will like not only the price but how easy it is to use.

Pros

Everything - Since the low monthly price includes everything you need even the Clearinghouse. It makes my job so much easier. Any time I have a question I call the same customer support number no mate what it is for and again no charge. New system updates no charge.

Cons

Haven't came a cross any it made it so easy to met our meaningful use requirements that it pays for its self.

February 2013

Daniel from Desert Orthopedic

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2013

From our previous horrible EHR experience, we were terrified to move to another EHR. However, we had to move away from our previous EHR. We decided to go with Allegiance veracity. We were up and running on billing and EHR in less than 4 weeks. It is amazing to say the least. It's packed with great features that no one we demoed could offer, and they are always adding more features. It's Extremely easy to use. The company support has been great to us thus far. I would definitely recommend them.

March 2014

John from John Lee, MD

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2014

I like this company

We've purchased the system late 2013 and we are up and running already with no issues. Like previous reviews had pointed out, no hidden charges, everything is included, great support. They helped us customize our templates. Overall, it's very solid software, very easy to use and no issues so far. I definitely recommend it.

July 2010

John from Northwest Ohio family clinic

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2010

Good product

I really recommend it. Good price, good customer service. We have been very happy so far.

Pros

Very advanced, and complete EHR, easy to use EHR. Billing is great, great claim scrubber Patient portal E-prescription with the EHR Alergy, Drug Interactions Lab results

Cons

None so far

February 2010

Mark from Green Family Care

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2010

Practice manager

NO HIDDEN CHARGES like eclinical.

Pros

After being burned by three EHR systems, We decided to go with allegiance, the system is superb, no complaints. Personal customer service. Very helpful, and quick to respond. I couldn't be happier

Cons

None so far

September 2012

Tanya from NE Kansas Cardiologist

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2012

We have used two EMRs prior to this one. I would have to say this is the most advanced customizable EMR and a billing system we have used so far. So many features included, they are always updating their system. The customer service has been very helpful so far.

August 2013

F from APC

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Customer support

1.0

August 2013

Stay Away

I am a Family Practice provider and had a terrible experience with AllegianceMD. The software has many glitches and charting issues which require time consuming workarounds leading to practice inefficiencies. The customer support was easy to reach although they could not provide suitable answers to questions frequently. After reporting a dissatisfaction with the product within the first month of implementation, AllegianceMD billed my practice $3895.00 and refused even a partial refund for their inadequate product. We never went "live" with the system. Stay away from this company!

November 2011

Bonny from Bent Tree Women's Wellness Center

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2011

Love the system. It's easy to learn, very affordable, and NO hidden fees. Collecting from insurance often takes less than 10 days. The company constantly makes improvements based on user feedback. AllegianceMD is very customizable and I recommend 100%!!

December 2010

David from NY Family

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

December 2010

Good system

Recommended

Pros

Very high tech, a step up from what we have been using

Cons

None, running very reliable

January 2018

Tiffany from Southwest kidney institute

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Allegiance is amazing

Pros

I've used this software on different occassions and it was easy to use and there were many options to choose from. Love this software