User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(76)

76

4 stars

(136)

136

3 stars

(42)

42

2 stars

(8)

8

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "I like the setup of the program. It is very easy to use."

  • "The vendor is very helpful and quick to respond with solutions to most issues our office has. The product itself is easy to use and has so many useful tools (like PCMH reports)."

  • "The training was great. I went over each module several times. The system is easy to use."

  • Cons

  • "The scan review feature needs tweaking - it takes a few clicks to go through scans. But even that is better than the paper system that we used prior. "

  • "The PM side is weaker than the EMR side, but it has improved and continues to improve. I would like to incorporate color and underline in what prints out (it can already do bold)."

  • "It can be difficult to get to a support person that really can help you solve your problem. "

Browse Office Practicum Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 263 results

February 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

"This EMR was designed by a pediatrician, and works beautifully for the way pediatricians practice.

Pros

Simply the best and most comprehensive features available anywhere, OP  comes loaded with over 200 pediatric-specific "sick visit' templates, immunization forecasting, electronic school and camp forms along with pediatric developmental assessments, surveys and disease-specific action plans. I've used OP for 16 years, and can say with confidence that  it is designed specifically for pediatrics , with tools pediatricians need to both keep kids healthy and improve quality of care."

Cons

Hands down the best of the best for pediatric offices. OP is so user friendly and works around your practice.

December 2017

Suzanne from McKinney ABC Pediatrics

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Office Practicum delivers

This overall is a great program.

Pros

This is a pediatric software. The designers have built-in designs that are tailored to meet the demands of many pediatric offices. As times and requirements from multiple agencies change, the designers are quick to meet these new challenges. It is easy to use. We have trained new doctors, nurses, front office with no problems. It also has ways to keep confidentiality matters under control. We are able to do everything that we need to do on the software. The designers are prompt to handle problems and prompt to respond to new requirements including requirements, it seems, from the state level for each of the states. We also use the program for billing purposes, and have had no problems with the billing end of things. You can have your own design features added easily and make your own templates for almost everything. Plus, making templates is very user-friendly

Cons

Some of the things we need to do on the software comes at an additional price. For example, if you want to be storing on the cloud or you want the software to send emails of upcoming appointments to patients. Sometimes there are a lot of clicks that seem could be decreased. Extra clicks is time consuming. There are other things that could improve workflow as well which would also improve time consumption.

March 2018

Jennifer from Ormond Pediatrics.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

March 2018

Horrible. You will Loose money!

None. I really like VERY VERY little about this software.

Pros

I do like the fact that you can drag and drop an appointment on the scheduling screen. That is really about it.

Cons

I HATE the call center for your issues. They LITERALLY never know how to fix a thing. They will close a case without an actual answer. You will get a link to a description of what the report is. Not how to fix an issue. The amount of clicks it takes to get anything printed is absurd. The rx writing is absurd. Your nursing staff should be able to send a refill on a chronic med without an issue but this system makes it impossible. They have LOTS of glitches that they NEVER know how it happened or how to fix it. They will say " well we need to see your work flow to recreate the problem". Its a glitch you can't recreate it. The owner is extremely rude and hard to deal with. We have had this system for 6 months and are still not seeing a good number of patients. The billing portion of this system is a complete nightmare. They have sooooo many places to look for charges and so many reports that are all completely different with completely different information on them that should overlap. I can't warn you enough to STAY AWAY!

December 2017

Gale from Kevin B. Norowitz MD

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Pediatric Bliss

I have been using OP for about 20 years now and have watched it grow and change like any child from infancy to adulthood, and this program has matured to an invaluable tool for pediatric practices across the country.

Pros

This is one of the easiest programs I have ever used. The point and click on most screens has made a computer dummy like me a genius when it comes to doing my job, or even helping out in areas of the program that are not in my every day job description. Entering payment, doing diagnostic testing in house or sent out to the lab, exam notes and prescriptions have become easier and quicker plus more legible. The program helps track tasks which need to be done when children come in for visits so nothing can be forgotten, vaccines history is available so appointments can be made within the correct time frame to the child to receive them so visits are not lost on early scheduling. This program, if used to it's fullest potential can be a doctors' dream come true.

Cons

There are very few cons to this program, but with all computer generated software, there is the occasional update that doesn't go well. When that happens, support at OP is usually on top of it and a fix is done asap, after all computers are only as good as the programmer and we are all human.

September 2018

Debbie from Woods Mill Pediatric and Adolescent Medicine, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Great for Pediatric Practices

The pre training was great!

Pros

IT is extremely pediatric friendly, There is a lot of good support.There is a support staff that you can reach through telephone, email or chat along with a list serve with a lo of other offices to so how every one does things or is there is an easier way then what you are doing. The software is very user friendly and the report modules are great. We have not even used all that is available such as the MU product and the Portal which I have heard are good too. Yesaly conferences are a great way to meet others on the program and have great classes to pick up new ideas and learn of changes.

Cons

Billing reports were a little harder to get used to. Our billing person has no problem but did take a little training.

August 2014

Kathy from Pediatric Associates of Western CT

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.5

August 2014

The more prep work you do prior to going live, the better you are!

Pros

It's pediatric-specific. I love the charge entry and the scrubbing part of it for billing. Messaging is great. It's a robust system.

Cons

It will definitely take your physicians much longer to do their job. Electronic is not quicker. Don't shortchange yourself with training and e-learning time in advance. Scanning paper, having consults, and creating legacies are tedious and a lot of work. We're still trying to work on this process. With paper, the providers could glance at it quickly and sign off on it. Now, you have to scroll down through everything, and it's a much longer process. Physicians are still spending additional time (hours) in the evenings doing messages and reviewing their scans. Billing statements are not user-friendly. They are hard to understand and explain to a patient. There's too much detail on them. There's no training on the upgrades. You have to figure them out yourself.

April 2015

Mary from Southwest Pediatrics INC

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.5

April 2015

Excellent...

Pros

OP has been the best product for pediatrics. It really helps to have someone in the field such as Dr. Kressley, that understands how and what is needed from the provider level to the scanner level. Our documentation has improved as well as our vaccine counts. OP is always upgrading to get the most usage out of OP. The PM side has improved over the last 2 years. They bring us to their conference, teach us new and exciting things and not to mention they feed us well.

Cons

Slowness. This is a big issue for our office on Monday's when we are trying to schedule 6 providers. It's a known glitch with 14 but I'm sure this will be resolved as well.

April 2017

Sue from Downers Grove Pediatrics

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

Office Practicum

We have been using OP for almost 4 years and we are very happy with it. We did a lot of research before we chose OP and we are glad we chose this product. OP is very "user" friendly for pediatricians; whereas, the other products out there were not. This made the transition for paper charts to EMR a much smoother process than we anticipated. No regrets!!!

Pros

Ease of use. Support at OP is fabulous...very quick to respond and solve issues.

Cons

Not happy with the speed of retrieving messages. wish it were quicker. Not sure if this is just our system or a glitch with OP. OP is looking into it.

January 2020

Soraia from All Better Pediatric Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2020

IT WAS GOOD IN THE PAST BUT NOT ANYMORE!

As I said, it is not good anymore. I was one of their clients that loved their software, but lately, in the past 2 years or so, they dropped the ball. It's not time to buy OP. Wait until they get their act together and go back to do a good job the way it was in the past.

Pros

It was good in the past, not anymore. It was the only EMR tailored to Pediatrics at the time. Now there are more options, and you should look into the other options. Their quality went way down.

Cons

They just launched the most horrible patient portal, and we have to use both portal, the old and the new, in order to comply with meaningful use Stage 3! And guess what? They can't migrate the patients from the old portal to the new portal, so EVERY SINGLE patient has to re-register in the new portal! The nightmare is for real. Their support now is really bad! It was really good in the past. It's a shame!!!

October 2018

Amy from SUNY Downstate Medical Center

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

OP review

Overall, my second favorite EMR system in all of my clinics. It's a little dated, but still easy to use.

Pros

I use OP for one of my clinics. It's somewhat dated and not the easiest to use, but it's more tolerable than some of the older software. The patient chart is organized into logical categories, just like Epic - Medications section where you fill out prescriptions, Allergies, etc. Billing is a breeze.

Cons

I would personally have combined the Allergies, PMH, and Problems section together so there's less clicks. Like all EMRs, there's a lot of unnecessary clicking involved, but it's not too bad.

November 2017

Fred from Bainbridge Pediatrics

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Review of Office Practicum - Pediatric EMR

Pros

1) OP is designed specifically for outpatient pediatrics and thus is the best pediatric EMR on the market. 2) Best Immunization algorithm and always quickly updated to reflect ACIP recommendations. 3) Have found support very responsive and continued improvements on support response as OP has grown

Cons

Challenges with integration to hospital based systems / clinically integrated networks, but I don't think this is unique to OP and is something that OP is working on.

August 2016

David from VIPediatrics, PC

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

August 2016

Far and Away the BEST EHR for Pediatrics

Pros

The product itself is incredible. I have been using it for over 11 years and am still thrilled with it! The updates are quick and the support is extremely helpful. As it is a Pediatric specific EHR, it is ALWAYS up to date with all the latest recommendations. I absolutely LOVE it!

Cons

Not really a criticism of Connexin software specifically, but I was used to the way things were when I first purchased it, You pay for the software, and get everything. Not a huge fan of now having to pay extra for all the additional "modules" but this is the way ALL software companies seem to be now.

May 2015

Courtney from Cholla Pediatrics

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.5

May 2015

Office Practicum

Pros

The fact it is pediatrics specific! Most EHR's don't specialize in just one specialty and when changes are needed that becomes a bit difficult. That is not the case with OP. If a new vaccine comes out OP is on it and there is no leeway time for them to get the new information uploaded into the system. Their entire focus is making the best PEDIATRIC EHR system.

Cons

It would be nice if it was written in the initial contract & price to have a trainer come onsite after years 1, 2, 5 & 10 (of implementation) to do an analysis on how the software is being utilized and ways to become more efficient.

June 2017

Sandy from tanque verde peds

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

OP is a great pediatric EMR!

The portal is a great way to communicate with parents, save A LOT of paper and allow parents/patients to access their own medical records. It has saved us man-power hours and a ton of hassle. A great feature!

Pros

To have an EMR that specifically is tailored to pediatrics is key. The responsiveness of the OP staff, all the way up to the CEO, to their clients is unprecedented and so appreciated. We don't even use some of the features (yet) and we are so happy. It has made billing more efficient, chart documentation more complete and appropriate and has helped our practice immensely. We would highly recommend it for any peds practice!

Cons

The scan review feature needs tweaking - it takes a few clicks to go through scans. But even that is better than the paper system that we used prior.

August 2017

Stephanie from Downers Grove Pediatrics

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

A Program Catered to Your Practice

Pros

I love that OP is for pediatric practices only, so the focus is solely on ways to help our office function better. The program is easy to use and is constantly being updated with new features.

Cons

Occasionally, updates are released too quickly or without being tested and they may contain glitches which cause temporary issues.

April 2017

Jeffrey from Kindercare Pediatrics

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Robust pediatric software

Pros

Extremely robust, functionality includes everything a pediatric office would ever need. Emphasis on pediatric specifics including weight based drug dosing, growth charts, and immunizations.

Cons

It is so complex that it is difficult to learn how to use all the modules, and to teach it all to staff

January 2018

Debbie from Woods Mill Pediatric and Adolescent Medicine, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Office Practicum is really a user friendly EHR!

Pros

I like that it is user friendly and it is specifically pediatric based. The support has been good however busy at times. I love the great tips and helpfulness from our rep, from the physician listserv and the conference. I feel like the software makes it easy to keep track of what you have outstanding and to follow up on messages, labs, superbills, etc.

Cons

I do think it is hard sometimes to get the support on more involved issues. When I call for something simple (to IT but not to me) the are quick to get it fixed but when I have a long standing issue I feel like I don't hear back for awhile. That being said I can usually get help when needed.

October 2017

Susan from Pediatric Associates of Fairfield

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Pediatric friendly software.

Pros

Customizable to your practice. Easy to train new employees. User friendly by our large office no matter their computer experience.

Cons

Printing is sometimes a hassle due to process of it sending to a webpage. Sometimes the report building isn’t as easy as it could be.

February 2014

Susan from Kressly Pediatrics

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2014

The value of Office Practicum to a pediatrician

Pros

Office Practicum thinks like a pediatrician. They understand that taking care of children is inherently different than taking care of adult patients and they focus on things like vaccines, growth charts, adolescent confidentiality, well visits - things that are at the core of what pediatricians do every day. In addition, the vendor has created a virtual community of pediatricians who use the product and collaborate with each other to make use of the software even more valuable.

Cons

It's not really the vendor's fault, but so many outside regulatory changes including Meaningful Use and ICD-10 have no real value to practicing pediatricians, especially since at least 50% of us don't qualify for any MU funding. Sometimes the need to keep up with external regulations has necessitated slower incorporation of functionality that pediatric users want included to push the envelope.

June 2015

Wayne from Midland Pediatric Associates

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

5.0

June 2015

Best EMR that we have used to date

Pros

Our office has previously used 2 other EMR's and I have used 2 other and by far this is the most intuitve and easy to use EMR on the market. Easy to use and allows for work flow to be easy. Thinks the way pediatricains think. Can see where patient is in system from check in to check out Financial reports easy to use and find out what you need Easy to enter and keep inventory of vaccines

Cons

When you want to fine tune forms the process is very labor intensive. However this system allows you to fine tune any report you want once you learn the system.

September 2017

Lisa from HARBOR PEDIATRICS

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Nursing and vaccines

OP doesn't forget about their clients!!

Pros

Simplicity of learning use of system and ease of building on knowledge acquired while using system.

Cons

I really get frustrated with updates that at times are not fixed to problems and each year when putting in new flu vaccine.

June 2016

Dolly from Torresdale Pediatrics

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.5

June 2016

OFFICE PRACTICUM and YOU

Pros

I am very happy with the way questions are responded to. The politeness and help from the employees for hardware and software. Once you get into the swing of OP it does a lot of streamlining your work.

Cons

I would like the rejections on bills to be more clearly telling a story about what happened. Each rejection should be clearly stated in each claim. I would like to add on procedures to an existing bill when necessary. I would like to not have a hard time tracing back credits and applying credits to accounts

May 2014

Cecile from Pediatric Partners of the Southwest

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2014

OP Pediatric EHR review

Pros

Our 12-provider pediatric practice likes the fact the EHR is for pediatrics only. We have been with OP for nine years. The ability to tailor your EHR to pediatrics and teens clinically is truly amazing. The OP culture is committed to best practices and incredibly open to feedback. They are always innovative and working to stay current with all the regulatory changes that impact pediatric practices: Meaningful Use, e-prescribing, HIEs, etc. I have never seen a company invite so much feedback in the spirit of change! Their medical director hands out her personal email on the blog all the time!

Cons

There have been so many changes for all EHRs in the last several years that OP can struggle, like the rest of us, to keep up and have products ready when they think they will come out. That said, I think they have become much wiser about how long it will take to be truly ready and more fully beta test before upgrades are released. The Practice Management side is not as strong as the clinical side, but new releases are addressing these issues.

October 2014

Corey from The Wolff Center for Child & Adolescent Health, PL

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2014

Office Practicum pediatric EHR software is a WINNER.

Pros

Unlike most medical EHR and billing software programs, Office Practicum is pediatric specific. It was designed by a pediatrician, and is solely 100% for pediatrics. The result is superior (and always appropriate) templates, great, beautiful growth charting, bright futures handouts build-in and developmental recommendations for specific patient visits. These plus many other characteristics that are so much more robust and appropriate for pediatricians. From sports physicals to vaccines for children, this software has it all, and it is all for pediatrics. Their customer service is superb, and the software itself is user-friendly.

Cons

The cost, pure and simple. But you get what you pay for, and this product is worth it!

May 2017

Danette from Mercer Island Pediatrics

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

They have thought of everything

Pros

It does seem the team at OP has thought of everything I would want in an EHR. Very specific to primary care.

Cons

Like all EHR it still takes longer to chart. I am left to put each detail in its bucket. Brain to EHR connection?

March 2017

Alan from Alan COIT, MD

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Great combination of templates and free form notes.

I've had EMR since 2000. This is a well organized company with great support.

Pros

Ease to make templates Work flow Support

Cons

Presently does not have an ability to automatically add a fee to overdue patient accounts.

July 2016

Robin from Discovery Pediatrics

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2016

Office Practicum Review

Pros

This EMR was designed by a pediatrician, and works beautifully for the way pediatricians practice. It incorporates Bright Future guidelines, is very easy to customize and allows for each practitioner to make templates for the way they practice. The company is very responsive to users, and is constantly trying to improve. Highly recommend.

Cons

Using their loaded developmental software adds additional expense Updates sometimes not fully explained prior to release

August 2016

Stephanie from Downers Grove Pediatrics

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

A great tool for pediatricians everywhere

Pros

The vendor is very helpful and quick to respond with solutions to most issues our office has. The product itself is easy to use and has so many useful tools (like PCMH reports).

Cons

The thing I like the least is the updates. Usually there are great new features, but there is also the occasional glitch that disrupt the workflow until it is resolved.

May 2016

Danette from Mercer Island Pediatrics

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

5.0

May 2016

Pediatric specific EHR

Pros

As a seasoned pediatrician with very little tech savvy, it was important to get an EHR with the most support for pediatric primary care.

Cons

Unfortunately, even OP still requires the user to divide visit notes into each of the buckets of an encounter.....still takes longer than writing the note would take.

May 2014

Jeanette from Premier Pediatrics

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

3.5

Functionality

4.0

May 2014

New Practice, New Software, Great combo!

Pros

I respect that OP recognizes that the product is not a done deal upon delivery! The fact that OP is still in the mode of changing is both wonderful and at times frustrating. The fact that OP changes really is far more to our advantage than it is a problem. Allowing for physician/office feedback about their product and working to make the product better while combining all of the changing landscape of medical care is one the greatest advantages! Being pediatric-based is also awesome.

Cons

I would say that a faster turnaround to updates would be nice. The beta testing is needed so that all providers aren't having the same issue, but once the product is ready to roll out, it would be nice if it could be done to everyone at once instead of needing to get on a list.

August 2014

Kristy from Pediatric Associate of Fairfield

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2014

Office Practicum Review

Pros

I like the ability to utilize patient information regardless of which office you're currently at, to communicate from a patient's chart with providers, and to send RXs from a patient's chart.

Cons

After the most recent update, there seems to be difficulty utilizing the RX tab. For example, when you go into medication from a message, you now have to hit the update tab and then edit to renew a script. Extra steps are needed now. Also, you are unable to delete a medication when inside a message. You have to get out of the message, go to the chart, delete the medication, and then go back into message. Also, we have recently had a lot of problems with the program kicking us out every few minutes.

July 2016

Laura from Southampton Pediatric Associates

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.5

July 2016

Overall we love OP.

Pros

Peds specific. Ease of use in schedule. Extra tools (MU, PCMH), editable reports.

Cons

very little, except sometimes we bring issues to support and they don't take care of it or get back to us with a resolution, or are unable to resolve.

December 2018

Christine from Long Grove Psych Associates

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Office Practicum is a great software for Pediatric Clinics!

Pros

I love that it is pediatric specific. Wonderful templates and great recommendations regarding development for the parents. Customer service is fantastic and the software is user friendly.

Cons

It's pretty expensive.There are some glitches when there are upgrades. The workflow can be a bit cumbersome.

April 2015

Henry from Pediatric Associates of Montgomery County

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2015

OP Evaluation

Pros

Software designed to meet my needs as a pediatrician and the commitment OP has to adapt its product to the changing demands of health care The leadership at OP are top notch individuals

Cons

Most frustrations results from times when OP is down

August 2014

Rob from All About Kids Pediatrics

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

August 2014

OP Reviews

Pros

It is a sophisticated EMR that has quite an in-depth ability to customize and adapt the system to your personal needs. They also have excellent customer service and help lines for resolving issues, as well as an in-depth database for personal research.

Cons

Because the system is so sophisticated, it takes quite a while to learn and become fluent at using the system. Also, it seems they spent a lot of their budget creating cool unique tools and items that never really get used in a day-to-day process. Finally, it feels like a fairly new system that, while getting better and better every day, has had a lot of obvious issues that would had been fixed if the system was as experienced as the office was lead to believe.

July 2019

PETER from Management Consulting

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

July 2019

Medical REcords ok, but the business, reporting and reliability a disaster

Demos are very nice and promised features sound wonderful. Reality is different. Three years in still waiting for promised enhancements with no due date.

Pros

The medical record is adequate and tailored for pediatrics.

Cons

Fragile on the web- promised speeds do not happen Reporting is rudimentary and you must know ancient SQL language to get a report They nickel and dime you for anything you need to meet MU or reporting or other more advanced features. The revenue cycle is 1980's capability and was described exactly that way by the CEO. If going off mainstream software be prepared to add billing and registration staff.

May 2015

Deborah from Palm Beach Pediatrics

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2015

Easy to edit the templates and make it very practice specific.

Pros

Pediatric specific with embedded Bright Futures features. The vendor is always moving forward with innovation. Seemless conversion to SNOMED> Hopefully, the same for ICD 10!

Cons

Delays, delays, and more delays. Please adjust your timeframes to a more realistic date. Ex: OP 14--many months after it was promised.

May 2014

Janice from Pediatric Associates of Fairfield

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

May 2014

Good pediatric-specific product

Pros

It's pediatric-specific and able to be customized. It has a lot of ability if the practice is willing to devote the human time and money (not seeing patients) to build. I think all systems require building, but I expected that the templates in a pediatric-based system would have been more fully developed with editing capabilities.

Cons

Communication. I would have liked more specific instructions as we prepared to go live, such as dx list completed, how to view these templates, and developing a timeline. It would be scary, but they could have informed us that it would likely take x amount of time to review specific parts, such as templates. It felt like it was just go live, and then build. An alternative way is have a frame and then rearrange and get more.

June 2014

John from Premier Pediatrics

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

5.0

June 2014

Fantastic EMR Product!

Pros

Very user-friendly set up. Customer service is extremely friendly and very helpful in resolving issues. They do a great job of offering ways to connect with other users to get helpful insights or tips on how to better utilize the EMR. The EMR really is developed for pediatric practices because pediatricians developed the software. They do a great job of staying on the leading edge of any government rules and regulations, and they build in easy ways to meet the requirements.

Cons

At times, the response on a case can take a little while depending on the level of complexity of the issue at hand. The reporting capabilities of the EMR are a little restrictive. They are focused more on user-friendliness for physicians and nurses.

April 2015

Sandy from tanque verde peds

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

5.0

April 2015

Loving Office Practicum

Pros

This product specifically for pediatricians. I love that about it. The whole company is responsive to the wants/needs of their doctors and quickly incorporate the changes required for standardization that is being required by insurances and governments.

Cons

Scanning documents and their review. This could be a less cumbersome workflow.

August 2018

Samuel from Define Africa Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

The seemless, intuitive solution for medical practitioners

I would highly recommend this to hospitals that handle large number of patients annually.

Pros

The software has a very friendly interface that enables quick entry of information of patients and other records. The software makes it easy to enter and retrieve health records of large number of patients quickly and easily.

Cons

Well, everything has its downside. There's just a small hitch in that it's abit slow on my computer. Am not sure of its just the speed of my machine or its the software.

January 2018

Keith from Asun

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Good for my front office staff

Pros

I like the this is so great for my staff to speak with my clients. Having a streamlined product helps us get people in and out, but most of all, happy.

Cons

Nothing really, just like that it works, as always the price could be lowered, but that's always the case.

October 2016

Sarah from Horizon Pediatrics PC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

After a lot of research OP was our best choice!

Being a small (solo) pediatric clinic and doing many months of looking for the 'perfect' EMR, we are so happy to have found Office Practicum. We had 7 demos of other products as well as being told we were 'too small' of a practice for some of the large EMR's to sell to, we are very thankful to have found OP. The training and implementation was wonderful! We have now been on the cloud based system for 6 months and our transition has been fantastic. Our decision to change EMR systems was based on that our previous EMR was not keeping up with the current technologies, MU and immunization reporting. OP has been great with all of these! We also use their RCM component which has been invaluable for our practice.

Pros

Ease of use. Training and implementation. Robust system. RCM

May 2015

Dana from Caring Hands Pediatrics

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

May 2015

Excellent product

Pros

Consistent updates to help improve provider functions. Devotion to help making MU achievable.

Cons

Having to open multiple screens for patient information. Ex. When in a patient chart you have to then open demographics to see patient information.

June 2016

Beverly from Chester Pediatrics

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2016

Clinical Supervisor, CMA

Pros

This system has been very user friendly and easy for someone who is not a computer person to use.

Cons

I like the ease of looking up the immunizations for our patients and the information on the needed vaccines and the required spacing.

September 2016

Ray from Carolina Pediatric Center, PLLC

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

2.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

September 2016

Are you down with OP15?

Pros

The level of responsibility taken by the customer support.

Cons

Not intuitive, cannot create a rules engine without assistance. Visually looks like it was made in the 1990's circa Windows 95/98

April 2015

Janice from Pediatric Associates of Fairfield

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

April 2015

OP review from a large practice view

Pros

Pediatric focus. Has logic with how the pieces fit. Has a great deal of depth and ability. Many different ways to learn the new information. Must be willing to stretch one's abilities, think through where a path will take you, think in new ways.

Cons

The need to figure out how to make it work. It would be nice to have all the different trainers' tricks to make it better rather than just those of the person you were assigned.

November 2018

Natalie from Kids Health Partners, LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Pediatric Based Bells and Whistles!

Super easy to train new Medical Receptionists and Nurses on this system.

Pros

I love that it is entirely built for the pediatric practice, which translates into fewer screens needing to be accessed before getting to a screen that is applicable to our population.

Cons

The internal messaging feature is weak but will soon be phased out from what I've been hearing when I inquire. Support hold times can be long but the people are always very helpful once you reach them.

May 2014

Robert from Weiss Pediatric Care

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2014

Weiss Pediatric Care -Office Practicum Review

Pros

Having had an opportunity prior to purchasing and using OP to evaluate and explore other non-pediatric-driven EHR products, I have been amazed at how attuned this program is to the needs of a practicing pediatrician and how it continues to evolve with cutting edge changes.

Cons

With all the changes occurring in medicine today, the demands on the programmers force some delays in implementing new interfaces with medical devices, especially in the cloud-based version, which would better serve my patients on a daily basis.

April 2015

Nancy from kid's first pediatrics

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

April 2015

a user friendly program

Pros

OP is much more user friendly than other programs. Our local hospital uses Epic and I spend a lot of time searching for different items. OP is easy to navigate and has easy to find tabs for most items.

Cons

As with most computer programs, there seems to be glitches with every upgrade

Displaying 1 - 50 of 263 reviews