All ModMed Reviews

1-25 of 172 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Absolute best EHR System for Specialties

The easiest EHR system I have ever used and very applicable to the specific specialty (at least from mt experience-- Dermatology)

PROS

This software is very user friendly, easy to learn, easy to use and saves A LOT of time for the doctor/provider or medical assistants/scribes.

CONS

More customization features specifically for one's practice would be nice however it is a stand out product as is

Vendor Response

We so appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and those considering our EHR system. Thank you! - Holly A., Clinical Solutions Manager

Replied June 2019

PATTI

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

EMA Review

Coding has increased our efficiency and bottom line.

PROS

We have EMA and MODMED PM , which saves us from bridging the systems. The physicians and staff have enjoyed the ease of the system. We are also happy with the continual updates. We have sent in suggestions for change over the past 2 years and many of those have been implemented. The support has been really helpful as well

CONS

The cost of the program and additional modules is substantial.

Reason for choosing ModMed

Reviews from colleagues and the Dermatology specific program

Vendor Response

Hi Patti - We're happy to hear that using EMA and our PM system have helped bring efficiency to your practice. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! -Holly A. Clinical Solutions Manager

Replied May 2019

Thu

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed July 2023

The most inefficient EMR I have used in 15 years

I spend hours every night/weekend charting because of the inefficiency of the program. The support is horrible/nonexistent. Lots of bugs, unannounced updates. It ruins my quality of life.

PROS

It’s easy on the eyes, looks pretty. It’s easy to use for staff who are not tech savvy.

CONS

So so inefficient. Constant scrolling, switching between screens. Unable to upload prescription details. Doesn’t update history automatically. Frequently crashes.

Reasons for switching to ModMed

Changed job position

Vendor Response

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We're sorry to learn about your experience. We are always looking to improve our product experience and your feedback is helpful.

Replied July 2023

Jennie

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Why would you use anything else??

PROS

It is user friendly. You CANNOT mess it up. Everything is fixable. It is excellent for teaching. You can pick up EMA so quickly. It is extremely easy to navigate and set preferences. I took this job because I didn't want to use any other EMR system. It is definitely my favorite.

CONS

When you block a schedule it throws you back to todays date.

Vendor Response

We're so happy you're enjoying Jennie; thank you for sharing.

Replied April 2024

Erik

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

EMA is the best ophthalmology EHR available.

Our experience has been so excellent with both the EHR product itself as well as the Modernizing Medicine team that we have since adapted their practice management software as well. While using another practice management company we were able to directly contrast the customer support between the two companies...and there was no comparison. From implementation to troubleshooting, the support from Modernizing Medicine is far superior to anyone we have come across. The support team is reason enough to choose EMA over its competitors. Fortunately they also have a superior product to go with a great support team. If you are considering an ophth EHR do not hesitate to go with Modernizing Medicine. You will not be disappointed. I have no financial incentive or other alternative motivation to promote this product. They have exceeded my expectations from the very beginning and I just really love this EHR!

PROS

The intuitive interface makes documentation far easier than any of the other systems we tested before choosing EMA. Even our more senior partners were able to adapt to this system coming from decades of paper charting only and without having to employ scribes.

CONS

We are ‘dead in the water’ on the very rare occasion that we loose internet connectivity. Currently there is no way to access prior patient records or testing since it is all stored on a cloud server. In 4 years of using this system we have only had this happen 2 or 3 times for a period of 1 hour to half a day. This has never been a problem with the EHR system itself but was either our internet service provider or once when there was an ‘attack’ on the amazon server system. Reverting back to paper at those times was a great way for us to realize how much we preferred documenting in EMA rather than paper!

Vendor Response

Good morning Dr. Niemi - Wow, thank you! We very much appreciate you taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us and others considering our software. Thank you from the entire Modernizing Medicine team! -Holly A., Clinical Solutions Manager

Replied April 2019

Bracken

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Support Drops off a cliff after implementation

PROS

Features galore. They really listened in early stages of development and it is evident in the product. We love the ease of use and customization available for our practice.

CONS

Support drops off a cliff after implementation. I put in a ticket 1/29/24 about a critical issue regarding our AR and have not heard a response. I reached out to support, nothing. Reached out to our assigned representative, nothing. Reached out to her supervisor, nothing. It's really sad that when you are paying so much more money for a product that you get this terrible of customer support. Even with our inferior EMR we had before, we always had a response the next business day. We are at 3 days now. Disappointed. Ticket #02319526 for the ModMed rep that will inevitably respond to this review.

Reasons for switching to ModMed

Sunsetting of product forced us to switch.

Vendor Response

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We're sorry to learn about your experience. We are always looking to improve our product experience and your feedback is helpful.

Replied February 2024

Kelly

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Best Derm EMR

Fantastic product and customer service!

PROS

I love the appointment flow screen and the functionality of having the info for each appt all on the same screen. The EMR is unparalleled for charting in real-time in the patient room. I also love the biopsy log - prior to using EMA, we had a biopsy log on paper and this is so much better!

CONS

ModMed is constantly making updates and improving.

Vendor Response

We're so happy you're enjoying Kelly; thank you for sharing.

Replied October 2023

Ronald

Medical Practice, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

The EMR You need

This was my third EMR and I was thrilled to find it

PROS

The intuitive ease of use of the software makes seeing patients an easy fliw

CONS

The record going down especially when Amazon has a Prime day

Reasons for switching to ModMed

Unreliable

Vendor Response

We value your feedback, Ronald! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

Replied October 2023

Paul

Verified reviewer

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed August 2022

This Poorly Designed, User-Unfriendly Software Is Sending My Blood Pressure Skyward

Hateful.

PROS

When you shut it down, it doesn't revive itself like a vampire or zombie.

CONS

Poor customer service, overcomplicated interface, inadequate training, contracted with inept and inadequate clearinghouse, respond to every . . . single . . . request with "Good idea, but we can't do that," what should be single-step processes require multiple screens and users, FLOODING MY INBOX WITH INVITATIONS TO SEMINARS WHERE I'M SUPPOSED TO LEARN HOW TO IMPROVE MY BUSINESS. Obnoxious and intrusive.

Reasons for switching to ModMed

Not our idea. Trust me. IF YOU'RE READING THIS REVIEW, SAVE YOURSELF WHILE THERE'S STILL TIME!!!

David

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

ModMed

PROS

Able to use on IPAD which allows me more flexibility in entering data

CONS

Difficult to transition to desktop web version of EMR

Vendor Response

We value your feedback, David! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

Replied November 2023

betsy

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2019

Evaluation of Modmed EMA

Helps with MIPS. I dont think there should be a charge for users to attend a yearly conference to learn more about the system they are paying handsomely for

PROS

It is capable of producing a comprehensive clear note. The ability to access pictures and notes is good .

CONS

It requires technical skills that have outstripped our dedicated older workers capabilities. We have to have younger tech savvy assistants do much of the work including path logs and notes. The notes are too long and the assistants have to spend their time with i-pads in hand instead of physically helping the patients and providers. Our overhead has skyrocketed with more personnel and the increased costs to EMA. We have spent many long hours implementing and training with this system and the charges just keep coming

Reason for choosing ModMed

because most other derms have it. And now they have a monopoly which is not good

Vendor Response

Good morning Dr. Beers - We appreciate you sharing your honest feedback with us and have passed along your concerns. modmed Central is a great resource for helpful videos, product updates, etc., and our support team (https://www.modmed.com/support/) is always happy to assist you and your staff. - Holly A., Clinical Solutions Manager

Replied May 2019

Linda

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Great EMR product

PROS

Modernizing Medicine better known as EMA is by far one of the most user friendly and easy to navigate products on the market. I like the big print and colors that are easy on the eye. Using an EMR daily, 5 days a week requires many hours on your computer or tablet. Modernizing medicine has really taken the time to listen to their users to make a very well rounded product.

CONS

When in a patient's file it would be helpful to click on the results log within the patient's file. Not have to choose results log, input the patient's name, apply filters and then the pathology appears so I can enter my documentation.

Vendor Response

Hi Linda - Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive review and some great product feedback as well. I will certainly pass this along to our teams as we love sharing our clients' success stories and areas to improve our products. Glad to have you as part of the Modernizing Medicine family! - Holly, Clinical Solutions Manager

Replied September 2018

Tracy

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Top Notch Customer Service

PROS

We have been a ModMed EMA and PM customer since 2016 and are very pleased. We have implemented a very streamlined workflow within the office which has created room for more productivity and revenue.

CONS

ModMed is selective on integration with other software but have been very receptive to suggestions and change.

Reasons for switching to ModMed

Cloud based, intuitive, all in one system

Christa

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Prism Clinical Manager

I am overall happy and usually a super user for any dermatology office I work at.

PROS

I have been a big part of the inventory process and with the videos and step by step instructions I was able to implement and teach the staff how to use.

CONS

Some features like the cosmetics need to be more customizable.

Phil

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Look No Farther

After using other EMR's, EMA was a dream come true. I wouldn't want to run my practice without it. It is the first system that I found better—and it was FAR better—than paper.

PROS

It was quick and easy to use. I completed the training each evening on my own. The training was excellent and I was very ready to use it well the first day I went live. It got better from there. The program was essentially never down (maybe 15 minutes once in a year). The staff loved the program. They also found it easy to learn and efficient to use. They loved the automation features.

CONS

Creating and modifying scheduling templates was complex for our office. Office supply inventory is not yet completed.

Vendor Response

Dr. Mills, thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us and glad the training was beneficial. -Holly A., Clinical Solutions Manager

Replied May 2019

Jennifer

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Great product

Overall, they are pretty reliable and their system works really well with our PM system, so win win all around.

PROS

EMA is a great, they keep you informed and are always up to date with all new and important information that pertains to your practice. They are always putting webinars out there so many options for training and knowledge issues.

CONS

When a problem arises, sometimes you cannot reach someone directly and leaving an email is not always convenient. The response is too delayed and very frustrating.

Vendor Response

Dear Jennifer - Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us and others considering our EHR system, EMA. -Holly A., Clinical Solutions Manager

Replied October 2020

Caryn

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

Good Experience

PROS

good interface, works well for specialties- dermatology/orthopedics/ophthalmology, very detailed, easy to use,

CONS

does not interface super easily with payment system, have to click around a lot to get to where you want

Vendor Response

Thank you Caryn for taking the time to share your thoughts with us and others considering our product. We would recommend taking advantage of the feature release webinars which are posted on modmed® Central. They include a wealth of information that can help users become more efficient. Topics range from ePrescribing, to the Virtual Exam Room and updates to Previous Findings just to name a few. If you ever need additional assistance, our support team can help as well! You can reach out to them at 561.880.2998 x2 or support@modmed.com. Have a great week! -Holly A., Clinical Solutions Manager

Replied May 2018

Loyd

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Great EMR

Overall it is great. Best on market for derm. I am very happy and think it is the best by far for derm.

PROS

Very easy to use. Based on an iPad. Very intuitive. Staff likes using it also. Updates are say to get.

CONS

Can get pricey. They should not charge for pathology reports but do. Should give more discounts for multiple users.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us and those considering our EHR software. It's greatly appreciated! -Holly A., Clinical Solutions Manager

Replied January 2019

Sandra

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: