All NovaPACS Reviews

1-25 of 53 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

james

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Happy NovaPACS User

We have solved our problem with image storage and access. Customer service and tech support are excellent. They are timely in their response to technical issues.

PROS

Image management, Patient portal, Diagnostic tools, Support is great.

CONS

Additional cost for add-ons. at the time of purchase, there was no mobile access

Reason for choosing NovaPACS

The sales team is great and it was the right choice for our organization.

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We're glad you're having a great experience! We've got a lot of mobile capabilities these days, so I'll make sure your sales person touches base with you. Thanks again for your support!

Replied May 2021

Patrick

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Acadian

Not having wall motion on nuclear cardiac stress testOur hospital has been using this software for a long time. It is very user-friendly.

PROS

Very user friendly and good tech support

CONS

Not having wall motion on nuclear cardiac stress test

Reason for choosing NovaPACS

Easy to use great support. Middle of the road cost

Vendor Response

Patrick, thank you for the great review. We are very glad to hear that your facility has had a great experience with NovaPACS. We will send your notes along to our team. We are constantly striving to improve NovaPACS. Thank you for choosing Novarad.

Replied January 2023

David

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed May 2021

consistently disappointing

Meh.

PROS

Easy enough to use. Overall less costly than most PACs systems.

CONS

PACs / RIS updates come with more downgrades with each update. Novarad doesn't seem to test or collaborate with anyone outside of Dr Gibbys center. Novarad as a company is worrying about too many things outside of their main product ie 3d goggles, xray panels, qr code readers. The pacs is subpar. The ris is generations behind everyone else at this point, all while costs increase and our reimbursement decreases. This company doesn't listen to feedback so why I am writing a review I don't know. Also, we can't accurately track data. Looking forward to implementing a new pacs/ris by 2022.

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback! It really is important to us and I will be having our Director of Product and VP of customer success reach out to you ASAP.

Replied May 2021

Mary

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Review of NovaPACS

NovaPACS has helped us maintain a good working relationship with our referring physicians, especially their ability to download the reports the same or next day for their patients. Any service issues that come up from time to time are handled very quickly, and it is always easy to get a hold of the technical staff by phone. I am not a technical person, and they explain things very well and are very patient.

PROS

Easy to use - I work with the referring physicians who request access to our PACS, and it is easy to show them the functions and many of them have said how much easier it is to use than other PACS systems they have used. Our installations and upgrades by NovaPACS have been well planned and have gone according to plan. They are very detailed in letting us know the steps and execution is seamless.

CONS

The only complaint we get from our remote uses is that it is only used on Internet Explorer and many have Chrome as their default browser. We are not the only one that requires IE, however, and it is the large hospital integration that also uses IE, so it is not that big of a problem.

Reason for choosing NovaPACS

We chose NovaPACS on the recommendation of our Computer Software technical company.

Reasons for switching to NovaPACS

There were some limitations in the other system, including hooking up referring physicians.

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking the time to write a review, Mary! We're glad your'e having a great experience and are willing to share that with others! Please do let us know if there's anything else we can do to serve you!

Replied May 2021

Karen

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Nova Pacs -- a Reliable Imaging Solution

Nova Pacs has met all our needs for image storage and viewing. We are not a hospital or large clinic but we are a large private practice of 25 providers that offers many modalities to our patients. We perform CT, Mammography, General Xray, Bone Densitomerty, 2 D echo , Vascular Doppler, and General Ultrasound.Images are always available to take care of our patients, and the ability to use Nova Web has allowed our physicians to go over images with patients in their exam room.

PROS

Nova Pacs is a user friendly solution for storage of imaging and reports. The Pacs has many viewer options that can be tailored to a specific user. Retrieval of images is fast and the display is very adequate. User tools such as zoom and changing contrast and density of the image enhance viewing images. We used Nova Pacs for 10 years and then added CT imaging to our storage system. The transition was made seamlessly. Support is wonderful and resolves most issues in a timely manner

CONS

We currently use TSP to view our mammography studies. This can be cumbersome at times. Pulling up tomographic images is slow and sometimes freezes the system. All other studies including CT come up effortlessly.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the amazing review, Karen. We are so glad that your facility has had such a positive experience with NovaPACS. Thank you for choosing Novarad!!

Replied January 2023

Philip

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Has come a long way

Novapacs has come a long way. While I think they have a ways to go before I could give them a perfect score they are definitely on track to that. Amazing improvement. They have really turned things around and should be proud of their hard work. I have gone from calling support daily to not being able to remember the last time I spoke to my support team. The support engineers are terrific. Definite improvement and I sincerely hope they know that their work is appreciated

PROS

Look, layouts, previously observed functionality The support engineers are great!!

CONS

In the beginning the service / connectivity was not reliable. Communication about system wide issues was non existent, explanations were non existent, obvious lack of input from people with clinical experience / obviously only spoke to the doctors and not the technologists

Reason for choosing NovaPACS

Recommended by a local colleague

Reasons for switching to NovaPACS

More features

Vendor Response

Thanks for the great feedback, Phil! We're glad you're seeing the improvements and appreciate your business! Please do not hesitate to reach out if you need anything!

Replied May 2021

John

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Better than ImageLink PACS system

Overall, I'm happy with the system as a PACS Admin( I have only used one other system), but I'm constantly reminded by the radiologists that it's not as good as other systems they've used.

PROS

As a PACS admin, I'm able to do more of my own corrections than our previous PACS system.

CONS

The number one complaint, of the 8 radiologists that have used our NovaPACS system is that they can't seem to get the hanging protocols they way they want them; even after having the applications specialist onsite multiple times. The CD images are burned in a format that isn't compatible with a lot of other PACS systems and I get to hear those complaints regularly from other facilities.

Reason for choosing NovaPACS

I'm assuming the lower price, but that decision was made by our administration(CEO, CFO).

Reasons for switching to NovaPACS

The contracted radiologists were very unhappy with ImageLink PACS and demanded we find a different system.

Vendor Response

Hi John and thanks for giving us this great feedback. Someone from our customer success team will be reaching out to you (if they haven't already) to see what we can do about fixing that #1 complaint! WE appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback!

Replied May 2021

Reo

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Best customer service in the industry.

I really appreciate the customer service. They provide the most responsive and professional helpdesk organization I have experienced in 40 years of IT. The PACS works across slower WAN links that simply won't work with other PACS products we use. (GE, Fuji and Mckesson/Change). Some of the product flaws are irritating to radiologists and are not fixed in a timely manner. At the hospital level, most of our clients do not see these flaws.

PROS

Works for our hospitals with less-than-optimal bandwidth available. It is priced very competively and they don't "nickel and dime" you after you make the purchase.

CONS

There are software bugs that persist across several versions.

Reason for choosing NovaPACS

Cost & bandwidth.

Reasons for switching to NovaPACS

Cost and the bandwidth available to our rural hospitals ruled out Fuji Synapse and Mckesson. IntelliRad was much more expensive.

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us, Reo. We're glad you're having a great experience but I will be sure to pass along the feedback for improvement! Our support team will appreciate your thoughts on their organization!

Replied May 2021

Allan

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

MCH Cares

Account receivable is what I recently been working with NovaRad and it has been taken care of right away.

PROS

HL7 integration is one of the most important features I like with the product, it gives us seamless communication between different vendors enterprise. Orders and results are seamlessly crossing over without issues.

CONS

Missing features: I would like to see in the future development the patient location in the study browser not just in RIS but in PACS study browser as well.Ease of use: Study browser ix exceptional, features that I like within the study browser is the right click on the patient list and you would be able to edit and customize how ever you want.

Reason for choosing NovaPACS

NovaPACS is a game changer product perior.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the great review, Allan! We strive to create the best products we can for our users! We will send your feedback to the team, but are so happy to see your facility loving the HL7 integration! Thank you for choosing Novarad!

Replied January 2023

Lonnie

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Krohn Clinic Review

Access and navigation are pretty straightforward and new physicians seem to have very few issues using NovaPacs. Podiatrist and Surgeons with high availability to images during a consult or procedure. Whenever we add or change contracted Radiologists, we never seem to have issues with connecting to a different PACs and having flow of images, orders and results as expected.

PROS

The ability to view images in all areas of our clinic. Being PACs administrator, I like straight forward actions to trouble shoot and fix issues created when workflow is not followed.

CONS

Voice recognition with formatting is a weak area in writing a report directly into NovaPacs

Dendy

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Indonesia User Review

Users are mostly happy with the features that NovaPACS had, but when they're having an issue that needs changes to the software, it's very difficult to do that and takes a lot of time or maybe no update about it.Many users also complain about the workflow when do reporting is too long.

PROS

Novarad PACS almost have all features from modality.Integration with HIS is very good

CONS

User always complain about the ease to use especially when they want to do reporting, they compare Novarad PACS with other PACS that Novarad PACS need too much click to finished the report, while the others are simpler.Due to different time zone from Indonesia with US, we're having a hard time when we need immediate respond or support.

Vendor Response

Dendy, thank you for the great review. We will pass this review on to our support team. We are so glad that the integration with your HIS is seamless. Thank you for choosing Novarad.

Replied January 2023

Colby

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

NovaPACS

It has been great overall! Easy to send over images from modality, upload images for comparisons, upload documents, and route to desired destination.

PROS

The initial setup was quick and easy. The support staff are extremely helpful with training and quickly available when a question arises. The software is user friendly for techs to upload images and route.

CONS

Some browsers seem to work better than other browsers - which can be a source of frustration for doctors who are trying to view images. Training for other doctors usually needs to happen in order for them to comfortably use NovaPACS. There are a couple of functions that are not very intuitive the first time, however, support has always helped when there is a hang up.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the great review, Colby! We are so glad that NovaPACS has been user-friendly for your facility! We appreciate the feedback about different browsers. We are constantly updating and improving NovaPACS. Thank you for choosing Novarad!

Replied January 2023

DUANE

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Product Feedback

Overall, NovaPACS have performed well and has provided us with everything we need in an image archive and management system. We are very satisfied.

PROS

The Novarad software is easy to learn and use. It offers all of the features that we need in an Imaging Practice and has been reliable.

CONS

I would like to see less downtime events; although many of them are quick to be resolved. Most recently, our system was inoperable due to a licensing issue. I think that these things should be caught before they occur through internal monitoring.

Reason for choosing NovaPACS

Cost savings

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review for us, Duane! So glad you're having a good experience with NovaPACS. I will pass your comments about the downtime to our customer success team. They may want to follow up with you! Thanks again!

Replied May 2021

Carynn

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed May 2021

Disappointed

It was disappointing because it takes longer to get images to the radiologist. It takes a ridiculous amount of time to burn a CD. Forget about editing any information on a study with a lot of images like CT/MRI because it will take over 20 min and most times comes back with an error and you have to start over. You can't perform any other function while it is trying to edit or burn a CD. That ties a person up from doing anything else. I already addressed these issues with NovaRad but there is no resolution for these issues.

PROS

I don't see anything that was an improvement over the last PACS we were using, but it was more expensive than what we were using before.

CONS

I listed my biggest irritations with my overall experience response.

Reasons for switching to NovaPACS

Medweb didn't have an interface with Athena and they wanted to use Athena.

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback. Your opinion is very important to us and we will be reaching out to you shortly to discuss your concerns. Thanks again!

Replied May 2021

david

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2021

JCF

My overall experience with Novarad has been a cyclic one as it varies from one institution to the next. Novarad is in this industry for quite sometime and I do believe it should have by now been able to outclass all players in this field

PROS

The ability to use the software from anywhere via the internet

CONS

The software is not keeping a pace with other players in the field for example launching image transfer from within the browser ,along with the ability to effect transfer via encrypted emails.

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking the time to write a review! Your feedback is very important to us. I will be reaching out and introducing you to our Director of Product, who will be very interested in learning more about your concerns. Thanks again!

Replied May 2021

Lauren

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

IMH Review

I have not had any major problems with NovaPACS. When I do have problems, the support team is right there to assist to get it resolved in a timely manner.

PROS

I love the hot key shortcuts along with the radial mouse options to have all your options at your fingertips.

CONS

notifications about updates/bugs. If you are not on their portal regularly you may miss something

Reason for choosing NovaPACS

I was not involved in that process.

Reasons for switching to NovaPACS

No updates to the poor functionality in the 6 years we had them.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the great review, Lauren! We are glad you're having a great experience and appreciate your feedback. Look for some great updates to our customer portal coming soon. Getting info will be much easier Thanks again!

Replied May 2021

Tim

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

NovaRad Experience

PROS

Ease of use for end users and simplicity of management has been a wonderful with NovaRad.

CONS

Would like to see better customer service when reaching out for vendor support.

Reason for choosing NovaPACS

We looked at several alternatives PACS solutions however NovaRad was able to meet the budget requirements

Reasons for switching to NovaPACS

Shift from an expensive Imaging platform when moving to a new EMR

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking the time to write a review, Tim. We're