All Office Practicum Reviews

1-25 of 276 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Gale

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2017

Pediatric Bliss

I have been using OP for about 20 years now and have watched it grow and change like any child from infancy to adulthood, and this program has matured to an invaluable tool for pediatric practices across the country.

PROS

This is one of the easiest programs I have ever used. The point and click on most screens has made a computer dummy like me a genius when it comes to doing my job, or even helping out in areas of the program that are not in my every day job description. Entering payment, doing diagnostic testing in house or sent out to the lab, exam notes and prescriptions have become easier and quicker plus more legible. The program helps track tasks which need to be done when children come in for visits so nothing can be forgotten, vaccines history is available so appointments can be made within the correct time frame to the child to receive them so visits are not lost on early scheduling. This program, if used to it's fullest potential can be a doctors' dream come true.

CONS

There are very few cons to this program, but with all computer generated software, there is the occasional update that doesn't go well. When that happens, support at OP is usually on top of it and a fix is done asap, after all computers are only as good as the programmer and we are all human.

Debbie

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Great for Pediatric Practices

The pre training was great!

PROS

IT is extremely pediatric friendly, There is a lot of good support.There is a support staff that you can reach through telephone, email or chat along with a list serve with a lo of other offices to so how every one does things or is there is an easier way then what you are doing. The software is very user friendly and the report modules are great. We have not even used all that is available such as the MU product and the Portal which I have heard are good too. Yesaly conferences are a great way to meet others on the program and have great classes to pick up new ideas and learn of changes.

CONS

Billing reports were a little harder to get used to. Our billing person has no problem but did take a little training.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed October 2021

Honest OP review

We have used OP for five years. I have never been this unhappy with any software. Customer service is nonexistent. There are never fixes to anything yet they continue to push upgrades that end up causing more problems. You pay for a product that does not work. This is the worst EMR I have ever used.

PROS

Absolutely nothing. I have nothing positive to say about OP

CONS

Everything. This is by far the worst EMR I have ever used.

Reason for choosing Office Practicum

The option for cloud based services.

Reasons for switching to Office Practicum

The owner of our practice wanted a pediatric specific EMR

Sue

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2017

Office Practicum

We have been using OP for almost 4 years and we are very happy with it. We did a lot of research before we chose OP and we are glad we chose this product. OP is very "user" friendly for pediatricians; whereas, the other products out there were not. This made the transition for paper charts to EMR a much smoother process than we anticipated. No regrets!!!

PROS

Ease of use. Support at OP is fabulous...very quick to respond and solve issues.

CONS

Not happy with the speed of retrieving messages. wish it were quicker. Not sure if this is just our system or a glitch with OP. OP is looking into it.

Fred

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

Review of Office Practicum - Pediatric EMR

PROS

1) OP is designed specifically for outpatient pediatrics and thus is the best pediatric EMR on the market. 2) Best Immunization algorithm and always quickly updated to reflect ACIP recommendations. 3) Have found support very responsive and continued improvements on support response as OP has grown

CONS

Challenges with integration to hospital based systems / clinically integrated networks, but I don't think this is unique to OP and is something that OP is working on.

Jana

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed August 2022

Don't go there

Please don't buy this product. It will be to expensive to switch to another app like that and you will regret getting OP. It is not user friendly, it is flawed with errors, it goes through periodic updates that remove useful features without considering it's users. It makes changes solely based on profits. You can't access it from abroad, (you can access any other account from banks, hospitals, government agencies.....but not OP citing security risk) ....there is really nothing good to say about this app. Stay away... And do you know that you will be blocked if you try to post negative review on their Facebook page?

PROS

switching from hand written charts otherwise there is nothing good to say

CONS

Frequent updates doctors did not ask for that remove useful features and you can't refuse it. OP crashes with every update and every update causes multiple glitches. Added features that are useless and troublesome increase the cost.

Reason for choosing Office Practicum

na

Sandy

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2017

OP is a great pediatric EMR!

The portal is a great way to communicate with parents, save A LOT of paper and allow parents/patients to access their own medical records. It has saved us man-power hours and a ton of hassle. A great feature!

PROS

To have an EMR that specifically is tailored to pediatrics is key. The responsiveness of the OP staff, all the way up to the CEO, to their clients is unprecedented and so appreciated. We don't even use some of the features (yet) and we are so happy. It has made billing more efficient, chart documentation more complete and appropriate and has helped our practice immensely. We would highly recommend it for any peds practice!

CONS

The scan review feature needs tweaking - it takes a few clicks to go through scans. But even that is better than the paper system that we used prior.

Stephanie

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2017

A Program Catered to Your Practice

PROS

I love that OP is for pediatric practices only, so the focus is solely on ways to help our office function better. The program is easy to use and is constantly being updated with new features.

CONS

Occasionally, updates are released too quickly or without being tested and they may contain glitches which cause temporary issues.

WENDY

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

PEDS EHR

OVERALL POSITIVE-

PROS

EXCELLENT FOR PEDIATRICIANS TO UTILIZE. SUPPORT SYSTEM WORKS WELL. KEEPS US UP TO DATE ON BILLING CHANGES. MEETING WITH BILLING DEPARTMENT HAS BEEN VERY HELPFUL

CONS

TOO EXPENSIVE !! OTHER PRACTICES WE KNOW HAVE LEFT DUE TO COST OF OP

Jeffrey

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2017

Robust pediatric software

PROS

Extremely robust, functionality includes everything a pediatric office would ever need. Emphasis on pediatric specifics including weight based drug dosing, growth charts, and immunizations.

CONS

It is so complex that it is difficult to learn how to use all the modules, and to teach it all to staff

Jennifer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed March 2018

Horrible. You will Loose money!

None. I really like VERY VERY little about this software.

PROS

I do like the fact that you can drag and drop an appointment on the scheduling screen. That is really about it.

CONS

I HATE the call center for your issues. They LITERALLY never know how to fix a thing. They will close a case without an actual answer. You will get a link to a description of what the report is. Not how to fix an issue. The amount of clicks it takes to get anything printed is absurd. The rx writing is absurd. Your nursing staff should be able to send a refill on a chronic med without an issue but this system makes it impossible. They have LOTS of glitches that they NEVER know how it happened or how to fix it. They will say " well we need to see your work flow to recreate the problem". Its a glitch you can't recreate it. The owner is extremely rude and hard to deal with. We have had this system for 6 months and are still not seeing a good number of patients. The billing portion of this system is a complete nightmare. They have sooooo many places to look for charges and so many reports that are all completely different with completely different information on them that should overlap. I can't warn you enough to STAY AWAY!

Jamie

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2017

Pretty software lacking functionality and support

This software looks nice but it difficult to use. Lots of set up, constantly changing and no customer support. Reports are difficult to read and don't drill down deep enough to really see what a practice is doing. Not good for practices with multiple locations.

PROS

There is nothing I like about this software.

CONS

Time consuming to use, lacks details, no customer support

Steve

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed October 2019

Can not get support to call you back

Software is usable as EMR's go but the support is killing it.

PROS

Pediatric friendly for the most part. Doctors can learn their way around it.

CONS

Support virtually none. Put in a support request and get Emails staing this issue is closed when a call back was never received

Reasons for switching to Office Practicum

Epro went out of buissness

Kathy

Medical Practice

Used free trial

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2014

The more prep work you do prior to going live, the better you are!

PROS

It's pediatric-specific. I love the charge entry and the scrubbing part of it for billing. Messaging is great. It's a robust system.

CONS

It will definitely take your physicians much longer to do their job. Electronic is not quicker. Don't shortchange yourself with training and e-learning time in advance. Scanning paper, having consults, and creating legacies are tedious and a lot of work. We're still trying to work on this process. With paper, the providers could glance at it quickly and sign off on it. Now, you have to scroll down through everything, and it's a much longer process. Physicians are still spending additional time (hours) in the evenings doing messages and reviewing their scans. Billing statements are not user-friendly. They are hard to understand and explain to a patient. There's too much detail on them. There's no training on the upgrades. You have to figure them out yourself.

Samuel

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

The seemless, intuitive solution for medical practitioners

I would highly recommend this to hospitals that handle large number of patients annually.

PROS

The software has a very friendly interface that enables quick entry of information of patients and other records. The software makes it easy to enter and retrieve health records of large number of patients quickly and easily.

CONS

Well, everything has its downside. There's just a small hitch in that it's abit slow on my computer. Am not sure of its just the speed of my machine or its the software.

Stephanie

Medical Practice

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2016

A great tool for pediatricians everywhere

PROS

The vendor is very helpful and quick to respond with solutions to most issues our office has. The product itself is easy to use and has so many useful tools (like PCMH reports).

CONS

The thing I like the least is the updates. Usually there are great new features, but there is also the occasional glitch that disrupt the workflow until it is resolved.

Danette

Medical Practice

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2016

Pediatric specific EHR

PROS

As a seasoned pediatrician with very little tech savvy, it was important to get an EHR with the most support for pediatric primary care.

CONS

Unfortunately, even OP still requires the user to divide visit notes into each of the buckets of an encounter.....still takes longer than writing the note would take.

Jeanette

Medical Practice

Used free trial

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2014

New Practice, New Software, Great combo!

PROS

I respect that OP recognizes that the product is not a done deal upon delivery! The fact that OP is still in the mode of changing is both wonderful and at times frustrating. The fact that OP changes really is far more to our advantage than it is a problem. Allowing for physician/office feedback about their product and working to make the product better while combining all of the changing landscape of medical care is one the greatest advantages! Being pediatric-based is also awesome.

CONS

I would say that a faster turnaround to updates would be nice. The beta testing is needed so that all providers aren't having the same issue, but once the product is ready to roll out, it would be nice if it could be done to everyone at once instead of needing to get on a list.

Darien

Medical Practice, 201-500 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT