All DaySmart Appointments Reviews

1-25 of 172 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Jennifer

Verified reviewer

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

Could Not Be Happier

PROS

The AppointmentPlus system has been a welcomed addition to our busy office. We use it for job candidate screening call scheduling. It has saved me countless hours of having to go back and forth in trying to find a time to schedule. The system is well-designed and easy to use. I also like the automated email reminders I get. Overall, I couldn’t be happier with the system.

CONS

I can’t really think of any cons. Customer service is outstanding and the system exceeds our expectations

Vendor Response

Jennifer, we appreciate the 5-star review! Yes, having to go back-and-forth in trying to find a date and time that works is a big time-waster. I’m happy to hear that AppointmentPlus has solved this problem for your organization. It makes us happy that you couldn’t be happier!

Replied April 2018

Anonymous

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

Excellent appointment reminder! Will help you stay organized

I got the benefit of organization and never forgetting an appointment.

PROS

I am someone who likes to stay organized. Having a great software to help me remember when to meet with students I am tutoring or when to go to business meetings for my freelance clients, when I have doctor appointments, etc. really helps me out. I have a busy schedule and can forget important appointments without this software! It is easy to use and fairly intuitive. It is also cloud-based, which helps me in case I don't have my computer or phone.

CONS

It has a bit of a learning curve. It took some trial and error to perfect use. Customer service is there to help, however.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review of the system. It sounds like you are a tutor. We have hundreds of tutors who use AppointmentPlus. I'm glad the software helps keep you organized with your busy schedule. And yes, the fact that it's cloud-based does make it convenient because you can access your account anywhere at any time. With regard to your comment about the learning curve, it's true. Like most software systems, it takes a little while to get the hang of using the system. But, once you are used to it, it's easy. And, as noted, our customer service team is always ready to help. Thank you again for the excellent review!

Replied April 2018

Ryan

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed August 2023

Stay away from this product! Poor customer service when things go wrong. Too pricy.

For may years, I've put up with poor customer service, glitches from time to time, the whole system being out for a few days at a time. Before, the price was right to put up with all of these issues. Now, the price is so great I refuse to keep going. I'm currently looking for another service. I don't feel like I was taken care of with my latest issues. DS lost/deleted hundreds of past completed sessions throwing off our packages. It took weeks for someone to finally look into the issue and get it fixed. This cost us hundreds of dollars because we had no idea when it was time for some clients to pay. It also cost hundreds of dollars extra in employee pay. Because of the lost sessions, I had no true idea how much to pay my employees because we depend on DS to track this for us. Because I didn't want to short change any employee, I had to increase pay to make sure they were paid at least what they were owed for their work. DS completely failed us. I asked for a refund for the month you lost our data but never got a response except to say "you were looking into it." I really should receive around 4 months free because that's about what this has cost me in terms of dollars spent/lost income from DS. [sensitive content hidden] was the only one that stayed in touch once she was made aware of the issue. Until then, I never heard a word on if the issue was even being worked on.

PROS

I like the recurring scheduling that we do as well as tracking client appointments/packages.

CONS

Customer service is very poor. I have been with Appointment Plus/Day Smart for over 15 years and I have never liked not being able to actually talk to a human being. You are the weakest in your customer service. Not being able to actually speak with someone about an issue wastes time. Now, your pricing is way more than what I can justify (especially with all the glitches that occur).

Reason for choosing DaySmart Appointments

15 years ago, the price was right and the features were what we needed.

Ann

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2023

Long term user

It’s nice to have an appointment scheduling solution that sends confirmation, reminders and texts to our clients. That is a timesaver.

PROS

I have used this system for approximately 10 years when it was Appointments Plus. It has some great features for scheduling and client management.

CONS

The monthly calendar (on the left side of the screen) is not fully accessible without scrolling down so you can’t see the whole month or the options to look at the waitlist. I also don’t use some of the service options like online scheduling, payment processing, aligning with my Quickbooks or email marketing because I don’t want to have one system holding all my info. We have experienced times when DaySmart is down and I can’t afford not accessing my client files.

Reason for choosing DaySmart Appointments

The customer service was really helpful and they were located in Colorado.

Eric

Legal Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

DaySmart Appointment-Plus Highly Recommended

PROS

We have been using DaySmart since 2012 when it was called Appointment-Plus. The appointment scheduling system just works so well for our business. The fully customizable program fits our needs well and when we need to add on to or make a change to the scheduler, it can be done quickly with little or no down time. The prompt level of service that customer support offers is my favorite feature.

CONS

Setting up DaySmart initially was a little challenging due to the many options that are available. The staff assisted me and we have been using the same business model ever since 2012.

Reason for choosing DaySmart Appointments

When your business counts on a system for day to day reliability, DaySmart offers a complete, professional appointment scheduling service that you can rely on.

Joanna

Mental Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Easy to Use

I would say good. It was bumpy in the beginning, but that was due to the integration with our EHR. I do not put that blame on DaySmart. The product itself is a great product and met our needs completely.

PROS

I like that the software is an easy to use product. The calendars can be shared amongst all within our clinic, which is a plus. Repeat appointments can be scheduled, which saves time on our end. It has reporting features that we use and like.

CONS

Honestly, the one thing that we did not love about the system is the fact that it integrated with our EHR but the information feeding into the system could not feed back. It was an issue at first, but in reality, the product still met our needs and is easy to use.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

Great Way to Keep Track of Students

PROS

Used this software in our tutoring department at college, it was a great software that all the tutors could use to make appointments for students, it allowed us to filter tutors available by time and subject making it easy to find the best time and tutor for the students needs.

CONS

It was often a little difficult to combine appointments during the same hour time slot.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the positive review! I see that you use AppointmentPlus for tutoring appointments. We work with both small tutoring companies and with some of the largest universities in the world. I'm happy that you like the flexibility that AppointmentPlus offers with regard to tutor schedules, subjects and student tracking!

Replied January 2019

User Profile

Reginald L.

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Great Resource

Overall it has been a very great product. I think it a great tool for the line of work I used it for.

PROS

I used this for a side-gig I was a part of . I was a field interviewer (independently contracted) for the ATL Housing Authority alongside Emory University. We used this software to schedule in-house interviews with respondents. This was my first time using the software and it was very user friendly. It helped me/us keep track of who was being interviewed, where, how long etc.

CONS

To me the look and feel of the app was a bit outdated. I think it definitely needs to be updated, but other than that I think the product works just fine.

Vendor Response

Reginald, thank you for your honest review. We are pleased you found our software so easy to use and that it was helpful for your side gig. We appreciate your feedback about the app looking a little outdated and want to let you know that upgrades are on the horizon for next year. Thank you again for your review; your feedback is important to us!

Replied December 2019

Matt

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

Custom use of Appointment Plus for entry into Emergency Shelter

PROS

The platform is very user friendly and allows for our community in Indianapolis to use Appointment Plus so the community can view open space in Emergency Shelter and then reserve the space for households in need. Everyone that we have worked with in support team and our account representative have been easy to work with and have met our needs with this atypical use of their system. The training was simple and easy to facilitate which helped our community use a new software to provide access to emergency shelter in a way Indianapolis has not been able to do prior. As far as cost, it was far below what our other more custom options were with a far simpler view and process.

CONS

Some of the functions of the software are not items we use for our application. We wish we could hide a few more of these but it does not affect the reliability and function side that we need.

Tony

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

DaySmart was a great addition to our department.

Love it. The customer service has been exceptional and amazing!!

PROS

The ability for clients to schedule their own appointments in place of contacting one of our staff and going back and forth via email has been a definite game changer for us since we implemented DaySmart back in May of this year.

CONS

Every once and a while we have a feature turn off unbeknownst to us and we get a message from a user that something isn't working correctly so we can go in and turn that feature back on.

Joe

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

Vital to my business

PROS

I use AppointmentPlus every day in my busy real estate practice. It helps keep all my showings organized. I also use the mobile app throughout the day. I like that I can quickly look up and change appointments. I also like the ability to click on a link and show Google Maps.

CONS

The mobile app has the basic booking, changing and cancelling appointment functionality - and it works great. Plus you can look up and add customers. But, it doesn’t have all the settings in it. I guess that makes sense, but sometimes I have to hop on my computer to change a preference. It doesn’t happen very often, though

Vendor Response

Joe, thanks for taking the time to write a review. We get a lot of positive feedback on our mobile apps. I’m glad you like the maps feature. It definitely comes in handy for those who work on-site with customers. With regard to what you wrote about settings in the mobile app, that is correct. The mobile apps are designed to provide fast access to the most important parts of the system. But the settings, which are not used on a daily basis, are controlled by the standard, web-based part of the system. Thank you again for the excellent review!

Replied April 2018

Sara

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2017

I have had better experiences with other scheduling software. This software has many issues.

This has been the scheduling software since I started here, but we are strongly considering a different company.

PROS

I like that you can look at a main page to see if there is a site-wide problem and the amount of time they expect it to be resolved in, versus making a phone call for your first step.

CONS

The software just doesn't work sometimes. Trying to change provider schedules, canceling or booking appointments... it either goes through the whole process and nothing changes, or it gives a reason (that should not be a reason at all) why the software won't allow for the request. For example, when trying to open a provider's schedule last week so she can work an extra day, after pressing 'update' to the new schedule, it will tell me an entirely different day must be changed for some other purpose, when I'm not dealing with that day at all. Hard to explain without showing it. But there are a lot of bugs that need to be worked out.

Vendor Response

Sara, thanks for sharing your thoughts. In reading your review, it sounds like you're feeling frustrated with the system. With regard to the item you noted, that indeed was a known issue and has subsequently been resolved. I see that you run a massage clinic. We have hundreds of massage clinics using AppointmentPlus. We have a lot of features that suit massage therapists quite well, from room sharing to unlimited customer notes to payment processing. Many of our massage therapy clients have been with us for years. Thank you again for submitting the review. I apologize for your frustration.

Replied March 2018

Anonymous

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed March 2018

Dissapointed

PROS

Pros -Great concepts with plenty of features added but a lot of room for improvement. Was even better before they did (major fail) upgrade.

CONS

Since a major upgrade last year this calendar system has been nothing but trouble. It's very slow, timing itself out frequently. Complaints are met with "it's on your end", however, we've upgraded on our end because of these comments and nothing has changed. In addition to our desktop calendar, our staff has the same issues on their phone apps. The upgrade changed booking features to make it more steps to do and making it even more steps to view notes while booking. We have at least 2 instances of questions via their support that have gone completely unanswered. We are not happy with AP any longer.

Vendor Response

We apologize that you were unhappy with the system. The upgrade that you referenced was in early 2017. It indeed did cause some problems for some of our clients. However, we learned a lot from that release and have made significant improvements to both the software and the release process since that time. We are just about to release a new version of the system that is not only very speedy, but it's mobile-responsive. Again, I'm sorry that you didn't have a positive experience with AppointmentPlus.

Replied March 2018

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Please do not waste your time or money

Their customer service is dreadful. But what is worse is that they cannot seem to fix the problem with their software because they don't know where it is!!! I was actually told that by the head of tech support. So why am I still with them you may ask? Well, they are embedded in my website and until I can find an effective substitute I am stuck with them.

PROS

Perfect for a small business with many short appointments BUT SINCE THEIR LAST UPDATE IT DOES NOT FUNCTION AS ADVERTISED

CONS

We have been with the company since 2015. They were wonderful in the beginning. The 2017 update was the beginning of their downfall. Since that time the bugs in their system have been increasing to the point where none of my clients can confirm or change appointments. Google is better since it is free.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review. I'm sorry that you feel this way about our customer service. It's hard to hear you call it "dreadful" when we have a department full of team members who truly care about our clients and their businesses - and that go the extra mile every day for our clients. I know that not every client will have a positive experience. That's impossible. But we do our best to address issues quickly. I apologize that your experience with us has not been positive.

Replied July 2019

Gregory

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Gregs Improvements

My overall experience is good, but as any software goes there is always room for improvements.

PROS

The easy ability to make appointments.

CONS

The client database should eliminate duplicate entries, improve cancels and rescheduling to eliminate duplicate entries. Clients have trouble trying to schedule online from the portal due to missing or forgotten passwords or the email address is incorrect. We need more online classes updating us with changes and new features (e.g., fee collecting and monthly payment reporting).

Reason for choosing DaySmart Appointments

The features it offered and cost.

Reasons for switching to DaySmart Appointments

Grace did not offer the features we needed for automated scheduling.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2018

Not the worst

PROS

There's a nice option to color code appointments, marking them as seen or no show etc.

CONS

Maybe it was the way my company set it up, but there are five different screens I have to click through just to make an appointment for a person. Also you have to hit refresh all the time to see if anyone new scheduled or dropped out.

Vendor Response

Although we never like to see a 3-star review, we understand that the software may not have been a great fit for your organization. We agree that the booking process could be simplified. As such, we are in the process of releasing a super-fast booking feature. It's available now. Contact us and we can enable it for your account. The appointment grid refreshing functionality has also been improved. There is no longer a need to manually refresh the page. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review for AppointmentPlus. We appreciate the feedback.

Replied January 2019

Jim

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

DaySmart - Our Scheduling Partner

Great software that was capable of being customized to our business needs

PROS

DaySmart Appointments' software help us schedule and manage our customer appointments and communication most efficiently. DaySmart performs consistently and is the backbone for our small business.Owner Prestige Auto Spa & Car Wash Ltd

CONS

Recently we had almost 1 day of downtime, but Day Smart worked very fast to rectify the issue.

Reason for choosing DaySmart Appointments

Day Smart had a track record with Fortune 500 companies.

Meghan

Automotive, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY