Eyefinity EHR Software Reviews

Eyefinity EHR Software Reviews

Find out more:

18

Recommendations

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

3.77

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer Support

4

Value for money

3

Functionality

4

  • icon"Protocols allow for increased speed and efficiency."
  • icon"For a medically oriented practice like ours I love the high levels of documentation possible. Routine or wellness eye exams are very quick and efficient."
  • icon"The thing that I like most about the software is that enhancements are made on a regular basis based on user feedback. New features are added regularly that make work flow and efficiency better."
  • icon"Very difficult to navigate. It almost feels that the software is still in development."
  • icon"Can not see previous cd or iop when you are entering current data, have to back out two screens then go back in (terrible for glaucoma or medical patients)."
  • icon"Product is incomplete and does not offer basic features expected in a practice management program...i.e. It does not calculate receipts so there is no way to track your gross net income over time."

Browse all Eyefinity EHR Reviews

  • Have you used Eyefinity EHR and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 24 of 24 reviews

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2019

Great system

Pros

Easy to use, and to enter information into.

Cons

This app is often running down, all problems are usually resolved pretty quickly though.

Ansel

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2019

A very good EHR with great upside

Over all as an earlier adapter I have been happy the see the software evolve at a decent pace.

Pros

Protocols allow for increased speed and efficiency. For a medically oriented practice like ours I love the high levels of documentation possible. Routine or wellness eye exams are very quick and efficient. The smart fields are a good feature as well as quick documentation of visual acuities. The ability to import prescription medications from the patient's pharmacy is a great timesaver and enhances accuracy.

Cons

The documentation for newer technologies like OCT angiography, Digital color vision testing, ERG's, Dark Adaptometry etc needs to be improved upon for better customization and flow. The most common dosages of prescription medications need to be better customized per user for automated filling of data fields.

Reasons for choosing Eyefinity EHR

Good transition of data from Examwriter to Eyefinity EHR without loosing much detail from previous exams. I also like the programing direction of the software. I had conversations with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] early on and liked the direction and foresight for the software.

Reasons for switching to Eyefinity EHR

I liked the iPad option and the promise of greater efficiency

Gregory

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 6 months

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

November 2016

Must have practice management system( Officemate or Eyefinity PMS) separate from EHR

Quite a long learning curve to get 92014/ 92004 code billed right for getting paid properly. Examwriter was more intuitive and "copied" what you wanted forwarded for future visits.

Pros

contact lens products load correctly, but must be priced in practice management system correctly

Cons

Using OfficeMate eyeglass order notes section to type exam notes (VA cc or sc, c/d ratio, iop) efficiently while in exam lane with patient , then I chart exam in Eyefinity EHR at my office desk. This improves my efficiency. Can really get bogged down performing contact lens trials, etc. as it is data driven. Does not copy forward previous findings like c/d ratio, cataracts, and other medical but can import previous spec rx and cl rx. Must read previous visits prior to seeing patient, whereas Examwriter "saw" historical findings and copied forward ( something Medicare doesn't approve of).

Katie

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Easy to make and prepare charts

Overall I like EHR. It's easy to use and the design is aesthetically pleasing. I can find all of the pertinent chart info on the left side and quickly see particular chart highlights on the right side beside each visit.

Pros

Everything is laid out very plainly in EHR so it's easy to use. I like the sidebar on the left side showing a quick recap of the patient chart (med history, ocular history, meds, allergies, family history). For other softwares, I have to scroll through individual pages.

Cons

I always have trouble remembering where the pharmacy and PCP tab is. It should be a little easier to find those since they're used a lot.

Response from Eyefinity

Dear Katie, Thank you for your kind words about Eyefinity EHR. We are thrilled to hear our solution makes your day easier and more efficient. We will also pass your feedback about the pharmacy and PCP tab placement on to our development team feedback like yours makes our software even better! Thanks again for taking the time to let us know what you think. - The Eyefinity Team

Replied September 2022

Casey

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2022

Was a solid EMR software system

Great. No complaints except for with EPM which was the reason our office switched to Revolution.

Pros

Everything was easy to learn, use and understand. I liked that it was simplified but that you could easily add in notes or changes that needed to be made to a patient's chart. It integrated flawlessly with EPM.

Cons

There really wasn't much I disliked about this software. In the end we did ultimately decide to switch to Revolution.

Jessica

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2019

Great Product

Pros

Being able to communicate with staff or Dr's during a busy work day with the Intramail. Dr's being able to use the DirectMail to forward notes and referrals to other offices has been much more effective and faster than faxing paperwork.

Cons

Adding a modifier to Contact lens fitting codes (or any other modifier) is to long of a process. Error messages coming up during pt exam in the room

luke

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2018

Great Functions and customer service

Pros

Many Features. Fast response when issues arise. Many ways to contact Tech support including facebook

Cons

Very difficult to navigate. It almost feels that the software is still in development. Somethings work great and others not so much. way two many steps and clicks to get to what should be a simple task.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2019

Eyefinity upgrade

This is modern day office mate, the set up of information just makes sense and staff enjoys using it aside from the minor frustrations

Pros

Ability to attach all of our screening devices to automatically load into system, system keeps track of last exam and families last exams so when you are on the phone you can recommend that it is time for family members exams. Ability to use tablet or desktop

Cons

Contact lens input in exam is better but still time consuming and difficult, speed issues, internet blames EHR and EHR blames internet with no solution.

Beth

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

August 2020

Eyefinity EHR

Clunky but better than Officemate

Pros

iPads can get heavy but much better than computers

Cons

Time consuming when trying to put in examinations

Reasons for switching to Eyefinity EHR

Did not work well

Taylor

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

October 2019

Eyefinity ehr

Easy to learn for new employees. Can easily look at pts past exams and visits. Does take a long time to load next page after saving.

Pros

The ease of use. Software is quick and easy to use.

Cons

The software requires you to click 'save' to go to next page and it takes 20+ seconds to load each time.

Ann

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2019

Keeps getting better

E prescribing and referral letters are so much easier than they were in the past. What time savers.

Pros

The thing that I like most about the software is that enhancements are made on a regular basis based on user feedback. New features are added regularly that make work flow and efficiency better. The patient portal is an example of this.

Cons

I wish that the software was more seamless from EHR to EPM. I wish I had only one program that did everything. I know that this is by design and may not be a reasonable request.

Jaya

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2019

Why I love my u

Pros

cloud based, navigating in the exams are very user friendly. Love the app

Cons

not as customizable especially in the letters

Amber

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2019

Easy to Navigate

Pros

Easy to use and navigate. Very organized

Cons

Has system errors maybe once a month & have to call customer service to fix

JOE

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2020

EHR

Pros

easy to use, and video tutorials are very good

Cons

I would like to have more flexibility to change software settings

Jim

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

April 2021

Do companies beta test.

Terrible, see above.

Pros

obsoletely nothing. There is nothing I could say to recommend this, unless you want to recommend it to your competition to make them less efficient.

Cons

Everything. Looks like it was put together by a five year old. Have to tap through multiple screens to get where you want to go (vs revolution emr where you can see everything in side bars). Can not see previous cd or iop when you are entering current data, have to back out two screens then go back in (terrible for glaucoma or medical patients). Will not let you enter previous contact data unless you enter an rx (how many patients can remember they are in oasys but do not remember there rx). Should I go on? This has added 2-4 minutes per pt for regular exams, probably closer to 5 minutes per pt for medical (do the math on a 15-20 pt day.

Reasons for switching to Eyefinity EHR

job change.

Zelmira

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

August 2022

Frustrating

Pros

Autofill options and drawing option.......

Cons

Way too many tabs making it difficult to complete charting with ease and effectiveness. Everything is too time-consuming when clicking through multiple tabs. Does not give you the ability to customize.

Response from Eyefinity

Dear Zelmira, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We would like to hear more about your experience with some of the workflow options in Eyefinity EHR. To reach a customer success manager, contact ehrsupport@eyefinity.com or call 800.942.5353. Thank you again for reaching out and providing your honest feedback. - The Eyefinity Team

Replied September 2022

Evelyn

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2019

Eyefinity

Not really anything special

Pros

Easy to use, page is easy to navigate website

Cons

Ebuy dosen't offer all of vendors we use

Jason

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

June 2018

Epic wins vs epic fails

Please incorporate patients previous orders so the doctor can recommend properly

Pros

The fact that if the doctor is busy a trained member of the staff can fill in a lot of the information if the doctor doesn't have time.

Cons

The fact that the doctor can finalize an exam without everything being finished in the program for billing purposes.

Ciandra

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE