Modernizing Medicine's Healthcare IT Suite


Modernizing Medicine offers a specialty-specific EHR system and healthcare IT suite that includes practice management, analytics, revenue cycle management, patient kiosk and patient portal, plus telehealth and pathology (for dermatology practices). The suite of solutions is available for dermatology, ophthalmology, orthopedics, otolaryngology, urology, plastic surgery and pain medicine practices.

A native iPad application includes built-in specialty-specific knowledge, an ICD-10 solution and a MIPS intelligence platform.

Built by practicing physicians, Modernizing Medicine collects structured data and is prepared for value-based care under MACRA. The system’s adaptive learning engine can remember a provider’s specific preferences and physicians can actively select commonly used diagnoses, prescriptions and consent forms. Utilizing the Interactive Anatomical Atlas and Virtual Exam Room, physicians can tap and touch their way through an exam while facing their patients.

Some benefits include time savings, automated billing and coding, cloud-based functionality, no templates or macro restrictions, data-driven productivity and enhanced patient engagement.



114 Reviews of Modernizing Medicine's Healthcare IT Suite

Overall rating

4.38 / 5 stars

Filters:

Showing 1 - 20 of 114 reviews

December 2018

Loyd from Dermatology Physicians of CT

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2018

Great EMR

Overall it is great. Best on market for derm. I am very happy and think it is the best by far for derm.

Pros

Very easy to use. Based on an iPad. Very intuitive. Staff likes using it also. Updates are say to get.

Cons

Can get pricey. They should not charge for pathology reports but do. Should give more discounts for multiple users.

Response from Holly A. of Modernizing Medicine

Replied January 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us and those considering our EHR software. It's greatly appreciated! -Holly A., Clinical Solutions Manager

December 2018

Priscilla from Alta Dermatology

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2018

So easy to use!

Pros

Everything it’s so efficient and constantly being improved. I will think of a way to improve something I submit a ticket and then it’s there!!!!

Cons

When there is a glitch and the wait period for the resolution, it’s not usually long but waiting is so hard!

Response from Holly A., Clinical Solutions Manager of Modernizing Medicine

Replied January 2019

Thank you so much for sharing your experience in using our EHR system, EMA. We're glad you find the system easy to use.

December 2018

Gib from MSK Group, PC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2018

GREAT product!

Best of bread

Pros

Support
Feature rich updates monthly
Genuinely research needs to add to the product
Onboarding and training

Cons

Interfacing
Managing provider custom fields

Response from Holly A., Clinical Solutions Manager of Modernizing Medicine

Replied January 2019

Hi Gib - We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our EHR system, EMA, and glad you've had a positive experience at your practice.

December 2018

MARY from BOCA RATON DERMATOLOGY

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2018

Very user friendly

Extremely state of the art as opposed to our previous software. I love it!

Pros

Appointment scheduler is wonderful and very easy to follow as well as the appointment finder when scheduling an appointment.

Cons

Takes to many steps and clicks to post insurance checks that come in the mail. Should be able to auto allocate.

Response from Holly A., Clinical Solutions Manager of Modernizing Medicine

Replied January 2019

Hi Mary - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and others considering our software. Glad you have found the Appointment Scheduler beneficial!

December 2018

Bishr from Michigan Dermatology

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2018

Best Dermatology EMR

I bought a small dermatology practice and converted a paper practice to EMR- best decision I made because I am efficient, compliant, and can deliver great patient care.

Pros

Best dermatology EMR out there, very streamlined and easy to use. I am incredibly happy with my choice because it gives me efficiency, and it has very nice built in capabilities for dermatology. There is also analytics built into it which help you run all kinds of reports including CPT code, diagnosis, referring doctor, patient reports and many others. There is also a practice management system that fully integrates with the EMR so you can have all in one and no need for another. I personally use Kareo which integrates quite well with it. Great support team when you need them.

Cons

It is more costly than other EMRs but you get what you pay for- I would rather pay more for a better product.

Response from Holly A., Clinical Solutions Manager of Modernizing Medicine

Replied January 2019

Hello! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your honest feedback with us and those considering our EHR, EMA. We're thrilled to hear you have been happy with your decision.

December 2018

Mark from Durango Dermatology

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

December 2018

Best Dermatology EMR out there!!

We’ve used EMA for about eight years and the PM system for 2 1/2 and have been very pleased. They continue to evolve the system making it better every year.

Pros

The best EMR for Dermatology on the market (we’ve had three)
Fully integrated PM, Path and clinical in one system

Cons

Meeting meaningful use criteria has made some aspects more cumbersome (a reflection of MU more than ModMed)

Response from Holly A., Clinical Solutions Manager of Modernizing Medicine

Replied January 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave your honest feedback about our EMR and PM software! Glad you have had a positive experience.

December 2018

Michele from NSPC

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

December 2018

Life changing

Pros

Ease of documentation, consistencies for standardization, customization options, ease of workflows and maneuvering through the patients chart

Cons

Lack of ASC capabilities....for now. Downtime issues or plan/protocol breaks when an upgrade is pushed

Response from Holly A., Clinical Solutions Manager of Modernizing Medicine

Replied January 2019

Hi Michelle! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback and glad you have found documentation in our EMR easy to use.

November 2018

SARAH from IDAHO SKIN INSTITUTE

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

November 2018

BECOMING MODERN

Pros

MODERNIZING MEDICINE HAS A VERY EASY CHECKIN AND CHECKOUT SYSTEM. EASE OF USE ON THE PMA SIDE IS GETTING BETTER DAILY

Cons

THE REPORTS RUNNER IS NOT VERY USER FRIENDLY.

September 2018

Linda from Wendy Sadoff Md Dermatology PC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2018

Great EMR product

Pros

Modernizing Medicine better known as EMA is by far one of the most user friendly and easy to navigate products on the market. I like the big print and colors that are easy on the eye. Using an EMR daily, 5 days a week requires many hours on your computer or tablet. Modernizing medicine has really taken the time to listen to their users to make a very well rounded product.

Cons

When in a patient's file it would be helpful to click on the results log within the patient's file. Not have to choose results log, input the patient's name, apply filters and then the pathology appears so I can enter my documentation.

Response from Modernizing Medicine of Modernizing Medicine

Replied September 2018

Hi Linda - Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive review and some great product feedback as well. I will certainly pass this along to our teams as we love sharing our clients' success stories and areas to improve our products. Glad to have you as part of the Modernizing Medicine family! - Holly, Clinical Solutions Manager

July 2018

George from PSSO

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2 of 5

Value for money

2 of 5

Customer support

1 of 5

Functionality

2 of 5

July 2018

Very cumbersome. Better EMRs out there.

Looks "pretty" when you first see it, but this program is very cumbersome. Requires multiple mouse clicks for simple tasks. You have click from screen to screen multiple times to complete a chart note. Customer support is horrible. I was locked out of system after hours on a Friday and could not get anyone to help me regain access until Monday. More expensive than other EMRs we looked at including E-Clinical and Epic. In so many words, we have been very disappointed with this system.

Pros

Physical exams can be customized fairly easily. Otherwise, there are not many positives to this system.

Cons

Very low, cumbersome, lots of clicking, horrible customer support, more expensive than it appears.

Response from Holly A. of Modernizing Medicine

Replied July 2018

We certainly appreciate you sharing your feedback, as it will help both our team and product to better meet the needs of our clients. Someone from our customer success team will reach out to discuss your experience, or you can reach us at 561-880-2998 x2. - Holly A., Clinical Solutions Manager

May 2018

Caryn from NBD

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

May 2018

Good Experience

Pros

good interface, works well for specialties- dermatology/orthopedics/ophthalmology, very detailed, easy to use,

Cons

does not interface super easily with payment system, have to click around a lot to get to where you want

Response from Holly of Modernizing Medicine

Replied May 2018

Thank you Caryn for taking the time to share your thoughts with us and others considering our product. We would recommend taking advantage of the feature release webinars which are posted on modmed® Central. They include a wealth of information that can help users become more efficient. Topics range from ePrescribing, to the Virtual Exam Room and updates to Previous Findings just to name a few. If you ever need additional assistance, our support team can help as well! You can reach out to them at 561.880.2998 x2 or support@modmed.com. Have a great week! -Holly A., Clinical Solutions Manager

May 2018

Erica from Medical

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

May 2018

The way EHRs are meant to be

Pros

Makes chatting a Breeze
User friendly,
Cuts charting time in half
Codes instinctually & will likely get remimbursed

Cons

Used for Specialist in Gastrointestinal & Dermatology
Would love it if a system was available for Internal - Functional Medicine

Response from Holly A. of Modernizing Medicine

Replied June 2018

Hi Erica and thank you so much for your positive feedback and taking the time to share your thoughts. We're so glad to hear about your positive experience! Our EHR system currently serves dermatology, gastroenterology, ophthalmology, orthopedics, otolaryngology, pain management, plastic surgery and urology practices, as well as ambulatory surgery centers. Have a great week! -Holly A., Clinical Solutions Manager

March 2018

LINDA from WENDY SADOFF MD DERMATOLOGY PC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

March 2018

amazing work flow , MIPS usage extremely easy, good customer support

clear and accurate data to complete a visit with a patient in a timely manner. EMA integrates with our Billing software and make workflow easy daily for staff. The clicks of the system are minimal. From previous EMR's there is no comparison to the function of EMA. Good job to the developers and the continued software updates to improve functionality of the program.

Pros

Easy work flow and customer service is fabulous. The program allows easy usage of patients visit information and population of MIPS requirements. Pathology reports, consents and much more is very organized and minimal clicks to function.

Response from Modernizing Medicine of Modernizing Medicine

Replied March 2018

Good morning, Linda - Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive review and feedback. We will certainly pass this along to our teams as we love sharing our clients' success stories. We're glad to have you as part of the Modernizing Medicine family! -Alex B., Marketing at Modernizing Medicine

February 2018

Tom from Premier Dermatology LLC

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

February 2018

An EMR that puts the physician and patient first

Pros

Specialty-specific EMR built that is easy to use and intuitive. Assists with proper ICD-10 coding and use of modifiers. Additional modules for Pathology, Practice Management/Billing, Telemedicine, and MIPS reporting are available as integrated features. A proactive and responsive company that takes provider issues and input seriously.

Cons

The system is designed around an optimal workflow. As with any EMR, office workflows will need to be updated in order to align with the system's capabilities.

Response from Modernizing Medicine of Modernizing Medicine

Replied March 2018

Tom, thank you for taking the time to share your review and for your continued support! -Alex B., Marketing

February 2018

Deanna from Urology Nevada

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2 of 5

Value for money

1 of 5

Customer support

1 of 5

Functionality

2 of 5

February 2018

Operations Analyst - Urology

Never Buy this system

Pros

The System looks nice, Training staff was nice and seemed to be very knowledgeable. Other then that, I don't have anything else to say nice about this system.

Cons

Sales promises you the world but watch out! Poor Implementation, never had a site visit nor did they gather my Interface requirements and when I asked about the requirements, I was told "we have done this 1000 times we know what we are doing", I wasn't given any test environment with working interfaces to our PM system Test Environment to test the interfaces in advance of go live, when I asked for Interface specs, I was told they don't have any and I still do not have them. I argued the point months in advance of Go Live and I was told that if they were to give me a test environment it would delay my go live until 3rd qtr 2018 instead of 1st qtr 2018. Go Live, they decide to upgrade our Production Environment that morning without notifying me, we had blow ups (errors) across 3 locations (80+ users) Since January 15th, I have 90+ issues I've reported to them and 46 issues still open, and the majority of the 46 issues are things that Development has to fix or Interfaces that need to be fixed because they are lacking data such as Date of Death, Our Doctor's Name, No Referring Provider Interface (and they charged me to upload a .csv file so I could have something in the EMR) and more, It's been a nightmare and still is. I wouldn't select this EMR if I had to do it over again because the original quote is low, but then you get hit with we'll it you want that feature you will have to pay X Amount per Month. NIGHTMARE COMPANY to deal with. I can go on and on, but this will have to do. I think you can get of it.

Response from Alexandra of Modernizing Medicine

Replied February 2018

Hi Deanna - We hear your concerns and our team is committed to helping you with the challenges your practice has been facing. A representative from our company will contact you as soon as possible. - Alex B., Marketing

January 2018

Maria from Eye M.D. of Niceville

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

January 2018

EMA-Ophthalmology is well-designed for the specialty. It has great functionality & is user friendly.

EMA-Ophthalmology is a great system and saves trees. Patients are impressed with not having to fill out paperwork, since our technicians update their medical history and current medications while they are dilating. We like not having to store paper records or maintain an expensive server.

Pros

The ModMed customer support is very responsive and professional. EMA's cloud-based design and integration with our practice management system has allowed our practice to be virtually paper-free. It took a bit of effort to get protocols set up to streamline our visit notes, but now it is a big time saver. The e-prescribing function and new office flow features are great.

We use the EMA app for iPads primarily, but the web version is also easy to use. I recently attended their annual conference and was thoroughly impressed with the company's sincere interest in user feedback to constantly improve their product.

Cons

There was one time (once in two years) when the system was unavailable for a couple of hours, but we used the "Paper EMA" sheets you can download and print as a back-up until it was restored. The only other negative we have noticed is that it is difficult for the system to bill corneal topography with the correct codes.

Response from Modernizing Medicine of Modernizing Medicine

Replied January 2018

Hi Maria - Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive feedback about EMA with us and others. As always, if there's anything our team can assist with please do let us know. Take care! -Alex B. in Marketing

November 2017

Faheem from Eye Physicians of Virginia

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

November 2017

Adaptable EMR for eye exams, use for billing and procedures

Pros

Easy to use on an IPad and mobile, has cloud storage for data, calculates EMR codes for easier billing, relatively fast when wifi connection is sufficient

Cons

Does not interface well with other ophthalmic equipment so must print tests and scan to upload them. Sometimes the software freezes and you lose information. Switching between windows can be annoying and time consuming

November 2017

Kenneth from Eye Physicians of VA

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

November 2017

3 years of almost daily use with patients

Pros

EASY TO LEARN, LOCATION BASED SOFTWARE MESHES EASILY WITH ICD 10, TOUCH ANATOMICAL LOCATION TO APPRAISE CODING SOFTWARE OF WHERE TO CODE FOR.

Cons

MONTHLY COST A LITTLE HIGH, NO REDUCED COST PLAN FOR PART TIME DOCTORS, A LITTLE SLOW DOWNLOADING LARGER FILES SCANNED IN FROM PAPER NOTES

November 2017

Kevin from RVS

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1 of 5

Value for money

2 of 5

Customer support

3 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

November 2017

Not for Retina

If your doctor isn’t tech savvy and has a hard time with electronics this is not the program for you. If you have a group of younger doctors you may be in luck.

Pros

This software very detailed and can be very user-friendly and a lot of fun features including inter connectivity to testing programs.

Cons

Not friendly for retina. The amount of features can be very daunting to an older doctor who is not very tech savvy.

October 2017

Darichelle from Dimmick Laughlin Dermatology

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

October 2017

User friendly

Pros

Ease of use, ability to separate documents, ability to see billing form, ease of coding and adding correct modifier(s) based on documentation.

Cons

Unable to add new in-house codes for billing/reporting purposes to add to practice management system.

Response from Modernizing Medicine of Modernizing Medicine

Replied November 2017

Hi Darichelle - While you cannot add custom billing codes in EMA¿, you can request to add CPT codes to our Medical Team by submitting a ticket. Hope that helps and thank you for your feedback! If you ever need additional assistance, you can contact user support at support@modmed.com or 561-880-2998 x2. -Alex B., in Marketing