All expEDIum Medical Billing Reviews

1-24 of 24 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

A very good solution

The support team is incredibly responsive and is always open to learning about specific customer needs. The team is always looking for ways to tailor the solution to work best for the individual customer.

PROS

The application is scalable and works well for a number of different kinds of provider practices, including EMS agencies.

CONS

An optional EMR component would be nice to have but the option to integrate with 3rd party EMR applications is nice.

biyonka

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Great service

PROS

I love you can see what has been billed, paid, outstanding.

CONS

I have no complaints. its very user friendly

Reasons for switching to expEDIum Medical Billing

Switching Billing company. Also we needed a EHR geared towards Gastro

louella

Management Consulting, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2018

billing program

not so favorable due to its medicare crossover with medicaid claim automatically prints secondary claim with medicare payer that is unresolved.

PROS

cloning and claim form ndc line availability

CONS

secondary claims retrieval and ledger does not carry the total balance and lastly, there is also no total at end of posting payments on same screen. this process has been submitted for consideration to their development dept but no response as of yet.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review. As we had mentioned to you we don't have control over Payer to Payer COB situations. Regarding UI changes such as Total at the end of posting of payments on same screen, improvements to secondary claims retrievals shall be available in one of our future releases. Regards, Team iTech

Replied November 2018

Jessica

Mental Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Try Expedium through iTech! You won't be disappointed! We have used them for over 5 years.

Excellent- the product and customer service cannot be surpassed- I have tried 4 other medical billing programs.

PROS

The software is flawless- we rarely have an issue with a claim (it is always on the end of the insurance company), and when we do have issue, the staff are able to identify and resolve the issue for us so the claim can be accepted by the insurance company.

CONS

Nothing at all! We love Expedium and iTech!

Reason for choosing expEDIum Medical Billing

We are able to afford the product for our small business and it is excellent!!!

Reasons for switching to expEDIum Medical Billing

Our claims were getting rejected, not paid in a timely manner and customer service was not there to help.

Srikanth

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

RCM Services with expEDIum Medical Billing

By providing solutions with expEDIum we were able to satisfy customer overall EMR needs. We overcame difficulties of data integration and were able to automate the billing process

PROS

expEDIum provided smooth and seamless Work flow for medical staff and doctors. Integration with EMR works great which enables us to provide efficient & productive Revenue Cycle Management services which helps customer bottom line revenues

CONS

Needs more detailed features and work flow. Need to work on more automated data flow.

Reason for choosing expEDIum Medical Billing

Very easy to work with, excellent team of development and support. Seamless integration of billing system

Marianna

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Great product!

ExpEDIum Medical Billing was the clear choice for my billing company needs. I'm very satisfied with the ease of use, support, and robust features it has to offer. The integration with the clearing house is fabulous. We can track claims and work rejection/denials immediately. The reporting capabilities and customization of reporting is the most valuable feature for us. We are able to give our clients a more comprehensive view of the financial health of their practice . ExpEDIum Medical Billing is fairly easy to navigate. The costumer support team is absolutely amazing, they are always patient and extra helpful.

PROS

Easy to use and inexpensive. Great costumer service.

CONS

I don't really see any issues with ExpEDIum Medical Billing

Irene

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Review of Expedium Medical Billing Software

Great team. Great price. They do not ignore you once you sign up. And they allow you to test it in house for 6 months. That is unheard of!!!!!!

PROS

Their team is constantly in touch and addresses all of our concerns in a timely manner.

CONS

A little clunky. It takes a lot of key strokes to get where you want to go. They are addressing this.

Reason for choosing expEDIum Medical Billing

Cost and internet reviews by users

Reasons for switching to expEDIum Medical Billing

Raintree raised their price from hundreds to thousands of dollars every month..

Loorna

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Expedium Medical Billing is user friendly.

PROS

Easy to use and very productive in terms of Billing.

CONS

It does not have the ability to view Medical records.

Dennis

Pharmaceuticals, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Simple system for HCFA based claims

This is the first software that we have used that help "correct" claims and prompts us to complete needed fields

PROS

Fields are based on the traditional HCFA formsThis is first system. Able to "clone" claims for patients with same repetitive services

CONS

Adding new referring physicians--would like to type in NPI and have information populate

Reasons for switching to expEDIum Medical Billing

Company was stopping support of software program

Carl

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

expEDIum is the platform of of choice for efficient no nonsense billing

expEDIum has been a cost effective platform for billing multi-specialty clinics and surgery centers. it's allowed our billing team to spend less time on running reports, and actually reviewing the data and rejections/denials.

PROS

Very easy to use, with minimal training, we were up and running and able to create and submit claims. The system intuitively will catch the mistakes in the claims scrubbing process, and minimize rejections. easy to clone claims, and also create secondaries even if there is no cross over from the primary.

CONS

We don't see any cons, as the system has been very easy to use an implement, and over the past 5+ years, we have seen some great enhancements to improve workflow.

Charlie

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Outstanding Company

Our experience over a five year period has been outstanding. We were initially concerned about taking the leap to a cloud based solution with support being so far away, however I am pleased to report that in 5 years there has never been an issue and we have experienced 100% up-time in all that time. Company response time to questions has been timely and effective.

PROS

Feature rich and able to meet a full range of scenarios

CONS

We do not have any complaints. We found that all employees learned the system rapidly

Hari

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Easy Integration

PROS

It was very easy to integrate into our Office EMR product

CONS

Can help us more on CMS Quality Measures

patricia

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2021

software

PROS

what i like the most is its relatively easy to use

CONS

needs to be able to create statements for patients

April

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

ExpEDIum Software review from Rapid Healthcare

Excellent! Teach support is amazing. results of clients getting paid faster is a great!!

PROS

It's not just one thing - the layout, user friendly, auto posting - the combination of things makes it very helpful for users with limited tech abilities and helps users become more confident.

CONS

searching for statements/invoices could be set up a little different but it might be something to just get better use to

Diane

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Medical billing app

Keeps track very easily for my patients billing

PROS

I am a medical assistant & medical biller and this app is a lifesaver!

CONS

Haven’t experienced any problems since I’ve been using

Jessicaq

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Billing Software for EMS

Fantastic! Plan and Simple. From setting up to now I have had an amazing experience and really no problems.

PROS

The ease of use is amazing. The tech support is by far the best I've come across, though I haven't needed them for more than setup and forgetting my own password. The ability to easily in put a claim and print, if needed, is a huge plus.

CONS

I would say the number input would be better if it auto added the dashes.

Reason for choosing expEDIum Medical Billing

The simple ease of use, the price and the wonderful people.

Deborah

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed May 2015

Easy to use and the 1500 claim format is the best I have seen.

Pros 1. Easy to use. 2. Numerous reports and the versatility is great. 3. Claim History is wonderful and easy to access. I love you that they can be found in multiple places. 4. Auto posting and the universal posting codes makes accounts receivable a much easier process. 5. Claim submission and submission is very easy. Cons 1. Secondary claims process. The list becomes very long and hard to keep up to date. Several claims on the secondary list do not need to be sent to secondary. There is no way to remove the claims from the list. 2. Need a way to close claims and batches from the posting. This way users will not have to go to the ledger each time they want to close a claim.

Vendor Response

Hi Deborah, Thanks for your feedback. We have enhanced and implemented a few features that you have mentioned under "cons". Hope new features are working well. Please do provide us your feedback. Regards, Team iTech

Replied April 2017

sherry

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

medical billing

PROS

The ease of use. The customer service is great.

CONS

It would be great if when entering the date of service or any other type of date you didn't have to put the hyphen, this slows you down when manually keying a claim.

Dennis

Pharmaceuticals, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE