User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(30)

30

4 stars

(37)

37

3 stars

(10)

10

2 stars

(3)

3

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use program. I currently use DocuTAP in conjunction with ATHENA and they communicate very well with each other. "

  • "The product is easy to use but the people at DocuTAP are so friendly and helpful. That is what really helps make it a great product."

  • "EMR, is easy to utilize. There are multiple ways to do the same function."

  • Cons

  • "Update glitches have been the biggest problem we have but customer service is always on top of it. They usually respond promptly to any problems."

  • "I really have no complaints at this point. The software is very easy to use. "

  • "glitches and updates. I really wish that the labs flowed into the charts a little easier and clearer. I would like telephone notes to be easily made instead of multiple clicks. "

Browse Experity Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 81 results

August 2016

Mike from AFC Urgent Care

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Top of the line EMR for any urgent care setting

Pros

Best EMR I've ever used. Because they use a flexible platform for their software they are able to constantly update and innovate their systems. Many of the updates to their product end up going unnoticed because they only serve to make the software more intuitive than it already is. The product support is incredible, they even have an online forum where users can collaborate with other clinics and submit new ideas directly to their development team. Their support staff members take ownership in what they do and always follow up until we are satisfied that an issue is resolved. If you are looking at implementing this software, I would highly recommend either hiring someone who has extensive experience with this EMR or sending a current staff member to their in person workshops. Only because this software comes packed with a ton of functionality. If you're new to the software or just bored some day, click around in the practice manager and you're sure to find some tool or report or feature that can enhance the way you do business. Also, their additional products, analytics and their RCM team have proved to be a very beneficial tool that I have never seen anywhere else.

Cons

In my opinion the areas that could use some polishing up are the instant message platform and the employer billing AR overview (for occupational health services).

September 2016

Gail from First Med Urgent Care

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

September 2016

DocuTAP makes getting charges out quick and accurate.

Pros

The best aspect of the software for me is the CME (Coding Made Easy) tool. By taking some time on the front end and creating a good set of rules for your facility/region/insurances you can scrub all your claims and eliminate a ton of errors that were previously chalked up to "human error." Eliminating these types of errors minimizes the time wasted re-filing claims, reconsiderations and appeals which creates a better (and faster) revenue cycle. DocuTAP support is responsive to requests for assistance and in most cases are able to provide fixes within 24 hours. DocuTAP also provides a great research tool (the DocuTAP Community) in which you are able to reach out to other users, give ideas on how to improve the software and locate videos and instructions on how to perform different tasks.

Cons

The posting features are a little disjointed. The software treats payments from different entities (patient, insurance, Occ med) in completely different ways, which can be confusing. Occasionally when a request leaves the basic support area and is sent to the next level of support your requests can get lost in the shuffle.

September 2016

Deana from Kootenai Urgent Care

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

3.5

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.5

September 2016

Long time DocuTap user

Pros

The part I like best is that the software is adaptable. Also if you are willing to share your ideas or thoughts, it is possible that you may see a version of what you had in mind become an available tool in the system at some point along the way. I also like the culture of the company DocuTap- the people that work there are great!

Cons

Sometimes there are processes and features of the system that are intended to make work flow better or easier, but they sometimes end up being more of a hinderence than a help. Perhaps that is due in part to being developed from a specific source request that doesn't fit the whole or from a non-medical perspective where the real world application isn't the same. The other part that I like least is that it can take a while for an idea or request to be implemented.

November 2018

Lisa from PrimeCare Urgent Care

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

The Real Docutap

We are basically stuck with a low functioning EHR. This product was sold as a web based software, yet it works of an very glitchy Citrix platform, as opposed to true web base. There is little to no functionality on a tablet. And laptops with smaller screens are difficult to grab scroll bars. The screens contain slide bars and do not fill the computer screen, often cutting off important data. Reports from PM and analytics often contain different data. Customer support has absolutely no idea how to trouble shoot, I have been told on more than one occasion to "play around until I figure it out, as that's what I do". Forms are not easily uploaded as it was sold, and the community is so out of date the walk throughs are no longer relevant to the actual work flow. Sadly, transition and cost to migrate AGAIN after 18 months is difficult and discouraging.

Pros

Value for money spent Ease of use on the EMR after laborious set up Do not have to pay a per provider fee

Cons

Poor reporting. Laborious set up. Poor customer support. Frequent outages. Printing nightmares,

February 2017

Jennifer from Coastal Pediatric Group, LLC.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Great for Urgent care and hospital settings

Worked in Urgent care and doctor had written a previous EMR system. DocuTap was user-friendly and easy to learn. The doctors had an easy time charting and billing was not bad at all. Reports are generated easily and we can see other centers we may be in charge of because other managers are out.

Pros

Easy to use and all the training was online. A team came out on implementation day and stayed for a couple of weeks until we were comfortable. Great staff and easy to contact with any other issues.

Cons

The interface between Docutap and the pharmacies would not always "talk". We had to put in several tickets to get prescribing complete and even after the tickets were resolved we would have to fax over prescriptions. It was probably on the pharmacy people's side.

August 2016

LISA from OWL NOW URGENT CARE

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

DOCUTAP.....USE IT - LOVE IT - TALK ABOUT IT

Pros

EASY TO USE AND UNDERSTAND THE LOGIC OF THE SOFTWARE. DOCUTAP IS VERY CREATIVE WITH SOFTWARE AND OPEN TO SUGGESTIONS, MODIFICATIONS, ETC. I CAN CALL SUPPORT AND THEY ALWAYS MAKE ME FEEL IMPORTANT AND "WALK ME DOWN FROM THE CLIFF", AS OCCASIONALLY I TRY TO FIND AN EASIER WAY TO DO SOMETHING OR AN ANSWER TO A QUESTION THAT I AM ASKED ON MY OWN AND END UP CALLING SUPPORT.

Cons

SOMETIMES SUPPORT ISSUES TAKE TOO LONG TO GET RESOLVED; HOWEVER I'VE COME TO LEARN THAT IT DEPENDS ON THE ISSUE AND THE RESOLUTION.

September 2016

Danielle from PhysicianOne Urgent Care

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

September 2016

Quickly completed charts in a few clicks.

Pros

DocuTap has been easy to use once you are familiar with where options are located. Easy to switch between screens in parts of the notes. Able to customize many of the features with relative ease. I can get many tasks done fairly quickly. The help desk is always friendly and patient. They are quick to troubleshoot and resolve the issue. The online tutorials are helpful.

Cons

There are frequent changes to keep up with. Not a completely bad thing. However, difficult if you are working and not able to familiarize yourself with the update until you find a roadblock with performing a task. There are templates that would be helpful but not populated with any subcategories or not available at all. Not sure if that is program or our center's customization. Many medications are not listed by their generic and brands names ex. Implanon

July 2017

Jennifer from Physician Healthcare

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

User Friendly

Overall a great product in the capacity we use it for. Our primary use is for the clinical side of patient care.

Pros

Easy to use program. I currently use DocuTAP in conjunction with ATHENA and they communicate very well with each other.

Cons

There are no real cons. The only deficiency I can attest to is sometimes it can lag, but what computer doesn't at times.

September 2016

Traci from Physicians Quality Care

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.5

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

Adventures with DocuTap

Pros

The people! When you call Support, they are not only knowledgeable, they are friendly and make you feel like you've them forever. If they do not know the answer, THEY WILL ASK A COWORKER making it obvious they are a TEAM. That is a positive, motivational experience. P.S. - support is available 24/7!

Cons

It is not as user friendly as it could be. I would love to links to the Knowledge Base as it relates to certain screens. For example, if you are in the Insurance Maintenance screen and need instructions on setting up a new ins, possible have a blue checkmark that offered a link directly to the Knowledge Base. It save a lot of time for both the user and your support staff.

May 2018

Shelby from Koala Center for Sleep Disorders

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Great product

Pros

This program is so easy to use! Our practice has used Athena and DocuTAP together and it works great! The two systems work well together.

Cons

It can freeze up sometimes but all software lags at times. The e-prescribe feature does not always work the best.

September 2018

Mary Ann from Middle Creek Medical Center

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

It is a great EMR, PM management

I have used several different EMR programs and so far like this one the best

Pros

It is user friendly and can be customized to your business or practice. Customer Support is always available to help you with any promblems.

Cons

Update glitches have been the biggest problem we have but customer service is always on top of it. They usually respond promptly to any problems.

September 2016

Todd from FIRST MED Urgent Care

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

September 2016

Director of Operations / Administrator / Super User

Pros

The product is easy to use but the people at DocuTAP are so friendly and helpful. That is what really helps make it a great product.

Cons

The EMR works great on a tablet as far as viewing is concerned. When trying to use the EMR on a laptop, it creates a lot of scrolling left/right/up/down. This causes some frustration with users when they prefer a laptop/desktop over a tablet.

September 2016

Chase from AppleCare

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

September 2016

Exceptional Experience

Pros

Our entire staff from the front desk to the clinicians and our billing team love DocuTAP because it is simple and straightforward. DocuTAP has a wonderful company culture and the team is knowledgeable, service oriented and a delight to be around.

Cons

It is lacking some components related to patient engagement and some of the dashboards and Analytics reporting could be improved. Only thing I don't like about the vendor is that they are located too far away from our clinics because it would be great to see them in person more often.

August 2016

Sanjay from Raypar, Inc.

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Amazing EMR

Pros

This software is FAST FAST FAST! This cloud based EMR had our patients in and out in under 30 minutes the first day of implementation. The provider charting is streamlined to reduce the number of clicks during documentation. The vendor has the culture that our organization strives for. They are efficient in resolving any problems that we might encounter. Their customer service skills on beyond kind and courteous.

Cons

It is currently only available for Urgent Cares but they are in the process of expanding to different specialties.

September 2016

Debbie Rae from Immediate Clinic Urgent Care

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.5

September 2016

Experience with use in Urgent Care setting

Pros

User friendly and intuitive use. Able to run reports easily. Addition of analytics is great! Support is helpful when accessible. We have been lucky enough to be included in some of the development / testing processes. Vendor has grown and is continuing to grow - looking at ways to continue upgrading and expanding services. Staying competitive within the industry.

Cons

Wish Dashboard was more accurate. Each time there is an update we seem to run into error issues (example: RX printers do not work / fee schedules "lost"). After hours extended support availability.

August 2016

Diane from Owl Now Urgent Care

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Transitioning to EMR Made Easy

Pros

Our office had previously used EMRs that we were never able to fully implement. Docutap is the most user friendly EMR we have used to date. In addition to that, we know our Docutap team on a first name basis and feel like when calling, they truly know who we are and what we need the product to do. One of the best overall vendor experiences I have ever had as an Administrator.

Cons

The only thing I don't like is that they currently don't have Primary Care Software :)

September 2016

Traci from Rockbrook Urgent Care

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

User Friendly EMR

Pros

Ease of use is excellent, the program guides the user through the documentation process so that nothing is missed.

Cons

Some of the newer updates make aspects of the program more difficult to utilize. Take for example the school or work note templates; before the most recent update the note could be formatted to fit the need of the patient, with the new update it is near impossible to make the note fit the patient.

September 2016

Catherine from Lansing Urgent Care

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

#1 Urgent Care EMR

Pros

DocuTAP is extremely user friendly and increases efficiency of our clinics while reducing risk. Also the DocuTAP team is great to work with, they care about their customers and listen to their feedback and ideas.

Cons

The only thing I would like to see improved is more non financial reporting. So would like to see reporting on staff efficiency, more ability to drill down and run reports in patient wait times, door to door times, etc. The reports are there but not as granular as we would like.

September 2016

Anessa from AFC Urgent Care

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

3.5

Functionality

4.0

September 2016

Easy, breezy, beautiful....DocuTap!

Pros

Listen to your customers! I absolutely love how they listen to suggestions and ideas of the people who are using their software. I also, absolutely love how easy the EMR and PM are in DocuTap. I've worked with other EMR systems and this is by far the easiest to guide through and chart on!

Cons

The "technical difficulties" we have sometimes. The system going down is expected from time to time, but it's always an inconvenience.

August 2016

Cammie from Owl Now Urgent Care

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

You can't go wrong with Docutap!!

Pros

Having tired 3 other EMR sfotwares, Docutap meets everything of what our urgent care needs. It's fast, efficient and with every new update, keeps getting better and better. I don't know how we survived on paper all these years. Love the staff, love how they keep improving, love how everything is just a click away!!

Cons

Templates are a bit confusing sometimes, because they don't give you enough categories to click on for your HPI.

September 2016

Jennifer from physician one urgent care

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.5

September 2016

To Doc or not to Doc...

Pros

If there is an issue we can call immediately call someone and they either try to fix the issue immediately, or do their best to fix the problem as soon as they can do so.

Cons

the product seems to always have glitches, and messes up every weekend. most of the time we are unable to verify a patient's insurance because the system says it is unable to verify at real time. that is a really big inconvenience when we have a lot of patients trying to register.

February 2017

Kristina from MHM Urgent Care

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

DocuTAP EMR Review

Good for Urgent Care needs. Very good analytical software that helps to track all the key performance indicators.

September 2016

Angela from AFC Urgent Care Norwalk

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2016

Excellent Customer Service, good product

Pros

The vendor is excellent. The best customer service I have experienced in a long time and always willing to go the extra step to help solve problems. I feel they are really part of our team.

Cons

There are still several common sense things that should be implemented in the navigation of the software. It feels like we have to go through a large committee to get any changes. It is almost not worth bringing things up. I wish they had master classes on the software closer to where I live in CT. I can't get to S.D. ...too much time out of the office.

September 2016

Lindsay from IU Health Urgent Care

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

Very userfriendly software!

Pros

I really like DocuTAP because it is so user friendly and efficient. It's nice when working with patients to be able to quickly and easily enter their information. I am able to move around quickly in DocuTAP as well while charting what I need to with the information from the patient. It is a great software.

Cons

I don't have any complaints so far about DocuTAP. I have found my experience with DocuTAP has been great! It is a great system to work with.

August 2016

GLENDA from MIDDLE CREEK URGENT CARE

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

URGENT CARE PRACTICE USING DOCUTAP IS A GREAT TOOL FROM BEGINNING -END

Pros

EASY PROGRAM TO NAVIGATE GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE GREAT PATIENT INTERACTION GOOD PRODUCT

Cons

EVERYONE HATES IT WHEN THE SYSTEM GOES DOWN. THE URGENT CARE CENTER HAS NEEDS THAT ARE URGENT. GOING TO PAPER AND PEN IS STRESSFUL. I REALLY DON'T HAVE ANY MAJOR PROBLEMS... OR COMPLAINTS.

August 2016

Lena from KUC

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.5

August 2016

Clinical manager that uses both EMR and PM.

Pros

Ease of use and the ability to customize most things to our needs.

Cons

Changes that are made to the software without a lot of input from customers. Small changes sometimes make a big difference in the way the system works for the client.

August 2016

Lorie from Middle Creek Medical Center

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Docutap is a very "user friendly" computer system

Pros

Docutap is very easy to understand and is easy to work through. Your company can customize different areas which will help your office work flow. Customer service is very quick to help with any problems or concerns you may have.

Cons

In the few years our clinic has been using this system, I cannot think of anything that I don't like.

August 2016

Lindsay from AppleCare Immediate Care

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

DocuTAP is easy to understand and use.

Pros

DocuTAP is very user friendly and easy to train on. They always push updates to make the experience better for the community of users and take our feedback into consideration when making changes to the program.

Cons

The only issue i've ever came across was when using the queue schedule. When you put a patient on the schedule it says they check in at midnight instead of the actual time they were put on the schedule.

August 2016

lesa from Pedistat Urgent Care

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.5

August 2016

From a billing department perspective the software is easy to use.

Pros

Customer service is fast and efficient. If I have any issues I can call in and get those corrected at that time. Docutap does have a user friendly portal for learning and finding information that is extremely helpful

Cons

The inability to make corrections without opening up the month that the claim is in

September 2016

Donna from AFC URGENT CARE OF WEST HARTFORD AND NEW BRITAIN

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

Center Administrator

Pros

DocuTAP is super user friendly. We are finding that some providers walk very successfully right through charting without training!

Cons

I am more than happy with this product and am unable to bring to mind any dislikes.

August 2016

Beverly from Perfect Health Urgent Care and Medical Weight Loss

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

3.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Easy to Use and Helpful Staff using DocuTAP EMR and PM

Pros

The software is user friendly. The vendor has an extremely helpful staff that also keeps you informed of current updates and instructions on how to use the updates. The vendor staff will also assist you in by phone or through emails with examples of how to make your use of the software helpful to your clinic setting.

Cons

The only issue that our clinic has had with the product is the escript isn't as user friendly as was anticipated.

September 2016

michael from boca regional urgent care

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

September 2016

Docutap Urgent Care EMR system

Pros

EMR's have their pluses and minuses and DocuTAP has both.

Cons

The learning curve is a bit steep however as you get more and familiar, that is not such a factor. To this day, I feel that there are still hundreds of things I should be doing to take full advantage of what the system has to offer.

August 2016

Kelly from Owl Now Urgent Care

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Administrator

Pros

Everything from the beginning to the end! Customer service is great and support is handled quickly

Cons

There is not really anything I do not like as all issues are handled and dealt with by Docutap in timely manners.

September 2016

Eileen from PM Pediatrics

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2016

Solid Urgent Care EMR

Pros

The EMR is able to be modified to match your needs. The support team is friendly, knowledgeable and available.

Cons

Not a ready fit for pediatrics. We have spent a lot of time editing. Also, we are computer bound as iPads in the room with patients is not a viable option for us.

September 2016

Monica from American Family Care

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2016

EMR uncertainty

Pros

EMR, is easy to utilize. There are multiple ways to do the same function.

Cons

PM is not easily customizable. Difficult getting new ideas submitted and implemented. Appear to be behind in innovation. Patient portal is not user friendly or reliable.

September 2016

Chris from South Mississippi Urgent Care

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

September 2016

Easy to use

Pros

The software is easy to use, and the layout is simple. In an Urgent Care, we don't have time to wait for software to catch up or to navigate through complicated screens. DocuTap is set up to move through the patient interview and exam in an efficient manner.

Cons

The inability to re-size windows is problematic. There is a constant need to slide scroll bars (vertical and horizontal) in order to get to all parts of the window.

September 2016

Kathryn from Physician One Urgent Care

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2016

Overall a good system.

Pros

I like that this EMR system is geared specifically to urgent care. The system is pretty simple to learn, especially on the EMR side. The PM side does take a little while longer to get the hang of. The tech support has also been very helpful when I have called with a problem.

Cons

When I first started using Docutap certain screens would take very long to load but it has improved recently.

December 2016

Chelsea from Smile Urgicenter

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

EMR for Urgent Care

DocuTap has been easy to use and implement. I can't say enough good things about the customer support and DocuTap team. They are incredibly helpful. The EMR is easy to use, but I have seen different EMR's that are more user friendly. Like any EMR it takes awhile to navigate and figure out. The price of DocuTap is low for what is all included. They have PM and EMR and can take over a lot of billing/contracting.

Pros

The customer service and it is very easy to verify insurance and check a patient in.

Cons

It can be confusing how to chart certain circumstances. There is an online community that helps but does not necessarily have the exact answer.

September 2016

Margarita from Western Wayne urgent Care

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

3.5

September 2016

DocuTap review

Pros

This product is very easy and simple to use. another thing that I like is when I turn it on it does operate and load quickly.

Cons

Sometimes when you have to work fast it can freeze up.

August 2016

Lorie from Middle Creek Medical Center

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Great EMR system

Pros

Docutap is really easy to communicate with and the system is very user friendly

Cons

I cannot think of anything that I dislike about the product or vendor

September 2016

Michelle from Urgent Care Network

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

September 2016

Awesome EMR!

Pros

The EMR is very intuitive so new users are able to grasp it quickly. Very user friendly.

Cons

We haven't had any issues with DocuTAP's EMR. Any short comings we have noticed are quickly fixed in software updates.

September 2016

Kristy from Premier Health

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2016

User Friendly

Pros

Product is very user friendly. Staff is ALWAYS willing to help.

Cons

Trouble shooting and priority. No one is perfect and DocuTAP does work to improve the issues brought to there attention.

August 2016

HEATHER from Middle Creek Medical Center

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Docutap Review

Pros

awesome staff/custom service/software is easy to maneuver through and train on/very user friendly/

Cons

It has its ups and down just like any software but always corrected in a timely manner

September 2016

Rosa from Brazos Valley Urgent Care

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

DocuTap review

Pros

Very user friendly, and the DocuTap support team is wonderful

Cons

Citrix can be unreliable. - the only issue, the program must be refreshed periodically. And at times it will go off-line

September 2016

kim from Physician One Urgent Care

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

excellent UC based EMR system.

Pros

very user friendly and the vendor is always willing to help and improve process

Cons

so many updates, should do a few large updates and notify staff of what is to come.

September 2016

Kate from On Demand

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

1.5

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.5

Functionality

4.5

September 2016

Great EMR for urgent care

Pros

Ease of use, very intuitive. Easy to see which charts are not complete.

Cons

Billing component, revenue cycle management. Difficult to tract revenue cycle

January 2017

Blake from Immediate Clinic

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Flexible EMR and Team

In our urgent care center in Seattle we are constantly looking for innovative ways to outperform our competitors and of course ourselves. One way we have done that is by utilizing our relationship with DocuTap to integrate new ideas into our practice. Perfect example of that is how DocuTap was able to work with our new Net Promoter Score (NPS) vendor - Calibrater Health - so that Calibrater Health could get its information straight from DocuTap. It's great to have a partner that is willing to integrate itself with other vendors so we can measure things such as NPS to track our patient satisfaction.

September 2016

Laura from PhysicianOne Urgent Care

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.5

September 2016

Docutap for urgent care

Pros

its very urgent care specific. able put in vitals and has most urgent care specific chief complaints downloaded into system to make for smooth transition. on pm side it is very easy to put patients on schedule. customer support is very helpful

Cons

system freezes a lot, hard to find some diagnosis codes, insurances don't always verify, when system freezes documents wont always print after. get kicked off sometimes

August 2016

Shellie from TrustCare

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

August 2016

DocuTAP is made to ever evolve with the community

Pros

They are always updating the system to make it more efficient and keep it up to date with all they have to offer.

Cons

The only thing I do not like about this product is you cannot maximizes the screens however, I hear this is getting fixed soon!

September 2016

Shahil from Physicianone urgent care

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

September 2016

Fast and Efficient

Pros

This product can really help you move patients through the facility. Fast charting and user friendly data input.

Cons

when it is down. It doesn't happen that often but if it does. It is never pleasant to work without.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 81 reviews