Office Practicum Software Reviews

Office Practicum Software Reviews

Find out more:

8

Recommendations

Find out more:

Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.17

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

4

Value for money

3.5

Functionality

4


Pros and Cons

  • icon"It's the best pediatric EMR that I have seen and it's cost effective."
  • icon"We switched from Greenway to Office Practicum 11 months ago. THE only thing I like about this product is the integrated vaccine inventory management."
  • icon"The learning curve is way better to compare to its competitors. Simple, easy to use, user-friendly, fast and efficient."
  • icon"There are glitches in the software; there are too many flaws. Customer service is hit or miss."
  • icon"I really get frustrated with updates that at times are not fixed to problems and each year when putting in new flu vaccine."
  • icon"There needs to be a way to search for a solution to a problem, rather than just being referred back to the user manual. That doesn't address any particular problem; they are just overall instructions."

Have you used Office Practicum and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All Office Practicum Reviews

1-25 of 274 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Gale

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2017

Pediatric Bliss

I have been using OP for about 20 years now and have watched it grow and change like any child from infancy to adulthood, and this program has matured to an invaluable tool for pediatric practices across the country.

Pros

This is one of the easiest programs I have ever used. The point and click on most screens has made a computer dummy like me a genius when it comes to doing my job, or even helping out in areas of the program that are not in my every day job description. Entering payment, doing diagnostic testing in house or sent out to the lab, exam notes and prescriptions have become easier and quicker plus more legible. The program helps track tasks which need to be done when children come in for visits so nothing can be forgotten, vaccines history is available so appointments can be made within the correct time frame to the child to receive them so visits are not lost on early scheduling. This program, if used to it's fullest potential can be a doctors' dream come true.

Cons

There are very few cons to this program, but with all computer generated software, there is the occasional update that doesn't go well. When that happens, support at OP is usually on top of it and a fix is done asap, after all computers are only as good as the programmer and we are all human.

Debbie

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2018

Great for Pediatric Practices

The pre training was great!

Pros

IT is extremely pediatric friendly, There is a lot of good support.There is a support staff that you can reach through telephone, email or chat along with a list serve with a lo of other offices to so how every one does things or is there is an easier way then what you are doing. The software is very user friendly and the report modules are great. We have not even used all that is available such as the MU product and the Portal which I have heard are good too. Yesaly conferences are a great way to meet others on the program and have great classes to pick up new ideas and learn of changes.

Cons

Billing reports were a little harder to get used to. Our billing person has no problem but did take a little training.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

October 2021

Honest OP review

We have used OP for five years. I have never been this unhappy with any software. Customer service is nonexistent. There are never fixes to anything yet they continue to push upgrades that end up causing more problems. You pay for a product that does not work. This is the worst EMR I have ever used.

Pros

Absolutely nothing. I have nothing positive to say about OP

Cons

Everything. This is by far the worst EMR I have ever used.

Reasons for choosing Office Practicum

The option for cloud based services.

Reasons for switching to Office Practicum

The owner of our practice wanted a pediatric specific EMR

Sue

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2017

Office Practicum

We have been using OP for almost 4 years and we are very happy with it. We did a lot of research before we chose OP and we are glad we chose this product. OP is very "user" friendly for pediatricians; whereas, the other products out there were not. This made the transition for paper charts to EMR a much smoother process than we anticipated. No regrets!!!

Pros

Ease of use. Support at OP is fabulous...very quick to respond and solve issues.

Cons

Not happy with the speed of retrieving messages. wish it were quicker. Not sure if this is just our system or a glitch with OP. OP is looking into it.

Fred

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2017

Review of Office Practicum - Pediatric EMR

Pros

1) OP is designed specifically for outpatient pediatrics and thus is the best pediatric EMR on the market. 2) Best Immunization algorithm and always quickly updated to reflect ACIP recommendations. 3) Have found support very responsive and continued improvements on support response as OP has grown

Cons

Challenges with integration to hospital based systems / clinically integrated networks, but I don't think this is unique to OP and is something that OP is working on.

David

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4.5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4.5

FUNCTIONALITY

4.5

August 2016

Far and Away the BEST EHR for Pediatrics

Pros

The product itself is incredible. I have been using it for over 11 years and am still thrilled with it! The updates are quick and the support is extremely helpful. As it is a Pediatric specific EHR, it is ALWAYS up to date with all the latest recommendations. I absolutely LOVE it!

Cons

Not really a criticism of Connexin software specifically, but I was used to the way things were when I first purchased it, You pay for the software, and get everything. Not a huge fan of now having to pay extra for all the additional "modules" but this is the way ALL software companies seem to be now.

Sandy

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2017

OP is a great pediatric EMR!

The portal is a great way to communicate with parents, save A LOT of paper and allow parents/patients to access their own medical records. It has saved us man-power hours and a ton of hassle. A great feature!

Pros

To have an EMR that specifically is tailored to pediatrics is key. The responsiveness of the OP staff, all the way up to the CEO, to their clients is unprecedented and so appreciated. We don't even use some of the features (yet) and we are so happy. It has made billing more efficient, chart documentation more complete and appropriate and has helped our practice immensely. We would highly recommend it for any peds practice!

Cons

The scan review feature needs tweaking - it takes a few clicks to go through scans. But even that is better than the paper system that we used prior.

Stephanie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2017

A Program Catered to Your Practice

Pros

I love that OP is for pediatric practices only, so the focus is solely on ways to help our office function better. The program is easy to use and is constantly being updated with new features.

Cons

Occasionally, updates are released too quickly or without being tested and they may contain glitches which cause temporary issues.

Jeffrey

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2017

Robust pediatric software

Pros

Extremely robust, functionality includes everything a pediatric office would ever need. Emphasis on pediatric specifics including weight based drug dosing, growth charts, and immunizations.

Cons

It is so complex that it is difficult to learn how to use all the modules, and to teach it all to staff

Wayne

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4.5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2015

Best EMR that we have used to date

Pros

Our office has previously used 2 other EMR's and I have used 2 other and by far this is the most intuitve and easy to use EMR on the market. Easy to use and allows for work flow to be easy. Thinks the way pediatricains think. Can see where patient is in system from check in to check out Financial reports easy to use and find out what you need Easy to enter and keep inventory of vaccines

Cons

When you want to fine tune forms the process is very labor intensive. However this system allows you to fine tune any report you want once you learn the system.

Danette

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2017

They have thought of everything

Pros

It does seem the team at OP has thought of everything I would want in an EHR. Very specific to primary care.

Cons

Like all EHR it still takes longer to chart. I am left to put each detail in its bucket. Brain to EHR connection?

Alan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2017

Great combination of templates and free form notes.

I've had EMR since 2000. This is a well organized company with great support.

Pros

Ease to make templates Work flow Support

Cons

Presently does not have an ability to automatically add a fee to overdue patient accounts.

Jeanette

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Free Trial

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3.5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2014

New Practice, New Software, Great combo!

Pros

I respect that OP recognizes that the product is not a done deal upon delivery! The fact that OP is still in the mode of changing is both wonderful and at times frustrating. The fact that OP changes really is far more to our advantage than it is a problem. Allowing for physician/office feedback about their product and working to make the product better while combining all of the changing landscape of medical care is one the greatest advantages! Being pediatric-based is also awesome.

Cons

I would say that a faster turnaround to updates would be nice. The beta testing is needed so that all providers aren't having the same issue, but once the product is ready to roll out, it would be nice if it could be done to everyone at once instead of needing to get on a list.

Christine

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2018

Office Practicum is a great software for Pediatric Clinics!

Pros

I love that it is pediatric specific. Wonderful templates and great recommendations regarding development for the parents. Customer service is fantastic and the software is user friendly.

Cons

It's pretty expensive.There are some glitches when there are upgrades. The workflow can be a bit cumbersome.

Deborah

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2015

Easy to edit the templates and make it very practice specific.

Pros

Pediatric specific with embedded Bright Futures features. The vendor is always moving forward with innovation. Seemless conversion to SNOMED> Hopefully, the same for ICD 10!

Cons

Delays, delays, and more delays. Please adjust your timeframes to a more realistic date. Ex: OP 14--many months after it was promised.

John

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Free Trial

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4.5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2014

Fantastic EMR Product!

Pros

Very user-friendly set up. Customer service is extremely friendly and very helpful in resolving issues. They do a great job of offering ways to connect with other users to get helpful insights or tips on how to better utilize the EMR. The EMR really is developed for pediatric practices because pediatricians developed the software. They do a great job of staying on the leading edge of any government rules and regulations, and they build in easy ways to meet the requirements.

Cons

At times, the response on a case can take a little while depending on the level of complexity of the issue at hand. The reporting capabilities of the EMR are a little restrictive. They are focused more on user-friendliness for physicians and nurses.

Keith

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY