What are One Medical Passport users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using One Medical Passport software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.81

36 Reviews

5
29
4
7
3
0
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"EASE OF REVIEWING INFORMATION CUSTOMER SERVICE."
  • icon"It is easy to use and to navigate. Easy check the blanks and ability to write in any other necessary informaiton."
  • icon"Product was easy to use and easy to educate teammates that were not use to using computer programs."
  • icon"Initially password reset was difficult and you were locked out if you hadn't logged in within 30 days."
  • icon"The lack of timely communication with octa and advantix."
  • icon"ALSO WOULD BE PREFERRED IF ONLY OUR LOCAL AREA FACILITIES POPULATED. PATIENTS GET CONFUSED WITH ALLT HE OPTIONS THAT POP UP."

Jump to:

Browse all One Medical Passport Reviews

  • Have you used One Medical Passport and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 36 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 36 reviews

Jenn

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Highly recommend OMP to all of my colleagues!

Our patient experience and communication has dramatically improved (and continues to improve) since using OMP. We are constantly making updates and tweaking our questionnaire and Engage messaging to meet the ever-changing needs of our patients and community. The assistance with COVID screening and patient education sealed the deal for us - we are now OMP lifers!

Pros

The practicality of the product - it provides exactly what we need without any additional "fluff" that is often highlighted to mask the inadequacies in other products. Even more important is the level of customer support and effort by everyone on the OMP team. We have always felt extremely supported and never left to flounder or wonder.

Cons

The ONLY feature that we no longer use is the Big Board, as our new EMR includes a tracker that is updated via documentation.

Reasons for choosing One Medical Passport

We loved having the ability to customize and modify all aspects including the questionnaire and Engage messaging. Our team feels very proud of the communication to and from our patients with One Medical Passport. The system and information provided have remained reliable and current.

Reasons for switching to One Medical Passport

The system was extremely antiquated and NOT user/patient friendly. Additionally, updates or edits were extremely difficult to make. We also had the option to utilize the pre-op questionnaire in SIS Charts (our current EMR) but feel that the questionnaire and functionality is still inferior to OMP.

Theresa

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Administrator of the Surgery Center

Communication is automated in so many levels I cant even begin to describe the time it has saved us. During disasters, you can remotely sign in and review schedules and draft communication and out it goes; email or text...you choose. We have clinical dashboards that we work the exceptions instead of each patient. We can change our communication same day which was the norm with Covid 19 communication early on. The financial team loves to text patients to advise them of what they need to know......it goes on and on...…….Can you tell we love the product but better yet,,,it is what you choose to make of it. We push the limits on how to use this product. I will say that we are where we are with this product because of [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] with OMP and the time she invested in us. She brainstorms with my team and we love the success!

Pros

Automation removes mundane manual labor; easy of implementation; extends beyond clinical; web based; makes sense to end user

Cons

Patients can get over whelmed with the amount of data we choose to request from them

Reasons for choosing One Medical Passport

I did not originally choose it but I chose to keep it and to purchase and implement the other components instead of the competition. This product is easy and is the right sized for what we need. The price is reasonable also. I also knew that if I called and asked a question, I would get great and immediate attention and would be offered answers or solutions to my questions and not a just we currently don't offer that...……..this is a great product with great service.

BETTY

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

OMP REVIEW

ISSUES ARE QUICKLY ADDRESSED

Pros

EASE OF REVIEWING INFORMATION CUSTOMER SERVICE

Cons

ONCE THE PT OMP IS UPLOADED HAVING TO CLICK ON SELECT EACH PT TO REMOVE FROM LIST... WOULD BE NICE TO BE ABLE TO CLICK SELECT ON MULTIPLE UP0LOADED PATIENTS TO REMOVE TOGETHER. ALSO WOULD BE PREFERRED IF ONLY OUR LOCAL AREA FACILITIES POPULATED. PATIENTS GET CONFUSED WITH ALLT HE OPTIONS THAT POP UP

Reasons for switching to One Medical Passport

EASE OF COMPLETING PROFILES FOR PATIENT AND NARRATIVE VS CHECK BOX.. IRONY IS NOW IT POPULATES TO CHECK BOX.. NOTE MY PREFERRED, BUT MANAGEMENT SELECTED.

Karly

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Great customer service

Everyone that we have worked with from the company has been very pleasant, and knowledgeable. If we have issues they are addressed quickly. Since we have started using Medical Passport for pre-op phone calls, we have become more streamlined. A lot less time for the pre-op phone call is needed for each call which is nice.

Pros

It's easy to work with the company to get everything set up and continue to work with them if we encounter any issues. Nice to have everything connected with pre-op calls, text messages and emailing patients ahead of time. Pretty easy for updating on patients when they've been here before, if ride home information would have an option to carry forward for each patient it would be even better. Great to have all information carry forward when patient is here multiple times.

Cons

Some things are duplicated or hard to find. For instance when you look a patient up if they are in from the Advantex booking it shows their name even if they don't have a medical passport created. If they do have a medical passport created it shows their name twice and you have to click on the correct name to get this information. Also would be nice if warnings from medical passport would communicate to Big Board.

Debra

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

A Fan of One Medical Passport

Great. They are quick to respond to questions or problems that the staff is experiencing.

Pros

My very favorite thing offered is Big Board !! It keeps the families aware of the patients progress throughout the admission. It greatly decreased the families inquiries to the front desk personnel. My favorite thing about One Medical Passport is that it allows the patient the opportunity to provide their medical history....allowing them sufficient time to gather information & add or remove entered data before submitting. It is reasonably user friendly for the computer novice.

Cons

Patients have a little difficulty adding their medications. The options do not always apply to the medication but will not accept if one of the choices are not chosen.

Nancy

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

One Med Passport

We like the product and it provides us with a detailed health history without staff spending hours on the phone. More staff time could be saved if it was made a little more user friendly for the older generation who do not understand

Pros

The product assists the surgery centers in obtaining a complete health history electronically from the patient prior to day of surgery including demographics and insurance info. This has decreased staff time on the phone. The company continues to work on improvements and updates

Cons

Some users find it confusing and staff spend much time on the phone assisting. Must be more user friendly for older patients and those who only have very basic computer skills

Barbara

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Medical passport Review

Excellent, very easy. I am encouraged here at the surgery center to write medical history's when speaking to patients for expedience sake. I would, of course, rather complete a medical passport on each patient on line because there is so much more patient information.

Pros

The questions provide an excellent patient history template for surgery.

Cons

I would like to be able to find each passport whether updated or not in the same place. Some are found in the medical passport that have not been downloaded and then some are found under the date.

Brenda

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Ease of using

For the most part it has been a great asset to our company

Pros

It is easy to use and to navigate. Easy check the blanks and ability to write in any other necessary informaiton

Cons

Patients still seem to have problems with inputting their medications. They can't always find the med they are looking for. Often times they will give up and just bring a medication list the day of surgery

julie

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Obtaining Software System for Patient Care

we have decreased time with Patient Calls with OMP as well as energy used to facilitate flow within the facility using Big Board with OMP

Pros

Product was easy to use and easy to educate teammates that were not use to using computer programs

Cons

We had a great on boarding process with OMP because of their customer service , everything has went smoothly. At times our HST software does not " speak " with OMP in some areas

Reasons for choosing One Medical Passport

Hearing about OMP from other Surgical Care Affiliates Centers and how well they liked the product, as well as cost

Natalie

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Wouldn't want to function without it!

Overall our experience has been excellent.

Pros

We like the auto messaging feature. We also like the ability to customize the format and the alerts. The customer service is really good, as well!

Cons

What we like least is that we have to transcribe the information we receive into our EHR, but it is custom formatted to make it easier and it's not the fault of Medical Passport.

Beth

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

One Medical Passport review

I use OMP every day at work as I review patient's histories pre-operatively. I find it quite helpful, but there could be better instructions and wording in some spots. For example, some patients can't figure out how to put in more than one medication or surgery so they try to write all of them on one line. If there were more explicit instructions at the beginning of those sections, they could probably figure it out.

Pros

It was easy for me to use, very thorough

Cons

Patients think it is lengthy and some complain about it being difficult to use.

Reasons for choosing One Medical Passport

Some people thought this was easier to use than Simple Admit. I did not see that much of a difference.

Reasons for switching to One Medical Passport

Because our other centers were using this product.

Cindy

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Perfect for ASC's

I used to have to call each patient and do the history over the phone. That took a lot of time. Some patients feel rushed when being asked questions. OMP allows them to take their time to fill out the information.

Pros

Use everyday. Forms are easy to fill out. Lots of dropdown choices. Helps to be able to see the medical of histories of patients days ahead in order to order any tests, clearances, etc.

Cons

Our medical history is a bit too long for most surgeries we do on an outpatient bases.

RENEE

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

A great tool

I like the ease of use and use it quite frequently.

Pros

I like how well the set up is. You have the ability to limit the search. The ease of making changes is great. You don't have to start all over again.

Cons

I wish you could search just by date of birth, instead of last name. Sometimes, the name we have, isn't the same that's in OMP. However, you have to have a last name, or you can't search.

Jessica

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

One Medical Passport

Excellent customer service. Immediate feedback and response

Pros

One Medical Passport software is customizable to meet the consumer's needs. It is not "one size fits all" software.

Cons

The only down side of having this software is we are still facility that does not utilize an EHR. If we did have an EHR, we would be able to use more functions provided with One Medical Passport.

RYAN

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Essential

The best vendor I have worked with in my career. The team is helpful, efficient, and responsive.

Pros

Engage is great for communicating needs with the patient that is up to date and effective

Cons

There are always small components that are identified as missing or incorrect, but the team at OMP has always been great in taking feedback and helping with change or implementation

Jeniffer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Simplify your admissions process

None

Pros

I love the simplicity of One Medical Passport. It is easy for both staff and patients to utilize. The information translates to our Electronic Medical Record almost seamlessly.

Cons

Set up was time consuming, but well worth the effort!

Reasons for choosing One Medical Passport

One Medical Passport had a much more professional look and feel to the product.

CARINA

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

ONE MEDICAL PASSPORT IS GREAT!!

IT HELPS WITH THE PROCESS OF PATIENT CHECK IN AND PRE-OP. AND WE ALSO USE THE BIG BOARD THAT HELPS US WITH PATIENT ORDER AND KEEPS THE FAMILY MEMBERS UP TO DATE AS WELL.

Pros

THIS SOFTWEAR IS EASY TO USE AND VERY HELPFUL WHEN IT COMES TO PATIENT SATISFACTION. AND THERE ARE NEW THINGS ALWAYS EVALVING THAT THIS SOFTWEAR IS ALWAYS GETTING BETTER.

Cons

THERE IS NOTHING THAT I LIKE LEAST ABOUT THIS SOFTWEAR, EVERYTHING THAT I NEED IS A CLICK AWAY AND IF I DO THINK OF SOMETHING I JUST CALL AND IT IS FIXED THE SAME DAY

lisa

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

ONE MEDICAL PASSPORT

Excellent

Pros

This software has really helped streamline our work flow processes. They constantly come up with new features that are beneficial to our industry. Excellent support!

Cons

Integration was easy, training is good, very encouraged by new products.

Theresa

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Highly Recommend

Has proven effective in lowering our cancellations.

Pros

I have worked with OMP for almost 15years and it simplifies my everyday. It’s a great tool for the professional and the patient.

Cons

I can not think of anything negative to share about One Medical Passport.

TERESA

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

REVIEW MEDICAL PASSPORT

MORE COMPLETE MEDICAL HISTORY

Pros

MORE PROFESSIONAL MEDICAL HISTORY- REALLY HELPS TO PROMPT YOU TO BE MORE THOROUGH WITH MEDICAL QUESTIONS-PREPARING PATIENT FOR SURGERY.

Cons

LEARNING CURVE -TO BECOME MORE PRODUCTTIVE

Esperanza

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

RN

Pros

easy access some to do medical history some of the information is just choosing and clicking

Cons

YES SURGICAL PROCEDURES COULD BE MENTIONED CAN HAVE CLICK BUTTON PREVIOUS SURGEGIES CAN BE PICKED BY CLICK

MARIA

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

REGISTRER USER

WHEN ISSUES ARRIVE WE DO NOT GET A RESPONSE FROM HELP UNIT IN A TIMELY MANNER OR NOR AT ALL

Pros

PROVIDES NECESSARY INFORMATION FOR SURGERY PATIENTS

Cons

IT SHOULD NOT LET PATIENT PROCEED UNTIL INFORMATION IS FILLED OUT COMPLETLEY

Cami

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

easy to use for patients

it has decreased our day of surgery cancellations significantly

Pros

personalized to meet our needs. easy to use full review on one page for MD

Cons

nothing other than it doesn't communicat with new EMR

Reasons for choosing One Medical Passport

reputation

Jessica

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Love it

Great experience with OMP. Knowledgeable customer reps.

Pros

Easy to use. Easy to implement. Easy to customize. Great customer service.

Cons

The software has a lot to offer so choices can seem overwhelming.

Gala

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

OMP

Very good. The overall process works very well.

Pros

Streamlined very well with our scheduling system. The physicians offices can also access the account.

Cons

Additional fees to change or add questions

Showing 1 - 25 of 36 reviews
One Medical Passport

One Medical Passport

4.81/5 out of 36 reviews
PriceDemo