All Eyefinity EHR Reviews

1-25 of 26 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Great system

PROS

Easy to use, and to enter information into.

CONS

This app is often running down, all problems are usually resolved pretty quickly though.

Ansel

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

A very good EHR with great upside

Over all as an earlier adapter I have been happy the see the software evolve at a decent pace.

PROS

Protocols allow for increased speed and efficiency. For a medically oriented practice like ours I love the high levels of documentation possible. Routine or wellness eye exams are very quick and efficient. The smart fields are a good feature as well as quick documentation of visual acuities. The ability to import prescription medications from the patient's pharmacy is a great timesaver and enhances accuracy.

CONS

The documentation for newer technologies like OCT angiography, Digital color vision testing, ERG's, Dark Adaptometry etc needs to be improved upon for better customization and flow. The most common dosages of prescription medications need to be better customized per user for automated filling of data fields.

Reason for choosing Eyefinity EHR

Good transition of data from Examwriter to Eyefinity EHR without loosing much detail from previous exams. I also like the programing direction of the software. I had conversations with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] early on and liked the direction and foresight for the software.

Reasons for switching to Eyefinity EHR

I liked the iPad option and the promise of greater efficiency

Paul

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Eyefinity for eye care needs

An ehr system that gets the job done but could use some revisions to make it faster.

PROS

It’s a complete ehr system that specifically addresses eye care provider needs.

CONS

Very click heavy. Contains far too much information such as every contact lens known to man. Only about 50 percent of those contacts are still used today.

Reasons for switching to Eyefinity EHR

Company decision from the upper management.

Vendor Response

Hello, Paul. Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback about Eyefinity EHR. We’re glad to hear you feel Eyefinity EHR is a comprehensive tool for your office—we work hard to make sure it has everything eye care providers need! We'd like to hear more about your ideas to improve software efficiency. If you’re interested in sharing more details about your experience, please reach out to ehrsupport@eyefinity.com. - The Eyefinity Team

Replied April 2024

Katie

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Easy to make and prepare charts

Overall I like EHR. It's easy to use and the design is aesthetically pleasing. I can find all of the pertinent chart info on the left side and quickly see particular chart highlights on the right side beside each visit.

PROS

Everything is laid out very plainly in EHR so it's easy to use. I like the sidebar on the left side showing a quick recap of the patient chart (med history, ocular history, meds, allergies, family history). For other softwares, I have to scroll through individual pages.

CONS

I always have trouble remembering where the pharmacy and PCP tab is. It should be a little easier to find those since they're used a lot.

Vendor Response

Dear Katie, Thank you for your kind words about Eyefinity EHR. We are thrilled to hear our solution makes your day easier and more efficient. We will also pass your feedback about the pharmacy and PCP tab placement on to our development team feedback like yours makes our software even better! Thanks again for taking the time to let us know what you think. - The Eyefinity Team

Replied September 2022

Charlotte

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Great features but not perfected yet.

PROS

The protocol system they have setup makes charting so much faster and reliable. No more training staff and having to go back and edit before signing off. Love the AI integration.

CONS

EHR and EPM work on two different platforms rather than one system. Dont love the confusion that comes with that

Vendor Response

Hi Charlotte – Congratulations on your recent transition to Eyefinity Practice Management and Eyefinity EHR! Change is never easy, so we are happy to hear that your experience with our product has been mostly positive. Like you, we are always evaluating our business to uncover new efficiencies and areas for improvement, so we greatly value user feedback to help us focus our efforts where we can make the greatest impact. It sounds like you're deriving a lot of value from our protocols, workflows, and role-based permissions. To help propel newer users into super-user status, each year Eyefinity hosts multiple in-person training conventions across the U.S. We hope you’ll find one that works for your schedule so you can connect with a peer network and begin sharing best practices. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us – and others! - The Eyefinity Team

Replied March 2024

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Eyefinity upgrade

This is modern day office mate, the set up of information just makes sense and staff enjoys using it aside from the minor frustrations

PROS

Ability to attach all of our screening devices to automatically load into system, system keeps track of last exam and families last exams so when you are on the phone you can recommend that it is time for family members exams. Ability to use tablet or desktop

CONS

Contact lens input in exam is better but still time consuming and difficult, speed issues, internet blames EHR and EHR blames internet with no solution.

luke

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

Great Functions and customer service

PROS

Many Features. Fast response when issues arise. Many ways to contact Tech support including facebook

CONS

Very difficult to navigate. It almost feels that the software is still in development. Somethings work great and others not so much. way two many steps and clicks to get to what should be a simple task.

Beth

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2020

Eyefinity EHR

Clunky but better than Officemate

PROS

iPads can get heavy but much better than computers

CONS

Time consuming when trying to put in examinations

Reasons for switching to Eyefinity EHR

Did not work well

Gregory

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2016

Must have practice management system( Officemate or Eyefinity PMS) separate from EHR

Quite a long learning curve to get 92014/ 92004 code billed right for getting paid properly. Examwriter was more intuitive and "copied" what you wanted forwarded for future visits.

PROS

contact lens products load correctly, but must be priced in practice management system correctly

CONS

Using OfficeMate eyeglass order notes section to type exam notes (VA cc or sc, c/d ratio, iop) efficiently while in exam lane with patient , then I chart exam in Eyefinity EHR at my office desk. This improves my efficiency. Can really get bogged down performing contact lens trials, etc. as it is data driven. Does not copy forward previous findings like c/d ratio, cataracts, and other medical but can import previous spec rx and cl rx. Must read previous visits prior to seeing patient, whereas Examwriter "saw" historical findings and copied forward ( something Medicare doesn't approve of).

Taylor

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2019

Eyefinity ehr

Easy to learn for new employees. Can easily look at pts past exams and visits. Does take a long time to load next page after saving.

PROS

The ease of use. Software is quick and easy to use.

CONS

The software requires you to click 'save' to go to next page and it takes 20+ seconds to load each time.

Jim

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed April 2021

Do companies beta test.

Terrible, see above.

PROS

obsoletely nothing. There is nothing I could say to recommend this, unless you want to recommend it to your competition to make them less efficient.

CONS

Everything. Looks like it was put together by a five year old. Have to tap through multiple screens to get where you want to go (vs revolution emr where you can see everything in side bars). Can not see previous cd or iop when you are entering current data, have to back out two screens then go back in (terrible for glaucoma or medical patients). Will not let you enter previous contact data unless you enter an rx (how many patients can remember they are in oasys but do not remember there rx). Should I go on? This has added 2-4 minutes per pt for regular exams, probably closer to 5 minutes per pt for medical (do the math on a 15-20 pt day.

Reasons for switching to Eyefinity EHR

job change.

Zelmira

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed August 2022

Frustrating

PROS

Autofill options and drawing option.......

CONS

Way too many tabs making it difficult to complete charting with ease and effectiveness. Everything is too time-consuming when clicking through multiple tabs. Does not give you the ability to customize.

Vendor Response

Dear Zelmira, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We would like to hear more about your experience with some of the workflow options in Eyefinity EHR. To reach a customer success manager, contact ehrsupport@eyefinity.com or call 800.942.5353. Thank you again for reaching out and providing your honest feedback. - The Eyefinity Team

Replied September 2022

Casey

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

Was a solid EMR software system

Great. No complaints except for with EPM which was the reason our office switched to Revolution.

PROS

Everything was easy to learn, use and understand. I liked that it was simplified but that you could easily add in notes or changes that needed to be made to a patient's chart. It integrated flawlessly with EPM.

CONS

There really wasn't much I disliked about this software. In the end we did ultimately decide to switch to Revolution.

Jessica

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Great Product

PROS

Being able to communicate with staff or Dr's during a busy work day with the Intramail. Dr's being able to use the DirectMail to forward notes and referrals to other offices has been much more effective and faster than faxing paperwork.

CONS

Adding a modifier to Contact lens fitting codes (or any other modifier) is to long of a process. Error messages coming up during pt exam in the room

Ann

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Keeps getting better

E prescribing and referral letters are so much easier than they were in the past. What time savers.

PROS

The thing that I like most about the software is that enhancements are made on a regular basis based on user feedback. New features are added regularly that make work flow and efficiency better. The patient portal is an example of this.

CONS

I wish that the software was more seamless from EHR to EPM. I wish I had only one program that did everything. I know that this is by design and may not be a reasonable request.

Jaya

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Why I love my u

PROS

cloud based, navigating in the exams are very user friendly. Love the app

CONS

not as customizable especially in the letters

Amber

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Easy to Navigate

PROS

Easy to use and navigate. Very organized

CONS

Has system errors maybe once a month & have to call customer service to fix

JOE

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

EHR

PROS

easy to use, and video tutorials are very good

CONS

I would like to have more flexibility to change software settings

Evelyn

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE