User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(23)

23

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "User friendly Interface really good with EHR"

  • "Ease of use for our patients. System adaptability to our specific needs. Technical customer support availability excellent. System reliability strong."

  • "It keeps up with the patients and insurance eligibility! Real time processing makes for a highly efficient check in process for our patients and our employees love it!"

  • Cons

  • "Customer support on items listed below. I would like more integration."

  • "Software updates are the worst when multiple systems are communicating. "

  • "Having a little more flexibility collecting deductibles in advance."

Browse Clearwave Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -20 of 30 results

March 2020

Albert from GLFHC

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Support is Exceptional

Clearwave has been an amazing partner. They listen to our crazy ideas and often help us implement them by coming up with a creative solution. They are extremely responsive... In fact, I use the term "Clearwave Level Support" to mean... Wow! The best support I've experienced in many years...

Pros

Well, the most impactful result of implementing Clearwave was the elimination of lines during Registration. Our Staff and Patients loved that.

Cons

I have to reach deep for any complaints... Perhaps the fact that higher level logic is not associated with custom fields. We may be unique in our extensive use of those though, so I am not sure how much that would affect a normal customer.

Reasons for Choosing Clearwave

The kiosk model fit our environment better than the tablet model.

March 2020

Jason from Urology Centers of Alabama

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Clearwave in a Urology Practice

Clearwave has excellent customer service and has been a great partner.

Pros

The kiosk are very user friendly. They verify eligibility, collect patient payment, and improve the speed and accuracy of the registration process.

Cons

The integration with some electronic health records are limited.

Reasons for Choosing Clearwave

Clearwave is a free standing kiosk versus a tablet. We thought the kiosk was more patient friendly and would be a better long term investment.

March 2020

Shannon from HILLSBORO EYE CLINIC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Excellent Customer Service

Pros

The insurance verification is the most useful tool.

Cons

Getting staff and patients excited about the features. 2 years out and patients still have issue with using the kiosk over checking in with staff.

Reasons for Choosing Clearwave

NextGen user group all stated the kiosks were the better tool to help get insurance information and get patients checked in faster.

March 2020

Bradley from Urology Centers of Alabama

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Clearwave

Pros

Implementing the Clearwave kiosk, has streamlined our check-in process across the board. Before Clearwave, our patient's were required to fill out at least 7-10 pages of information, in order to update their records for the visit date. We are now down to one page, with the potential to go paperless by the end of the year! The savings in paper & ink alone have saved us thousands of dollars. The mobile pre-check is also pretty convenient for tech-savvy patients. I'm also very impressed with their development team, and the fact that they listen to feedback from the users, and discover ways to improve the Clearwave experience.

Cons

Due to limitations within our EMR, we are unable to access all of the features available with Clearwave, but we are very satisfied with our current capabilities, and look forward to the new functionality once we switch to a different EMR platform.

March 2020

Amanda from Austin Retina Associates

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Clearwave Kiosk

Pros

The integration process with our practice management system was seamless and the support staff was very attentive throughout the whole process. The Clearwave kiosk is very user-friendly and helps to relieve time and stress from our welcome desk staff members. In addition, our wait times have lessened, patients are now able to pre-register electronically before their appointment so there are less demographic errors since we are not having to manually enter the data, the insurance eligibility verification feature is more advanced than our practice management offers, our patients now have the option to receive text/email appointment reminders in English or Spanish, and our total collections have increased significantly.

Cons

Sometimes it feels like we are not utilizing Clearwave to the best of our ability due to the fact that our primary patient demographic is elderly and tends to be hesitant toward new technology.

March 2020

Cordero from Phoenix Heart

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

When it works it works very well!

I researched a solutions for our practice and I found clearwave. I have been to multiple conferences and have seen other solutions but clearwaves kiosks and portal were exactly what we were looking for and since it can adapt with centricity it was a god send. The costumer support is a little lacking at times but it is reassuring knowing that if and when we need to call upon the higher ups in the company they respond quite quickly.

Pros

I enjoy the real time eligibility and the clean looking and easy to navigate portal.

Cons

The software it self doesn't really have anything I don't desire. Maybe if I could wish for anything is additional admin reports but the ones it does have are really great.

Reasons for Choosing Clearwave

As mentioned before the kiosks and the portal are really amazing and the fact that the sales rep was able to come and demo the product and everything worked as in intended in the live demo was amazing. We tried to trick the system and it even caught on. Also again it is assuring and impressive that the higher managment team at clearwave will jump into helping with getting issues resolved.

March 2020

Toscha from Carolina Orthopaedic & Sports Medicine Center

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Clearwave has positively changed the check-in process

We have improved in many areas since we introduced Clearwave. We collect more money, patients update demographics more frequently, and we receive more email addresses using the kiosks.

Pros

Increased our revenue significantly. Easy to use. Automated many functions.

Cons

Scanners for the cards need to be higher at eye level. Duplex scanning is a great improvement they have made and we are looking forward to acquiring these. Would like to see a more innovative design on iPad.

Reasons for Choosing Clearwave

Better features with eligibility and Clearwave portal, wanted more than an iPad device, and support reviews were much higher.

March 2020

Cortney from Kentucky Eye Care

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Clearwave improved our front end processes!

Pros

Our implementation team was amazing. We were very informed and prepared for each step of our installation. Our accounts receivable immediately started to shrink because patients paid outstanding balances while they checked in on the kiosks. This was an unexpected bonus. Our group's front end efficiencies improved beginning day one through quicker check in processes, more accurate collection of data and payments, and seamless integration with our EMR.

Cons

Software updates are the worst when multiple systems are communicating.

March 2020

Kevin from Urology Centers of Alabama

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Kiosk check-in solution

Clearwave has continued to evolve and develop their product and we hope to grow with them.

Pros

We transitioned from a paper registration workflow to all electronic with the check in Kiosks. We like the scalability and the customization. Integration is fair with our current vendor and we hope to transition to another EHR vendor soon to have more integration flexibility. Customer support is responsive and great. I would never consider going back to the old fashioned way of patient check in.

Cons

As with any software product we are always looking for updates and more customization. I believe Clearwave listens and tries to further develop their offerings to stay up to date.

December 2020

Karen from Southeastern Cardiology Consultants, PC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Clearwave

We have had interface issues, communication issues, payment issues.

Pros

Ease of use and information available. Ability to interface.

Cons

Customer support on items listed below. I would like more integration.

Reasons for Choosing Clearwave

Ease of use and familiarity.

March 2020

Andi from Austin Retina

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Clearwave

We are able to reach out to patients via text/email to confirm the patients, check eligibility and benefits, and collect patient demographics and copays, all without needing an extra employee.

Pros

The feature that I appreciate the most is the eligibility check. Our PM software was down for one whole day and our Insurance and Authorizations team was able to still operate business as usual, which is important when you have 200-500 patients a day. Implementation was relatively easy due to the weekly check ins with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], they are the best!

Cons

Our patient demographic leans to the older ages and sometimes it is difficult for them to navigate technology. Also an app rather than a link would be ideal.

March 2020

JOAN from Landmark Primary Care

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Clearwave is the best!

If I have a problem with an insurance provider not listed. I call or send an email to support and the insurance is added!

Pros

We mainly use it for eligibility and benefits. For a medical office it is crucial to check the patient's insurance coverage before they come in! We have used Clearwave for many years! You won't regret getting this amazing tool. It's worth every penny!

Cons

Not all insurances not listed. But most are.

March 2020

Lorie from Seale Harris Clinic

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Streamlined Patient Check In

Clearwave makes it easy. Our collections have increased while overall patient wait times have decreased.

Pros

It keeps up with the patients and insurance eligibility! Real time processing makes for a highly efficient check in process for our patients and our employees love it!

Cons

The software is amazing and the clearwave team is always looking to improve with updates often.

March 2020

Allyson from Seale Harris Clinic

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Game Changer

From implementation to currently Clearwave has been a dream vendor honestly with timely support responses to ease of training.

Pros

The ease of use for the patients and office staff.

Cons

Having a little more flexibility collecting deductibles in advance.

Reasons for Choosing Clearwave

The product was overall better and we did not have to buy hundreds of tbalets.

March 2020

Paresa from Tufts Medical Center Community Care

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Clearwave review

Pros

The details in every patients eligibility form

Cons

That Tufts insurance can not be verified almost daily

Reasons for Switching to Clearwave

The company made the change.

March 2020

Tommy from Carmichael Imaging/Baptist Health

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Clearwave for Imaging Services

outstanding...would recommend to anyone looking for a solution/system.

Pros

Ease of use for our patients. System adaptability to our specific needs. Technical customer support availability excellent. System reliability strong.

Cons

None that come to mind. The system serves our needs well.

March 2020

DARCY from SOS/MURPHY WAINER

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

ELIG AND CLEARWAVE

Our experience has been very positive and we like working with Clearwave.

Pros

Helps with eligibility and our copays and outstanding balances for our patients.

Cons

Flexibility in dealing with changes in insurance coverage that changes daily.

March 2020

Judy from Chu Laser Eye Institute

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Clearwave Review

The Clearwave support team has been very helpful with any issues. Prompt & fast resolutions

Pros

Getting real time ins coverage information. Easy check in for patients

Cons

Very happy with software. Don't have any complaints

March 2020

Dawn from St Luke's Cataract & Laser Institute

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

CW review

Good

Pros

Ease of use and ability to have future appointments require less information

Cons

When you make a change, something breaks

Reasons for Choosing Clearwave

Unknown

March 2020

Everett from Eye Specialty Group

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Clearwave

Triaging patients quickly

Pros

User friendly Interface really good with EHR

Cons

More reports for recapping patients usages

March 2020

Jacqueline from Baptist Health

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Clearwave Kiosks

Cuts down on paper and time involved with staff no longer having to enter the information manually.

Pros

User friendly, just follow the prompts. Saves time and hassle during check-in process and so easy to use. Easy to scan important identification cards with a reminder to take back your ID card prior to proceeding to the next screen. Kiosk are at differing height levels which make it easy to access for those with disabilities.

Cons

Integration works seamlessly. No issues with the software.

March 2020

Lori Godorhazy from FootsourceMD

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Clearwave OFAC

Has decreased wait times

Pros

Patient scanning & correcting their own info

Cons

Scanner could be higher giving patient a better perspective of where and how to scan

March 2020

Leigh from Physicians Care

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Wonderful Product

Clearwave is a wonderful company to do business with, from the setting up the system, to the training to the customer support.

Pros

Very user friendly, works great with our EMR system

Cons

A couple of the features will not work with our EMR

Reasons for Choosing Clearwave

Had the most features that would work with our EMR

March 2020

Jen from Clayton eye center

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2020

Review

Pros

Efficiently check in patients with less errors

Cons

1. Scanning software not smart enough to identify if the correct side of the ID card has been scanned 2. Software is not integrated directly into Ehr 3. No credit card machine/ gateway is part of the clear wave system

March 2020

Ariane from Maryland Eye Care Center

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Inovation

Pros

It took a lot of work from my front desk. This are automated.

Cons

The patients still have hard time following the instructions on the kiosk. Sometimes I feel like we need hostess standing around the kiosk to make sure they will enter the right info.

March 2020

Laura from United Skin

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Experience with Clearwave

The practice is in a very rural area with an older population, and old habits are hard to break. The patients are getting used to the new process, but it was a learning curve for them.

Pros

The reduction in billing errors for our medical practice and the constant up to date eligibility for the patients and their insurances

Cons

There are some integration issues with our practice management system, Nextech and there are some insurances that are not loaded within their system to be able to check the eligibility.

Reasons for Choosing Clearwave

Corporate decided which system to purchase

March 2020

Latifah from Twin Cities Pain Clinic

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

March 2020

Clearwave in Pain Management

Initially it was okay, as time progressed it was communicated that more would be able to be done with system and when asking about new changes, we were told they weren't available. Its been an okay experience overall

Pros

I like the easiness for patients and convenience it provides for patients

Cons

Software isn't as easy to customize as led on prior to implementing it into clinic. The Customer service and follow up on tickets has been open ended for most of our issues and most things do not get resolved or get a clear answer

March 2020

Karen from Elman Retina Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Like having a billing person at front desk

We like it so much we had other Retina practices scheduling demos based on our recommendation from the Nextech user convention.

Pros

Patients pay their balances! They don’t argue with the kiosk and demographics are correct!

Cons

Better integration between Nextech and Clearwave

Reasons for Choosing Clearwave

Ease of use, functionality, robust eligibility

March 2020

Sherrie from Lifebridge

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Clearwave

Overall its been great.

Pros

I like most is the eligibility, overall it's wonderful and detail. Lets you know the patient's copay very helpful

Cons

I don't like the its not communicating with Cerner you're not allowed to make changes, having to have to systems open.

March 2020

Stacy from Fraser Eye Care Center

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Still implementing

Staff is responsive.

Pros

The eligibility check provides details we have not had with other software products.

Cons

Lack of ability to customize some of the small details.