All Clearwave Reviews

1-25 of 31 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Albert

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Support is Exceptional

Clearwave has been an amazing partner. They listen to our crazy ideas and often help us implement them by coming up with a creative solution. They are extremely responsive... In fact, I use the term "Clearwave Level Support" to mean... Wow! The best support I've experienced in many years...

PROS

Well, the most impactful result of implementing Clearwave was the elimination of lines during Registration. Our Staff and Patients loved that.

CONS

I have to reach deep for any complaints... Perhaps the fact that higher level logic is not associated with custom fields. We may be unique in our extensive use of those though, so I am not sure how much that would affect a normal customer.

Reason for choosing Clearwave

The kiosk model fit our environment better than the tablet model.

Jason

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

Clearwave in a Urology Practice

Clearwave has excellent customer service and has been a great partner.

PROS

The kiosk are very user friendly. They verify eligibility, collect patient payment, and improve the speed and accuracy of the registration process.

CONS

The integration with some electronic health records are limited.

Reason for choosing Clearwave

Clearwave is a free standing kiosk versus a tablet. We thought the kiosk was more patient friendly and would be a better long term investment.

Carroll

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed July 2022

Awful Customer Experience

PROS

Helpful software, but patients do not like using it.

CONS

Clearwave does not do business the right way.

Bradley

Medical Practice, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Clearwave

PROS

Implementing the Clearwave kiosk, has streamlined our check-in process across the board. Before Clearwave, our patient's were required to fill out at least 7-10 pages of information, in order to update their records for the visit date. We are now down to one page, with the potential to go paperless by the end of the year! The savings in paper & ink alone have saved us thousands of dollars. The mobile pre-check is also pretty convenient for tech-savvy patients. I'm also very impressed with their development team, and the fact that they listen to feedback from the users, and discover ways to improve the Clearwave experience.

CONS

Due to limitations within our EMR, we are unable to access all of the features available with Clearwave, but we are very satisfied with our current capabilities, and look forward to the new functionality once we switch to a different EMR platform.

Amanda

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Clearwave Kiosk

PROS

The integration process with our practice management system was seamless and the support staff was very attentive throughout the whole process. The Clearwave kiosk is very user-friendly and helps to relieve time and stress from our welcome desk staff members. In addition, our wait times have lessened, patients are now able to pre-register electronically before their appointment so there are less demographic errors since we are not having to manually enter the data, the insurance eligibility verification feature is more advanced than our practice management offers, our patients now have the option to receive text/email appointment reminders in English or Spanish, and our total collections have increased significantly.

CONS

Sometimes it feels like we are not utilizing Clearwave to the best of our ability due to the fact that our primary patient demographic is elderly and tends to be hesitant toward new technology.

Cordero

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

When it works it works very well!

I researched a solutions for our practice and I found clearwave. I have been to multiple conferences and have seen other solutions but clearwaves kiosks and portal were exactly what we were looking for and since it can adapt with centricity it was a god send. The costumer support is a little lacking at times but it is reassuring knowing that if and when we need to call upon the higher ups in the company they respond quite quickly.

PROS

I enjoy the real time eligibility and the clean looking and easy to navigate portal.

CONS

The software it self doesn't really have anything I don't desire. Maybe if I could wish for anything is additional admin reports but the ones it does have are really great.

Reason for choosing Clearwave

As mentioned before the kiosks and the portal are really amazing and the fact that the sales rep was able to come and demo the product and everything worked as in intended in the live demo was amazing. We tried to trick the system and it even caught on. Also again it is assuring and impressive that the higher managment team at clearwave will jump into helping with getting issues resolved.

Toscha

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Clearwave has positively changed the check-in process

We have improved in many areas since we introduced Clearwave. We collect more money, patients update demographics more frequently, and we receive more email addresses using the kiosks.

PROS

Increased our revenue significantly. Easy to use. Automated many functions.

CONS

Scanners for the cards need to be higher at eye level. Duplex scanning is a great improvement they have made and we are looking forward to acquiring these. Would like to see a more innovative design on iPad.

Reason for choosing Clearwave

Better features with eligibility and Clearwave portal, wanted more than an iPad device, and support reviews were much higher.

Andi

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Clearwave

We are able to reach out to patients via text/email to confirm the patients, check eligibility and benefits, and collect patient demographics and copays, all without needing an extra employee.

PROS

The feature that I appreciate the most is the eligibility check. Our PM software was down for one whole day and our Insurance and Authorizations team was able to still operate business as usual, which is important when you have 200-500 patients a day. Implementation was relatively easy due to the weekly check ins with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], they are the best!

CONS

Our patient demographic leans to the older ages and sometimes it is difficult for them to navigate technology. Also an app rather than a link would be ideal.

Cortney

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Clearwave improved our front end processes!

PROS

Our implementation team was amazing. We were very informed and prepared for each step of our installation. Our accounts receivable immediately started to shrink because patients paid outstanding balances while they checked in on the kiosks. This was an unexpected bonus. Our group's front end efficiencies improved beginning day one through quicker check in processes, more accurate collection of data and payments, and seamless integration with our EMR.

CONS

Software updates are the worst when multiple systems are communicating.

JOAN

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Clearwave is the best!

If I have a problem with an insurance provider not listed. I call or send an email to support and the insurance is added!

PROS

We mainly use it for eligibility and benefits. For a medical office it is crucial to check the patient's insurance coverage before they come in! We have used Clearwave for many years! You won't regret getting this amazing tool. It's worth every penny!

CONS

Not all insurances not listed. But most are.

Kevin

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

Kiosk check-in solution

Clearwave has continued to evolve and develop their product and we hope to grow with them.

PROS

We transitioned from a paper registration workflow to all electronic with the check in Kiosks. We like the scalability and the customization. Integration is fair with our current vendor and we hope to transition to another EHR vendor soon to have more integration flexibility. Customer support is responsive and great. I would never consider going back to the old fashioned way of patient check in.

CONS

As with any software product we are always looking for updates and more customization. I believe Clearwave listens and tries to further develop their offerings to stay up to date.

Lorie

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Streamlined Patient Check In

Clearwave makes it easy. Our collections have increased while overall patient wait times have decreased.

PROS

It keeps up with the patients and insurance eligibility! Real time processing makes for a highly efficient check in process for our patients and our employees love it!

CONS

The software is amazing and the clearwave team is always looking to improve with updates often.

Shannon

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

Excellent Customer Service

PROS

The insurance verification is the most useful tool.

CONS

Getting staff and patients excited about the features. 2 years out and patients still have issue with using the kiosk over checking in with staff.

Reason for choosing Clearwave

NextGen user group all stated the kiosks were the better tool to help get insurance information and get patients checked in faster.

Latifah

Medical Practice, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed March 2020

Clearwave in Pain Management

Initially it was okay, as time progressed it was communicated that more would be able to be done with system and when asking about new changes, we were told they weren't available. Its been an okay experience overall

PROS

I like the easiness for patients and convenience it provides for patients

CONS

Software isn't as easy to customize as led on prior to implementing it into clinic. The Customer service and follow up on tickets has been open ended for most of our issues and most things do not get resolved or get a clear answer

Allyson

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Game Changer

From implementation to currently Clearwave has been a dream vendor honestly with timely support responses to ease of training.

PROS

The ease of use for the patients and office staff.

CONS

Having a little more flexibility collecting deductibles in advance.

Reason for choosing Clearwave

The product was overall better and we did not have to buy hundreds of tbalets.

Paresa

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Clearwave review

PROS

The details in every patients eligibility form

CONS

That Tufts insurance can not be verified almost daily

Reasons for switching to Clearwave

The company made the change.

Tommy

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Clearwave for Imaging Services

outstanding...would recommend to anyone looking for a solution/system.

PROS

Ease of use for our patients. System adaptability to our specific needs. Technical customer support availability excellent. System reliability strong.

CONS

None that come to mind. The system serves our needs well.

Karen

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT