All Liquid EHR Reviews

1-25 of 54 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2017

Easy to use, rarely necessary to use support (but great when needed), awesome value for money.

Great value for the money. Easy to maintain accurate patient records electronically. Not as full-featured as other EMR suites, but easily meets my needs for my solo optometry practice.

PROS

Awesome value for the money. Not as full-featured as other EMR suites, but great for my solo practice.

CONS

Exam data section has limited options. I have to use free-text frequently to describe clinical findings.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your review! I hope our support took care of your issue, and please don't hesitate to reach out to us anytime. Best Support@liquidehr.com

Replied December 2017

Robert

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Liquid EHR Review

I’ve used different products and I’ve found that Liquid is the easiest to use

PROS

I really liked how I could use my own server and keep control of this software in my office

CONS

Occasional glitches, instability and crashes, but has improved with new releases

Reason for choosing Liquid EHR

Best fit and customizable to optometry

Reasons for switching to Liquid EHR

Liquid was much easier to understand, control, and with the best integration of the exam records.

Monica

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2023

Good but not great

PROS

The ease of drop down menus, easy to read

CONS

Chart requires lots of clicking for proper documentation, lags often

Reasons for switching to Liquid EHR

New office

Margarita

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Optometry Exam Software Review for Liquid EHR

We love Liquid EHR. It has made charting and record management so very much easier. We were even able to scan in old charts effectively with ease for return patients.

PROS

Liquid EHR software is the easiest program to use and flows directly with my eye exams. The software support is second to none and almost instantaneous! We are very rarely interrupted from our normal day for updates and when we need an update it is done in a timely and quick way and set to a specific appointment time, so that our patients and our schedules are not affected. I can not say enough about the program. We are so thrilled with the ease of use and would never switch to anything else. We are able to import images from other machines right into patient charts and are able to communicate with patients the results of those tests while they can look on at their retinal images.

CONS

There is absolutely nothing that I would want differently from what Liquid is offering now.

Reason for choosing Liquid EHR

Ease of software use. I like how the eyes are positioned as you see them on the patient and also that right eye is on top for refraction and left eye on bottom, not side by side.

Thomas

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Excellent software and best support!

LiquidEHR has solved my small optometry practice very well. My previous EHR software crashed and that company went out of business. LiquidEHR miraculously was able to retrieve my patient data from the crashed program and allowed me to have access to the records again. This is was a life saver as I had over 3 years worth of records. I cannot say enough about how happy I am with LiquidEHR for the software and the excellent service support. I mean--[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]--a support technician--even calls me sometimes just to ask if I need any thing with the software! Who does that in this day an age with support? That's is top-notch support that you cannot get anywhere else. As for [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], he really knows LiquidEHR product and capability. His ability to tailor the software to my practice needs at a very affordable monthly fee, without requiring a contract, sold me on this product.

PROS

Best feature is the top-notch and available technical support. All EMR/EHRs have glitches and quirkiness that can be overcome with time with a learning curve. But LiquidEHR has very accessible technicians who are very available on the phone and via remote connection to help. I never once was put on a hold or got a machine for technical support! My technical expert is [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and he's very patient, knowledgeable and professional. They even provide support on Saturdays for emergency. Customizable software packaging was excellent! [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], in the Sales Department, listened well to my needs of a small business and tailored the EHR program. He was not pushy and offered different solutions to what I need without paying for services or functions that I don't use. A lot other EHR software companies offer one-size fit all and you end up paying a huge monthly fee for many functions that you do not need or use. Even as my small optometry practice changed and I need to add more features such as more communication & recall with patients, migrating from the stand-alone LiquidEHR on my sole computer to a web/cloub-based EHR, and a more self-booking calendar, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] took time to explain the features and options available to me. Not only that, but he supports small businesses and gave me the most affordable total package that he could that tailors to my need. I am extremely happy with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for going out of his way to make it affordable for me to stay in practice.

CONS

The software seems busy and overwhelming at first as it is very comprehensive with lots of features. However, you don't have to use them all. The tabs for sections can be a little confusing as when you click on one tab, it changes the order of the tabs, thus making it more time-consuming to go back to the original tab(s) that you were on.

Reason for choosing Liquid EHR

Best feature is the top-notch and available technical support. All EMR/EHRs have glitches and quirkiness that can be overcome with time with a learning curve. But LiquidEHR has very accessible technicians who are very available on the phone and via remote connection to help. I never once was put on a hold or got a machine for technical support! My technical expert is [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and he's very patient, knowledgeable and professional. They even provide support on Saturdays for emergency. Customizable software packaging was excellent! [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], in the Sales Department, listened well to my needs of a small business and tailored the EHR program. He was not pushy and offered different solutions to what I need without paying for services or functions that I don't use. A lot other EHR software companies offer one-size fit all and you end up paying a huge monthly fee for many functions that you do not need or use. Even as my small optometry practice changed and I need to add more features such as more communication & recall with patients, migrating from the stand-alone LiquidEHR on my sole computer to a web/cloub-based EHR, and a more self-booking calendar, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] took time to explain the features and options available to me. Not only that, but he supports small businesses and gave me the most affordable total package that he could that tailors to my need. I am extremely happy with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for going out of his way to make it affordable for me to stay in practice.

Reasons for switching to Liquid EHR

My previous EHR software crashed and that company went out of business.

Todd

Medical Practice, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Ideal for mobile optometry

Overall, it's been a great experience. On the rare occasion where I did require some tech support, the technicians were both very helpful, and service was provided in a timely manner.

PROS

Ease of use, plus cost. I'm somewhat tech-averse in general, but switching to Liquid EHR was a lot easier than I thought.

CONS

I've been using Liquid EHR for several years now, and it's now gotten so intuitive for me use that I honestly can't think of anything negative to say about it. In the capacity that I'm using it I certainly don't come close to using all of its features, but for my particular needs the software works just fine, especially for the price.

Reasons for switching to Liquid EHR

I needed something more affordable, as well as a product that translated well to a laptop.

John

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Great value EHR

Customer support so helpful and makes ease of use great.

PROS

Customer support is top notch. Never had to wait for resolution of any problems or questions. System just keeps working as expected with no hassles.

CONS

It was able to transfer over all patients from my former database (EHR) but not the ancillary documents.

Reason for choosing Liquid EHR

Price

Reasons for switching to Liquid EHR

Prices jumped and they stopped supporting it.

Jose

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Excellent Practice Management Software.

LiquidEHR has made my life easy with exam layouts that they offer. It is so easy to navigate within the EMR and the best part for me is the convenience & simplicity of the efax feature. I'm able to easily fax patients reports to other health care providers with just a few clicks.

PROS

I love the fact that LiquidEHR makes it so easy to communicate with my patients along with recalls.

CONS

I wish there was a way to easily transfer patients meds from e-prescribe page into the patients' history/questionnaire.

Reasons for switching to Liquid EHR

I made the switch because of the efax feature that LiquidEHR offers along with recalls & patient communications ease.

Joe

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2023

Honest evaluation

Mostly positive

PROS

Support Is timely and effective. Support will answer quickly or call you back.

CONS

Too many screens. If you use a lot it’s practical. However, with fill-in Doctors. Learning curve to long.

Reasons for switching to Liquid EHR

Both have good, and needs improvement. But Liquid’s support kid much better.

shreyansh

Accounting, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Liquid EHR has so many issues

PROS

Management of Records which is good other than that we need more things which LiquidEHR don't provide

CONS

All the other things that thay did not mention that data loss, bad invoicing for user which they can nearly read , bad experience overall

Reason for choosing Liquid EHR

No other product are better over liquid EHR just for the fact that they are very old and new doctors are sick of it

Christopher

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

First EHR for Eye Mission in the Highlands of Guatemala

My overall experience with LiquidEHR has been excellent. The addition of this technology to our mission work will allow us to keep track of patients and their exam history in one place. It also allows us to store retinal photography and graph IOP readings for both diabetic screening and glaucoma screening. This advance will definitely improve our ability to care for our patients with continuity for the various mission eye care providers.

PROS

After using 4x6 index cards as patient records since starting our mission presence in 1992, we finally moved into electronic health records this year with the help of Liquid EHR. The setup, on a laptop, was done prior to the trip as well as the online learning with customer support. I must say that the first thing I really appreciated was the support personnel. Our use of Liquid EHR was tailored to our specific needs by personnel who listened and then responded to our needs.After arriving in Guatemala, I felt like I had an EHR that was ready to go and would serve my needs well. Once put into real world use, I was surprised at how easy it was to use and keep up with the flow of patients. I really liked the forced entry style of this EHR and the ability to edit the entry fields to include my own specific exam verbiage. The flow throughout the exam allows you to quickly enter your diagnosis codes from a drop down list of favorites. Once in the medical decision making, you are again able to customize the diagnosis and plan with easy customization available. LiquidEHR also helps you complete the essential elements needed for specific charge codes so you properly code your exam for full reimbursement. Although this was not necessary in the mission setting, I was impressed by the ease in which a user could accurately complete the exam with the necessary elements needed to satisfy the specific billing code.

CONS

Although it is hard for me to complain, I would like to see a more obvious "patient visit date" on the encounter page. I also think it would be helpful to have a print button on the refraction page. Last of all, it would be nice to have a (+ cylinder) option in the refraction screen.

Reason for choosing Liquid EHR

We chose LiquidEHR because of its user friendly software and ability to serve us in the remote areas of Guatemala without internet access.

Michael

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Ehr

PROS

Support,ease of use ,implementation and integration

CONS

None

Paula

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

Liquid EHR is intuitive and easy to use.

I am able to use Liguid EHR without getting bogged down at the computer. I don't need the tech support often but when I do they are friendly and helpful. I prefer this EMR over other ones that I have used because it is easy to use, quick, intuitive and the printed exams are well done. The developers are open to suggestions and sometimes incorporate the recommendations.

PROS

It is intuitive and easy to use. It does not print fields that does not contain information so when you print the exam it is two to three pages long, easy to read and succinct. The scanned documents feature makes it easy and quick to read the documents and scanned images and it is not difficult. There are drawings for anterior segment and posterior segment. It is fast to make spectacle, contact and pharmaceutical Rxs. It is also easy to edit the drop down lists. It saves the data quickly and you can navigate throughout the program/pages quickly. It coordinates well with APEX EDI for submitting insurance claims.

CONS

The builder for the visual fields, OCT, photography is cumbersome and does not print. I record that information in the notes section instead. I wish I could cut and paste in the Plan section. It does not have letter writing capability yet but I hear that the developers are releasing it soon.

Timothy

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Liquid review

My experience with Liquid has been great

PROS

Liquid is easy to implement and use on a daily basis. Great customer support

CONS

None that I can think of. I am very satisfied cuustomer

Reason for choosing Liquid EHR

Great features for the price. And recommended by respected colleagues

Reasons for switching to Liquid EHR

Price of old system was going up

Neetu

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

emr review

I have been very happy with the program. I have been using them since 2014. The customer service has surpassed all my expectations.

PROS

The customer service is excellent and the program is user friendly

CONS

Sometimes I will get error messages and program freezes but not often

Rido

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Great program and inexpensive

Overall, the price and features of Liquid EHR is so much better than the previous system we used. The system support techs are very helpful whenever we had questions.

PROS

The cost is great and the ease of using the program is wonderful. The recall and appointment confirmation feature is a lifesaver.

CONS

The different tabs of the charting is somewhat cumbersome. I wish it was all on one page.

Reason for choosing Liquid EHR

Price

Reasons for switching to Liquid EHR

Cost

Weston

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2017

User friendly/ Easy company to work with

More accurate and complete record keeping . The ability to bill electronically all patients seen that day. Easy to print summary for communication with primary care doctors

PROS

Easy to use, Up and running after few days. It also has a medical code helper to make sure if you are using a certain procedure code that you have the supporting documentation to bill that level. It will alert you to what additional testing needs to be done to keep you in compliance

CONS

Finding diagnostic codes is cumbersome, and I have some difficulty reviewing back through previous records. But I may be doing something wrong or haven't found shortcuts that others may know. So I am having to go back through several screens in order to find what I need

Vendor Response

Dr. Mangold, Thank you so much for your review! I hope our support took care of your issue, and please don't hesitate to reach out to us anytime. Best Support@liquidehr.com

Replied December 2017

Caroline

Hospital & Health Care, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: