User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(77)

77

4 stars

(93)

93

3 stars

(29)

29

2 stars

(5)

5

1 stars

(2)

2

  • Pros

  • "Pretty user friendly. Easy to use and easy to navigate. "

  • "Easy to use program. I currently use DocuTAP in conjunction with ATHENA and they communicate very well with each other. "

  • "The product is easy to use but the people at DocuTAP are so friendly and helpful. That is what really helps make it a great product."

  • Cons

  • "At times, getting problems fixed can be a bit time consuming but overall customer service is typically pretty quick."

  • "The analytics was weak in the beginning but they have continued to improve it over the years. "

  • "Update glitches have been the biggest problem we have but customer service is always on top of it. They usually respond promptly to any problems."

Browse Experity Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 206 results

October 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Urgent Care EMR

Very positive experience; intuitive and easy to use, not overly complicated and easy to print out needed paperwork for discharge etc.

Pros

Great system; easy to use, easy to track patients and visits. Integrates well with other systems. Not a huge amount of double-charting (like other systems), easy to populate notes and visits.

Cons

Did not have functionality to integrate with other programs to track patients system-wide (eg. if admitted after an urgent care visit) but was more of a stand-alone clinic program.

August 2016

Mike from AFC Urgent Care

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Top of the line EMR for any urgent care setting

Pros

Best EMR I've ever used. Because they use a flexible platform for their software they are able to constantly update and innovate their systems. Many of the updates to their product end up going unnoticed because they only serve to make the software more intuitive than it already is. The product support is incredible, they even have an online forum where users can collaborate with other clinics and submit new ideas directly to their development team. Their support staff members take ownership in what they do and always follow up until we are satisfied that an issue is resolved. If you are looking at implementing this software, I would highly recommend either hiring someone who has extensive experience with this EMR or sending a current staff member to their in person workshops. Only because this software comes packed with a ton of functionality. If you're new to the software or just bored some day, click around in the practice manager and you're sure to find some tool or report or feature that can enhance the way you do business. Also, their additional products, analytics and their RCM team have proved to be a very beneficial tool that I have never seen anywhere else.

Cons

In my opinion the areas that could use some polishing up are the instant message platform and the employer billing AR overview (for occupational health services).

January 2020

Jennifer from Urgent Doc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2020

Solid/Basic software...could use an overhaul/update

It definitely gets the job done and I like the simple, user friendliness of the EMR over other products like eclinical works and Athena which have almost too many options in my opinion but the customer service often leaves me feeling let down or unheard. There are a few rockstars there who go above and beyond but I’d like to see an overhauled program with things like better reporting options and web check in that works properly.

Pros

We have used this product since Docutap was the original name and while it’s very simplistic and pretty easy to use when charting and documenting patients, there are flaws with reporting where the software is almost too simplistic and they seem to be stuck on how to improve or maybe just choose not to. I enjoy the charting portion of the EMR (although the diagnosis tab and medications are still hit and miss), but the web check in feature almost never works correctly.

Cons

Web check in almost never works, only ports over some of the entered information which then causes patient to duplicate the work when they arrive and there are no fixes in the works that I’m aware of only trying to sell a package for a different type of check in software. Reporting while fine for simple tasks doesn’t give much in means of detailed financial tracking and a few other things, customer service is lacking unless you talk to certain people like [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who are awesome

September 2016

Gail from First Med Urgent Care

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

September 2016

DocuTAP makes getting charges out quick and accurate.

Pros

The best aspect of the software for me is the CME (Coding Made Easy) tool. By taking some time on the front end and creating a good set of rules for your facility/region/insurances you can scrub all your claims and eliminate a ton of errors that were previously chalked up to "human error." Eliminating these types of errors minimizes the time wasted re-filing claims, reconsiderations and appeals which creates a better (and faster) revenue cycle. DocuTAP support is responsive to requests for assistance and in most cases are able to provide fixes within 24 hours. DocuTAP also provides a great research tool (the DocuTAP Community) in which you are able to reach out to other users, give ideas on how to improve the software and locate videos and instructions on how to perform different tasks.

Cons

The posting features are a little disjointed. The software treats payments from different entities (patient, insurance, Occ med) in completely different ways, which can be confusing. Occasionally when a request leaves the basic support area and is sent to the next level of support your requests can get lost in the shuffle.

December 2018

User Profile Picture

Brad from EyeCare Services Partners (ESP)

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Great value and easy to use

Customer service was exceptional and the RCM team was still improving when we stopped using the product after being acquired. The reporting functions were also improving so I can at least say the company was interested in responding to its clients.

Pros

Very easy to learn--particularly on the EMR side our doctors rarely needed more than an hour of training. In addition the price was very reasonable--we bundled paying for the system and the RCM product, which was a great value overall.

Cons

Reporting functionality was fairly limited. It was functional for a smaller size like us (four locations) but would have been a challenge getting appropriate reporting if we were significantly larger.

December 2018

Barbara from Owl Now Urgent Care

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Connecting Transworld ISSUE

The ISSUE of not getting child connected to guarantor to have balances transferred to Transworld Systems Bad Debt---to get the bad debt taken care of I have countless balances ON HOLD because of this ISSUE need it taken care of.

Pros

To me DocuTap is user friendly. You can click to fill in other areas such as address, phone #s

Cons

DocuTap is having trouble connecting child with guarantor in order for us to transfer bad debt to our Transworld Systems Bad Debt company. It isn't being resolved I have a lot of children's balances ON HOLD because of this issue, it is very frustrating waiting on this issue being done.

January 2019

User Profile Picture

Steven from AFC Urgent Care Portland

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

Docutap

I like it.

Pros

It is fairly simple to use on a basic level. Patient check-in and check-out can be very easy. Adding a new patient is simple. Only issue is it is very easy to make duplicate patients.

Cons

Once you need to do anything beyond the basic functions, one may find themselves in the weeds fairly quickly. I had a ticket open for almost 2 years.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

Docutap for beginners

This is our only documentation software. I am familiar but ithers who are over 50 get frustrated very easily.

Pros

Easy way to set up profiles to download ROS, d's us up to date with codes, too many clicks I like the medicine rx favorites

Cons

Free text doesn't support higher billing codes Medications could be streamlined

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Great product!

Pros

I used this software for about 6 years at an urgent care setting. It was great for ease of entering in patient date and collecting payments.

Cons

Was difficult when program would shut down or had technological issues, we had to use paper charts and then input at a later time.

December 2018

User Profile Picture

Kate from MainStreet Family Urgent Care

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Solid EMR

Pros

It works well in an urgent care setting. It gets the job done, and, if you set it up correctly to begin with, offers a simple, easy-to-use EMR.

Cons

A lot of the functionalities are not built out. You will press a button, but often nothing happens. If they could build out some of the functionalities that they tease with, then it would be awesome! Additionally, the quality of customer support is extremely inconsistent.

December 2018

Tina from AmCare Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

OCCUPATIONAL MEDICINE C+

I am very happy with DocuTAP now after working with them for 5 years. They have certainly improved since 2013 and they truly listen to every clinic's issues, good and bad. They try to resolve if possible. They also keep us informed with changes, updates and outages. While outages happen at times, it's very rare and they get the problem fixed immediately. There is always a CSR to answer when we call with issues and that's a huge plus because most of the time we need help with something simple. They encourage users go to a "Community Help Desk" website for self help but we are a busy urgent care practice, we don't have time to do research on a website we need answers immediately to get on with our own job tasks and back to our main priority, our valued patients.

Pros

The ease of using the software, anyone can use this! It truly is one of the most user friendly software systems I've used. There are so many functions that we love!

Cons

Their customer service team and staff has little knowledge about the occ med functions and features. While DocuTAP has improved their software by leaps and bounds over the last 5 years, and continues to improve, not all CSR understand the occ med portion of the software. The biggest issue I have with the software is the invoices. We are a practice with multiple locations, our invoices print one location per page so sometimes our invoices exceed 10+ pages! We need to have all the charges listed date ascending no matter which location the patient visits. Because of this, we experience dozens of short paid, partially paid invoices each month because our clients overlook the last page or pages in between. This causes more work for me having to call them explaining and asking for more money. This also increases our costs because we are using more paper and 7 or more pages requires additional postage and sometimes special size envelopes.

January 2019

Christine from Owl Now Urgent Care

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

EMR FOR URGENT CARE

Overall, this is one of the best EMR softwares that i have worked with in billing. For the most part, it makes my job very easy and very enjoyable and am very happy with it.

Pros

This software is super user friendly and is laid out very well. i move through all of the tabs and pages very quickly and very easily, which makes being able to devote more time to patients and get them on and off of the phone in a timely manner

Cons

it does tend to crash a few times a week, which is very inconvenient because i have phone calls coming in all day. i work on the PM side and do billing. Also, in the PAYMENT screen, when saving and finalizing, i wish there was a way that once you save and finalize, the names go away - they only disappear when saving and finalizing when it is a past date of service, not the current one.

January 2019

Steven from TAUC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

Great software, but support and updates are not up to your standards.

DocuTAP is overall very good at what it does. There are a few issues which might be solved with a bigger focus on R&D

Pros

Having an EMR that was built specifically for urgent care facilities is great. Having a software vendor that understands our needs and limitations is crucial to having a stable and functional EMR. The interface is clean, usable, and easy to train.

Cons

Over the past year, it feels like your general support line has become less and less helpful. When we have an relatively simple issue, it takes much longer to correct. Additionally, anytime we receive an update we have to prepare for the worst because we can almost guarantee something will be significantly broken.

February 2019

Vijith from Horizon BPO

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

Easy to use and manage

Our overall experience with Docutap has been good. It is a kind of software with all in one functionalities for our setup to maintain the day to day activity.

Pros

Docutap is an easy to use software for the Urgent Care setup and it is also easy to manage cum maintain the day to day data. The all in one software to schedule a visit, create/enter visit history, complete the billing/coding and then bill to payer.

Cons

The reporting portion of the software need an upgrade. Most of the reports generate with merged cells and they are not good to analyse according to our need. They need to be normalize in a standard Excel format to do the things our way.

September 2016

Deana from Kootenai Urgent Care

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

3.5

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.5

September 2016

Long time DocuTap user

Pros

The part I like best is that the software is adaptable. Also if you are willing to share your ideas or thoughts, it is possible that you may see a version of what you had in mind become an available tool in the system at some point along the way. I also like the culture of the company DocuTap- the people that work there are great!

Cons

Sometimes there are processes and features of the system that are intended to make work flow better or easier, but they sometimes end up being more of a hinderence than a help. Perhaps that is due in part to being developed from a specific source request that doesn't fit the whole or from a non-medical perspective where the real world application isn't the same. The other part that I like least is that it can take a while for an idea or request to be implemented.

December 2018

Candice from Premier Health

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Docutap

Pros

Docutap is user friendly and the program is very clear and precise. I do like the way that you can customize each clinic. For billing purposes, it is very helpful to be able to direct claims to particular work baskets and be able to load claims by insurance.

Cons

There are a few items that I wish were available with DocuTap. I wish we had the ability to edit or delete notes (at least on the day they are entered) and highlight certain things in the notes section. I do wish on the workbasket screen that we could see the entire patient address.

February 2017

Jennifer from Coastal Pediatric Group, LLC.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Great for Urgent care and hospital settings

Worked in Urgent care and doctor had written a previous EMR system. DocuTap was user-friendly and easy to learn. The doctors had an easy time charting and billing was not bad at all. Reports are generated easily and we can see other centers we may be in charge of because other managers are out.

Pros

Easy to use and all the training was online. A team came out on implementation day and stayed for a couple of weeks until we were comfortable. Great staff and easy to contact with any other issues.

Cons

The interface between Docutap and the pharmacies would not always "talk". We had to put in several tickets to get prescribing complete and even after the tickets were resolved we would have to fax over prescriptions. It was probably on the pharmacy people's side.

January 2019

Eric from Kootenai Urgent Care

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Best Bet for an Urgent Care

Great product for urgent care center services.

Pros

The providers talk of the intuitive nature of the EMR to meet the needs for urgent care services. The practice management system over the years has allowed us to produce superior collection percents, DOS and accounts over 120 days ratios. I highly recommend it for urgent care centers. DocuTap has been a great partner.

Cons

The analytics was weak in the beginning but they have continued to improve it over the years.

January 2019

LISA from RAYPAR MEDICAL D/B/A OWL NOW URGENT CARE

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

DocuTap from the begining to WOW!!!!

DocuTap makes it easy to BRING IN THE MONEY!

Pros

I have been using DocuTap for 4 years now and love, love, love this software and company. Extremely innovative, friendly, and just NICE. Never a dull moment, great new features and the employees enjoy their jobs, and it shows. I have been to DocuTap in SD and if you have the chance go, you'll be SOLD!

Cons

The adaptability, whatever situation your clinic is in - new, transition, growth, etc. It will work for you.

December 2018

Shannon from AppleCare Immediate Care

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

Easy Peasy!

DocuTap is an awesome company. They supply additional help or education classes whenever needed.

Pros

The software is very easy to use. Think of it in steps - everything is laid out 1,2,3. They have improved on the speed and functionality over the years. Overall one of the best EMR systems I have utilized.

Cons

They system lacks in the billing area - especially if you are heavy on Occupational Health. Their tech support is not as knowledgeable as you might hope.

February 2019

KRYSTAL from AppleCare

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Docutap review

Pros

The software is user friendly. Our facility can navigate with ease between patient charts with all tasks including but not limited to collecting, treating and billing. I could not see ourselves without using electronic records.

Cons

There are those glitches. Mainly connections or beta updates that throws things off that maybe no one knew about. The customer care team is always anxious and ready to go to get us back going.

January 2019

Philip from Freedom Urgent Care

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

DocuTap review

DocuTap has made our documentation more efficient, accurate and comprehensive. We do a lot of occ med visits and having the ability to rapidly document and code these visits is essential.

Pros

It was designed for UC use with the intent of minimal keystrokes in order to make the process reproducable and efficient. Order sets are easy to set up and deploy.

Cons

ICD searching is cumbersome. There is no built in dose calculator for pediatric medications.

January 2019

Anthony from MediTox Wellness

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

DocuTap Services for Urgent Care Review

Overall great system/ software. I just signed another year contact with them because of there great customer service and continued support for small, medium or larger UC'S

Pros

The software is easy to use, Like the name states Docu- And Just Tap on the flow sheet and its there. There are small problems ill speak about shortly.

Cons

Network- The network is slow at times and you feel like you get that death circle wait time.

December 2018

Stephanie from Positive Results Billing

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

One of the best systems

Pros

This has got to be one of the easiest systems to learn. I had no previous experience with this software but I was able to quickly adapt to the system itself. Its a very good system to train people on, the possibilities are endless.

Cons

At times, getting problems fixed can be a bit time consuming but overall customer service is typically pretty quick.

August 2016

LISA from OWL NOW URGENT CARE

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

DOCUTAP.....USE IT - LOVE IT - TALK ABOUT IT

Pros

EASY TO USE AND UNDERSTAND THE LOGIC OF THE SOFTWARE. DOCUTAP IS VERY CREATIVE WITH SOFTWARE AND OPEN TO SUGGESTIONS, MODIFICATIONS, ETC. I CAN CALL SUPPORT AND THEY ALWAYS MAKE ME FEEL IMPORTANT AND "WALK ME DOWN FROM THE CLIFF", AS OCCASIONALLY I TRY TO FIND AN EASIER WAY TO DO SOMETHING OR AN ANSWER TO A QUESTION THAT I AM ASKED ON MY OWN AND END UP CALLING SUPPORT.

Cons

SOMETIMES SUPPORT ISSUES TAKE TOO LONG TO GET RESOLVED; HOWEVER I'VE COME TO LEARN THAT IT DEPENDS ON THE ISSUE AND THE RESOLUTION.

September 2016

Danielle from PhysicianOne Urgent Care

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

September 2016

Quickly completed charts in a few clicks.

Pros

DocuTap has been easy to use once you are familiar with where options are located. Easy to switch between screens in parts of the notes. Able to customize many of the features with relative ease. I can get many tasks done fairly quickly. The help desk is always friendly and patient. They are quick to troubleshoot and resolve the issue. The online tutorials are helpful.

Cons

There are frequent changes to keep up with. Not a completely bad thing. However, difficult if you are working and not able to familiarize yourself with the update until you find a roadblock with performing a task. There are templates that would be helpful but not populated with any subcategories or not available at all. Not sure if that is program or our center's customization. Many medications are not listed by their generic and brands names ex. Implanon

September 2018

Mary Ann from Middle Creek Medical Center

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

It is a great EMR, PM management

I have used several different EMR programs and so far like this one the best

Pros

It is user friendly and can be customized to your business or practice. Customer Support is always available to help you with any promblems.

Cons

Update glitches have been the biggest problem we have but customer service is always on top of it. They usually respond promptly to any problems.

July 2017

Jennifer from Physician Healthcare

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

User Friendly

Overall a great product in the capacity we use it for. Our primary use is for the clinical side of patient care.

Pros

Easy to use program. I currently use DocuTAP in conjunction with ATHENA and they communicate very well with each other.

Cons

There are no real cons. The only deficiency I can attest to is sometimes it can lag, but what computer doesn't at times.

September 2016

Traci from Physicians Quality Care

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.5

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

Adventures with DocuTap

Pros

The people! When you call Support, they are not only knowledgeable, they are friendly and make you feel like you've them forever. If they do not know the answer, THEY WILL ASK A COWORKER making it obvious they are a TEAM. That is a positive, motivational experience. P.S. - support is available 24/7!

Cons

It is not as user friendly as it could be. I would love to links to the Knowledge Base as it relates to certain screens. For example, if you are in the Insurance Maintenance screen and need instructions on setting up a new ins, possible have a blue checkmark that offered a link directly to the Knowledge Base. It save a lot of time for both the user and your support staff.

September 2016

Todd from FIRST MED Urgent Care

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

September 2016

Director of Operations / Administrator / Super User

Pros

The product is easy to use but the people at DocuTAP are so friendly and helpful. That is what really helps make it a great product.

Cons

The EMR works great on a tablet as far as viewing is concerned. When trying to use the EMR on a laptop, it creates a lot of scrolling left/right/up/down. This causes some frustration with users when they prefer a laptop/desktop over a tablet.

January 2019

Questa from AppleCare Immediate Care

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

EHR love!!!

It is wonderful and very obvious that it was created for the Urgent Care space only and that's a huge win all around.

Pros

So user friendly and makes provider's documentation a breeze. I've used DocuTap now for nearly 7 years and I've loved utilizing the product everyday.

Cons

None that I can think of at the moment.

September 2016

Chase from AppleCare

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

September 2016

Exceptional Experience

Pros

Our entire staff from the front desk to the clinicians and our billing team love DocuTAP because it is simple and straightforward. DocuTAP has a wonderful company culture and the team is knowledgeable, service oriented and a delight to be around.

Cons

It is lacking some components related to patient engagement and some of the dashboards and Analytics reporting could be improved. Only thing I don't like about the vendor is that they are located too far away from our clinics because it would be great to see them in person more often.

September 2019

Alison from TAUC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Love it!

My overall experience has been nothing but great!

Pros

I like the flexibility and willingness DocTAP has to help improve things that will help the company.

Cons

It does run a little slow at times and when saving a CC over an old card, it does take a minute.

January 2019

Norma from Sand Canyon Urgent Care

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Urgent Care ease

Finally found a platform that has most of the features we need. User friendly

Pros

The system is built with the urgent care process in mind. No need to try to find a work around for occupational medicine or work comp.

Cons

The cost of the required scanners to upload files

February 2018

Kevin from Urgent Care

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

February 2018

Hard to believe it's 'specialized for urgent care.'

I understand PV training video states that the days of 'one click' charting are not preferable for medicine. Unfortunately, urgent care is in a world of its own. It's one of the few fields where the majority of patients are being seen for self limiting illnesses that in all honesty don't require professional medical intervention In the first place. Being able to chart such common and repetitious cases is a must and being able to do it with the utmost efficiency is crucial. We as doctors can always customize charts when necessary. But this simply isn't the case in most situations and being able to develop templates far exceeds the 'chartlet' method offered with PV.

Pros

Easy access screens. Minimal text input necessary. Layout if fairly easy to follow. Dashboard is relatively easy to navigate.

Cons

One person able to input information at a time is not conducive to a busy urgent care setting. The e-scribe set up is a mess. Saved medication list is too junked together, easier to just search the med each time than to scroll through the mess of saved meds. Having to click 4 different screens just to prescribe is not conducive to urgent care at all. Having to enter password EVERY SINGLE TIME just to discharge a patient is ridiculous. I'm logged into the system by my password. It's a waste of time to have to enter the password when I'm already charting by entering my password. Again, not conducive to a busy urgent care setting. Cannot chose 'influenza' as a diagnosis, nor type A, type B. Only choice is to add 'with manifestations'. This is ridiculous. Athena much, much more powerful and useful for urgent care. When selecting dx, a window should pop up offering most common meds used along with dosing based on user history. PV does not do this.

May 2018

Shelby from Koala Center for Sleep Disorders

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Great product

Pros

This program is so easy to use! Our practice has used Athena and DocuTAP together and it works great! The two systems work well together.

Cons

It can freeze up sometimes but all software lags at times. The e-prescribe feature does not always work the best.

August 2016

Sanjay from Raypar, Inc.

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Amazing EMR

Pros

This software is FAST FAST FAST! This cloud based EMR had our patients in and out in under 30 minutes the first day of implementation. The provider charting is streamlined to reduce the number of clicks during documentation. The vendor has the culture that our organization strives for. They are efficient in resolving any problems that we might encounter. Their customer service skills on beyond kind and courteous.

Cons

It is currently only available for Urgent Cares but they are in the process of expanding to different specialties.

September 2016

Debbie Rae from Immediate Clinic Urgent Care

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.5

September 2016

Experience with use in Urgent Care setting

Pros

User friendly and intuitive use. Able to run reports easily. Addition of analytics is great! Support is helpful when accessible. We have been lucky enough to be included in some of the development / testing processes. Vendor has grown and is continuing to grow - looking at ways to continue upgrading and expanding services. Staying competitive within the industry.

Cons

Wish Dashboard was more accurate. Each time there is an update we seem to run into error issues (example: RX printers do not work / fee schedules "lost"). After hours extended support availability.

December 2018

Asim from Royal Urgent Care

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Excellent service/support

My experience is very positive

Pros

Ease of use and technical support. navigating through the system is simple

Cons

Sometime it is hard to pull reports. e.g. how many patients came between 7:00 PM and 9:00 PM for each month

May 2019

Evan from Boca Regional Urgent Care

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Clinic owner

Able to get good data reporting.

Pros

Ease of use and getting new clinicians started

Cons

They nickel and dime you for “extras”. Hard to find the right person to talk to when there are issues.

August 2016

Diane from Owl Now Urgent Care

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Transitioning to EMR Made Easy

Pros

Our office had previously used EMRs that we were never able to fully implement. Docutap is the most user friendly EMR we have used to date. In addition to that, we know our Docutap team on a first name basis and feel like when calling, they truly know who we are and what we need the product to do. One of the best overall vendor experiences I have ever had as an Administrator.

Cons

The only thing I don't like is that they currently don't have Primary Care Software :)

September 2016

Traci from Rockbrook Urgent Care

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

User Friendly EMR

Pros

Ease of use is excellent, the program guides the user through the documentation process so that nothing is missed.

Cons

Some of the newer updates make aspects of the program more difficult to utilize. Take for example the school or work note templates; before the most recent update the note could be formatted to fit the need of the patient, with the new update it is near impossible to make the note fit the patient.

January 2019

Kenneth from PrimeCare Urgent Care

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Premier UC EMR

Excellent for documenting an Urgent Care patient visit in a succinct and timely manner.

Pros

Urgent Care specific EMR. Occupational Medicine, too.

Cons

Screen size is limited on the computer monitor.

December 2018

Tiffany from Total Access Urgent Care

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

DocuTAP Review

Pros

Pretty user friendly. Easy to use and easy to navigate.

Cons

Some of the updates should be optional. The same exact DocuTAP doesn't work for every single urgent care.

December 2018

Michael from TrustCare Health, LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

DocuTAP Usage

Overall am satisfied with DouTAP, their customer service is outstanding and always willing to assist with any issues.

Pros

Ease of reviewing billing, filing claims and reconciliation of a claim. Very easier to add insurance and employers.

Cons

The reporting side and daily reports reports as well as denial management needs improvement.

September 2016

Catherine from Lansing Urgent Care

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

#1 Urgent Care EMR

Pros

DocuTAP is extremely user friendly and increases efficiency of our clinics while reducing risk. Also the DocuTAP team is great to work with, they care about their customers and listen to their feedback and ideas.

Cons

The only thing I would like to see improved is more non financial reporting. So would like to see reporting on staff efficiency, more ability to drill down and run reports in patient wait times, door to door times, etc. The reports are there but not as granular as we would like.

August 2014

Sherry from WK Quick Care

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

3.5

Functionality

4.5

August 2014

Velocidoc @ Quick Care

Pros

VelociDoc is very user-friendly. It is great for storing long-term patient information by allowing me to enter the patient's date of birth, social security number, home and cell phone numbers, address, marital status, and spouse's information. We can scan the paperwork they complete for us and their ID card or driver's license and insurance cards.

Cons

VelociDoc tends to be slow and goes down quite often. This system will quite often quit running in the middle of inputting a patient's information and therefore lose all of the information that was input. When it does that, the system has to be completely shut down and rebooted, and occasionally that will make it work. Other times, we have to wait for staff support to help us get it back running.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Just because it's the best, doesn't mean it's great.

Pros

This is the best EMR/PM for the industry. Docutap understands the overall goal of urgent cares is speed and patient volume, and they designed their interface with that in mind. I have not seen any EMR be better suited for the industry in terms of simplifying the patinet check-in process and doing the most with the least amount of information.Additionally, the analytics capabilities are very great.

Cons

The billing side is extremely buggy. For example, if you have to change the credit card on file of a patient, your entire computer will freeze for 2 minutes. This is not a user-specific error, this is commonplace among every Docutap user as far as I've heard. There are multiple other bugs with the billing cycle such as having to reset the payment method for no reason sometimes.

January 2019

PAige from Applecare

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Great Urgent Care EHR

Charge capture is spot on.

Pros

Love the easy of use, very organized. East of setup.

Cons

Frequent changes / updates- Can be a PRO or CON

December 2018

Kristen from First Care

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

My Opinion

I’ve had a good experience

Pros

It’s easier to use now that most symptoms have been added.

Cons

Sometimes I hard to find all surgeries.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 206 reviews