All Experity Reviews

1-25 of 208 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Barbara

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Connecting Transworld ISSUE

The ISSUE of not getting child connected to guarantor to have balances transferred to Transworld Systems Bad Debt---to get the bad debt taken care of I have countless balances ON HOLD because of this ISSUE need it taken care of.

PROS

To me DocuTap is user friendly. You can click to fill in other areas such as address, phone #s

CONS

DocuTap is having trouble connecting child with guarantor in order for us to transfer bad debt to our Transworld Systems Bad Debt company. It isn't being resolved I have a lot of children's balances ON HOLD because of this issue, it is very frustrating waiting on this issue being done.

Eric

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

Best Bet for an Urgent Care

Great product for urgent care center services.

PROS

The providers talk of the intuitive nature of the EMR to meet the needs for urgent care services. The practice management system over the years has allowed us to produce superior collection percents, DOS and accounts over 120 days ratios. I highly recommend it for urgent care centers. DocuTap has been a great partner.

CONS

The analytics was weak in the beginning but they have continued to improve it over the years.

Kevin

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed February 2018

Hard to believe it's 'specialized for urgent care.'

I understand PV training video states that the days of 'one click' charting are not preferable for medicine. Unfortunately, urgent care is in a world of its own. It's one of the few fields where the majority of patients are being seen for self limiting illnesses that in all honesty don't require professional medical intervention In the first place. Being able to chart such common and repetitious cases is a must and being able to do it with the utmost efficiency is crucial. We as doctors can always customize charts when necessary. But this simply isn't the case in most situations and being able to develop templates far exceeds the 'chartlet' method offered with PV.

PROS

Easy access screens. Minimal text input necessary. Layout if fairly easy to follow. Dashboard is relatively easy to navigate.

CONS

One person able to input information at a time is not conducive to a busy urgent care setting. The e-scribe set up is a mess. Saved medication list is too junked together, easier to just search the med each time than to scroll through the mess of saved meds. Having to click 4 different screens just to prescribe is not conducive to urgent care at all. Having to enter password EVERY SINGLE TIME just to discharge a patient is ridiculous. I'm logged into the system by my password. It's a waste of time to have to enter the password when I'm already charting by entering my password. Again, not conducive to a busy urgent care setting. Cannot chose 'influenza' as a diagnosis, nor type A, type B. Only choice is to add 'with manifestations'. This is ridiculous. Athena much, much more powerful and useful for urgent care. When selecting dx, a window should pop up offering most common meds used along with dosing based on user history. PV does not do this.

LISA

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

DocuTap from the begining to WOW!!!!

DocuTap makes it easy to BRING IN THE MONEY!

PROS

I have been using DocuTap for 4 years now and love, love, love this software and company. Extremely innovative, friendly, and just NICE. Never a dull moment, great new features and the employees enjoy their jobs, and it shows. I have been to DocuTap in SD and if you have the chance go, you'll be SOLD!

CONS

The adaptability, whatever situation your clinic is in - new, transition, growth, etc. It will work for you.

Shannon

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2018

Easy Peasy!

DocuTap is an awesome company. They supply additional help or education classes whenever needed.

PROS

The software is very easy to use. Think of it in steps - everything is laid out 1,2,3. They have improved on the speed and functionality over the years. Overall one of the best EMR systems I have utilized.

CONS

They system lacks in the billing area - especially if you are heavy on Occupational Health. Their tech support is not as knowledgeable as you might hope.

Syed Waseem

Verified reviewer

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed June 2022

Nonflexible Billing and Charge Entry

Not great. Very basic software for very basic tasks. If you are an experienced biller who has grip on billing cycle and know how things work this is not for you. Its only good for a new user who just started in this field and only know how to do things Experity's way.

PROS

It barely passes as an EHR. Just enough functionality to work the basic tasks of Billing and Coding. Nothing special to like here or count as pros.

CONS

Very non flexible. Payment Posting is a mess. There are no navigational features to move between different functions of the Software. Trackability of things is the second major issue. Keeping track of payments, charges, or patient balance is very hectic. Database wise its also not up to par, you cant see any historical data within the software. every thing needs a report to be extracted. if you want to see charges between two dates, you need a report, if you want to see payment between two dates you need a report, if you want to see patient visits between two dates you need a report.

Reasons for switching to Experity

To regret

KRYSTAL

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

Docutap review

PROS

The software is user friendly. Our facility can navigate with ease between patient charts with all tasks including but not limited to collecting, treating and billing. I could not see ourselves without using electronic records.

CONS

There are those glitches. Mainly connections or beta updates that throws things off that maybe no one knew about. The customer care team is always anxious and ready to go to get us back going.

Philip

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

DocuTap review

DocuTap has made our documentation more efficient, accurate and comprehensive. We do a lot of occ med visits and having the ability to rapidly document and code these visits is essential.

PROS

It was designed for UC use with the intent of minimal keystrokes in order to make the process reproducable and efficient. Order sets are easy to set up and deploy.

CONS

ICD searching is cumbersome. There is no built in dose calculator for pediatric medications.

vallianne

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Health Care Assistant

The over all experience with experity is very great and highly recommendable software.

PROS

The experity Log book is very user friendly, most of the day the app verifies the insurance automatically. No need to call the Insurance company.

CONS

When the software is down , you won't be able to open documents such as Registration form , insurance cards, and Id's.

Reason for choosing Experity

n/a

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

User Friendly Software

DocuTAP has great costumer service and is continuously updating their software.

PROS

The software is user friendly. You can easily check a patient in under 2 min.

CONS

It would be nice if you could scan in an insurance card and the information from the card would populate into the insurance sections. I wish we could make DocuTAP paperless. Instead of giving patients paperwork to fill out, they could simply type their info into an ipad and it would magically appear on your screen.

Vijith

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2019

Easy to use and manage

Our overall experience with Docutap has been good. It is a kind of software with all in one functionalities for our setup to maintain the day to day activity.

PROS

Docutap is an easy to use software for the Urgent Care setup and it is also easy to manage cum maintain the day to day data. The all in one software to schedule a visit, create/enter visit history, complete the billing/coding and then bill to payer.

CONS

The reporting portion of the software need an upgrade. Most of the reports generate with merged cells and they are not good to analyse according to our need. They need to be normalize in a standard Excel format to do the things our way.

Jennifer

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2017

Great for Urgent care and hospital settings

Worked in Urgent care and doctor had written a previous EMR system. DocuTap was user-friendly and easy to learn. The doctors had an easy time charting and billing was not bad at all. Reports are generated easily and we can see other centers we may be in charge of because other managers are out.

PROS

Easy to use and all the training was online. A team came out on implementation day and stayed for a couple of weeks until we were comfortable. Great staff and easy to contact with any other issues.

CONS

The interface between Docutap and the pharmacies would not always "talk". We had to put in several tickets to get prescribing complete and even after the tickets were resolved we would have to fax over prescriptions. It was probably on the pharmacy people's side.

Anthony

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

DocuTap Services for Urgent Care Review

Overall great system/ software. I just signed another year contact with them because of there great customer service and continued support for small, medium or larger UC'S

PROS

The software is easy to use, Like the name states Docu- And Just Tap on the flow sheet and its there. There are small problems ill speak about shortly.

CONS

Network- The network is slow at times and you feel like you get that death circle wait time.

Norma

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

Urgent Care ease

Finally found a platform that has most of the features we need. User friendly

PROS

The system is built with the urgent care process in mind. No need to try to find a work around for occupational medicine or work comp.

CONS

The cost of the required scanners to upload files

Kenneth

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Premier UC EMR

Excellent for documenting an Urgent Care patient visit in a succinct and timely manner.

PROS

Urgent Care specific EMR. Occupational Medicine, too.

CONS

Screen size is limited on the computer monitor.

Michael

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2018

DocuTAP Usage

Overall am satisfied with DouTAP, their customer service is outstanding and always willing to assist with any issues.

PROS

Ease of reviewing billing, filing claims and reconciliation of a claim. Very easier to add insurance and employers.

CONS

The reporting side and daily reports reports as well as denial management needs improvement.

PAige

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Great Urgent Care EHR

Charge capture is spot on.

PROS

Love the easy of use, very organized. East of setup.

CONS

Frequent changes / updates- Can be a PRO or CON

Jill

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY