What are MedEZ users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using MedEZ software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.83

18 Reviews

5
15
4
4
3
0
2
0
1
0
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"This software was really easy to use and to submit insurance claims. I also felt that it was very HIPAA compliant and protected patient's records."
  • icon"The software is a comprehensive package that allows us to schedule, document treatment episodes, and bill for services with the greatest of ease."
  • icon"It's easy to find ur way through u don't get lost and forget why u were on there."
  • icon"It presents an awkward situation when everyone in the office has access to the record."
  • icon"The software does lag sometimes and will freeze up once in awhile."

Jump to:

Browse all MedEZ Reviews

  • Have you used MedEZ and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 19 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 19 of 19 reviews

Anonymous

Company size: 1 employee

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

HIPAA compliant and easy for claims

Pros

This is a great program for electronic records in the mental health field. It is super easy to submit insurance claims.

Cons

Awesome program! I have not had any concerns with this program.

Genise

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Economical, Efficient, Easy to Use, Excellent Customer Service

The system is very efficient and easy to use. Documentation being completed timely is critical to our business sustainability because that is how we are paid for services by funders. Services are not sent to claim status unless the documentation has been completed and signed by the provider. Excellent checks and balances!

Pros

The software is a comprehensive package that allows us to schedule, document treatment episodes, and bill for services with the greatest of ease. The quality of the customer service is unmatched in the industry. Prompt response and swift problem resolution make MedEZ the easy choice among all of the electronic healthcare record companies out there today.

Cons

It would be helpful if there was a way to “black box” a patient record preventing some providers from access. We are in a rural area and have had relatives of staff and staff themselves seek treatment in our primary care program. It presents an awkward situation when everyone in the office has access to the record. I believe this is something that MedEZ might be working to resolve. Other than that - the system meets our needs completely.

Alternatives Considered

CareLogic Enterprise

Reasons for choosing MedEZ

We chose MedEZ over the competitors because of the product’s ease of use and their willingness to work with us on the cost of the system. MedEZ is very economical for a small business or start up company. The system is flexible enough to grow with your business and the customer support is outstanding!

Adil

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2016

Great software

enable physicians, nurses and other authorized users to share data and streamline processes across an entire organization. An online digital chart displays up-to-date patient information in real time, complete with decision-support tools for physicians and nurses. Simple prompts allow swift and accurate ordering, and documentation.

Pros

very easy.

Cons

look and feel

Response from MedEZ

Thank you for your feedback and review.

Replied September 2016

Autumn

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospitality

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Ez to rate

Pros

It's easy to find ur way through u don't get lost and forget why u were on there

Cons

Takes so long to load, would freeze up over and over again

Stephen

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2016

Psychiatric Inpatient Billing and Collection

As a billing vendor for many different types of provider agencies, I had a great experience using the MedEZ application to handle billing and collections for one of our State agencies that operated inpatient psychiatric hospitals. The MedEZ staff helped to implement the application on our servers and train our staff to use the application. The MedEZ technical staff presented and easy to follow work-plan for implementation which included building customized input routines to upload patient demographic and charge data to the billing system. They helped to build all 837 files to Medicare, Medicaid and commercial insurers. The system handled 835 auto posting and has a variety of reports to manage the data. Technical support was exceptional and they also helped to build new functionality based on our client's workflow and data processes requirements. I would highly recommend the use of this product to billing vendors and inpatient psychiatric facilities.

Pros

Ease of use and the application was easy to customize. Retrieving data from the back end database table for adhoc reporting was a breeze.

Cons

There were some features that could have been more automated, but we had very seasoned staff to manage the billing process. However, if needed, the MedEZ technical team worked closely with our billing team to implement new processes based on our client needs.

Tung

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Great EHR program and easy billing use

This software was really easy to use and to submit insurance claims. I also felt that it was very HIPAA compliant and protected patient's records. The software was not easy to pick up at first, but overtime it does become easy to use.

Pros

This software was really easy to use and to submit insurance claims. I also felt that it was very HIPAA compliant and protected patient's records. Other features I like are being able to take clinical notes and record billing codes. Also, the program is very economical as the company will work on the cost of the system.

Cons

The software does lag sometimes and will freeze up once in awhile. The software does require a good amount of time to get use to, but if you dedicate the time then everything gets easier.

Stan

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2016

Best Software & Support for the Money.

They are a great group to work with. The software works great and the support is over the top. They are up and coming medical software company growing leaps and bounds. The software is in modules and you can also setup the users in department groups to keep security tight.

Pros

Most part very easy to use.

Cons

Not having a road map as to where thing pull from to understand issues quicker.

Response from MedEZ

Thank you for the kind words Mr. Arnold.

Replied October 2016

Daniel

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

Great to manage patient information

I used this in a third party agreement with a doctor's office through a home care company. They were doing stem cell testing in the nearby medical center and it was used to manage their patients.

Pros

It was definitely easy to use and the organization for the massive amount of patient information coming in was easier to manage because of the software.

Cons

I would suggest a little more security because there were some HIPAA concerns in the IT department at my company but that may have just been them being super secure.

Shela

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2016

Best Software Ever!!!

I have been using this software for many years now and I can really say it has been amazing. It is very easy to use and also the features are very helpful. Customer support is also very dependable.

Pros

the different features that it has to help our company throughout the day.

Cons

none

Response from MedEZ

Thank you Mrs. Desir for such kind words.

Replied September 2016

Susan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2016

Great Support Team

Amanda Brown specifically has always made herself available to help my staff with training, etc. When we need changes to forms, etc. she is always quick to help us out. Med Ez is very user friendly & helpful with billing issues.

Pros

Easy to learn & user friendly.

Cons

There are some things my state requires that are not easy to implement.

Vicky

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2016

Integrated Software Solutions, MedEz Software

Since 1996, we have been a customer of Integrated Software Solutions and have utilized its MedEz software. MedEz software has met all of our needs and more. Additionally, the customer and tech support is outstanding and each time we have needed their help, it was delivered promptly, successfully and with courtesy. We highly recommend Integrated Software Solutions for its products as well as its product support.

Pros

The software meets all of the needs of this organization. The customer and tech support is outstanding. Customer and tech support are very responsive and the assistance we received in provided in a professional and courteous manner.

Cons

None

Response from MedEZ

Thank you Mrs. Hundley for such nice words.

Replied October 2016

Kim

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

MedEZ

The staff have made this process very easy. We have weekly phone conferences and we go live next week. I feel prepared and confident that this will go smoothly.

Pros

It has a scheduler, electronic health record, billing and e prescribing for an affordable price. The support staff are excellent and well organized.

Cons

Some things could not be customized with the Treatment Plan. We found a work around though.

Sandra

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

May 2015

MedEZ is a good program and easy to use!

We have been a MEdEZ user for quit some time now and found the software easy to use for not only our staff but also our volunteers. The customer service department is quick to reply to any questions we may have and/or fix any problems that may arise. The software is capable of serving small to large size medical offices. Would highly recommend this software.

Ed

Time used: Free Trial

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2011

MedEZ is an essential tool to our business. It simplifies our day-to-day procedures, allowing us to take greater care of our patients. Its EMR functions are innovative and very easy to use, making it a tremendous asset to all of our employees. Technical support is also great. For anything you need you can file a claim and usually within half an hour you will have a technician working on your issue!

Jo

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

October 2015

The software is very user friendly, easy to navigate through.

The software has been a blessing, it made my work a ton easier. Everything is very accessible and labeled extremely well. The customer service people at MEDEZ are the best. I have used this product with two mental health facilities and would recommend it to anyone looking to do mental health billing.

Arnet

Time used: Free Trial

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2011

We are a Medical Practice that has three offices. With MedEZ it's very easy for all the offices to interact with each other and be able to see the same information in real time without waiting for some one to get off. They have a wonderful tech support; if you have a problem with anything or just a question, they have no problem with answering promptly.

Yussuf

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

October 2015

Great Program

I really enjoy this Medez software. It is so easy to use for your staff. The staff members are awesome especially Amanda Brown. She is a rock star and is wiling to answer all your questions. I would recommend this program to Mental health and CD treatment cen ters.

Sindy

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

October 2015

Ease to use and customer service is excellent

the patient dashboard is very easy to use everything is in one area they can improve in the billing reports

Sindy

Time used: Free Trial

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2011

Medez has facilitated our practice's processes and increased our revenue with its easy-to-use patient management system and its online direct billing to insurance companies.

Showing 1 - 19 of 19 reviews
MedEZ

MedEZ

4.83/5 out of 18 reviews
icon8 recommendations
The number of recommendations our advisors have made over the past 30 days. Our advisors assess buyers’ needs for free and only recommend products that meet buyers’ needs. Vendors pay Software Advice for these referrals.
PriceDemo